Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
900 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 472)

Janice Monda, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce Experience 2020

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 4 affiliated companies within our production site. Each business has completely separate operations, pay practices, shift rotations and implementation dates. We use Dayforce HCM for payroll processing, onboarding and Time & Attendance. Ceridian Dayforce provides us with the flexibility required by ea. company.

The Mexichem Companies were operating completely separate for many years. When we transitioned to Dayforce Payroll, we are now sharing best practices and helping each other. While separate, we are now operating as a team! Our learning curve has been steep because of our separate implementations in Time & Attendance.
Read Janice Monda, SHRM-CP's full review
Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Accuracy, Efficiency, and Engagement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ceridian Dayforce has been fully implemented at all levels of our organization. It provides a seamlessly integrated HR system for all facets of our employee's work life. With Dayforce, our workforce is engaged and rusts the accuracy of their payroll, benefits, and HR record. Our managers are able to efficiently manage their workforce and have data at their fingertips necessary to make business decisions.
Read Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA's full review
Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Ceridian YAY-force!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ceridian Dayforce for many functions of our company. We use the following modules/solutions
Workforce Management, Recruiting, Learning Management System, Payroll, Time and Attendance, Human Resources and Benefits. These modules all work cohesivley together which makes the the job of administering these functions much easier and more efficient. Also, the Ceridian support team is great and provides great service when we encounter an issue.
Read Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce saved my life!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dayforce is used across the whole organization. We currently use it for Payroll Processing, benefits management, and time management. The system has sped up how we run reports and use that information to apply for the grants that keep our doors open MUCH faster. Payroll is something that used to take days and now is a few hours. Time management was non existent and we can now see patterns in work that we were unable to see before.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Dayforce single platform works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ceridian Dayforce across our whole organization, and we encourage employees to use the mobile app. I would say that we use 90% of the modules offered in Dayforce. Dayforce is a one-stop-shop with all of our employee information in one system, we do not have to enter duplicate information into different systems. Saving time in every department, across the board. For example; our Managers can easily see TAFW requests, create employee schedules and review their employee's Timesheets. When they approve the TAFW, it automatically shows up in the employee's schedule and/or Timesheets.

And for our HR and Payroll team, if we update an employee's file to show that they are on a leave of absence, the system automatically begins calculating benefit arrears. When the employee returns, the system then begins deducting the arrears from the employee's paychecks until the arrears are caught up. We don't have to create spreadsheets to track this information and we can trust the information.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Excellent platform for payroll and benefits

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ceridian Dayforce is being used across the whole organization. We instituted it last year and now everyone is using it. It addresses the problems of having a centralized internal portal for payroll and benefits. We have been needing something for performance evaluation, and through Dayforce we will have that ability.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Dayforce and HR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the whole organization at different levels. It’s addresses payroll, HR management, and project hours tracking.
Read this authenticated review
Dana Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce pulls all the HR functions together in one place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started implementation in February, 2019 and first used Payroll and Benefits in July and will also be using Recruiting, Onboarding, Performance, Compensation, Dashboards and learning Management. We had a patchwork of systems we were using for all those things and this will combine most everything for us making us all more efficient.
Read Dana Lyons's full review
Kerstin Falvey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce - Changing the Way We Work.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dayforce has changed the way we do work. We were 100% manual for all things recruitment, benefits, time off requests, performance reviews, compensation increases, attendance points and perfect attendance prior to the system. Even paychecks and statements were paper! 2 years after our implementation, NONE of this is paper based anymore. For the first time ever, we have employee self-service, which gives power and information to our teammates!
Read Kerstin Falvey's full review
MariBeth Theusch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

GNC Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Dayforce for Timekeeping, HR, Payroll, Benefits, Recruiting, Onboarding and we're about to implement the Compensation Module. We implemented Dayforce so that we had a complete HCM solution. We also wanted to eliminate paperwork and tedious tasks for our managers and HR Administrators. We also wanted to create a better experience for employees, potential employees and onboarding employees.
Read MariBeth Theusch's full review
Don Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is currently using Dayforce for our payroll, HR, workforce management, labor tracking, recruiting, benefits administration, and performance management. It has been a great experience. We are in the process of expanding it to eight other business units within the umbrella of our parent company. At Morgan, we plan to begin using Dayforce for compensation, onboarding, learning, and succession planning in the coming weeks and months.
Read Don Stewart's full review
Jennifer Monson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Wonderful integrated HCM Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use HR, Payroll, Benefits, Biometric clocks and timekeeping. Dayforce allows us to comply with all CA wage and hour requirements - ensuring employees take at least a 10-minute break and a 30- minute lunch, and pay the meal penalty if they take their lunch late or skip it. The system verified that a second meal is taken if work is greater than 10 hours. The added benefit of employees attesting that they received all of their meals and rest breaks each day is a wonderful tool.
Read Jennifer Monson's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

An engineer with a passion for HR technology

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dayforce is primarily used for payroll, benefits administration and workforce management. It has been useful in getting information from employees working at different sites in less time. We have been able to reduce the use of paper by using Dayforce. It has also helped us conduct audits and synthesize our processes across departments. Employees are happy as they have better connections with HR.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
Jessica Summy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Happy with the experience and optimistic about future possibilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ceridian Dayforce is being developed and used within our business and sister companies to streamline, clarify, and improve the employee experience by consolidating all HR-related content into one platform, including onboarding, time and attendance, organization management, time and attendance, performance management, compensation, reporting payroll, etc. While it is currently used by our HR team, the future goal is to increase self-service across the company and encourage use across the entire organization.
Read Jessica Summy's full review
Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Robust System But Poor Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Ceridian’s Dayforce HCM platform for workforce management, payroll, and time and attendance. We’re currently slated to implement the Performance Management, Recruiting, and Onboarding modules in the next two months. This will allow us to move to a paperless system and a single platform to house the majority of our HR data. All employees within 3 legal entities currently utilize the Dayforce system.
Read Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Kristin Bockhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Dayforce from a Multi-state and International Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dayforce for timekeeping, sick/vacation entitlement tracking, HR records, payroll, labor law compliance, and document management. In our US UK and Canada operations, we use Dayforce exclusively for our payroll processing, and we're working toward adding Australia and possibly Singapore to the list of our countries that process payroll through Dayforce. We currently use timekeeping, entitlement tracking, and HR records for all employees company-wide. We love the single platform approach since it nearly eliminates the need for dual entry we have to do between our HR/Payroll departments.
Read Kristin Bockhahn's full review
Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Excellent product for NFPO's to prove to donors that funds are being used appropriately

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ceridian Dayforce is being used to manage the time of our employees and to pay them. We run a six-week summer program for children with special needs and Dayforce enables us to track staff attendance so that we can accurately pay our employees in a straightforward manner. Employees now get paid for when they start work - not for when they are supposed to start work. This has addressed the issue of staff arriving late or leaving early and being paid for that time. As a not-for-profit, we rely on public donations and this program allows us to do our part by being fiscally responsible with those donated dollars.
Read Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus's full review
STEVE LENSING | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Over-promised, Under-delivered User Experience

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our payroll and H.R. department as well as 675 associates located at 65 different sites throughout the Midwest. The business problem it addressed was primarily our (previously) manual H.R. enrollment.
So all of our store managers use it for time clock purposes, tracking time off, enrolling new associates, scheduling their workforce.
Read STEVE LENSING's full review
Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Dayforce is a strong product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dayforce to pay hourly and salaried employees (both overtime-eligible and non-overtime eligible) at our 7 locations across Canada. Benefits and retirement savings are also managed in Dayforce. We are able to make common documents available to our employees with this system. As an HRIS, Dayforce is a superior product. We executed a vanilla implementation of our paper-based system to the Performance Management module for the 2018 review cycle in January 2019. For the users, it was intuitive and user-friendly. For upper management, it provided transparency. We are currently preparing to launch the Compensation Management module; transferring our solid comp practices to the module is a breeze, and we are looking forward to further transparency with the reporting capabilities of Dayforce. Two additional Dayforce projects are upcoming for us in 2020: Recruitment and Onboarding. I find having a fully integrated system that synthesizes information to employees, managers, executives, and HR provides a springboard for us to move on other value-added activities.
Read Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL's full review
Noriko Kusaka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Product and Excellent Support Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Ceridian Dayforce for onboarding, scheduling, shift trading, time collection (biometric clock, online timesheet), payroll processing, and HR records such as workplace injuries and training records. It is used across the organization. We had no time & attendance system prior to implementing Ceridian Dayforce, so each business had developed unique procedures over many years. Dayforce streamlined the payroll procedure and eliminated a lot of manual administrative work as well as paper forms.
Read Noriko Kusaka's full review
Karen Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Happy with Dayforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used throughout our organization for timesheets, scheduling (in most departments), payroll and benefits. We have two departments that use an outside scheduler because that portion of the system isn't robust enough for our large teams (30+). All employees clock in/out using the mobile app or one of four webclocks in the building. This integrates well with our payroll and benefits administration modules to make for seamless processing.
Read Karen Henry's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (375)
8.1
Employment history (406)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (397)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (403)
7.7
Organizational charting (364)
6.9
Organization and location management (403)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (258)
7.4
Pay calculation (433)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (218)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (343)
7.9
Direct deposit files (417)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (329)
7.9
Reimbursement management (213)
7.7
Approval workflow (369)
8.1
Balance details (381)
7.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (308)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (426)
8.6
Update personal information (435)
8.6
View company policy documentation (292)
7.8
Employee recognition (151)
7.3
View job history (359)
8.1
Tracking of all physical assets (68)
7.8
Report builder (437)
6.9
Pre-built reports (438)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (310)
6.3
New hire portal (259)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (235)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (139)
7.7
Individual goal setting (152)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (131)
7.9
Performance tracking (158)
7.9
Performance plans (167)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (144)
7.5
Review status tracking (170)
7.8
Review reminders (168)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (150)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (59)
7.5
Candidate ranking (61)
7.3
Candidate search (64)
7.6
Candidate development (61)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.8
Company Website Posting (194)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (161)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (188)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (157)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (195)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (191)
7.6

About Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is a global HCM software platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire employee lifecycle to enable better decision-making at every level. Dayforce is a comprehensive cloud platform that combines HR, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management in a single application. Our scalable HCM software is built with a single, flexible rules engine combined with real-time updates and calculations that help address complex regulatory requirements.

Dayforce offers:

  • Continuous pay calculation: This means that pay is calculated continuously throughout the pay period, giving administrators the time they need to produce high-quality pay.
  • One application: With data stored in a single, central location, get data-driven insights across all HR functions so users can make better decisions for the entire employee lifecycle.
  • Actionable insights: Dayforce provides critical data-driven insights to help users make fast, informed decision.
  • Anytime, anywhere access: Access Dayforce using the device of choice on web or mobile.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (8)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai