Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Ratings and Reviews
(1-25 of 230)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Julie Freeberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce across the entire organization. We use the scheduling, employee records, hiring, benefits, timesheets, HR, people, messages. It is our employee portal in a way, where employees go to submit PTO, update their information, check their hours, paychecks, HR can check employees records, pay, hours, managers can approve timesheets, do benefit enrollment.
  • Timesheets
  • Benefits
  • Time off requests
  • Paystubs
  • end of year documents
  • Onboard
  • preboard
  • Applicant tracking system
  • no mass email campaign options
It is great for already hired employees. After you are already working with us to use the system is great for benefits, pay stubs, forms to fill out, time off requests. But prior to hire, we did not think the ATS system was ready for tracking applicants. There were many features such as bulk messaging applicants that were not available yet.
It is so helpful with compliance when it comes to benefit enrollment. now everyone who is benefit eligible can login to their portal and complete their options online. previously we had everyone fill out a paper form and turn it into their human resources and then they would have to scan them into our corporate office. no more!
June 28, 2021

Dayforce Review

April Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize [Ceridian] Dayforce for Onboarding, Scheduling, Recruiting, Wallet, and Payroll. We are implementing Performance and Document Management. We started using [Ceridian] Dayforce approximately 2 and a half years ago. We utilize the app as well as the website. All associates have access to their [Ceridian] Dayforce profiles and are able to view schedules, make requests, trade shifts, view pay documents and more.
  • Wallet and Pay on Demand is offered free to both associates and the company.
  • There are many different services and integrations that can streamline HR processes.
  • The customer service rep is generally very responsive.
  • The reporting is very inclusive but there are features or data points that it can not report on in a single report. Often we must run two or more reports and then manually combine the information.
  • The support portal is unhelpful and occasionally unresponsive.
  • A lot of the set up and maintained is manual. Dayforce will charge extra for support for items that should be included with general service.
[Ceridian] Dayforce meets the expectations of the day to day business such as scheduling, tracking time, and making projections. It is a little more difficult to custom fit some of the services to be more appropriate for your specific business needs. Overall, I feel we get the value for the cost.
[Ceridian] Dayforce has allowed us to set specific rules for hiring and scheduling that has increased our compliance. For example, the scheduler has a feature that allows a required skill to be uploaded before allowing an associate to work. We have utilized this for food handler permits. When the associate does not have a permit or if the permit is expired, the system will not allow the associate to be scheduled.
Adriane Carter-Lovell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is used for payroll across our entire organization. It is used in conjunction with WFM. It addresses our issue of multiple locations being on the same integrated system.
  • Alerts you to errors prior to processing.
  • Allows control of system configuration.
  • Provides real-time calculations.
  • The HCM processing transacting processing time needs to be faster.
  • Needs more layout continuity of among screens.
  • Support module is too cumbersome.
Well suited for organizations with multiple locations and/or multiple companies with different Federal IDs. Not suited for really small organizations with simple payrolls.
[Ceridian Dayforce helps enable compliance in the following ways:]
  • Special pays (restricted stock, employee stock plan, deferred stock, etc)
  • Taxes: we are in many states, several with locals
  • Tax service pays and files taxes on time.
  • Easily process amendments.
  • Automatic compliance notifications and updates are invaluable.
May 04, 2021

Easy to use!

Rachael Wheelan, CPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Employee management, payroll, benefits, recruiting. All services are used across the company of 6500 employees in various States and Provinces across North America.
  • Support Calls
  • Up to date on legislation
  • Ease of Use
  • Benefits - missing security around beneficiaries
  • PPACA is difficult
  • Custom forms
It is all in one. Easy to use for various Provinces and States. I like how most aspects are integrated with each other which makes things easier.
There are certain provincial legislation's that Ceridian is not able to handle and that doesn't seem right. As an example. Quebec rules around vacation; this system cannot accrue or disperse it properly without having professional services build it. In our case, we paid for this once, but when the year rolled over, it did not roll over as per legislation and we had to do it manual for over 1000 employees. We have now been asked to have professional services create it again.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses Ceridian Dayforce. We use it for timesheets, payroll, benefits, documents admin, dashboards, reporting, recruiting, workflow admin, performance, compensation, and engagement.
  • Compensation module
  • Performance module/scorecards
  • Benefits administration and open enrollment for users
  • The engagement module really needs some work. It's difficult to customize and unable to run reports from. Using outside vendors such as SurveyMonkey is much better for sending surveys.
Open enrollment is pretty good for our employees, although it might be nice if they did not have to click into each individual supplemental plan, and could rather waive it without spending time clicking into it.
Payroll and benefits compliance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is our HCM and payroll system. Ceridian automates both our payroll and benefits administration, and allows great reporting on employee and payroll data especially. We also use it in onboarding but the employee upload is somewhat difficult and timely compared to other systems. The automated payroll features make it worth it though and have saved us a lot of time.
  • Great payroll features
  • Customization Options
  • design
  • Support
  • Tax services
  • Account manager quality and services
Dayforce is great for large or small companies, allows for thorough auditing of payroll, and gives you the option to update configurations on your own by teaching the users how to use the system to its full capabilities, rather than relying on the HCM company to constantly have to hand-hold and make configurations for the users. However, they have failed to timely remit tax payments or tax withholdings at all, which have caused significant headaches for our company.
Ceridian has helped us to maintain compliance with multistate payroll laws, multiple variations on paid holidays per location, overtime laws in different states, administration for union employees vs. non-union employees, and benefits eligibility and tracking, and well as year-end mandated tasks such as OSHA and PPACA reporting.
July 21, 2021

Fantastic Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is a program we use across our whole organization. Over the past 8 years it has overwhelmingly decreased our overall payroll/HR and Talent Acquisition needs by implementing new and improved techniques that have been customized to our every need.
  • Ceridian allows for pretty much any report to the customized to the properties you/company specially need to have set.
  • Ceridian allows for multiple locations under 1 employee code.
  • Ceridian also has implemented a fast track pay account.
  • Unfortunately they do have extra "clicks" in order to get to the end results
  • There are several add ons in place but some are pretty much the same thing.
[Ceridian Dayforce is] well versed and rounded when it comes to education opportunities. There should be no reason not to know something specific since they are always learning videos, a week long conference in several different areas of the world and they have support team members on stand by at all times.
Enabling all of the compliance portions of HR/Payroll, we enrolled into their features that takes care of that for us!
July 01, 2021

Ceridian Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize [Ceridian] Dayforce as our core HRIS system. We are currently live with Payroll, Benefits, and Recruiting. This platform gives us a single source for all our data. Our employees love that they now have easy access to their personal information and can update it from any where they have internet access.
  • Employee Self Service
  • Benefit Management
  • Payroll
  • Customer Support
  • Recruiting
  • Implementation
This product is great since it is a single platform which makes it a great user experience for our employees. They love having the one stop shop and the fact that we have less passwords to remember. We have reviewed the performance management aspect of the system and it really does not fit our current practice. Before we can implement it we will have to revamp our entire process.
The system does a great job at automatically updating our local and state taxes when an employee changes their address or when we update their work location. The system also helps us be proactive by tracking employee policy acknowledgements and certification expiration dates which is required for our organizations accreditation.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Ceridian Dayforce for our hourly employees to clock in/out and to track vacation, sick time and all other PTO.
  • Customer usability
  • Current snapshot visibility
  • Ease of approval for managers
  • It can be difficult for managers of people in different timezones to track hours
  • To my knowledge, Dayforce does not allow for the input of an off-standard work schedule - it cannot be used as a scheduling tool.
  • It would be nice if Dayforce allows other pertinent employee information to also be stored in the system.
Ceridian Dayforce is great for a company with hourly employees that just needs to track hours/breaks/lunches, etc. at a baseline level. It is easy to use and a clean user experience/interface. For salaried employees it is even easier to use!
Ceridian Dayforce allows us to track overtime and ensure our hourly employees are getting the breaks they need.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is being used by the entire organization; primarily by Human Resources, Payroll, and Cost Control. We are utilizing some of the self serve features for all employees as well. Ceridian facilitates almost all of our payroll and HRIS needs. Payroll being accurate is one of the most important things a business needs and Ceridian Dayforce does it very well.
  • Payroll calculations.
  • Time Away from Work.
  • Custom integration.
  • Time & attendance input.
  • Reporting module is difficult to configure.
  • Forced updates breaks things sometimes - they are quick to resolve with customer service but it's a pain when things are pushed to production without sufficient testing.
Ceridian has been a net positive for our organization. We struggled a lot with implementation but most of those issues were on our end and not having the proper scoping requirements done up front. It's critical that you assign dedicated personnel to your implementation as there are a significant numbers of meetings and commitments required before go live.
The Time & Attendance module only supports individual time entries, not crew entries. We used a 3rd party software to facilitate entering crew time cards and then import them directly into Ceridian via SFTP. Very happy with the results.
If your organization requires a ton of custom rules like substitution pay, scaling rates based on experience, etc. Ceridian is a great choice!
Dayforce automatically calculates all our pay for unionized employees based on rules outlined in the collective agreement. We simply import raw hours and then validate the output. It also allows for quick entries and off cycle payments in the even something was missed on the import (missed time, days off, etc.).
It automatically calculates dedications for taxes, cpp, e/i, benefits, and more.
It took a long time to get setup the way we needed, but it was well worth the effort. The day to day savings are significant.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is our all-in-one source for Employee data, employee self-service, payroll, recruiting, and performance. We use Dayforce across the organization. It has helped us transition away from paper in many cases, and we're working on more.

We have recently begun integrations with other software our company uses, and are using an API as well.
  • We really like the Dayforce App.
  • The whole system is very user-friendly.
  • They provide a very good employee experience.
  • The system is very customizable.
  • Updates are done bi-annually
  • Reporting is a bit difficult, but has been getting easier. I love that you can call and get a reporting specialist on the phone.
  • The recruiting module should be more customizable.
  • We no longer have a designated account rep, which is problematic.
It's great for our hourly staff to track their time, plus with working remotely, they can use the web clock instead of the physical clock.
The system works better now that it dos not require Silverlight. That also opened up access to more on the app. I feel that recently, some defects have occurred with system updates. Not sure if that's because of staffing issue due to Covid.
I know that Dayforce has a strong focus on compliance, but I don't deal with that directly.
I feel like they try, but we often have to go through several levels of analysts to get to someone who can help. This can take way too long at times, and can be frustrating.
I feel like it works for us, but we are regularly disappointed in the features not being built out as thoroughly as they could be.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used as our Payroll/HCM for our company so we have employees and managers and administrators all using the software. HR and Finance manager the system. We had hoped it would help with the amount of inquiries that we get for paystubs and other payroll and HR related requests, but the system isn't as user friendly as we thought and not compatible with all devices and browsers so we still do get a lot of calls/inquiries for help and requests for information. What we do is really unique, so it has been very difficult finding a software that can work for us. Dayforce has a lot of nuances as well so it's been a rough road for us.
  • Payroll gets processed one way or another
  • Employees can view their information on the app
  • Time off requests can be actioned via email
  • Customer Support, bring back dedicated account managers.
  • Do not roll out new versions of the software until most bugs have been cleared. We are sick of being your guinea pigs. It disrupts our businesses!
  • Need a straight forward tax site that is user friendly.
Lately we just haven't been that confident with the software and service. There have been a lot of miscommunications, more price increases and less solutions. A lot of the software support people aren't 100% knowledgeable of what certain changes they help to make do the the software as a whole and it's really concerning.
We do not rely on Ceridian Dayforce for compliance. We use a legal team. Ceridian Dayforce actually refused to help with compliance when we had our implementation. Too much of a liability of them. That should have bene a red flag right there, but we had signed a contract and paid a lot of money.
August 02, 2021

New-ish to Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Ceridian Dayforce to process payroll for U.S. based exempt and non-exempt employees.
  • On-demand payroll calculation.
  • Automatic tax compliance.
  • Customer service.
Ceridian Dayforce is a refreshing platform for payroll processing when compared to its counterparts because it is very user-friendly and intuitive, offers on-demand payroll calculation (no more waiting 30 minutes for a preview!), and has the ability to run payrolls concurrently. It is also highly customizable via system configuration that can be done on the user-end. Our biggest pain point with the platform is the lack of training provided for the aforementioned configuration. That part of the system is not as intuitive as the end-user experience and the support from Dayforce is just not there. For every issue a service ticket must be opened, which is fine, but it takes 1-2 days for someone to be assigned to said ticket regardless of the urgency.
Dayforce offers automated tax compliance based on employee home and work addresses. The jurisdictions are automatically applied and withholding is automatic and guaranteed to be in compliance. This was a headache we had with a previous system, especially where reciprocal agreements come into play. The only issue we've run into is with Pennsylvania local withholding - Dayforce does not allow for courtesy withholding of local jurisdictions. Our employees are used to seeing both their local worked-in and lived-in taxes withheld, but Dayforce only withholds the worked-in jurisdiction's taxes. They are in compliance with PA Act 32 but this has been a minor pain point with our employees.
There is no dedicated representative for support - a support ticket must be opened through their support portal and is randomly assigned to a representative to assist. Many times they are overseas or in different timezones and meetings/phone calls must be scheduled according to their timezone instead of the customer's. Issues have to be explained multiple times to multiple representatives - not sure if they do not keep notes on file, but it certainly doesn't seem that way. High priority issues do get answered fairly quickly, but it can take weeks and months to get other issues resolved.
September 22, 2021

Benefits of Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire organization. It has helped to automate and digitize a number of processes as well as streamline tasks and provide analytics.
  • Onboarding is wonderful! It took everything off paper for new hires and made the process fool proof
  • Performance has been a huge help. It keeps our employees engaged and builds a better employee/manager relationship
  • Scaling to size. I feel like our org is so slow because of the size of our organization built out. Speed would be a huge help.
  • It's glitchy all the time. Consistently kicked out of the system and having to reload.
  • The ATS has poor reporting and functionality.
Works well for employees from hire to completed pay cycle. Recruiting has many limitations and the Compensation module needs refining.
Automated taxes, overtime, and benefits deductions.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce across the whole organization to manage timesheets, payroll, benefits, performance and recruiting. All employees clock in and out using Dayforce, enroll and manage their benefits through Ceridian Dayforce, and complete goals and performance reviews in Ceridian Dayforce.
  • Ceridian Dayforce benefit enrollment both for new hires and during Open Enrollment has been a great addition.
  • Forms submission allow for tracking leaves of absence, comp changes, and for employees updating personal information - such as addresses and direct deposit info.
  • Earnings statements and end-of-year statements are house in Ceridian Dayforce and easily accessed.
  • Ceridian Dayforce does not offer a good way to track FMLA usage.
  • Ongoing problems are not always addressed timely - other than emails stating that the problem is being looked into.
Ceridian Dayforce allows for managers to request a leave of absence for an employee, which automatically changes the employee's status and stops PTO accruals. However, it does not allow for detailed tracking of FMLA usage. I believe that the Open Enrollment process is a real plus, allowing employees to update personal information and also providing a comparison of plans offered along with the cost of the benefit. Employees can actually play around with the amount of coverage and see what the related cost would be.
Unknown.
May 05, 2021

Pioneer of HCM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is one of the best HCMs I have used over my HR career. An all-in-one solution and the best value software to manage the HR function. It is being used widely in our HR department and in our operation department to manage the time cards.
  • All in one tool for all facets of HR.
  • Easy to train the employees.
  • Support from Cerdian is good.
  • Expensive subscription.
  • Deployment took time.
It's great for organizations that have a large number of employees, so they can easily implement across the company and make the most value of it.
It has helped us get trigger notifications so we get aware to pick them up and resolve the issues in a timely manner.
Colt Bewley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is being used by my organization across the board. We have been live with Dayforce for over 5 years, and utilize a number of different modules that are offered. We have begun the process to go live with the recruiting module soon, which should really help to streamline staffing issues.
  • Payroll - We have over 5,000 employees, from FT, PT, PRN, salaried and hourly, and Dayforce works great for any and all of those.
  • Hr - the HR function is great. The best thing is that it is an all-in-one system and we don't have to use multliple systems
  • Recruiting - This is the portion I am most hands-on with as the Corporate Recruiter. This is a new rollout we are doing currently, which is really going to help us with future staffing deficits at various locations. After we go live with this, we plan to start onboarding through Dayforce and also doing offer letters since they have a partnership with Docusign.
  • Thus far, I cannot think of anything where there could be some improvement. We love Dayforce!
For me personally, it has worked well for me with the recruiting module. We have been working on the backend in anticipation of rolling out the recruiting module live in a few weeks, and I have been very impressed, and I think it is really going to streamline staffing needs.
November 18, 2020

Robust HCM Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All employees at KI in the US & Canada have access to Dayforce to view their personal information, pay statements, benefits, performance appraisals and open internal job opportunities.
  • The Compensation module has saved hours of time during our merit process. We no longer need to create hundreds of individual spreadsheets to support the process. Our merit process is now completed & approved seamlessly in Dayforce.
  • The Performance module is very nice for visibility. We now complete all of our performance appraisals in Dayforce. Prior to Dayforce, completed performance appraisal paper forms were stored in employee personnel files. Managers needed to reach out to HR to view performance appraisals for their team. Now, managers and managers above them can view performance appraisals for their employees in Dayforce. The information is at their fingertips.
  • The Onboarding module is very helpful for eliminating paper within our new hire process. Employees can now complete almost all of their new hire paperwork electronically within the system. This also saves time as we no longer have to take information from a paper form and enter it into the system.
  • We would love to see enhancements made to the Recruiting module to make it easier to search for candidates who have applied for our positions. The search functionality works okay, but it could be better. It would also be really beneficial to email candidates directly from Dayforce using templates created in the system, but that is not a capability currently.
  • The Reporting feature requires someone to be fairly tech savvy to pull the needed data. It would be nice to see this module made more user friendly. I believe Ceridian is working on this for future releases!
  • The Document Management module where you can store electronic personnel files needs some attention. It is easy to find an employee file, but if you need to print an entire file for any purposes, you have to print it document by document. Also, if you upload a document incorrectly, there is no way to edit and you have to delete it and re-upload the document.
Ceridian Dayforce works very well for our office staff who are more computer savvy. It is much less used and accepted by our hourly manufacturing employees.
I don't use Dayforce for payroll compliance-related items, so I don't have a lot to comment in this area.<br><br>As a federal contractor, I do struggle quite a bit to pull the information we need for Affirmative Action reports. I was surprised there weren't more canned reports out of the box for this type of thing, such as a report of positions changes that show whether a pay change was also associated in order to populate our promotions log.
Glenda Gordon Torres, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Ceridian Dayforce across our whole organization. Our previous system was sunsetting and we were looking for an integrated product that could handle a lot of our functions and be a single system of record, instead of tacking on multiple add on systems which inevitably get out of sync.
  • It calculates individuals in real time and pay runs in minutes, so that you don't have to save up all of your entries to check at the end of payroll processing.
  • Dayforce has fantastic search functionality, allowing you to look for people, reports, funtions, etc. all from the same box.
  • Information is entered in one source only and is integrated with Onboarding, Timesheets, HR, Payroll, Performance Management, etc. so it is always the same.
  • Managers can auto assign based on location.
  • Entering retroactive transactions and paying is very simple.
  • Pay group changes with different pay period dates require a lot of manual intervention
  • Timesheets do not include PTO in summary totals, making it difficult for managers to review.
  • We find out about system bugs once they are fixed, meaning we waste time troubleshooting issues that have already been identified.
  • There is not a robust, up to date knowledge base like the one that was available in Ceridian HPW/Latitude.
Ceridian Dayforce is well suited to an organization that wants the most up to date functionality that is constantly updated. It helps if the organization has smart IT professionals who can assist with configuration and release testing.
Dayforce has helped significantly with tax compliance by automatically updating based on Work and Lived locations. It has also excellent capabilities around meal break compliance, predictive scheduling, and other scheduling regulations and penalties.
November 17, 2020

Healthcare

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Dayforce company wide for timeclock, payroll, recruitment and benefits. In the past, we did not have an "all-in-one" system.
  • The ease for managers to run reports from Dayforce without having to wait on Payroll's availability.
  • Because we are healthcare, we have a complicated system of shift/differential pay. Dayforce has been able to accommodate most of the varying pay types.
  • Dayforce as a third party vendor for garnishments has been extremely helpful and allowed administration to be more streamlined.
  • Implementation was not ideal. We changed reps several times for varying aspects of Dayforce. This made the implementation last longer than expected.
  • The problem with processes not always working, i.e. pay codes working correctly one pay period, but not the next.
  • Adhoc reporting more user friendly.
Dayforce is not ideal for a healthcare facility because it can not always accommodate the varying pay types, i.e. shift differential and multiple work site pay.
Although it is handled by our Human Resources department, ACA compliance has simplified. Also, with the new w-4 forms, compliance with the federal tax form.
Evan Stroum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Dayforce for our system of record for payroll and HR across our us offices. It is used by our entire HR department and sparingly for self-service. Dayforce has helped us streamline some of our processes and eliminates some of the manual entry. On our previous legacy system, we were working in at least 11 different systems with multiple points of entry. After implementing we were able to eliminate some of those systems. Open enrollment for our company used to mean having employees fill out forms for six different carriers. We were able to utilize Dayforce for open enrollment this year. [It] truly eliminates any data entry involved with benefits.
  • Workflows provide limitless opportunities for every type of business need.
  • Payroll, benefits, and time are all located in the same system with seamless transitions between the three.
  • Tax calculations are extremely accurate and calculate for every type of employee situation.
  • Reporting is not as user-friendly as it could be. The topic building tool is not for the average user.
  • Benefits administration could be simplified a little more.
Dayforce is well suited for payroll and tax calculation. They've also done a great job with the workflow administration invisibility to it. I think they could do a better job with clarity around some of the tax correspondence.
In our legacy system a lot of the payroll tax was dependent on our knowledge of each state and locale. When we implemented Dayforce all the tax entities calculated the wages in each state as well as the limited wages correctly based on what we entered as the employee's address. On top of that the system validated addresses as well.
For the most part support has been great at addressing our issues in a timely manner and developing Solutions.
Four basic functions it is user-friendly however as you get into more complex areas with your data it can be complex
Emily Ozmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian as our only HR/Payroll Software. All employees and supervisors use Dayforce for Scheduling, Time and Attendance and Recruiting and Onboarding. We are using Performance Management as well. The software has made all of the changes that had to happen in 2020 very manageable. We love the single software platform and are looking forward to expanding our features.
  • Excellent Support Team
  • User-Friendly Platforms
  • Fabulous Implementation Teams
  • Great Customer Engagement
  • Reporting could be expanded
  • Need all features/fields to be able to be customized for company needs
Ceridian is fabulous at the Payroll/WFM and HR level. Recruiting and Onboarding being a newer feature of theirs is still working out the kinks. But their support is great and I never have issues getting any help needed. The ease of use in payroll took processing for 2800 employees from a whole week to just 2.5 days.
All enrollments are electronic from Benefit to tax filings. It allows up to stay in compliance without keeping track of paper. The electronic scheduling allows for better tracking of schedules to budgets and where the Overtime is happening in live time. The auditing feature in Timesheets allows us to follow where changes are being made and managers can see payroll information in up to the minute calculations.
The support team is very quick to respond and to acknowledge case submissions. for a medium level case the response time is usually under 2 days. For an urgent case it is less than 1 hour in most case. They will work with you to get any issue resolved no matter what it takes or how complicated the request is.
Very easy to navigate and use. The software is user friendly and Ceridian provides all of the tools you need to learn how to use the software successfully. If you can't find the tool in their extensive Knowledge Base then support is happy to assist you.
November 17, 2020

Honest Review

Sarah Isaac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as our system of record for employee data, WFM and payroll company wide.
  • I think they listen to ideas submitted in the Aha portal as I have seen many come to fruition.
  • They respond timely to support requests with actual solutions.
  • My CRM is very thoughtful and diligent in keeping a close relationship and solving for our needs.
  • Employee changes report every payroll. I have never been able get a report that showed just true changes to the record per pay period.
  • Stop trying to sell me a block of hours.
  • I actually still prefer the old MY HR layout where more employee data was displayed on a single page. Now I have to click in multiple areas to get a combo of data.
I think it has a strong support model. I have frequently needed help with entitlements as they are somewhat of a beast and there are a million places something needs to be set up/created in order for them to work properly (downside there isn't a wizard to walk me through) but support is very knowledgeable. I just wish there was a wizard that took you from step 1 to completion of building out an entitlement.
Federal and State tax withholding. Flexible fields to set up for final hour compliance orders for payroll and WFM, most recently from Covid-19. CA Meal break penalty. Entitlement balance enforcement. Workflows. I won't lie, there are some compliance issues like CA Reg Rate that have not been easy to implement and doesn't seem to be a standard for DF.
November 17, 2020

Hooray to Dayforce

Maria Alfano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce for payroll, HR, benefits, WFM, and document storage. It helped automate the vacation pay process that was previously managed via Excel. Onboarding and benefit elections are streamlined and can be sent to the employee in advance of the start date to minimize the wait times for benefit enrollment.
  • WFM--great time and attendance
  • Ability to create reports
  • Payroll system
  • Ability to do more customization
  • A little slow with customer suggestions
  • Have better system response times--can be really sluggish
Great for North America but not great for global countries outside of the UK and Australia. Partnering with other companies is not always the best solution. Our experience has been to make our company the guinea pigs for testing a new global partnership. It would have been nice to know this during the sales process instead of finding out during implementation.
Ceridian Dayforce assists us with the maintenance of compliance regulations. It was not able to configure all the rules for our union agreements and some aspects were managed outside of Ceridian Dayforce.
  • Online training
It is hit and miss. Sometimes we get excellent service from people who know their stuff and sometimes we get a call center type person who is just concerned about meeting their matrix requirements.
It can be very slow to load and will log you out in the middle of working on something.
It has good add-on features.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce across the company for HR, payroll, and time/labor. Ceridian Dayforce gave a single database to support all 80+ locations of our business, creating a very transparent environment for managing employee issues. We have control over our labor data in a way we never did before, which gives us greater flexibility in managing our employees.
  • User friendly for all users in the organization
  • Single system of record for hr, payroll, and labor data
  • Payroll made easy
  • Reporting is slow and clunky
  • New user interfaces created a lot more clicks to view employee data
  • Upgrades can be challenging
Ceridian Dayforce is a good solution for any company willing to put in the effort to learn how to manage the system. I have found that it does take some time and knowledge to maintain the system, but it is flexible enough to make changes quickly. Reporting is a challenge. It can take a bit of time to create the reports necessary.
We have been able to automate our employee onboarding, ensuring that we have all of the required information from an employee. This helps us to ensure that we have all of the required data to calculate employee paychecks (like taxes and overtime). We are also able to track employee licensure information, ensuring that our employees have up-to-date credentials.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Human Resource Management (7)
77%
7.7
Employee demographic data (419)
80%
8.0
Employment history (446)
81%
8.1
Job profiles and administration (438)
76%
7.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (442)
79%
7.9
Organizational charting (403)
72%
7.2
Organization and location management (442)
73%
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (292)
76%
7.6
Payroll Management (7)
82%
8.2
Pay calculation (477)
88%
8.8
Support for external payroll vendors (240)
76%
7.6
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (44)
84%
8.4
Benefit plan administration (383)
79%
7.9
Direct deposit files (463)
87%
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (365)
82%
8.2
Reimbursement management (243)
79%
7.9
Leave and Attendance Management (3)
81%
8.1
Approval workflow (410)
83%
8.3
Balance details (422)
81%
8.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (344)
80%
8.0
Employee Self Service (5)
82%
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (472)
87%
8.7
Update personal information (482)
86%
8.6
View company policy documentation (330)
79%
7.9
Employee recognition (172)
74%
7.4
View job history (397)
84%
8.4
Asset Management (1)
70%
7.0
Tracking of all physical assets (79)
70%
7.0
HR Reporting (3)
68%
6.8
Report builder (481)
68%
6.8
Pre-built reports (481)
72%
7.2
Ability to combine HR data with external data (341)
64%
6.4
Onboarding (2)
77%
7.7
New hire portal (294)
77%
7.7
Manager tracking tools (263)
76%
7.6
Performance and Goals (4)
75%
7.5
Corporate goal setting (161)
74%
7.4
Individual goal setting (177)
75%
7.5
Line-of sight-visibility (152)
75%
7.5
Performance tracking (183)
77%
7.7
Performance Management (5)
77%
7.7
Performance plans (188)
77%
7.7
Performance improvement plans (164)
76%
7.6
Review status tracking (193)
77%
7.7
Review reminders (190)
78%
7.8
Multiple review frequency (172)
77%
7.7
Succession Planning (4)
75%
7.5
Create succession plans/pools (74)
75%
7.5
Candidate ranking (77)
75%
7.5
Candidate search (81)
76%
7.6
Candidate development (76)
74%
7.4
Recruiting / ATS (7)
78%
7.8
Job Requisition Management (224)
80%
8.0
Company Website Posting (219)
82%
8.2
Publish to Social Media (182)
77%
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (212)
80%
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (179)
77%
7.7
Applicant Tracking (220)
77%
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (215)
76%
7.6

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Dayforce Home ScreenScheduling DashboardCompensation DashboardSuccession Planning - Talent MatrixPayroll DashboardDayforce Mobile - RecruitingDayforce Mobile - SchedulingDayforce Benefits Decision SupportDayforce AssistantDayforce WalletPerformance Management

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos

The Hanover Insurance Group is focused on attracting and retaining the right workforce to remain competitive in a heavily disrupted industry. The Hanover partnered with Ceridian to leverage Dayforce's single system to create a seamless employee experience and meet the needs of their workforce – now and in the future.
Dayforce in the manufacturing industry
Dayforce in the financial services industry
#CeridianINSIGHTS virtual conference 2020
Make any day payday with Dayforce Wallet
The Hanover Insurance Group looks to the future of work
ATI Physical Therapy discusses how they attract and retain top talent in the increasingly competitive healthcare industry. ATI plans to use the Dayforce Compensation module to ensure they are paying their employees at a competitive rate, and ultimately retaining their best clinicians. With the Dayforce MyMove process, ATI was able to migrate their historical data from their legacy system to Dayforce quickly and easily, saving hundreds of hours.

Watch Spirit AeroSystems employs 18,000 people across seven facilities worldwide, ranging from engineers to line workers to accountants and office staff. The aerostructures manufacturer uses Dayforce to streamline its payroll processing, and ease the burden of compliance for a diverse, global workforce.

Watch Marshall Health has a diverse workforce of over 1,400 employees within 70 healthcare specialties that the organization services. The healthcare provider leverages Dayforce's single system to manage its growing workforce, and attract and retain top talent in an increasingly competitive industry.

Watch DeRoyal Industries shifts labor and production to supply essential protective equipment

Watch Marshall Health prescribes an engaged workforce

Watch Spirit AeroSystems soars through global payroll

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Pricing

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pay calculation highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

The most common users of Ceridian Dayforce HCM are from Mid-size Companies and the Retail industry.