Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Ceridian Dayforce

Overview

Recent Reviews

HR perspective

5 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I used it as an HR generalist, one of the biggest problems is how easily there are errors within the system. There could be more …
Continue reading

Dayforce review

9 out of 10
November 24, 2021
I was the main administrator of Ceridian Dayforce. I used it almost every second day in the last three years. Automatic payroll and time …
Continue reading

This Can't Go Wrong!

9 out of 10
October 28, 2021
This is a well-built HR platform including payroll. Since we moved to Ceridian Dayforce, we've been enjoying it so much. Their reporting …
Continue reading

Benefits of Dayforce

8 out of 10
September 22, 2021
It is used across the entire organization. It has helped to automate and digitize a number of processes as well as streamline tasks and …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Pay calculation (481)

8.6
86%

Update personal information (487)

8.3
83%

Pre-built reports (484)

6.8
68%

Report builder (485)

6.7
67%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ceridian Dayforce HCM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.ceridian.com/human-capital…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

17 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Oracle Cloud HCM?

Oracle Cloud HCM combines various human resources operations, such as Core HR functions, talent management, and workforce management, within one platform. The Cloud program provides global scaling and prioritizes mobile accessibility and integration.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

8.0
80%

Employee Self Service

7.9
79%

Asset Management

5.9
59%

HR Reporting

6.5
65%

Onboarding

7.2
72%

Performance and Goals

7.2
72%

Performance Management

7.6
76%

Succession Planning

7.2
72%

Recruiting / ATS

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Dayforce Home ScreenScheduling DashboardCompensation DashboardSuccession Planning - Talent MatrixPayroll DashboardDayforce Mobile - RecruitingDayforce Mobile - SchedulingDayforce Benefits Decision SupportDayforce AssistantDayforce WalletPerformance Management

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos

The Hanover Insurance Group is focused on attracting and retaining the right workforce to remain competitive in a heavily disrupted industry. The Hanover partnered with Ceridian to leverage Dayforce's single system to create a seamless employee experience and meet the needs of...
 Show More
Dayforce in the manufacturing industry
Dayforce in the financial services industry
#CeridianINSIGHTS virtual conference 2020
Make any day payday with Dayforce Wallet
The Hanover Insurance Group looks to the future of work
ATI Physical Therapy discusses how they attract and retain top talent in the increasingly competitive healthcare industry. ATI plans to use the Dayforce Compensation module to ensure they are paying their employees at a competitive rate, and ultimately retaining their best cli...
 Show More

Watch Spirit AeroSystems employs 18,000 people across seven facilities worldwide, ranging from engineers to line workers to accountants and office staff. The aerostructures manufacturer uses Dayforce to streamline its payroll processing, and ease the burden of compliance for a diverse, global workforce.

Watch Marshall Health has a diverse workforce of over 1,400 employees within 70 healthcare specialties that the organization services. The healthcare provider leverages Dayforce's single system to manage its growing workforce, and attract and retain top talent in an increasingly competitive industry.

Watch DeRoyal Industries shifts labor and production to supply essential protective equipment

Watch Marshall Health prescribes an engaged workforce

Watch Spirit AeroSystems soars through global payroll

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

The most common users of Ceridian Dayforce HCM are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 525)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the whole organization and it addresses payroll and HR administration. We use the employee self service module and one positive thing is that employees are able to view their paychecks online now. We used to use UltiPro before and while it was more powerful it was more expensive.
Matthew Lorenzen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We adopted Ceridian Dayforce to use as a central go-to for time-card punches, personal time-off submissions, benefits, earnings statements, etc. Trying to find one central software solution for all things employee and HR-related was key. This had high hopes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primary it is used to pay employees and remit the correct amount of statutory deductions to the appropriate government departments. The reports are used to record the appropriate salary expense in our financial statements. Other reports are used in our human resource planning.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is used in our organization for timekeeping (including overtime and sick and vacation tracking), payroll (including direct deposit and tax forms), and benefits management (including open enrollment, beneficiary delegations). The scope of our usage of Ceridian Dayforce is our operations based in the United States covering approximately 750 employees.
March 31, 2022

HR perspective

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used it as an HR generalist, one of the biggest problems is how easily there are errors within the system. There could be more improvement on it being more user-friendly. I also used it on the talent acquisition side, and the system was unable to link to our ATS. Ceridian also did not have a reminder system that created holes within the system and stayed up with compliance.
Enrique Abello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We’re using Dayforce throughout our organization for WFM, payroll, recruiting, benefits administration and (eventually) for learning. The decision to purchase Dayforce was driven by our need to automate our payroll process and maintain compliance on leave and overtime rules, among other things.
November 24, 2021

Dayforce review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was the main administrator of Ceridian Dayforce. I used it almost every second day in the last three years. Automatic payroll and time off policies were a big solution for all employees. I used it to process payroll, hire new employees, onboard, employee benefits, time off policies, multiple reports, and processing year-end.
Julie Freeberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce across the entire organization. We use the scheduling, employee records, hiring, benefits, timesheets, HR, people, messages. It is our employee portal in a way, where employees go to submit PTO, update their information, check their hours, paychecks, HR can check employees records, pay, hours, managers can approve timesheets, do benefit enrollment.
September 19, 2021

Dayforce is awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce for our entire association. We have different roles set up in the system for different levels of access. Our employees mainly use it to clock in/out, update personal information, view their earning statements, and W2's. Our managers use it to approve their staff's payroll. And our HR team uses it as well.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is being used by the entire organization; primarily by Human Resources, Payroll, and Cost Control. We are utilizing some of the self serve features for all employees as well. Ceridian facilitates almost all of our payroll and HRIS needs. Payroll being accurate is one of the most important things a business needs and Ceridian Dayforce does it very well.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is our all-in-one source for Employee data, employee self-service, payroll, recruiting, and performance. We use Dayforce across the organization. It has helped us transition away from paper in many cases, and we're working on more.

We have recently begun integrations with other software our company uses, and are using an API as well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is our HCM and payroll system. Ceridian automates both our payroll and benefits administration, and allows great reporting on employee and payroll data especially. We also use it in onboarding but the employee upload is somewhat difficult and timely compared to other systems. The automated payroll features make it worth it though and have saved us a lot of time.
July 21, 2021

Fantastic Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is a program we use across our whole organization. Over the past 8 years it has overwhelmingly decreased our overall payroll/HR and Talent Acquisition needs by implementing new and improved techniques that have been customized to our every need.
July 01, 2021

Ceridian Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize [Ceridian] Dayforce as our core HRIS system. We are currently live with Payroll, Benefits, and Recruiting. This platform gives us a single source for all our data. Our employees love that they now have easy access to their personal information and can update it from any where they have internet access.
June 28, 2021

Dayforce Review

April Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize [Ceridian] Dayforce for Onboarding, Scheduling, Recruiting, Wallet, and Payroll. We are implementing Performance and Document Management. We started using [Ceridian] Dayforce approximately 2 and a half years ago. We utilize the app as well as the website. All associates have access to their [Ceridian] Dayforce profiles and are able to view schedules, make requests, trade shifts, view pay documents and more.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce across the whole organization to manage timesheets, payroll, benefits, performance and recruiting. All employees clock in and out using Dayforce, enroll and manage their benefits through Ceridian Dayforce, and complete goals and performance reviews in Ceridian Dayforce.