Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
900 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 472)

Janice Monda, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce Experience 2020

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Before recommending Dayforce, I would have to gauge the technical proficiency of my peer.

Dayforce is highly configurable providing there is capital available to implement or make changes.Dayforce has training resources available to learn but I still have to consult support to configure correctly. Users must be knowledgeable.

Read Janice Monda, SHRM-CP's full review
Jenna Eyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce for Tech Unicorn

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to handle day to day payroll tasks, scheduling and time keeping, performance and comp mgt, employee records, etc. Dayforce could be better equipped to integrate with other systems, pay bands, etc.
Read Jenna Eyre's full review
Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Accuracy, Efficiency, and Engagement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Of course, the larger the organization, the more Dayforce makes sense. But even with our 350 employees, it is the right solution. I don't see this being a good solution for a smaller organization of less than 100.
Read Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA's full review
Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Ceridian YAY-force!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ceridian Dayforce is well suited for any company, regadless of size or industry. Ceridian Dayforce provides the Admins with flexibility to configure the system to meet the company's business needs. I can't think of a situation where Dayforce wouldn't be an solution for a company looking for a HRIS.
Read Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce saved my life!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dayforce is amazing for onboarding new employees. It has the capacity to have all the things necessary to walk a new employee through the steps. I find my employees (once in the system) find it very user-friendly. Entering time data is straight forward and them being held accountable for what is in the system has increased greatly. Mainly, Dayforce saves time and everyone can use a little bit more of that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Dayforce single platform works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel Dayforce can be adjusted to fit the needs for every different type of company. Dayforce is very customizable and a has a great integration of all things HR and Payroll. Even for our crazy laws here in California.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Excellent platform for payroll and benefits

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's a very useful tool that's well suited to most companies out there. I think a smaller company would not be suited for it, but a mid to the large-sized company would benefit greatly from having Dayforce. For companies that already have a solid system for benefits and payroll, it would be less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Dayforce and HR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is best suited to organizations that are ready to adopt online options. I feel like the more you use it, the better the system is.
Read this authenticated review
Dana Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce pulls all the HR functions together in one place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are still in implementation but we have the idea and vision that Dayforce will work well for us overall. We know that any system is going to have some limitations and may require some adjustments to current processes on our part but we are happy with the aesthetics of the software and our employees are finding it easy to use as well. I have a family member also in HR and she has used Dayforce at a prior employer and had a very positive experience with the software as well.
Read Dana Lyons's full review
Kerstin Falvey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce - Changing the Way We Work.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dayforce has been great for our company, where we went from nothing (just a payroll system) to a full blown HCM. It is user-friendly and relatively easy to understand for all levels of our organization...from forklift drivers to our CEO.

I would like to see Dayforce work on their performance and recruiting modules. Ceridian's model is based on continuous feedback, so the system currently is designed around that...which means no such thing as a PIP, and very basic ATS functionality.
Read Kerstin Falvey's full review
Don Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ceridian Dayforce is perfect for a growing or maturing company that is looking to automate processes rather than relying on manual work, Excel sheets, and paper forms. It can help take your employee experience to the next level. If you are already heavily invested in a robust HRIS and Payroll system, switching to Dayforce couldn’t hurt, but the impact wouldn’t be as dramatic in many cases.
Read Don Stewart's full review
Jennifer Monson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Wonderful integrated HCM Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CA wage and hour laws can all be monitored. Payroll runs smoothly. We have almost 20 pay policies to meet the need of our employee pay groups. Reports are easily run, created, and modified Paid time off accruals work well. Workflows are pretty easy to configure and work well. Overall, I believe this is the most robust and flexible HCM product in the market today.

Read Jennifer Monson's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

An engineer with a passion for HR technology

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dayforce's report writing tool is very helpful in obtaining organization data. The ability to link different fields and create custom topics is very helpful while analyzing interdepartmental properties. We are able to generate reports on employee roles, forms, location, position, ethnicity etc. This has helped us create HR metrics for headcount, termination, retention to create HR strategy.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
April Atkins, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Dayforce Payroll is a '10'

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dayforce is very intuitive and the training through MyPath made our transition very easy for our associates. The payroll module (sitll using MyPay due to system response in Payroll) is definitely a '10' in my book! I think WFM still needs improvements. Our supervisors and managers have found it not as easy to use or read as Kronos.
Read April Atkins, CPP's full review
Jessica Summy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Happy with the experience and optimistic about future possibilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Dayforce is a great tool for work environments and cultures that seek to improve the HR and employee experience. After working with several Human Resource Information Systems, Dayforce is the most user-friendly platform I have worked with and continuously increases its functionality and capacity to enhance the work experience. There is a lot of potential to be unlocked with the various modules that are offered.
Read Jessica Summy's full review
Meagan Bare, MBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Dayforce: Good for the organization that likes to take control of their data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dayforce is customizable, but relies heavily on configuration. As an administrator, I like that I can change settings without having to get support involved, like other HRIS/HRM solutions I've used in the past. However, if you are a small organization and do not have a Sr. Manager or above HR/Payroll team, this may be a bit daunting. There is not employment law built in as a baseline; for example: we had to specify what meal/rest break policies were, we had to specify what the rounding rules were and we had to specify what the spread of hours/recall/on call pay looked like for all states we were in business in. As a client, it would be super helpful to start at a point of compliance, and allow customers to configure it further from there, if they are more generous than the state requirements. State Forms are also not built into the onboarding module. I have wage forms that need completed for CA, NY and DC; the only way I can automate these is through docusign and even that is cumbersome. It's unfortunate.
Read Meagan Bare, MBA, SHRM-CP's full review
Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Robust System But Poor Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ceridian as a company and Dayforce as a system is focused primarily on large and enterprise-sized customers. The customer support and focus seems to be great if you fit that box, but not if you don’t, Ceridian doesn’t appear to care as much about your success on their platform. Those smaller companies might be better served to find another HCM provider.
Read Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Kristin Bockhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Dayforce from a Multi-state and International Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dayforce is great if you have a varied workforce that requires complicated configuration, like multi-state jurisdictions with different labor laws applicable to each location. Just be prepared to designate an individual at your company to become a configuration expert in case anything needs updating.

Dayforce is less great if you use only one aspect of the program. As a whole, when you buy the whole enchilada and do all your HCM through Dayforce, the integration makes the minor annoyances worth it. If you are only looking to replace HR data, only time tracking, or only payroll processing, this is probably not the system for you. I'd go all or nothing.
Read Kristin Bockhahn's full review
Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Excellent product for NFPO's to prove to donors that funds are being used appropriately

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We run a six-week program, and I think many of the issues I have come from that fact - I only use this program for 4 payroll runs per year, so I forget many of the rules and things that need to happen. If this were something used by a payroll professional on a regular basis the rules would become more automatic and probably the issues I face would not be faced by a full time, year-round user.
Read Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus's full review
STEVE LENSING | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Over-promised, Under-delivered User Experience

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seems to be well suited in the enrollment side of things.

Terrible in reporting, Promised 200 easy to use reports. Maybe have 2 reports that work.

Does not allow the user much flexibility in making changes. Example: We made a simple change internally to our PTO policy and spent $15,000 in professional services having it implemented/modified. With our last system (Sage), it would have taken us 15 minutes to change and cost us nothing.

Does not handle a simple 401Plan well at all. We've dumbed it down.
Read STEVE LENSING's full review
Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Dayforce is a strong product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are considering moving your payroll from your current system to Dayforce, make sure you have one or two dedicated employees to shepherd the process and who will stay with the company once implementation is complete. It's easier to hire someone to temporarily fill in for you than to replace the consultant who leaves once implementation is deemed complete—and implementation is never deemed complete until you have gone through one whole cycle (usually one year).
Read Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL's full review
Noriko Kusaka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Product and Excellent Support Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find the system is very flexible so it can be configured to meet requirements of any organization, but I think it is suited to mid to large organizations with multiple locations, various pay rules, and policies/collective agreements.
Read Noriko Kusaka's full review
Karen Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Happy with Dayforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dayforce is very flexible and easy to use for timesheet management and HR data, but is lacking for managing schedules for large teams. We use an outside scheduler for our aquatic team that has 90 staff who trade shifts on a daily basis in high volumes. Our smaller teams are able to trade shifts within Dayforce without issue (except only HR can see trades in the current week), but the larger volume teams aren't able to effectively make that portion work efficiently.
Read Karen Henry's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (375)
8.1
Employment history (406)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (397)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (403)
7.7
Organizational charting (364)
6.9
Organization and location management (403)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (258)
7.4
Pay calculation (433)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (218)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (343)
7.9
Direct deposit files (417)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (329)
7.9
Reimbursement management (213)
7.7
Approval workflow (369)
8.1
Balance details (381)
7.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (308)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (426)
8.6
Update personal information (435)
8.6
View company policy documentation (292)
7.8
Employee recognition (151)
7.3
View job history (359)
8.1
Tracking of all physical assets (68)
7.8
Report builder (437)
6.9
Pre-built reports (438)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (310)
6.3
New hire portal (259)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (235)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (139)
7.7
Individual goal setting (152)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (131)
7.9
Performance tracking (158)
7.9
Performance plans (167)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (144)
7.5
Review status tracking (170)
7.8
Review reminders (168)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (150)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (59)
7.5
Candidate ranking (61)
7.3
Candidate search (64)
7.6
Candidate development (61)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.8
Company Website Posting (194)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (161)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (188)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (157)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (195)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (191)
7.6

About Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is a global HCM software platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire employee lifecycle to enable better decision-making at every level. Dayforce is a comprehensive cloud platform that combines HR, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management in a single application. Our scalable HCM software is built with a single, flexible rules engine combined with real-time updates and calculations that help address complex regulatory requirements.

Dayforce offers:

  • Continuous pay calculation: This means that pay is calculated continuously throughout the pay period, giving administrators the time they need to produce high-quality pay.
  • One application: With data stored in a single, central location, get data-driven insights across all HR functions so users can make better decisions for the entire employee lifecycle.
  • Actionable insights: Dayforce provides critical data-driven insights to help users make fast, informed decision.
  • Anytime, anywhere access: Access Dayforce using the device of choice on web or mobile.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (8)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai