Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
900 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 460)

Jenna Eyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce for Tech Unicorn

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased productivity due to ability to have all info in one place.
  • Decreased productivity due to unacceptable implementation process - this was at the fault of both client and product team.
  • Increased efficiency.
Read Jenna Eyre's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Dayforce single platform works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Dayforce allows up to program state-specific payroll policies, for example, Missed Meal Periods and the 5th-hour rule. By using the set up of this policy correctly, we were able to track and cut back on this direct cost to California plant.
  • Dayforce Payroll allows for verifications which prevent mistakes. This keeps our payroll accuracy rate above industry standards and keeps our employee's happy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Dayforce and HR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase efficiency.
  • Better understanding of vacation.
  • Tracking
Read this authenticated review
Dana Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce pulls all the HR functions together in one place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Once we are 100% up and running we anticipate a lot of efficiencies in the HR department but hard to quantify at this point.
  • Giving employees the ability to update addresses and direct deposit will result in less errors on the HR department.
  • Org charts will help everyone see where they fit into the organization and cut the learning curve for new hires trying to learn who is who and where they fit in.
Read Dana Lyons's full review
MariBeth Theusch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

GNC Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have definitely seen the benefit of reduced paper - especially during open enrollment. We are now seeing it since we've rolled out Recruiting and Onboarding.
  • We purchased Document Management but still haven't been able to use it. We would like to be able to have all of our documents stored in one place but we weren't able to make that work when we implemented recruiting and onboarding. We also need a solution to move all of our stored documents in SmartSearch to this tool.
  • Employees like the mobile app and the ability to look at their schedules from the app. That has saved time for the managers.
Read MariBeth Theusch's full review
Don Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee engagement
  • Increased communication
  • Automation of transactional processes
  • Increased company knowledge through more robust pool of available data
  • Easier reporting and data gathering = more time for thoughtful analysis
Read Don Stewart's full review
Jennifer Monson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Wonderful integrated HCM Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There's no paper handling for employee's PTO requests, manager approvals, etc. This is a huge time-saving and hassle-saving aspect of the system.
  • Employees no longer print out their paychecks - it's all on the app. And we pay less for mailing checks all over the place.
  • Employees enroll in their benefits now, which was also a huge time, paper, and cost saving!
  • Employees attest that they received all of their meals and rests via the biometric clocks, so paper doesn't have to be kept - the system tracks that info now.
Read Jennifer Monson's full review
April Atkins, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Dayforce Payroll is a '10'

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to standardize processes throughout our company. Associates no longer are submitting PTO requests on paper. Our managers and supervisors are able to complete employee changes directly in Dayforce, with workflows that enable the data to update in real time.
Read April Atkins, CPP's full review
Jessica Summy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Happy with the experience and optimistic about future possibilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency - As we continue to implement and develop Dayforce, our HR team has been able to work more efficiently and worry less about chasing down managers for signatures and approval.
  • Minimizing paper - creating workflows to enter and track data changes is cutting down on our need for paper and cutting back on waste.
  • Employee focus - Dayforce is allowing HR cut back on menial tasks and spend more time focusing on our employees!
Read Jessica Summy's full review
Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Robust System But Poor Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We’ve seen a positive ROI in our ability to move to a paperless system, including electronic approvals and workflows. Time is saved by everything being electronic and in one single system.
  • Our payroll department also more efficient in our ability to process payroll and reduce the number of human errors. We’ve saved hours every week because of the increased electronic efficiency in payroll processing.
  • Employees are also more efficient in their timekeeping. We previously used a punch clock on a paper timesheet, then inputted the data manually into our time and attendance system. By utilizing the time clock, the employees’ time goes directly into Dayforce and saves both time and possibility of human error by not requiring this second step.
Read Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Kristin Bockhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Dayforce from a Multi-state and International Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our value has been primarily a uniform end-user experience. It's not cheaper than other programs we've used. It's not all-around more user-friendly than other programs. However, it gives us the capability to provide a single set of instructions company-wide so that all employees and managers have the same experience, no matter where they are located.
  • The secondary value we've seen is in the streamlining of our hiring/termination processes. Our business is very seasonal in nature, and we hire about 800 employees at the beginning of each summer season, only to have them separate from the company 6-12 weeks later. As you can imagine, the burden this places on HR and Payroll is staggering. Dayforce has allowed us to reduce the amount of time our staff spends directly interacting with the system to hire or terminate an employee.
Read Kristin Bockhahn's full review
Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Excellent product for NFPO's to prove to donors that funds are being used appropriately

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced processing time for payroll which has been a huge benefit as our payroll is run 100% by volunteers.
  • Ability to track tardiness of employees for performance review and re-hiring.
  • Biometric scanning to avoid "buddy punching".
Read Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus's full review
STEVE LENSING | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Over-promised, Under-delivered User Experience

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI is debatable. We spend $11,000 per month for this service and probably gain $3,000 per month inefficiencies.
  • Tough decision to go from spending $3000 per year to $11,000 per month to automate H.R. AFter three years, one would think we would feel better about our new system. Payroll does not feel better about it. H.R does.
Read STEVE LENSING's full review
Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Dayforce is a strong product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced reliance on paper.
  • Ability to schedule reports and download to use in Power BI applications for keeping HR metrics.
  • Coordinating some HRIS information with IT information to better manage the employee experience with our systems.
Read Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL's full review
Karen Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Happy with Dayforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've seen huge efficiencies for payroll processing over the manual process we used before Dayforce
  • HR information management was non-existent before Dayforce; time spent looking for current information is drastically reduced
  • Benefits administration is more easily tracked/administered saving money on employee paid benefits
Read Karen Henry's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (375)
8.1
Employment history (406)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (397)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (403)
7.7
Organizational charting (364)
6.9
Organization and location management (403)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (258)
7.4
Pay calculation (433)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (218)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (343)
7.9
Direct deposit files (417)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (329)
7.9
Reimbursement management (213)
7.7
Approval workflow (369)
8.1
Balance details (381)
7.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (308)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (426)
8.6
Update personal information (435)
8.6
View company policy documentation (292)
7.8
Employee recognition (151)
7.3
View job history (359)
8.1
Tracking of all physical assets (68)
7.8
Report builder (437)
6.9
Pre-built reports (438)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (310)
6.3
New hire portal (259)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (235)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (139)
7.7
Individual goal setting (152)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (131)
7.9
Performance tracking (158)
7.9
Performance plans (167)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (144)
7.5
Review status tracking (170)
7.8
Review reminders (168)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (150)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (59)
7.5
Candidate ranking (61)
7.3
Candidate search (64)
7.6
Candidate development (61)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.8
Company Website Posting (194)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (161)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (188)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (157)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (195)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (191)
7.6

About Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is a global HCM software platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire employee lifecycle to enable better decision-making at every level. Dayforce is a comprehensive cloud platform that combines HR, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management in a single application. Our scalable HCM software is built with a single, flexible rules engine combined with real-time updates and calculations that help address complex regulatory requirements.

Dayforce offers:

  • Continuous pay calculation: This means that pay is calculated continuously throughout the pay period, giving administrators the time they need to produce high-quality pay.
  • One application: With data stored in a single, central location, get data-driven insights across all HR functions so users can make better decisions for the entire employee lifecycle.
  • Actionable insights: Dayforce provides critical data-driven insights to help users make fast, informed decision.
  • Anytime, anywhere access: Access Dayforce using the device of choice on web or mobile.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (8)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai