Bridge Reviews

52 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 39)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Bridge Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ongoing support and training.
  • Advanced features.
  • Opportunities to expand and enhance use.
  • Feature edits are costly.
  • Turnaround time for completed revisions is timely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Bridge is the best choice, no doubt.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bridge is able to accept any raw SCORM data and return that data in a report. This allows you to track detailed information about learner interactions in courses and report on those interactions.
  • The interface is simple and effective. People don't need a lot of help getting around Bridge and getting the information/training they need from the system.
  • Bridge's support is second to none. Anytime you need support or have a question, a support agent is ready and happy to help you find a great solution.
  • Bridge has an internal authoring tool that is very nice to have; however, it is weak in its ability to provide interactive learning. It is focused on a tell and test method.
  • Bridge is a little up and down with its speed of operation - some days it runs fast and clean and other days it's slow and clunky.
  • At one time, Bridge was doing bi-weekly updates to their platform to add functionality and lately, they have focused on other products, so the Learn product doesn't get the updates some of us have come to expect.
Read this authenticated review
Glenna Stricklett | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Great for New LMS Users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is quick and easy to develop programs.
  • Easy for learners to utilize.
  • Easy for supervisors to manage.
  • We really like people being able to quickly register for live training.
  • Easily assign training to individuals and departments.
  • It would be helpful to have easier reporting features such as combining all aspects in one report - completed, still due and overdue - instead of separate reports..
  • Being able to assign permissions to individuals who may not be supervisors but responsible for training in their department.
Read Glenna Stricklett's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2019

Learning Module: Great for group work at a large organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One central place for shared information -- I like that it's not just documents you can upload, but also lists of links, text, etc.
  • Private vs. public -- it's easy to make some areas open to all, and others not.
  • Hosting forms for intake for your internal services -- when the form is filled out, it's nicely tracked for you.
  • Building/changing Bridge is not something just anyone can do. We often are waiting on my organization's digital specialists to add pages/make updates for us.
  • The web apps for editing (especially Excel) can be finicky. I usually just open to editing in full Excel -- but then you have to be careful how you close/save.
Read this authenticated review
Kelsey DeBruin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

Excited to use the new functionality that's being added to the Bridge Suite!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Checkpoints - needing to request approval and submit evidence. This is a strength because we have homework that our users need to complete daily and they can use checkpoints to submit the homework and then we can provide feedback. This allows us to keep everything in one system without them having to submit their homeworks somewhere else, like through email for example.
  • Programs - ability to combine courses and checkpoints within and adding headers to keep everything organized as a learner moves through it. This is great so that our users can access everything for training from one location without having to be enrolled in multiple programs, courses etc. The more simplified we can make things for our end-users, the better.
  • Quizzing - We like to follow up each video we have in a course with a quiz question just to test our users knowledge.
  • Sharing programs from one sub-account to another - missing functionality
  • Ability to upload videos using the native Bridge authoring tool at the highest quality. Currently only an option with ARC but ARC moves slowly in our China offices for those of us creating courses and our learners watching the videos.
  • Answering a quiz question with a picture/screen capture - missing functinality
  • Receiving an email notification when any comments are made to a video, even if it's a new comment. We have 100's of videos that need to be checked daily to see if our end-users have asked questions pertaining to that video.
  • Hitting "Request Approval" in a checkpoint, then having the option to add a comment, then having to hit "Request Approval" again. Very confusing for our end-users who think they are requesting approval after clicking it the first time.
  • More text editing options in the author tool. We would like to use Bridge to train our programmers/developers but since we don't have many options for editing text, it's hard to show software code/coding unless a screen shot is taken and uploaded.
Read Kelsey DeBruin's full review
Bronson Pasko | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Extremely Happy with Bridge Learn

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bridge is designed for the user so it is intuitive and easy to use.
  • Bridge includes an authoring tool so building custom content is fast and easy.
  • Bridge does a good job of providing user information for managers. Managers can quickly and easily see how many courses their reports are enrolled in and if anyone is overdue on required courses.
  • Bridge is also built with learning science in mind. There are multiple options for assessments, including an option for verified tasks to be completed to demonstrate proficiency.
  • Bridge Learn doesn't currently have a way to organize the Learning Library within an organization's instance. They say this is because learners search for content via search bar, however this has proven to be problematic for up-skilling and career pathing
  • Bridge Learn doesn't have an evaluation option that can be automatically sent out after completion of a training. This would be helpful from a user satisfaction standpoint and also provide the opportunity for users to quickly make recommendations for content changes and/or grammar errors. The current survey tool only provides a scale for responses. Comment boxes are not currently an option.
Read Bronson Pasko's full review
Emily Stokes | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Bridge makes training quick and easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Superb Customer Support: Getting help from Bridge is so accessible; whether it's via our customer relations rep, the chat or email option. I know I can always get immediate help when I need it.
  • Events: The Bridge annual conference is a wonderful way to connect with Bridge and other companies who use it to get inspired and share ideas.
  • Constantly improving: Every Bridge comes out with additions and improvements to make the user experience better.
  • Bridge could improve their categorization feature for trainings; folders would be great!
  • I'd like to see more ways to add content in the Bridge native environment in the future. Being able to create tables, infographics, and other training materials right in the system would be a great time saver.
Read Emily Stokes's full review
Jane Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

Crossing over the Bridge

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pulling reports using the Deep Dive feature has become much easier now that they've implemented the use of filters.
  • Course creation is simple. Bridge gives the ability to provide hyperlinks and/or videos within the course along with various options from knowledge checks which helps keep learners engaged in the lesson.
  • I would like Bridge to allow all of the functions that we can do through Word. For example, it would be nice if we were able to do multiple bullet types/indentations when expanding on points in a training. I would also like to be able to hit the "undo" button when I accidentally delete information.
  • Due to the large amount of courses available in Bridge, it would be nice if there was a better way to organize/categorize the courses to where learners can browse what's available specific to their role within the company. Right now, there is no organization to the courses. We are hoping that the categories function rolls out soon.
Read Jane Frank's full review
Alexandra Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

Blown Away by Bridge

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Extremely intuitive
  • Great end user experience
  • Very versatile
  • Amazing customer support team
  • Adaptable to our needs
  • Dynamic
  • The CSV reports could be formatted better and a bit easier to filter/navigate.
  • Putting live trainings on a calendar in outlook and the accuracy of that could be improved.
Read Alexandra Morgan's full review
Greg Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

Silo Wars

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Checkpoints is remarkably well. It compels manager/employee communication and verification of completed milestones in a collaborative manner.
  • The retain feature has really helped verify as well as provided a mechanism for retained knowledge for our learners. It has encouraged learners to actually try to engage with the all trainings.
  • The communication tools (emails, creating groups etc.) have been a great asset for our managers in the field. The manager can send an email directly to one or more of his team without using other tools.
  • Provide the ability to allow hierarchies to be not just a linear assignment.
  • Provide more what we call "Advanced Report" capabilities. (Learning Admin reporting)
  • Allow SCORM or any course to track and view interaction data.
Read Greg Harper's full review
Larry Laskowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2018

Don't choose an education platform without reviewing Bridge!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bridge provides an easy, intuitive program for building education programs. It is not necessary to contract with a software expert as a program can be built with ease by anyone with average skills.
  • The support received from Bridge is always quick and complete. Bridge staff make sure any problems or questions are fully resolved.
  • For us, integration with a shopping cart was very important and Bridge technical support facilitated that with no issues.
  • There is a 'language' that is used by Bridge staff which takes some getting used to. So many terms are 'tech speak' and it does take some extra time to learn those terms.
  • The menus and links to reports, etc. are not as intuitive as they could be. I find myself frustrated at times trying to navigate. I don't automatically relate terms like 'insights' and 'instance' in the way they are used by Bridge.
  • I've asked for a notification via email when a user completes the program. I recognize that this has been a work in progress but it seems like it should be a relatively simple fix.
  • Initially, Bridge provided sessions which were designed to educate a new user on every aspect of everything Bridge has to offer. Much of this was a waste of time in our case. The training sessions should have asked first what we intended to do and provided only the information needed to get us going. We needed only a push in the right direction, not an overview of every possibility we may encounter.
Read Larry Laskowski's full review
Jenna Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

'Bridge'ing the Gap in Training

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bridge is very user-friendly - it is very easy for users to access Bridge and take courses. Very little training was needed for employees in our organization on how to use Bridge, everyone caught on quickly. It is a simple and unique setup that works well for our organization.
  • Bridge's course creation tool is a great tool for us. We use the course creation tool to create personalized training for our associates based on customer and location. We also have been able to provide Lanter specific training to associates by using the course creation tool. It is also very easy to use and straight forward.
  • Bridge works very well with our HRIS, Paycor. We are able sync these systems to do automatic CSV drops into Bridge adding and and removing users.
  • Bridge's learning library has a lot of room for improvement. Right now it is just one big library with tons of courses thrown into with no way to categorize it except by using tags. Being able to categorize by course subject/type would be very beneficial to learners and being able to find courses that will benefit them.
  • Bridge's survey tool is very useful to our organization, however it could use an open-ended survey questions instead of just likert scales. This would allow employees to give additional feedback on survey responses that would better our results.
  • Reporting in Bridge could also use some work. We wish there were some more fields/attributes to narrow things down and really deep dive into the analytics.
Read Jenna Morris's full review
Melinda Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

Small fish in a big pond.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy for learners to use. For our needs- basic is best!
  • The Bridge Community is wonderful to communicated with other users.
  • Its nice that I have the option of sending learners a password reset. Since our learners only use the program once a month, quite a few forget their passwords in that time frame!
  • It would be wonderful to add learners directly to Bridge instead of having to upload a CSV file.
  • Printing out a learners transcript is tedious and time-consuming.
  • I know that the option to achieve a course has just been added (YAY!), but I have to mention that for a year and a half we had to come up with our own work-around for dong this. It will be nice to finally have this feature!
Read Melinda Carroll's full review
Kerry Floyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

Bridging a whole lotta gaps ;)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They’re super responsive to feedback— you can even chat with developers if you have a particular use case that sounds like many people would want it.
  • They roll out big changes regularly based on feedback.
  • The platform is clean, crisp and easy to use across the board.
  • It would be helpful to have more dashboards for higher level managers, like how the whole organization is doing on skills development.
  • Allow more people who aren’t in the management hierarchy to view reporting and stats.
  • Better integration of Arc data with the insights page.
Read Kerry Floyd's full review
Laurel Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

It's still new for us but definitely moving us in the right direction!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Democratizes learning.
  • Ease of use/enables experts to share.
  • Good at evolving quickly based on customer needs/requests.
  • The lack of audio function within Bridge is disappointing. When I started developing my courses 6+ months ago, I needed to upload SCORM to have audio but lost accessibility functionality. I was told (at a conference) that I could add an audio file so I'm not sure if that's new or if my Bridge contact just didn't know and led me down the Captivate path to compensate.
Read Laurel Duncan's full review
Rick Tobin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

An LMS Partner

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • UI and UX are second to none
  • The product has a quick onboard and implementation
  • Assignment and reporting of targeted learning content is intuitive and highly effective
  • The retain tool is a game changer for engagement and learning retention
  • The reporting functionality needs to become more robust and intuitive
  • Multi-level management groups would be a nice addition
  • A store/library of sourced third-party learning content already vetted by Bridge would be an interesting revenue channel
Read Rick Tobin's full review
Arlin Peebles | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2018

Best LMS we have used. And we've used a few...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bridge has a best in class user interface.
  • Bridge has an easy to use authoring tool.
  • Bridge has simple and powerful reporting tools.
  • Bridge could have a better way to organize courses from the admin view.
  • Bridge could improve the deep dive reporting area to save and schedule reports.
Read Arlin Peebles's full review
Edward R Zacholl | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

Bridging the Gap

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bridge is a very clean, simple and user-friendly interface.
  • It is a fairly new product, it has a modern look and feel, and its design is playful and upbeat, which draws in the user.
  • Customer service is pretty good, and since it's new you can provide them with feedback and see positive programming changes as a result.
  • There is an obviously limited amount of time their project implementers and support staff will dedicate to your implementation and on-going support.
  • They could do a better job logging your history of technical issues and providing detailed analysis when a problem occurs.
  • It's obvious at times they are making things up as they go along, they could do a better job of testing their programming.
Read Edward R Zacholl's full review
Joseph Kamemia | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

Bridge, efficient, effective, engaging

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Learning on the go especially on mobile gadgets
  • Simplicity in the creation of courses. One does not need to have great IT knowledge to access or use Bridge
  • No downtime. Bridge is available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. We have never experienced any issues with Bridge. It being cloud-based is awesome
  • Simplicity for the learners in accessing content, videos etc making it very interesting and interactive
  • This has to do with the comments section where most learners would want other learners not to see their comments until they have given their comments first to avoid copy-pasting of ideas
  • Filtering comments by names of users where if I need comments made by a certain user, I would just write the name and all his comments will pop out
  • Bridge does well on the Chrome Browser but does not support any other browser making it a challenge to most of our staff who use or opt for Opera Mini
  • An application would come in handy instead of accessing the links through the emails
Read Joseph Kamemia's full review
Jerrad Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2018

Satisfied and getting better

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive, engaging, and easy to navigate - the design is very good.
  • In-system content builder slimmed and easy.
  • Single Sign-On is very sleek.
  • Lacks some admin controls.
  • Content creator is somewhat limited. Would like a little more control over the content learners have access to, i.e., ffwd, next button contingency, etc...
  • It took a lot to figure out single sign on, and Instructure wasn't as much help as they probably could or should have been. Instructure's current SHA would not allow us to use their authentication systems.
Read Jerrad Anderson's full review
Matthew Cordova | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2018

I still have faith in you guys- in my effort to become a BRIDGE NINJA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to navigate and use
  • Looks pretty- lots of white space
  • Focuses on the fundamentals- hosting and tracking learning content
  • Credly integration sucks- badges/leaderboards need to be in house. Seems like your two companies are at odds with each other
  • Credly badges are only available on the main account not for subaccounts
  • Not able to see groups of programs together to track learning progress. That is wonky- I get it- a group of courses is a program. You can't group programs together and call it something (like a curriculum)? So this grouping functionality can only happen on one level? Pretty lame
Read Matthew Cordova's full review
Robert Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Bridge: A Learning Solution for a Construction Company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bridge's customer service is second to no one. Any problem I have is immediately addressed. What you experience from their sales staff is only an example of what you will experience from their success manager. They present real-life solutions and better yet, if they do not have a solution, they will not make one up.
  • Ease of use. We are a construction company and many of our guys chose construction as a profession so that they did not have to use a computer. Technology has caught up with us and now we must use it. Our guys never used our previous LMS because it took too many clicks to get what you wanted. With Bridge, it is easy to maneuver around and find things. As an administrator, I love that it takes less time to add anything (sessions, live training, SCORM files) and you have to do it once. Saves me lots of time.
  • Elegant Design. Bridge is beautiful. People like well-designed sites and Bridge is absolutely clean and beautiful.
  • Follow through. When they say they are going to do something, they actually do it. What a concept. While we were buying Bridge, it did not do multiple session days. I questioned them about it and they assured me that it would be added in a few weeks. About a week after we committed to Bridge, that feature was added. They are about to follow through with their promise to improve their reporting (see con).
  • Reporting is horrible. Probably the worst I have ever seen. The transcript report is useless. It gives us a Bridge ID number and a session ID, so unless you run several reports and combine them, you will not know the name of the learners nor the name of the course. Here is a caveat, I have seen the preview of their reports and it looks to solve this problem. However, right now in June of 2018, I have to bring it up. Once the reporting is improved, this will go with one of their strengths I mentioned under Pros.
  • No certification feature. They do have a decent work around, but it's not exactly helpful when it comes to notifications of managers.
  • Permissions are a little difficult. For some functions, you have to give the a non-admin person way too much permissions to just allow them to take attendance.
Read Robert Nunez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (38)
7.6
Course catalog or library (35)
7.4
Player/Portal (26)
7.7
Learning content (35)
7.9
Mobile friendly (38)
8.2
Progress tracking & certifications (37)
7.6
Assignments (32)
7.5
Compliance management (29)
8.0
Learning administration (31)
8.4
Learning reporting & analytics (33)
7.4
Social learning (20)
6.5

About Bridge

According to the vendor, Bridge by Instructure is an innovative, outcome-focused talent management platform for businesses. Bridge helps companies elevate people, their careers, and the organization with customer-driven solutions—so they can grow and retain a happier workforce.

Bridge does this by developing learning and performance management software that promotes forward-thinking strategies, actionable analytics, and employee and leader development. The company supports continuous innovation and offers white-glove customer service, enabling companies to achieve desired outcomes—like happier, well-trained employees.

Bridge Features

Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Does not have featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Bridge Integrations

Okta Workforce Identity, OneLogin, Microsoft Azure, Vimeo Live, Vimeo, Ping, Google Apps (SAML), YouTube

Bridge Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Bridge Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Bridge Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bridge Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:NA, LATAM, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: Armenian, Czech, Dutch, English (Australia), English (UK), English (US), Estonian, French, French Canadian, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mandarin Chinese, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish, Turkish