Carbonite Endpoint 360 Reviews

57 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Derek Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Carbonite Endpoint 360: comprehensively extending retention and backup of Office 365

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy comprehensive backup solution for Office 365 that does not require an IT consultant to setup and maintain.
  • Require annual subscription/license instead of flexible purchasing.
  • Numerous competitors priced closely that could have better feature set.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
Todd Frazier | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Best bang for your buck

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have only started this process at this time and have not fully completed our transfer of data up to the cloud.
  • As far as business objectives, we now have at least implemented a backup solution on a very vital server at an off-site facility that had not ever been backed up in two years and holds data for a major constitutional office in the county.
Read Todd Frazier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Reliable backup for your important data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Data backup is critical to us. Carbonite ensures that we don't lose anything important.
  • It is also good protection against accidental deletions or if someone makes mistakes.
  • Cloud back up also means we don't have to worry about maintaining back up equipment or redundancy in storage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Carbonite Endpoint : Convenient Data Integrity, Privacy Cost?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Carbonite Endpoint has demonstrated value in its ability to easily restore seemingly lost files for remote users.
  • While we haven't yet had to exercise it, knowing we have the option of remotely wiping endpoints containing sensitive data has brought confidence to our management team that we can mitigate data breaches through preventable means.
  • The privacy issue around device tracking is costing the company in terms of employee trust and morale and needs to be mitigated with appropriate messaging and/or disabling of this feature.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Carbonite Endpoint Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Data is safer.
  • ROI is almost immediate after one single machine restore. The time it would cost to recreate or backtrack lost data would be a ten-fold what yearly subscription costs for Carbonite.
Read this authenticated review
Namrata D | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2019

Excellent "fire and forget" backup tool.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had a computer fail and we were able to get back up and running without any data loss because of Carbonite. It saved us a ton of headaches.
  • Since it's pretty much automated when it comes to backing up, we didn't need to spend a lot of time manually making backups. Automation also means there is less chance of data loss due to human error.
Read Namrata D's full review
Troy Alcorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Don't go without Carbonite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The cost of Carbonite is low enough that it doesn't make sense for a small business not to use it.
  • For larger organizations, the price can get a bit high depending on what you need to protect.
Read Troy Alcorn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Carbonite Rocks for Fast & Easy Backups!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The overall ROI with Carbonite is effective for us because of the low cost compared to more complicated, bloated backup platforms.
  • Losing critical data on an executive computer because the user chose to store it locally is not an option. Carbonite provides that sense of security.
Read this authenticated review
Ruby Javaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

Basic backup service but little customization for file types

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, a backup service is a necessary tool for any business that relies heavily on their data and files. And having a backup service in the past has definitely saved my business a couple of times. Once, my hard drive failed completely and I would have lost all my work had there been no backup in place. Definitely well worth the cost, even if it is more expensive.
Read Ruby Javaid's full review
Sean Ursulo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2016

My honest review of Carbonite for Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, the experience with Carbonite has been amazing. It is impossible to quickly put a value on critical data. The fact that I will never lose it, is invaluable.
  • As far as our business goals and objectives, we have not yet had to revise our current course as Carbonite has met all expectations.
  • The only reason this is not our whole and permanent backup solution is because storage and licenses have to be paid for annually and it's not affordable for a company-wide deployment.
Read Sean Ursulo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Peace of Mind from Carbonite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped me through two different computer crashes.
  • There was a period when I couldn't install it on my computer, so it was useless at that point.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2016

Carbonite

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Carbonite has had a definite positive impact on ROI easily over 10000 last year from increased hardware uptime with the backed up data.
Read this authenticated review

About Carbonite Endpoint 360

Carbonite Endpoint 360 provides an enterprise-grade backup solution for all endpoints, including mobile devices or devices spread across a distributed enterprise network.
Categories:  Endpoint Backup

Carbonite Endpoint 360 Competitors

Carbonite Endpoint 360 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No