Campaign Monitor Reviews

69 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Andrew Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

As good as anything else, best suited to Salesforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CM because it integrates with our CRM and is also well priced. Design and layouts can be a little limiting but if you are creative with your planning it is not hard to come up with something suitable that delivers what you need. We had tried others but this was the best option.
Read Andrew Knight's full review
John Silva, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Awesome Templates. Easy and intuitive Automation Workflows

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Campaign Monitor to reach out to dentists on the top of the funnel and nurture them with education content until they are ready to send us a case to our lab. Then we move to sending more actionable emails with CTA geared towards making a decision to send a case. Campaign Monitor has been managed mostly by marketing but it has stakeholders in the education and branding departments.
Read John Silva, MBA's full review
Taylor Johnston | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

If you just need a simple, reliable email builder, Campaign Monitor is the best

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Campaign Monitor to send e-blasts and automated drip campaign emails for our business. It was used across the entire Texas region of Brookfield Residential, a real estate company, and we used it in all our different lines of business. It's a very simple to use and reliable email tool.
Read Taylor Johnston's full review
Beau Baumbach | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

A step above entry level email marketing systems.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Campaign Monitor is used by our marketing department and programming team. It is a step above other email systems we've used in the past with simple design features and easy to use and understand reporting. Additionally, the spam filters and reporting on list hygiene has been a great help to us and our clients when cleaning and keeping our email list up to date and aligned with best email practices. I recommend Campaign Monitor to anyone looking to improve their email marketing.
Read Beau Baumbach's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Director of Marketing and Business Development

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Campaign Monitor to design and distribute our email marketing campaigns. The software is primarily used by me, the director of marketing, and business development. The software is used as a communication channel to send news, press releases, content, and other information to our clients and business partners. The software also houses our distribution lists and keeps track of individuals who subscribe and unsubscribe from our contact lists.
Read this authenticated review
David Sedillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

A Solid, Easy to Use Email Marketing Platform With Room to Grow and Improve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Campaign Monitor to design and send marketing emails to colleagues internally and to the external community as well. It specifically addresses the problem of creating effective and well-designed communication pieces.
Read David Sedillo's full review
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Campaign Monitor is Clever!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Campaign Monitor is primarily used by me (Executive Director) and the Office Manager of our non-profit organization. It addresses our need to interface with and market to our volunteers, program participants, donors, and board members easily and effectively through newsletter marketing. Campaign Monitor makes it easy for us to keep folks up to date with our organization!
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
Becca Sangwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2018

Pretty Good, But Missing a Few Key Features

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Campaign Monitor is used solely by the marketing department to help support other departments within the organization. It helps us promote other department’s events, products, and services. We also use it for our content marketing newsletter that we send out twice a week.
Read Becca Sangwin's full review
Nick Wynkoop | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2018

Incredibly powerful, flexible, and extendable email platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used CM as our mail server. We deeply integrated it with Facebook apps, WordPress websites, custom-built web apps and more. We used it as our content editor, email notifications server, and even used the lists as our CRM at times depending on the customer and the implementation. The perfect API and resell ability are what made it the one for us.
Read Nick Wynkoop's full review
Quentin Aisbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2018

Easy To Use. Great Functionality.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We recommend Campaign Monitor to our clients. In most instances, we simply set up the account and design their first template, while in some cases we manage their campaigns on an ongoing basis.

In any case, we need to be able to recommend a premium product and have access to a range of analytics that will help our clients make better decisions. Campaign Monitor delivers this in spades.
Read Quentin Aisbett's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Campaign Monitor...Just Ok

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Solving email marketing automation and updates back into SalesForce. Campaign Monitor (CM) allows us to send email without having to resort to using Outlook. Its always surprising to me how many businesses still use Outlook to send outbound marketing email.

While CM's email servers tend to not be as widely accepted by other businesses we market to, their support does do their best to help figure out what went wrong with hard bounces from blocked servers.

List/subscribers are easy to use and add/delete contacts from. Support is very good and responds quickly. Many plugins for other platforms.

I would also point out that the way that campaign stats are presented is not quite there as well. Would like some deeper dive ability to zoom in and out on a campaign.

Read this authenticated review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

A great service to get you started, but you'll want to try something else as your list grows.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Campaign Monitor as a email marketing and automation solution in our office for our own marketing projects. We have also implemented it for many of our clients. It provides a good interface for email design, list management, and automation tools to incorporate with our marketing campaigns and for use in our funnels.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
David Nero | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

Non profit use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Campaign Monitor for email marketing campaigns. It's used across the whole organization and is the standard platform.
Read David Nero's full review
Chris Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

Campaign Monitor - A Well Rounded Email Marketing Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use campaign monitor to run all of our email marketing, drip campaigns and newsletters both internal and external. We use it in the marketing department, but we utilize it for campaign across multiple divisions in the company. It solves the problem of having visually appealing emails to send out as well as managing our emails lists.
Read Chris Williams's full review
Billie-Ann Woo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

Campaign Monitor: Good, Basic Email Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CM in the Marketing department - only one user at the moment. We use it for email marketing but also some list management and lead generation/list collection. As an email marketing tool, we can track email activity (opens, clicks) and also contact viability (bounces, etc) to ensure we have a clean and updated list.
Read Billie-Ann Woo's full review
alan serpa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

Campaign Monitor the champion of email marketing but really expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using campaign monitor to deploy email marketing campaigns for our new subscriber and client of our software. We find it works really well, great insights and decent templates. It's pricey and we are trying to figure out the value of the service vs. other competitors. We will be evaluating other competitors.
Read alan serpa's full review
Tara Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2016

Email Marketing Made Simple

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my previous role I worked for a marketing agency. We used Campaign Monitor (CM) for basic email marketing campaigns. It was very easy to use and give customer access to for managing, executing, and tracking campaigns overall. CM addressed the need for an email marketing tool that has general ease of use and is self services for our clients.
Read Tara Robertson's full review
Lisa Gerhard | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2015

CLE Newsletter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Campaign Monitor to circulate a continuing legal education newsletter. It is well received by those at the firm and also by clients outside the firm.
Read Lisa Gerhard's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2018

The easiest, most feature-packed way to keep in touch with customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I had been experimenting with different solutions to help me keep in touch with my customers. Campaign Monitor was the most professional looking--both on the backend as well as the available email templates and options. The templates are highly customizable, and unlike other "similar" products, these templates were built correctly without any need to modify the code (even though it's pretty easy to do that as well).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2016

Campaign Monitor allows novice users to send & monitor their email campaigns. Expert email marketers need not apply.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Campaign Monitor to send out targeted emails to staff, monthly eNewsletters to stakeholders of our hospital and research updates from our research department. The application is used across the entire organization by a select few communication coordinators. It addresses the need for sending out professional, templated emails both internally and externally, while providing analytics and tracking statistics.
Read this authenticated review

Campaign Monitor Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (4)
8.8
Dynamic content (19)
7.2
Ability to test dynamic content (1)
8
A/B testing (19)
8.3
Email deliverability reporting (1)
10
Standard reports (1)
10

About Campaign Monitor

Campaign Monitor is an easy-to-use email marketing tool that allows entrepreneurs at growing businesses to send beautiful, relevant newsletters, creating a reliable channel to grow engagement with their subscribers and promote loyal readership. Our beautiful templates, drag and drop interface and engagement-based segmentation allow marketers to deliver targeted content to large lists of subscribers with ease.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Campaign Monitor Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Does not have featureMobile optimization
Does not have featureEmail deliverability reporting
Does not have featureList management
Does not have featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Does not have featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Ready Templates
Has featureInbox Preview
Has featureEmail Automation
Has featureUnlimited Contact Lists
Has featureList Segmentation
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureFacebook Subscribe
Has featureSocial Sharing
Has feature24/7 Support
Has featurePersonalization
Has featureTemplate Gallery
Has featureSpam Testing
Has featureBranding

Campaign Monitor Screenshots

Campaign Monitor Integrations

SoClever, LiveChat, SessionCam, Lytics, Zapier, Salesforce, Facebook Subscribe, MailSync

Campaign Monitor Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Campaign Monitor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Campaign Monitor Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Campaign Monitor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: English