Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.3 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Ceridian Dayforce

Overview

Recent Reviews

HR perspective

5 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I used it as an HR generalist, one of the biggest problems is how easily there are errors within the system. There could be more …
Continue reading

Dayforce review

9 out of 10
November 24, 2021
I was the main administrator of Ceridian Dayforce. I used it almost every second day in the last three years. Automatic payroll and time …
Continue reading

This Can't Go Wrong!

9 out of 10
October 28, 2021
This is a well-built HR platform including payroll. Since we moved to Ceridian Dayforce, we've been enjoying it so much. Their reporting …
Continue reading

Benefits of Dayforce

8 out of 10
September 22, 2021
It is used across the entire organization. It has helped to automate and digitize a number of processes as well as streamline tasks and …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Pay calculation (482)

8.2
82%

Update personal information (488)

8.0
80%

Pre-built reports (485)

6.5
65%

Report builder (486)

6.4
64%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ceridian Dayforce HCM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ceridian.com/get…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

18 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workday HCM?

Workday Human Capital Management is built as a cloud-based system with global consistency in user experience. Workday HCM is part of a broader system with other Workday products.

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.2
72%

Payroll Management

7.5
75%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.7
77%

Employee Self Service

7.4
74%

Asset Management

5.1
51%

HR Reporting

6.2
62%

Onboarding

6.7
67%

Performance and Goals

6.7
67%

Performance Management

7.0
70%

Succession Planning

6.6
66%

Recruiting / ATS

7.1
71%

Product Details

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Dayforce is presented as an always-on people platform for the global workforce. An enterprise HCM solution, Dayforce combines payroll, HR, benefits, talent management, and workforce management in a single cloud application to power the future of work. Dayforce helps deliver experiences that put people first, workforce intelligence across the full spectrum of HCM, and compliance everywhere.

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world.

Key product areas:

  • HRIS

  • Payroll, global payroll, on-demand pay

  • Benefits

  • Workforce management, time & attendance, task management

  • Talent acquisition: Recruiting and onboarding

  • Talent management: Performance management, succession planning, compensation management, engagement surveys, and an integrated learning management system

  • Advanced reporting, analytics, and dashboards

  • Mobile

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Dayforce Home ScreenScheduling DashboardCompensation DashboardSuccession Planning - Talent MatrixPayroll DashboardDayforce Mobile - RecruitingDayforce Mobile - SchedulingDayforce Benefits Decision SupportDayforce AssistantDayforce WalletPerformance ManagementDocu SignDayforce Dash BoardCompensationBenefitsBenefits IntelligenceAprovalsAnalytics DashboardAdministrationWorkforce ManagementWorkforce management AnalyticsTalent SolutionPayroll

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos

Dayforce gets it done | Ceridian
The Budd Group is a U.S. facilities maintenance company that employs 5,000 people across eight states. A highly competitive job market makes recruiting and retention challenging for the company. Dayforce Wallet gives The Budd Group an edge against the competition by allowing e...
 Show More
Aquent is a global marketing and creative staffing organization with 5,000 employees in eight countries: the U.S., Canada, the UK, France, the Netherlands, Japan, and Australia. After deciding to go fully remote, Aquent chose Dayforce as its global, cloud-based HCM solution to...
 Show More
Ceridian is a global human capital management software company. Dayforce, the flagship cloud HCM platform, provides human resources, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management functionality. The platform is used to optimize management of the entire employee...
 Show More
Prince Resorts Hawaii employs 1,550 people across three resort properties. The resort chain implemented Dayforce just before the pandemic, which helped them navigate through a challenging time. Dayforce mobile became a lifeline for the HR team to maintain a connection with the...
 Show More
How Thomas Randall and his team at Blue Man Group utilize Dayforce to overcome administrative obstacles.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)1%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)18%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)81%

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

The most common users of Ceridian Dayforce HCM are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews

(151-175 of 526)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Training options - Virtual, instructor-led, and in person.
  • Options within the program. Anything can be configured.
  • Robust and easy to use reporting tool.
  • Support can be confusing. The online support portal is too complicated which makes responding difficult sometimes.
  • Implementation could have been a lot better. In the beginning, you don't know things and Seequelle, the outsourced implementation company, didn't help with our complex set up. We have been live with payroll for a year and are still cleaning things up.
  • Confusing account rep structure. We have had a lot of reps since we went live with WFM in 2013.
October 29, 2019

Dayforce Review

Jorge Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Dayforce is great at WFM using their schedules and timesheets.
  • Employees can easily use it because of how intuitive it is.
  • The system is extremely stable with no downtime for us in the last 3 years.
  • Customer Support takes way too long to answer questions. Their m.o. is two days to respond with "We are looking at your issue and will get back to you in 2 days," which makes it four days.
  • Their Professional Services feature is wildly overpriced.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • TAFW requests work very well. It has done away with paper and saved time for both the employee and manager when requesting time off.
  • Open Enrollment works very well. Last year was our first OE and our employees loved it! Doing away with the paperwork was a big timesaver.
  • Payroll processing is extremely efficient. The PR Admins love the preview features that help them ensure that payroll is correct each and every time.
  • We are still unable to use Attendance Management after being live on Dayforce for over a year. We have been told that one of our attendance policies can't be done in the system even though we were promised it could be done at the time we were choosing Dayforce. For our other policies, they are not working properly and no one we've worked with at Ceridian seems to understand Attendance. Our policies are very simple so this has been extremely disappointing.
  • Dayforce Support is a crapshoot. When submitting a ticket you can never be sure if you will receive a Support Rep who is knowledgeable and committed to resolving your issue or a Rep who is just trying to get that ticket closed and out of their queue. We receive inconsistent and incorrect responses fairly frequently. I've had to rely on a User Group for more accurate solutions.
  • Although we like the Recruiting feature, we would like to see more flexibility in that module. More tokens for the Offer Letter, more flexibility in the application questionnaire, etc.
  • Reporting is not intuitive and it seems to be becoming less so as new releases come out. It seems Ceridian is moving towards wanting clients to have Professional Services create all of their reports.
  • We would like to see better audits between WFM and Payroll. It is still too easy to miss hours in WFM that aren't picked up in Payroll.
  • Ceridian Tax Service has been extremely slow in handling questions. The Source Tax Online tool is clunky and difficult to extract information if you have a tax issue.
October 29, 2019

Dayforce Review 2019

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Having an SQL background, the incorporation of SQL into Dayforce has provided an easy transition into HR.
  • The team is able to help with issues quickly and provide good insights into why an issue may have been present. I appreciate how support will call and start a screen share session quickly to solve challenges.
  • Attending DF128 Dashboarding with Dayforce Analytics, I was taken aback with the choice to use PowerBI as the analytics tool. While I understand it is a Microsoft product and may interact well with SQL, I am worried about the mixture of coding languages within the same overall product. DAX is not hard to code but it is not consistent with the SQL used everywhere else. Another key is for your clients that already have PowerBI licenses and can create Odata links, API's or excel reporting, they can choose to circumvent Dayforce and load into PowerBI themselves. This would open the possibility to integrate data from multiple internal sources without having to share that with Dayforce. With that said I do think it is a leap forward for Dayforce and look forward to having access to the module.
  • Other issues ACCO Brands may be having are most likely self-inflicted as we have been on Dayforce since early stages and many changes have occurred since original implementation.
October 29, 2019

Ceridian Recommendation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Compensation
  • User friendly
  • Role security
  • Compensation cycle - does not update salaries dynamically if cycle is published
  • App does not have all functionality
  • Browser issues
October 29, 2019

Just My Take

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Dayforce brought the entire company to one platform, so no more importing hours and exporting data
  • The GL product has greatly helped our accounting department with allocations
  • We use Dayforce as our system of record for vacation tracking
  • Reporting has much to be desired, but they are constantly improving
  • I am not a fan of case creation a communication via email. If you can email, you can call
October 28, 2019

Easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Recruiting module is well beyond our expectations.
  • Timesheets - Clocking in and out
  • Performance Module easy to use
  • The best payroll & HR system we've ever utilized.
  • Maybe have a "refresh" button on the Home page?
October 28, 2019

Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ceridian has a great portal for reporting. This helps our company stay on track with expenses.
  • Ceridian is super user-friendly and easy to navigate.
  • We have run into paying employees for "no reason" when reaching out to support we have received some responses that say "not sure why this happened" and our ticket was closed.
  • Our accrued vacation seems to always have issues and problems that aren't explainable, this causes employees to have more or less time to take off.
  • Our implementation was done 95% remotely with the Ceridian staff. it could have been more beneficial to have Ceridian in the same room during implementation processes.
October 28, 2019

Dayforce Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple reporting system makes it easy to look at pattens
  • Payroll processing has been simplified with easy ways to import data into the system
  • Having data from multiple modules in one system is very helpful when auditing
  • Streamlining the custom report process would be very helpful
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ease of use
  • Ability to automate processes and reduce paper use
  • Improved employee experience
  • Customer support when issues arise
  • Reports are tricky for new users
  • Some features still rely on Silverlight for functionality
  • Mobile functionality still being developed and improved
October 28, 2019

Payroll Manager

Cindy Erpelding | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I feel the reporting side of Dayforce is user-friendly and very detailed.
  • Customer support has come along way over the years. I like the different choices you are given to get the problem to the correct department ASAP.
  • Easy to import with the templates.
  • Payroll will still freeze when loading large imports such as time collection and benefits. Normally all the hours are there but you do have to take extra time to assure that everything balances.
  • It would be a good benefit if we had one sign in to get into all of Dayforce.
Patricia Poindexter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Real time payroll processing- make additions and corrections before processing
  • Mobile app allows employees with computers to access their info
  • Web Clock allows employees to punch in on a web based clock
  • Accounting backup needs to be provided with invoices for change request.
  • We have trouble with the arrears function
  • I’d like to see less steps to configure pay code setup
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We don't have an overly complicated payroll but it handles it without a problem.
  • Benefits and elections seem to work well. Our generalist was able to handle the process on his own without any previous experience in the system meaning it must be relatively user-friendly.
  • The onboarding seems like it is a great tool and easy to use. That is our next project and we can't wait to get most of our forms automated.
  • We have a very complex comp structure. The compensation module looks like it is coming along very well but it needs additional tools, such as stock accountability for it to be usable for us.
  • Reporting seems verbose and not easy to follow for anyone without a tech or coding background. The list of categories and fields is very difficult to navigate and the logic on writing custom reports often requires a call into support.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Payroll processing is clear and very step oriented. Once fully trained, it takes less than two days.
  • Benefits enrollment is great and saves my HR team tons of time.
  • Background checks integrated with Dayforce works great!
  • Have a hard time finding the right videos and often representatives just say, watch the videos (with no assistance as to which ones and how long they are).
  • Project lead has such a heavy workload that she doesn't prepare for conversations. We have to do on the ground problem solving on some things that could have been answered on the call but research wasn't done ahead of time.
  • Difficult to get much education from some of the implementation reps. They hop on the call and assume you know the system like they do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Self service benefit enrollment
  • EEO-1 reporting
  • ACA reporting
  • Carrier feed integration
  • We would like EES to be able to waive or attest their meals and breaks on the mobile app, not just on the time clock.
  • I think the dashboards are difficult to drill into and modify.
  • Effective dates in the benefit module seem to have occasional glitches.
October 28, 2019

Candid Dayforce Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I like the ability to add custom SQL in Reporting.
  • I think the employee view where an employee can see their benefits and earnings is nice.
  • Dayforce can be very slow at times, and the dependency on Silverlight is annoying. Every part of Dayforce should work on Chrome or Firefox without an extension.
  • The education materials, documentation, and webinars need to be more user friendly. The Reporting tool is powerful but it is underutilized because the documentation and training on the fields, tables, data model, etc. need to be more thorough.
  • The world is mobile and Dayforce needs to adapt to Mobile as soon as possible. My boss wants answers or reports that are easily available anywhere he is.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The mobile app is easy to use.
  • Time approval is quick and easy.
  • There are many reporting options with several filter options.
  • XML- imports and exports require quite a bit of XML knowledge. Many companies want to keep information confidential but end up needing to bring in the IT department.
  • Support- the support is often times a person that does speak English well. They don’t understand the question and worse, they don’t understand the company needs and you will be passed around to several people before a resolve is found.
October 28, 2019

Handy Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very user friendly
  • Having a Flyout feature to check immediate impact to someone's pay is a great feature
  • Training videos are helpful
  • Sometimes when you call support you get someone who is untrained and has no idea how to help you.
  • Some of our initial setup appears to be wrong, however we've had numerous band-aid solutions applied and now things are a mess and fixing everything is almost impossible.
  • It's difficult for managers to manage both schedules and timesheets consistently - maybe something in place to make this easier for them?
October 28, 2019

Review

Yvette Olson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is robust, it can be a one stop shop for Human Resources and other company departments.
  • There are a lot of different modules available.
  • The Web Services capabilities are expanding.
  • Support, they value their own productivity over the satisfaction of the client. For example, they will resolve tickets before you have confirmed you are satisfied with what they have provided you.
  • Support, they over ask for calls when it is more efficient to answer back and forth for simple questions. Planning/scheduling calls can be difficult and can delay the solutions we need.
  • More flexibility to make changes in the system in regards to structure and configuration.
Rusti Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Training - during implementing our on site training was amazing and they did a great job to show us how to use the products.
  • Insights Conference
  • Payroll - they have simplified our process
  • Implementation - we were sent to a third-party and we have had to clean up a lot of things that they did incorrectly.
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Report writing and ability to generate reports.
  • Ability to use additional employee properties to create additional fields.
  • Timekeeping
  • Payroll earning and deduction reports are very useful
  • During position change, the schedules have to be adjusted manually.
  • During system upgrades, the workflows break and need to be tested again.
  • Silverlight issues while using Dayforce with Macbook and Apple products.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy payroll entry to GL entry
  • Quick support resolution - The pod system makes it so much easier to have a back-and-forth conversation and going back to the same people you've worked with before is very comforting.
  • We use a BI reporting software and it isn't easy/possible to get data out of Ceridian for use by the BI service.