Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Ceridian Dayforce

Overview

Recent Reviews

HR perspective

5 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I used it as an HR generalist, one of the biggest problems is how easily there are errors within the system. There could be more …
Continue reading

Dayforce review

9 out of 10
November 24, 2021
I was the main administrator of Ceridian Dayforce. I used it almost every second day in the last three years. Automatic payroll and time …
Continue reading

This Can't Go Wrong!

9 out of 10
October 28, 2021
This is a well-built HR platform including payroll. Since we moved to Ceridian Dayforce, we've been enjoying it so much. Their reporting …
Continue reading

Benefits of Dayforce

8 out of 10
September 22, 2021
It is used across the entire organization. It has helped to automate and digitize a number of processes as well as streamline tasks and …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Pay calculation (481)

8.6
86%

Update personal information (487)

8.3
83%

Pre-built reports (484)

6.8
68%

Report builder (485)

6.7
67%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ceridian Dayforce HCM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.ceridian.com/human-capital…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

17 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Oracle Cloud HCM?

Oracle Cloud HCM combines various human resources operations, such as Core HR functions, talent management, and workforce management, within one platform. The Cloud program provides global scaling and prioritizes mobile accessibility and integration.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

8.0
80%

Employee Self Service

7.9
79%

Asset Management

5.9
59%

HR Reporting

6.5
65%

Onboarding

7.2
72%

Performance and Goals

7.2
72%

Performance Management

7.6
76%

Succession Planning

7.2
72%

Recruiting / ATS

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Dayforce Home ScreenScheduling DashboardCompensation DashboardSuccession Planning - Talent MatrixPayroll DashboardDayforce Mobile - RecruitingDayforce Mobile - SchedulingDayforce Benefits Decision SupportDayforce AssistantDayforce WalletPerformance Management

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos

The Hanover Insurance Group is focused on attracting and retaining the right workforce to remain competitive in a heavily disrupted industry. The Hanover partnered with Ceridian to leverage Dayforce's single system to create a seamless employee experience and meet the needs of...
 Show More
Dayforce in the manufacturing industry
Dayforce in the financial services industry
#CeridianINSIGHTS virtual conference 2020
Make any day payday with Dayforce Wallet
The Hanover Insurance Group looks to the future of work
ATI Physical Therapy discusses how they attract and retain top talent in the increasingly competitive healthcare industry. ATI plans to use the Dayforce Compensation module to ensure they are paying their employees at a competitive rate, and ultimately retaining their best cli...
 Show More

Watch Spirit AeroSystems employs 18,000 people across seven facilities worldwide, ranging from engineers to line workers to accountants and office staff. The aerostructures manufacturer uses Dayforce to streamline its payroll processing, and ease the burden of compliance for a diverse, global workforce.

Watch Marshall Health has a diverse workforce of over 1,400 employees within 70 healthcare specialties that the organization services. The healthcare provider leverages Dayforce's single system to manage its growing workforce, and attract and retain top talent in an increasingly competitive industry.

Watch DeRoyal Industries shifts labor and production to supply essential protective equipment

Watch Marshall Health prescribes an engaged workforce

Watch Spirit AeroSystems soars through global payroll

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

The most common users of Ceridian Dayforce HCM are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 525)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is good for payroll processing but in terms of HR we had to buy other systems to do what ULTIPRO used to do before such as I-9 management onboarding performance reviews disciplinary actions. We were able to get rid of our ACA management software but more was promised to us during the sales meeting than the product really can perform.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is one of the large human capital management (HCM) system providers. I would expect most large organizations would have it on their shortlist if evaluating HCM providers. It has a variety of modules in the HR space. Our usage is limited to payroll and benefits for the United States. As an end user, I find it to be fairly intuitive and the integrations with other systems (SuccessFactors, third party benefits providers) in my experience has worked without issue.
March 31, 2022

HR perspective

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Looking up employee profiles was much easier to manage. Dayforce Is very suitable for big companies with a lot of employees that need to be managed and their profile is easily accessed. The biggest hiccup for me is The inability to automatically track the onboarding process when files have been uploaded. I also believe that the uploading file section can be improved and the titling of the files can be automatic instead of manually typing it in.
Enrique Abello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce would be great for a new business or one in an early growth mode. More established businesses with complicated organizational structures and unique pay schemes may find difficulty getting Dayforce to conform to those uncommon needs. Our highly mobile workforce and fluid org structure have proven to be quite challenging for the implementation team.
November 24, 2021

Dayforce review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In terms of payroll, Ceridian Dayforce is very user-friendly. A new user can learn quickly how to process payroll. The data entry and some features such as payroll preview or employee pay statement are available immediately on the main screen, which is very easy to check the data before you process the payroll.
Julie Freeberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is great for already hired employees. After you are already working with us to use the system is great for benefits, pay stubs, forms to fill out, time off requests. But prior to hire, we did not think the ATS system was ready for tracking applicants. There were many features such as bulk messaging applicants that were not available yet.
September 19, 2021

Dayforce is awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall, I really like Ceridian Dayforce and would recommend it to colleagues. I feel like we have only scratched the surface of what we could use the system for and we are constantly learning new things that help increase efficiency within our department and association.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian has been a net positive for our organization. We struggled a lot with implementation but most of those issues were on our end and not having the proper scoping requirements done up front. It's critical that you assign dedicated personnel to your implementation as there are a significant numbers of meetings and commitments required before go live.
The Time & Attendance module only supports individual time entries, not crew entries. We used a 3rd party software to facilitate entering crew time cards and then import them directly into Ceridian via SFTP. Very happy with the results.
If your organization requires a ton of custom rules like substitution pay, scaling rates based on experience, etc. Ceridian is a great choice!
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's great for our hourly staff to track their time, plus with working remotely, they can use the web clock instead of the physical clock.
The system works better now that it dos not require Silverlight. That also opened up access to more on the app. I feel that recently, some defects have occurred with system updates. Not sure if that's because of staffing issue due to Covid.
August 02, 2021

New-ish to Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is a refreshing platform for payroll processing when compared to its counterparts because it is very user-friendly and intuitive, offers on-demand payroll calculation (no more waiting 30 minutes for a preview!), and has the ability to run payrolls concurrently. It is also highly customizable via system configuration that can be done on the user-end. Our biggest pain point with the platform is the lack of training provided for the aforementioned configuration. That part of the system is not as intuitive as the end-user experience and the support from Dayforce is just not there. For every issue a service ticket must be opened, which is fine, but it takes 1-2 days for someone to be assigned to said ticket regardless of the urgency.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is great for large or small companies, allows for thorough auditing of payroll, and gives you the option to update configurations on your own by teaching the users how to use the system to its full capabilities, rather than relying on the HCM company to constantly have to hand-hold and make configurations for the users. However, they have failed to timely remit tax payments or tax withholdings at all, which have caused significant headaches for our company.
July 21, 2021

Fantastic Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Ceridian Dayforce is] well versed and rounded when it comes to education opportunities. There should be no reason not to know something specific since they are always learning videos, a week long conference in several different areas of the world and they have support team members on stand by at all times.
July 01, 2021

Ceridian Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is great since it is a single platform which makes it a great user experience for our employees. They love having the one stop shop and the fact that we have less passwords to remember. We have reviewed the performance management aspect of the system and it really does not fit our current practice. Before we can implement it we will have to revamp our entire process.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is great for a company with hourly employees that just needs to track hours/breaks/lunches, etc. at a baseline level. It is easy to use and a clean user experience/interface. For salaried employees it is even easier to use!
June 28, 2021

Dayforce Review

April Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Ceridian] Dayforce meets the expectations of the day to day business such as scheduling, tracking time, and making projections. It is a little more difficult to custom fit some of the services to be more appropriate for your specific business needs. Overall, I feel we get the value for the cost.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce allows for managers to request a leave of absence for an employee, which automatically changes the employee's status and stops PTO accruals. However, it does not allow for detailed tracking of FMLA usage. I believe that the Open Enrollment process is a real plus, allowing employees to update personal information and also providing a comparison of plans offered along with the cost of the benefit. Employees can actually play around with the amount of coverage and see what the related cost would be.