Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
964 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
There is no dedicated representative for support - a support ticket must be opened through their support portal and is randomly assigned to a representative to assist. Many times they are overseas or in different timezones and meetings/phone calls must be scheduled according to their timezone instead of the customer's. Issues have to be explained multiple times to multiple representatives - not sure if they do not keep notes on file, but it certainly doesn't seem that way. High priority issues do get answered fairly quickly, but it can take weeks and months to get other issues resolved.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Mary Clinton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have had good experiences with support. One time I needed help on commit day. I submitted an urgent ticket and barely had time to get coffee before they were on the phone. They understood my problem, knew the answer and helped me fix it and commit payroll on time.
Read Mary Clinton's full review
November 17, 2020
Emily Ozmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support team is very quick to respond and to acknowledge case submissions. for a medium level case the response time is usually under 2 days. For an urgent case it is less than 1 hour in most case. They will work with you to get any issue resolved no matter what it takes or how complicated the request is.
Read Emily Ozmon's full review
November 17, 2020
Maria Alfano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
It is hit and miss. Sometimes we get excellent service from people who know their stuff and sometimes we get a call center type person who is just concerned about meeting their matrix requirements.
Read Maria Alfano's full review
November 16, 2020
Amanda Wunrow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I give a six as my overall rating on Dayforce support because I have had some rough experience with trying to get help. It is sometimes frustrating when you are trying to explain something but then get an answer of that we cannot do that in Dayforce. What I mean by this is that it was a feature that was setup before but is not working anymore due to an upgrade. I understand and like that Dayforce is upgrading and changing but do not like when something on the back end of system gets changed and then we have no solution to change it back to what it was or have a solution to adapt it to what is new in the system to allow our system to perform correctly.
Read Amanda Wunrow's full review
November 16, 2020
Emily O'Donnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support is easy to access and I get a quick response most of the time. Sometimes, however, I haven't had the best experiences with some support specialists. I have had to tell them our issue multiple times and have stayed on a phone call for much longer than needed. Usually, though, support specialists are very friendly and helpful.
Read Emily O'Donnell's full review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
In my role, I do not submit support tickets
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2019
MariBeth Theusch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
We have found that the quality of the service we receive from support is completely dependent on the support person who receives the case. Some of the support reps are exceptional and others seem to want to get the case out of their queue as quickly as possible with little regard to whether they have resolved the issue to our satisfaction. In addition, we have had many cases where one person is working the case and after not hearing from anyone for several days, we hear that a new person is put on the case because the original person is out. A lot of time is lost and we often have to re-explain the whole situation. Very frustrating.

We also get a lot of "we couldn't replicate the situation" so the case just gets marked closed.
Read MariBeth Theusch's full review
October 28, 2019
April Atkins, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
This is dependent on what type of support that is needed. Ceridian has opportunities to make improvements relating to support on the global/UK side. I find it challenging to get problems solved quickly with our UK Native payroll. The US side is different. We tend to get our issues resolved quickly when we encouter issues on the US side.
Read April Atkins, CPP's full review
August 13, 2019
Karen Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Most of the time the support is great; it's not always super efficient but I always get the help I need. Occasionally it takes a lot longer than we had hoped or get conflicting responses. We had one ticket recently where we were told we would have to pay the service team to support us on the project and then another person called the next day with the solution to our query and was able to find a solution easily. Generally, though, the response is great and they either walk me though how to do something via a Zoom Meeting or they email step-by-step instructions on how to do it and say if I have questions we can set up a meeting to discuss further.
Read Karen Henry's full review
August 07, 2019
Roberta Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Dayforce has always been quick to respond to all of our issues. Whether the change is small or big, Dayforce shows up and helps us tackle whatever we need help with in a timely manner. They also check back after the issue is resolved to ensure that we aren't experiencing any other problems.
Read Roberta Jones's full review
October 24, 2019
April Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Many times you get moved to PS
Read April Morgan's full review
October 24, 2019
Brandon Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The company called the company to get a new one more time to talk when you get 3PM to do the best husband in a meeting with the wife is hungry
Read Brandon Fox's full review
October 24, 2019
Trish Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The follow up is great but our rep wasn't understanding what we asked for in the last support ticket.
Read Trish Cook's full review
October 23, 2019
Kayla Bloom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Sometimes I get amazing support and other times it has not been helpful but they are always friendly and accommodating
Read Kayla Bloom's full review
October 22, 2019
Tanis D. Dove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Getting thing resolved takes longer than expected. If it doesn't stop checks from being printed it is atleast 3 days mostly longer before you actually get help. Once you get help in most cases you are good except for report.
Read Tanis D. Dove's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (418)
8.1
Employment history (445)
8.1
Job profiles and administration (436)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (442)
7.8
Organizational charting (403)
7.2
Organization and location management (441)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (291)
7.7
Pay calculation (477)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (240)
7.6
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (43)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (383)
7.9
Direct deposit files (463)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (365)
8.1
Reimbursement management (243)
7.9
Approval workflow (410)
8.2
Balance details (422)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (344)
7.8
View and generate pay and benefit information (471)
8.7
Update personal information (481)
8.7
View company policy documentation (329)
8.0
Employee recognition (172)
7.4
View job history (396)
8.3
Tracking of all physical assets (79)
7.2
Report builder (480)
6.9
Pre-built reports (480)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (340)
6.4
New hire portal (292)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (263)
7.6
Corporate goal setting (161)
7.5
Individual goal setting (177)
7.6
Line-of sight-visibility (151)
7.6
Performance tracking (183)
7.8
Performance plans (188)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (164)
7.6
Review status tracking (193)
7.7
Review reminders (190)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (172)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (74)
7.5
Candidate ranking (77)
7.4
Candidate search (81)
7.6
Candidate development (76)
7.3
Job Requisition Management (224)
8.0
Company Website Posting (219)
8.2
Publish to Social Media (182)
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (212)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (179)
7.6
Applicant Tracking (220)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (215)
7.6

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (12)

Watch Spirit AeroSystems employs 18,000 people across seven facilities worldwide, ranging from engineers to line workers to accountants and office staff. The aerostructures manufacturer uses Dayforce to streamline its payroll processing, and ease the burden of compliance for a diverse, global workforce.

Watch Marshall Health has a diverse workforce of over 1,400 employees within 70 healthcare specialties that the organization services. The healthcare provider leverages Dayforce's single system to manage its growing workforce, and attract and retain top talent in an increasingly competitive industry.

Watch DeRoyal Industries shifts labor and production to supply essential protective equipment

Watch Marshall Health prescribes an engaged workforce

Watch Spirit AeroSystems soars through global payroll

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files and View and generate pay and benefit information highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

The most common users of Ceridian Dayforce HCM are from Mid-size Companies and the Retail industry.