Certify Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
76 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Certify is Certifiably great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certify is in use across the organisation as our expense reporting and travel booking system. Our management teams use it to track and approve expenses in a single system, report on expenditures, and make decisions based on those reports. Our users use it to book travel, research experiences across the team, and submit expense reports for reimbursement.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
Adam Neveu | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Certify will help keep your team on track with expenses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certify is being used across all teams in the US. Working at a startup, day to day needs can change on a dime. Certify makes it easy for tracking purchases, submitting expense reports in a timely manner, and with their mobile app, we no longer have to worry about losing a receipt.
Read Adam Neveu's full review
Debbie SouthMitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2019

Certify Does Expense Reporting Well

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our whole organization uses Certify to submit expense reports. It includes all types of expenses from automotive, mileage, training, etc. You can map the travel so it will auto-calculate mileage. There is a per diem wizard that has the ability to differentiate between cities/regions or countries. You can use multiple currencies and it will convert to your currency.
Read Debbie SouthMitchell's full review
LaDarryl l.a. Hollingsworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Use it anywhere!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certify is used by the entire CRC organization to produce and process expense reports. Whether being used on the desktop or on a cell phone the program allows those that travel to log and organize their travel receipts with ease. I like the option to take photos of receipts and import them into your certify wallet on the spot. It really cuts down on the hassle of trying to keep up with a lot of paperwork.
Read LaDarryl l.a. Hollingsworth's full review
Michael Palecek | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Expense reporting software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Certify to generate expense reports and submit them to the accounting department for reimbursement and to post the results into our general ledger for classification. The majority of our users travel quite a bit and use the mobile app. I use the software for computer and service purchases for the IT department supporting the company. Most of the expenses are done on a company credit card and are not directly reimbursed to the card holder, but used to verify monthly bills.
Read Michael Palecek's full review
Sheila Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Easy to use reporting app!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Certify for our Sales team to file their monthly expenses. It helps streamline the process, taking out excel sheets and adding in an easy to use online and mobile system. Being able to add expenses by taking a photo of the receipt and immediately adding to Certify is a big plus.
Read Sheila Garcia's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Certify--Average

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Certify for all of our expense reports/processing needs for Accounting and reimbursement. We have multiple executives in the field that use Certify to reconcile their company credit card and for personal reimbursement on mileage, marketing, etc. It makes it easier to submit receipts and have electronic copies each month.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

I recommend using Certify.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certify is used within my media company in every department, as most people generally have corporate expenses that require reimbursement. The business problem Certify addresses is that it provides an easy and efficient way to get reimbursement/money back to employees' bank accounts thanks to its smartphone app or website. This is the only way to be reimbursed for expenses at my company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Effective expense management tool with a bit of an awkward interface

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certify is used throughout all departments of my organization to track travel expenses, company credit card charges, and reimbursement requests. It helps us to manage each of these accounting needs with relative efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Expense reports are a breeze with Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Certify to manage our expense reports. Everyone across the whole organization uses it including those with a company card and those who are reimbursed to their personal accounts. Before Certify, I taped expenses to a sheet of paper and sent it to our finance department, so this makes everything more streamlined and accountable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

A great application for businesses big and small

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certify is being used by our entire organization. This allows for the standardization of expense reimbursement across multiple ERP systems. It also allows us to have a central repository for record-keeping purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Linda Lavella | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Happy with Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Enzo, we use Certify for many departments at our location and at our European locations. It has simplified T&E submission for the users and organized the submission for the reviewers. Questions that come up during review by managers are easily resolved with emails within Certify. Certify has the ability to require certain information in regards to an expense, where the expense cannot be submitted without the required detail.
Read Linda Lavella's full review
FRANCISCO OLIVEIRA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Certify: Solid platform with good customer service.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used as needed across the entire organization and its affiliates. We successfully use Certify for both, its intended purpose of expense report reconciliation, as well as to better control the flow of cash and payments to and from our subsidiaries. We recently also began to test using Certify for pre-authorizing quotes and job estimates.
Read FRANCISCO OLIVEIRA's full review
Debbie Cochran | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

Certify is awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We track employee expenses and mileage. It simplifies the entire process from entering expenses with receipts to the manager approval level in an easy to use mobile app or desktop. Accounting is able to simply download transactions into the accounting software rather than manually entering. Reports are easy to use.
Read Debbie Cochran's full review
Barbara coy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Highly Recommend Certify

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our senior and branch managers; we have 11 branches, to track expenses and all receipts. It helps to have all the receipts in 1 area, and we can mark it with a code if receipts are missing.
Read Barbara coy's full review
Jennifer McBride, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Certify solved problems and is user friendly and efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our expense report solution for company issued credit cards. It addresses three main issues for us: 1. We have had an initiative to go paperless payment processing as much as possible and Certify has helped us do that. We no longer deal with paper expense reports and individual paper receipts. 2. Internal control. We are able to delegate responsibility for approvals via the approval workflow features. Finance is also able to check in and monitor progress as well as comment on receipts and control coding choices available to the users.3. It also streamlined our monthly close process. Once it was adopted by all of our users, the time it takes to process for both the users and the accounting department is much lower and it is a more efficient process for everyone. It removed a significant barrier to accounting commencing with month end close.
Read Jennifer McBride, CMA's full review
Randal Hauck | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Certify use on a daily basis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All departments use Certify. The employees that have company credit cards are required to submit weekly expense reports. Certify makes it easy to review the expenses and corresponding receipts, and then sync to QuickBooks.
Read Randal Hauck's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Certify makes expense reporting easy peasy lemon squeezy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Certify throughout our organization (we used Excel spreadsheets prior to Certify). Formula's would get changed or simply deleted which would cause various errors. Additionally, we would never have the detail of the individual expenses in our accounting software. Certify was a great addition. We now have detail flowing through to Sage 100 and I can run various analytics in Certify to see our level of spend.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Certify helps streamlined expense reporting and reimbursement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our outside salespeople use Certify to submit monthly expense reports for reimbursement. We have about 25 persons using Certify. They typically incur mileage, travel expenses, and some entertaining expenses. Prior to using Certify, we were using paper reports and attaching original receipts to each monthly reimbursement submission. Keeping up with all that paper was cumbersome.
Read this authenticated review

About Certify

Certify is a web-based travel, invoice, and expense management software provider for companies of all sizes. Certify helps make expense reporting easier with its automated expense report creation and mobile receipt capture, promises the vendor. Employees, managers and accountants can create, submit and approve expense reports, check the status of expense reports and access reports on demand.

Certify now offers integrated AP invoice management and payments. Certify offers a broad range of integrations, travel booking, live support for all users, and much more.

Certify Features

Has featureApproval Process Control
Has featureInvoice Management
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featureReceipt Management
Has featureReceipt Upload
Has featureReimbursement Management
Has featureSpend Control
Has featureWorkflow Management

Certify Screenshots

Certify Integrations

Xero, NetSuite, Authorize.Net, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, SAP Financial Statement Insights, Stripe, PayPal Payments, Braintree, Workato, Salesforce, Sage ERP, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Micosoft Excel

Certify Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Certify Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Certify Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, United Kingdom, Europe, Middle-East and Africa, Asia, Australia, China, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Taiwanese, Thai