Carbonite Endpoint 360 Reviews

57 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Derek Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Carbonite Endpoint 360: comprehensively extending retention and backup of Office 365

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Carbonite Endpoint 360 definitely has a solid footing in the market. Barracuda Essentials is a more comprehensive solution offering many additional features and complementing services including archiving and email Antispam and encryption. Proofpoint is very similar to both products and has many features as well. Overall, the market is very competitive on the backup and retention of Office 365.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
Todd Frazier | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Best bang for your buck

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

To be honest, Unitrends is the best solution that we found, tested and procured and are very happy with it. But if you don't have 40K to spend on a backup solution then Carbonite is the way to go especially if you spring the additional $1200 and procure their appliance that you install on your LAN or WAN and then depending on the amount of data that you have to backup the base their rates on that. So for a low budget solution for peace of mind that your data is at least getting backed Carbonite is the way to go!
Read Todd Frazier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Reliable backup for your important data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used both Google Drive and OneDrive for backing up my documents. And while they do an admirable job of doing that, neither of them are a complete backup solution. You cannot automate them to run incremental back ups at specific intervals and their degree of customization is very limited. And of course you cant really use them to back up any network/server related items.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Carbonite Endpoint : Convenient Data Integrity, Privacy Cost?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We're presently looking to expand our endpoint protection. Carbonite Endpoint is the data integrity aspect of this. We've also used Symantec Endpoint Protection, but that focuses primarily on virus and threat mitigation at the endpoints—not dating integrity. So while both claim to cover the endpoint, neither provides holistic coverage for all of our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Namrata D | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2019

Excellent "fire and forget" backup tool.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The two main alternatives we have also used are Google Dive and Microsoft 365. While both of them can be used for backing up your office documents (spreadsheets and docs), they aren't very good at backing up other stuff. Also, you cannot automate complete system backups with either one of them.
Read Namrata D's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Carbonite Rocks for Fast & Easy Backups!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Carbonite is fast and easy to configure compared to other platforms. It's a small footprint and runs unnoticed in the background without usurping resources on the local machine. Backup Exec is a massive application and requires far more setup and configuration. Acronis, while very good at imaging, is more overhead than Carbonite, and considerably more costly.
Read this authenticated review
Nathan Venno | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

Decent backup but keep an eye on it

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think this solution is decent, and works well enough for most businesses. I find their lack of alerts to be very troublesome - finding out you can't restore a file because the back did not run for two days is not a conversation I ever need to have again with the owner of the company. This program works well but I would recommend keeping an eye on it if you use it.
Read Nathan Venno's full review
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2017

Carbonite - Go To Backup for Small Non-Domain Businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Selected Carbonite because it's cheaper and offers unlimited storage. You do have to pay more if you want to be able to backup external drives, but still worth it. They can't be beat when it comes to price for offsite storage. The support is really good as well. It's nice to have a portal to check everyone in one spot.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
Robb Glietz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2017

Carbonite for the win for multi reasons

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My mind pretty much was made up to use Carbonite since I had been using the personal computer backup version. But I did look Acronis due to a business associate stating it may meet my needs, after talking with a sales person it was found it had a large learning curve.
Read Robb Glietz's full review
Sean Ursulo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2016

My honest review of Carbonite for Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Carbonite was a no brainer. We never really considered anyone else because Carbonite is reputable and I pushed hard for this software after using it with different clients in previous positions. I have not used competitor products as of yet but I have not found a reason to pursue this. It is great software for what it promises.
Read Sean Ursulo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2017

Carbonite Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have also used Mozy Pro and Dropbox. They are all pretty similar in functionality/features of backing up data (not system state or databases as I don't think any of the 3 are well suited for that). To me, it comes down to personal preference and choosing a product that is universal for multiple users, for ease of management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Peace of Mind from Carbonite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Overall, Carbonite is a better product, with a more intuitive interface and easier to use. The price was comparable, but I tried Carbonite again, and was able to install it correctly on my next computer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2016

Carbonite

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Acronis Cloud Backup
Carbonite was easier to use but less robust.
Read this authenticated review

About Carbonite Endpoint 360

Carbonite Endpoint 360 provides an enterprise-grade backup solution for all endpoints, including mobile devices or devices spread across a distributed enterprise network.
Categories:  Endpoint Backup

Carbonite Endpoint 360 Competitors

Carbonite Endpoint 360 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No