Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
900 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 404)

Janice Monda, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce Experience 2020

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Our Tax configuration allows us to withhold accurately. The program is more intuitive than I am! Dayforce knows when employee withholding is applicable based on the employee's address. It also is updated behind the scenes with tax law changes. I am comfortable with the fact that I am paying employees correctly with Ceredian Tax support and program compliance.
Read Janice Monda, SHRM-CP's full review
Jenna Eyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce for Tech Unicorn

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Tax withholding, OT and payroll policies, healthcare eligibility. It would be great if specific laws were built into the system rather than requiring knowledge from HRIS team to review and then build.
Read Jenna Eyre's full review
Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Accuracy, Efficiency, and Engagement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

We have locations in multiple states with state-specific requirements for wages and hours. Compliance with these requirements is a priority as the penalties and costs can be in the millions of dollars. With Dayforce, we are able to set the state-specific requirements to ensure our employees are paid correctly every day.
Read Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA's full review
Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Ceridian YAY-force!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

You are able to configure Ceridian Dayforce to include any compliance or policy changes. There are workflows you can edit and also pay policies you can adjust. Dayforce allows us to continue staying compliant with different changes and makes it easy to react. We are able to set up different policies and double check our work in a test environment to make sure everything works.
Read Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce saved my life!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

All things needed to meet legislation are worked into the production environment. I never have to worry in that department. We are unionized here so things from our Collective Agreement are also worked into the system and some of those functions are quite complex. I have had a few severances and the with holding tax is always perfect and in the past I have had to do a lot of manual calculations and the system now does it all for me.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Dayforce single platform works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Dayforce is easily customizable. We are able to customize our pay policies to cover: state and local employment laws, shift premiums, different overtime policies for each state that we operate in, Donning and Doffing, etc.

We are able to utilize Dayforce benefit management for new hire and annual enrollment, retirement enrollment and create EDI's for our benefit vendors. This allows us to make sure that we are in compliance with our plans.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Excellent platform for payroll and benefits

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Ceridian Dayforce enables compliance through automated compliance with labor union rules. We have a union at the company, and thanks to Ceridian Dayforce, compliance has become an automated process that was much more difficult in the past. This has made the relationship between employer and union smoother. Ceridian Dayforce also enables compliance with healthcare eligibility.
Read this authenticated review
Don Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Dayforce has saved us money through compliance by automating compliance with local, state, and federal tax regulations; with overtime, scheduling, and PTO policies; with healthcare eligibility and healthcare laws. Dayforce does a lot of this work for you. In other cases, such as state by state PTO regulations, it is easily customizable. Ceridian constantly and consistently updates the platform as laws and regulations change. The company also makes every effort to keep its customers informed of compliance changes.
Read Don Stewart's full review
Jennifer Monson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Wonderful integrated HCM Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

CA wage and hour compliance is achieved through programming pay policies in the system. The EEO-1 with pay report collects required data and allowed us to upload it easily before the deadline. The ACA module is very easy to navigate and it collects all of the data, so we are just verifying it before transmission. The ability to have multiple pay policies allows us to pay OT according to each state we operate in.
Read Jennifer Monson's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

An engineer with a passion for HR technology

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Ceridian has helped manage COBRA, PPACA, tax reporting, EEO compliance, I-9 processes. We are able to run reports and use the group, sort buttons to extract data as required. Earlier it was a nightmare to review thousands of paper documents and turn that information into numbers that make sense. With Dayforce inconsistencies can be corrected with the click of a button.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
Jessica Summy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Happy with the experience and optimistic about future possibilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

As we continue to automate processes, automation ensures the proper and necessary parties receive and sign off on proposed changes within the organization while providing a manageable way to track and review approvals. Dayforce is helping our organization ensure that our data is relevant, valid, correct, and reportable. Accountability is built into the system that ensures compliance within our organization.
Read Jessica Summy's full review
Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Robust System But Poor Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Our organization requires compliance with EEO and OFCCP, and the included reports in Dayforce help us ensure we are compliant with these regulations. The automated tax withholding and reporting has also reduced possibility of human error and ensured that we are compliant with these as well. Rather than requiring these compliance needs to be done manually, they can be automated through Dayforce.
Read Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Kristin Bockhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Dayforce from a Multi-state and International Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

The configuration abilities of the program are superb. They have many built-in configurable policies that allow you to tailor your time tracking to state labor laws, union contracts, or whatever else you need. We recently had to add a feature to a subset of employees that pays time and a half for hours worked outside the set office hours for the location. They are constantly reviewing customer needs and adding to this functionality.

The tax engine is also very robust. It automatically calculates state/local taxes based on the address of the worksite and the employee's primary residence, with very little interaction from us.
Read Kristin Bockhahn's full review
Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Excellent product for NFPO's to prove to donors that funds are being used appropriately

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

This allows us to automatically comply with BC Employment Standards by calculating holiday pay based on the hours worked. By paying employees based on the hours worked, the amount of time spent on manual calculations has been eliminated, and the accuracy of the payment has been significantly improved, thus increasing our compliance.
Read Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus's full review
STEVE LENSING | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Over-promised, Under-delivered User Experience

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

Really, the only benefit that it has given us insofar as compliance is the FLSA computation. Don't sense/feel any other benefit insofar as compliance is concerned? Absolutely mutilated our 401K process with our outside administrator...it's been a real embarrassment to us. Previously our accuracy was literally 99.9%. Today, not the case.
Read STEVE LENSING's full review
Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Dayforce is a strong product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

We are in compliance because we configure our system to be so—pay, taxes, retirement savings caps, benefits - what's taxable and what isn't, overtime, eligibility rules, scheduled meal breaks, and regulatory hours of work—to name a few.
Read Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL's full review
Noriko Kusaka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Product and Excellent Support Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

We have hundreds of part-time employees and many of them have multiple positions with various pay rates. It was time-consuming to calculate their statutory holiday pay based on the ESA rules manually in the past, also part-timers with multiple positions could work too many hours per week. Dayforce automated the holiday pay calculation and made it so easy to review the number of days and hours worked by such employees.
Read Noriko Kusaka's full review
Karen Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Happy with Dayforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Ceridian Dayforce HCM for Compliance

We never have to think about compliance - the "rules" are set up at the time of implementation and unless there are changes to the laws we know we're in compliance with all employment standards. When changes have occurred we've had amazing help from the support team making changes and having things ready well in advance of the changes; including sending us reminders that the changes are coming.
Read Karen Henry's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (375)
8.1
Employment history (406)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (397)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (403)
7.7
Organizational charting (364)
6.9
Organization and location management (403)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (258)
7.4
Pay calculation (433)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (218)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (343)
7.9
Direct deposit files (417)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (329)
7.9
Reimbursement management (213)
7.7
Approval workflow (369)
8.1
Balance details (381)
7.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (308)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (426)
8.6
Update personal information (435)
8.6
View company policy documentation (292)
7.8
Employee recognition (151)
7.3
View job history (359)
8.1
Tracking of all physical assets (68)
7.8
Report builder (437)
6.9
Pre-built reports (438)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (310)
6.3
New hire portal (259)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (235)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (139)
7.7
Individual goal setting (152)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (131)
7.9
Performance tracking (158)
7.9
Performance plans (167)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (144)
7.5
Review status tracking (170)
7.8
Review reminders (168)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (150)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (59)
7.5
Candidate ranking (61)
7.3
Candidate search (64)
7.6
Candidate development (61)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.8
Company Website Posting (194)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (161)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (188)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (157)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (195)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (191)
7.6

About Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is a global HCM software platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire employee lifecycle to enable better decision-making at every level. Dayforce is a comprehensive cloud platform that combines HR, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management in a single application. Our scalable HCM software is built with a single, flexible rules engine combined with real-time updates and calculations that help address complex regulatory requirements.

Dayforce offers:

  • Continuous pay calculation: This means that pay is calculated continuously throughout the pay period, giving administrators the time they need to produce high-quality pay.
  • One application: With data stored in a single, central location, get data-driven insights across all HR functions so users can make better decisions for the entire employee lifecycle.
  • Actionable insights: Dayforce provides critical data-driven insights to help users make fast, informed decision.
  • Anytime, anywhere access: Access Dayforce using the device of choice on web or mobile.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (8)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai