Campaign Monitor Reviews

69 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

John Silva, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Awesome Templates. Easy and intuitive Automation Workflows

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Higher engagement rates when sending emails for first case.
  • Ability to create a "captive audience" and market directly to them, away from social media. That has helped us to close more sales with engaged users.
Read John Silva, MBA's full review
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Campaign Monitor is Clever!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because it's easy to use, we can design and send out newsletters easily and quickly, spending little time.
  • It's a great tool for aggregating all of the things our organization is up to and making sure people are aware of them.
  • Sometimes I wonder how many emails are sent to the Spam folder, but there are great tools to see how many opens you get.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
Becca Sangwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2018

Pretty Good, But Missing a Few Key Features

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen a small decrease in investment since switching to Campaign Monitor in terms of revenue. Our ROI for Q2 of 2018 was 2,869%. This isn’t drastically different than what we were getting with our previous provider, MailChimp, which was 3,497.77% for the year of 2017. We’ve been using Campaign Monitor for 7 months now, so we still need some more data to get an accurate comparison.
  • On the other hand, Campaign Monitor has helped us significantly with segmentation and targeting. This helps us achieve our business goals of better segmentation in our promos, and getting away from batch and blast. This also helps us decrease our list unsubscribes.
  • Campaign Monitor’s segmentation, personalization, and dynamic content features have helped us increase revenue for our quarterly product sales. We have had two of our best sales ever since using Campaign Monitor.
Read Becca Sangwin's full review
Quentin Aisbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2018

Easy To Use. Great Functionality.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • From an agency perspective, it aids in reinforcing our role as a trusted advisor while also giving us an opportunity to earn passive income.
  • From our clients perspective, Campaign Monitor provides the peace of mind that emails will be delivered and look fantastic.
Read Quentin Aisbett's full review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

A great service to get you started, but you'll want to try something else as your list grows.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy to send out marketing email which has the highest return on investment of any form of marketing we do.
  • It's an easy recommendation to clients who are just getting started as part of a suite of tools we recommend that remove the barriers to being in touch with their clients and customers.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Chris Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

Campaign Monitor - A Well Rounded Email Marketing Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to track the success and failure of specific emails or templates that we can adjust to increase conversion.
  • In our situation the platform does not have a direct integration with our CRM, but that is because it is very old. This is not great for our end because it need more manual work.
  • Campaign Monitor has had a positive impact of allowing us to create consistent messaging while updating and managing our email lists.
Read Chris Williams's full review
Billie-Ann Woo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

Campaign Monitor: Good, Basic Email Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For our operations now, I've definitely seen some good returns on our email marketing campaigns but I think it's more of a right message-right time kind of situation. Email marketing is a great lead nurturing tool that many companies underutilize
  • The data tracking (opens, clicks) has been really interesting for our sales team to digest - it's new to them so it's a good piece of data intel for them
  • I think sooner rather than later I will switch over to a marketing automation tool to better integrate my emailing efforts and website tracking (and CRM integration), this standalone tool doesn't do enough
Read Billie-Ann Woo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2016

Campaign Monitor allows novice users to send & monitor their email campaigns. Expert email marketers need not apply.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since we are not a for-profit organization, there is no specific ROI to report
  • From a communication standpoint, it allows us to easily and quickly send out mass emails without going through numerous steps. Many other email communications products force you to go through multiple steps, including testing, before sending an email.
  • Once templates are set up, the ease of use of the product makes it easy for even novices to begin sending emails without any further knowledge of HTML. The strict templates also ensure that there are less chances for user error, which can be an issue when working with HTML tables to format an email.
Read this authenticated review

Campaign Monitor Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (4)
8.8
Dynamic content (19)
7.2
Ability to test dynamic content (1)
8
A/B testing (19)
8.3
Email deliverability reporting (1)
10
Standard reports (1)
10

About Campaign Monitor

Campaign Monitor is an easy-to-use email marketing tool that allows entrepreneurs at growing businesses to send beautiful, relevant newsletters, creating a reliable channel to grow engagement with their subscribers and promote loyal readership. Our beautiful templates, drag and drop interface and engagement-based segmentation allow marketers to deliver targeted content to large lists of subscribers with ease.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Campaign Monitor Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Does not have featureMobile optimization
Does not have featureEmail deliverability reporting
Does not have featureList management
Does not have featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Does not have featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Ready Templates
Has featureInbox Preview
Has featureEmail Automation
Has featureUnlimited Contact Lists
Has featureList Segmentation
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureFacebook Subscribe
Has featureSocial Sharing
Has feature24/7 Support
Has featurePersonalization
Has featureTemplate Gallery
Has featureSpam Testing
Has featureBranding

Campaign Monitor Screenshots

Campaign Monitor Integrations

SoClever, LiveChat, SessionCam, Lytics, Zapier, Salesforce, Facebook Subscribe, MailSync

Campaign Monitor Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Campaign Monitor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Campaign Monitor Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Campaign Monitor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: English