Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
896 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 469)

Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Accuracy, Efficiency, and Engagement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ceridian Dayforce has been fully implemented at all levels of our organization. It provides a seamlessly integrated HR system for all facets of our employee's work life. With Dayforce, our workforce is engaged and rusts the accuracy of their payroll, benefits, and HR record. Our managers are able to efficiently manage their workforce and have data at their fingertips necessary to make business decisions.
Read Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA's full review
Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Ceridian YAY-force!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ceridian Dayforce for many functions of our company. We use the following modules/solutions
Workforce Management, Recruiting, Learning Management System, Payroll, Time and Attendance, Human Resources and Benefits. These modules all work cohesivley together which makes the the job of administering these functions much easier and more efficient. Also, the Ceridian support team is great and provides great service when we encounter an issue.
Read Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP's full review
Dana Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce pulls all the HR functions together in one place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started implementation in February, 2019 and first used Payroll and Benefits in July and will also be using Recruiting, Onboarding, Performance, Compensation, Dashboards and learning Management. We had a patchwork of systems we were using for all those things and this will combine most everything for us making us all more efficient.
Read Dana Lyons's full review
Kerstin Falvey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce - Changing the Way We Work.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dayforce has changed the way we do work. We were 100% manual for all things recruitment, benefits, time off requests, performance reviews, compensation increases, attendance points and perfect attendance prior to the system. Even paychecks and statements were paper! 2 years after our implementation, NONE of this is paper based anymore. For the first time ever, we have employee self-service, which gives power and information to our teammates!
Read Kerstin Falvey's full review
MariBeth Theusch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

GNC Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Dayforce for Timekeeping, HR, Payroll, Benefits, Recruiting, Onboarding and we're about to implement the Compensation Module. We implemented Dayforce so that we had a complete HCM solution. We also wanted to eliminate paperwork and tedious tasks for our managers and HR Administrators. We also wanted to create a better experience for employees, potential employees and onboarding employees.
Read MariBeth Theusch's full review
Don Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is currently using Dayforce for our payroll, HR, workforce management, labor tracking, recruiting, benefits administration, and performance management. It has been a great experience. We are in the process of expanding it to eight other business units within the umbrella of our parent company. At Morgan, we plan to begin using Dayforce for compensation, onboarding, learning, and succession planning in the coming weeks and months.
Read Don Stewart's full review
Jennifer Monson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Wonderful integrated HCM Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use HR, Payroll, Benefits, Biometric clocks and timekeeping. Dayforce allows us to comply with all CA wage and hour requirements - ensuring employees take at least a 10-minute break and a 30- minute lunch, and pay the meal penalty if they take their lunch late or skip it. The system verified that a second meal is taken if work is greater than 10 hours. The added benefit of employees attesting that they received all of their meals and rest breaks each day is a wonderful tool.
Read Jennifer Monson's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

An engineer with a passion for HR technology

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dayforce is primarily used for payroll, benefits administration and workforce management. It has been useful in getting information from employees working at different sites in less time. We have been able to reduce the use of paper by using Dayforce. It has also helped us conduct audits and synthesize our processes across departments. Employees are happy as they have better connections with HR.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
Jessica Summy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Happy with the experience and optimistic about future possibilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ceridian Dayforce is being developed and used within our business and sister companies to streamline, clarify, and improve the employee experience by consolidating all HR-related content into one platform, including onboarding, time and attendance, organization management, time and attendance, performance management, compensation, reporting payroll, etc. While it is currently used by our HR team, the future goal is to increase self-service across the company and encourage use across the entire organization.
Read Jessica Summy's full review
Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Robust System But Poor Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Ceridian’s Dayforce HCM platform for workforce management, payroll, and time and attendance. We’re currently slated to implement the Performance Management, Recruiting, and Onboarding modules in the next two months. This will allow us to move to a paperless system and a single platform to house the majority of our HR data. All employees within 3 legal entities currently utilize the Dayforce system.
Read Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Kristin Bockhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Dayforce from a Multi-state and International Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dayforce for timekeeping, sick/vacation entitlement tracking, HR records, payroll, labor law compliance, and document management. In our US UK and Canada operations, we use Dayforce exclusively for our payroll processing, and we're working toward adding Australia and possibly Singapore to the list of our countries that process payroll through Dayforce. We currently use timekeeping, entitlement tracking, and HR records for all employees company-wide. We love the single platform approach since it nearly eliminates the need for dual entry we have to do between our HR/Payroll departments.
Read Kristin Bockhahn's full review
Lara White | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Nothing like Ceridian

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have just implemented the system across our three plant locations. Right now it is mainly time and attendance, but in the next couple of months we plan on expanding to use the benefits, recruiting, and self-service modules.
Read Lara White's full review
Chuck Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2019

Dayforce Powerforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Dayforce across the full business. We use it to manage schedules within our assisted living communities for better coverage tracking. We’re starting to use it for performance and compensation management. The feeds for our benefit packages are great when they work. Getting them right has been a struggle.
Read Chuck Graham's full review
Jody Bangert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

User friendly review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used throughout the organization. Our employees use the self service and remote app. We use payroll , benefits, recruiting and onboarding.
Read Jody Bangert's full review
Josh kimball | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Time to start using Ceridian Dayforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Here at Orvis all of our departments use Ceridian Dayforce to clock in and out of shifts as well as in and out of breaks and lunch. Most of the employees use it for keeping up with their schedules as well as requesting time off. Ceridian Dayforce also allows us to transfer between departments so management can see when each employee was in which department.
Read Josh kimball's full review
Alexandra Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Overall, A Good Product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dayforce for payroll, timekeeping, and workforce management. With our current set-up, it helps to move us from a lot of manual processes to user-friendly electronic ones. We are constantly implementing new ways to use Dayforce to further automate the way we work.
Read Alexandra Williams's full review
Katarina Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Ceridian Dayforce: May the Force be with You

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dayforce is currently being used in our 40 corporate owned retail stores across 4 brands. We currently use both the scheduling, analytics and time and attendance modules. We implemented Dayforce to optimize scheduling and payroll costs for our 40 stores. Our goal is to reduce payroll by 5-7% across the department by the end of 2020.
Read Katarina Patel's full review
Nicole Nyberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dayforce across our entire continuum. We have multiple divisions and locations. We use payroll, performance, time/attendance, time away from work and benefits.
Read Nicole Nyberg's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (372)
8.1
Employment history (403)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (394)
7.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (400)
7.7
Organizational charting (361)
7.0
Organization and location management (400)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (255)
7.4
Pay calculation (430)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (217)
7.7
Benefit plan administration (340)
7.9
Direct deposit files (414)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (326)
7.9
Reimbursement management (211)
7.8
Approval workflow (366)
8.1
Balance details (378)
7.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (305)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (423)
8.6
Update personal information (432)
8.6
View company policy documentation (290)
7.8
Employee recognition (150)
7.3
View job history (356)
8.1
Tracking of all physical assets (67)
7.8
Report builder (434)
6.9
Pre-built reports (435)
7.2
Ability to combine HR data with external data (309)
6.3
New hire portal (256)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (232)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (137)
7.7
Individual goal setting (150)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (129)
7.8
Performance tracking (156)
7.9
Performance plans (165)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (142)
7.5
Review status tracking (168)
7.8
Review reminders (166)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (148)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (58)
7.5
Candidate ranking (60)
7.4
Candidate search (63)
7.7
Candidate development (60)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (198)
7.8
Company Website Posting (193)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (160)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (187)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (156)
7.2
Applicant Tracking (194)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (190)
7.6

About Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is a global HCM software platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire employee lifecycle to enable better decision-making at every level. Dayforce is a comprehensive cloud platform that combines HR, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management in a single application. Our scalable HCM software is built with a single, flexible rules engine combined with real-time updates and calculations that help address complex regulatory requirements.

Dayforce offers:

  • Continuous pay calculation: This means that pay is calculated continuously throughout the pay period, giving administrators the time they need to produce high-quality pay.
  • One application: With data stored in a single, central location, get data-driven insights across all HR functions so users can make better decisions for the entire employee lifecycle.
  • Actionable insights: Dayforce provides critical data-driven insights to help users make fast, informed decision.
  • Anytime, anywhere access: Access Dayforce using the device of choice on web or mobile.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (8)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai