ChurnZero Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 85)

Maura Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

ChurnZero is Awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is being used within Pathmatics to assess customer health, customize alerts across customers, assess platform usage and be able to run plays across various segments of our business. Currently, I find that the data is hugely helpful in working across my entire book of business, as opposed to looking account by account (which is also possible, in great detail). I especially like the Dashboard view, which gives me a very quick and succinct way to see the overall client book, distribution of dollars across 'risk levels' as well as accounts coming up for renewal.
Read Maura Kelly's full review
Jordan Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

ChurnZero is a One-Stop-Shop

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is being used by my team, the client services team and only our team. The main reasons for us to sign up for CZ was that we had several different software and areas that we had data in that were pertinent for us to have in making sure our clients renew with us. It was difficult for us to truly get a grasp of if a client has truly adopted our software and who were the users and are there infographics and exports, etc... so it's great to have a consolidated solution. We are able to create more compelling stories and get a better grasp of a client's health.
Read Jordan Chen's full review
Elsie Coffey | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2019

You'll never look back :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is used by all different areas of our business but it's strongest impact is in the Customer Success Team. It allows us to track and measure our customer's onboarding journey so that we can reach out and provide personalized and strategic support whenever we notice that someone's stuck. It allows our marketing team to create extremely specific mailing lists based on our customer's usage—we can see what will be helpful and share it with them immediately. The best part of all is how empowered ChurnZero has made us when it comes to helping our customers.
Read Elsie Coffey's full review
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

An all-in-one tool that allows teams to be proactive, instead of reactive with their customer base.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use ChurnZero to better understand and forecast customer churn. It is currently only be used by the Client Success department. Specifically, we chose Churnzero because we believed that their tool would allow us to better scale and manage our client management system, but allow us to better forecast customer churn, while also give us more insight on usage and expansion opportunity based off of data.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
Javier Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

ChurnZero helps keep customers!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

To understand the customer journey and when customers drop off. The software makes it very easy to get around the app and explore what factors can come Into play. ChurnZero helps us understand when a customer is not having any activity on their account and prepares us for saving that relationship.
Read Javier Lopez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

ChurnZero Has Been Awesome for Us!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Previously we had data hidden in multiple locations across our organization. User data was reported in the admin portal of our solution, support data was in Jira, account data was in Salesforce, and marketing engagement data was in Hubspot. ChurnZero has allowed our CSMs a birds-eye view of this information in one place. This has allowed them to focus in quickly on where they need to spend their time and take action, making them more productive. We have also been able to build a health score that gives us a pretty accurate view of how each customer is doing, and by using ChurnZero's NPS tool, we've been able to layer in a way to capture customer discernment as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

An all-in-one churn fighting tool for sales and success teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, it is only being used for the Account Management and Sales Operations teams. The main business problems that it addresses is reducing churn through the use of more insightful data and analytics. It also helps our team with adoption and upsells efforts by having the ability to create segments and automate campaigns and workflows from there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

ChurnZero is a No Brainer for Customer Success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ChurnZero as the primary automation tool for our customer success org. It allows us to take those processes that have been successful for individuals or pockets of users and scale/automate them for our entire org. This has brought an incredible increase in synergy and collaboration to our team. Because the tool is so easy to learn and use, it allows us to strike the perfect balance between a robust system that meets all our needs, without a complex backend that can only be run by a technical expert.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Helping us grow Success at scale!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero makes it easy for our department to monitor product engagement, facilitate communication and keep all of my customer information synced across all internal systems. It is used by our Customer Success department and is being adopted more broadly by our Product Marketing department. The product has evolved quickly and in-line with our feedback to the team. I would highly recommend ChurnZero to any organization looking to scale their Success department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Great Client Success Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It allows us for the first time in my 5 years managing client success to be proactive and reach out to clients that are at risk for not renewing. I also love the automation through setting up plays... it's such a time saver! In the past, we've had fairly easy processes that we just couldn't automate and now with ChurnZero, we can. I also love the segments and alerts. It's such a simple thing but I wasn't looking at certain clients and I certainly didn't get alerted when they fell into that segment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Great Product With Great Promise

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ChurnZero to communicate changes and upgrades to our current clients. We will also take a look at their usage and be proactive about how they are using our tools and services. This helps us to keep engagement rates and usage of our tools and services at a higher rate so that we know that our clients are using our services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Great platform for CSM teams!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, the CSM team is the only department using ChurnZero. It helps us be proactive with high touchpoint customers easily. We’re able to segment quickly in order to make contact with specific people in our customer pool.
We were also able to have a view into the customer activity as a whole. As a smaller CSM team, we back each other up; having a view into the communication, activity, etc. for every customer is critical.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

ChurnZero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ChurnZero for linking the Customer Success team with their respective client accounts. We track NPS, Support tickets, etc. through ChurnZero. We also send mass emails for the purpose of communicating any company-wide updates. We track health scores, login activity of the clients, and sync gmail with our ChurnZero accounts, so that when the account transitions to another success manager, he/she is updated with the latest communication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2019

A Powerful Tool for Tracking Customer Health

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ChurnZero across all of our customer-facing teams which includes implementation, support and customer success. In addition to helping us track customer health scores, ChurnZero allows us to run in-app NPS surveys and has powerful tools for creating a customer experience using "plays" as they are called in the app.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Churn Zero has the tools and features that makes our CSMs more productive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ChurnZero to help automate our account management workflows. In the past, all of the account reviews were done manually. Now, the team is alerted to changes in account activity. This has let us focus our resources where they are needed. We have seen an increase in retention already and only have more planned for the future.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

A great tool for understanding your customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ChurnZero to better understand our customers, their behavior, and how they interact with our product. The goal is to reduce churn, increase expansion/upsells, and to better develop our product to serve our customers' needs.
Read this authenticated review
Sanjusha Kolli | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

ChurnZero Implementation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the corporate department to help build out plays and journeys that automate our upgrade process. It allows us to be notified when we get assigned an account, and showcases the next steps in the process. We hope to set it up so that when one task is completed, it will trigger the next step.
Read Sanjusha Kolli's full review
Chad Schexnayder | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

ChurnZero has been a game changer for our team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero has been adopted by our Client Success team, and it has been a game-changer. Our CS Team is utilizing the platform to monitor customer engagement and outreach. Creating plays allows us to monitor specific outreach goals per team member, and is automated enough to schedule recurring touchpoints during each customer's lifecycle.
Read Chad Schexnayder's full review
Pedro Vittes | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

ChurnZero a NEED for any SaaS company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is being used by our Account Management and Customer Success team to assure that our customers are getting everything they need from the platform. With our product being in the SaaS world it is vitally important for us to know how much our customers are using our product. If we can identify a customer who is either doing very well or doing very poorly with the product it allows us to adjust accordingly and assure the customer gets what they need.
Read Pedro Vittes's full review
Ben Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2019

New to ChurnZero and very happy thus far!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is being utilized across several departments including Customer Success, Sales, and Product Specialists. The data reporting allows us to see trends and stay on top of our customer's journeys while also helping us take a proactive approach to at-risk of churn accounts. From an engagement perspective, the realtime data certainly helps us connect with our customers to help them see the value they are getting from our site. On the flip slide, the data also lets us strategize with customers who may be struggling to get things going and may need a boost in the right direction.
Read Ben Butler's full review
Allison Cloyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Making an impact for a small team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using ChurnZero within our Customer Success team to manage all of our clients. We had data in multiple systems that we had to pull together by hand in order to get a semi-decent view of where an account was at, so we decided to implement CZ to make it easier for our CSM's to see and understand what was happening with an account. We're specifically interested in NPS and retention, and in using plays and journeys to better manage multiple onboardings at once.
Read Allison Cloyd's full review
José Antonio Zalem Hernández | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2019

Easy to use, Easy ChurnZero

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it in a department of the company, and it helps us a lot to take the management and control of our clients, to see the use and the critical points of the client to help them improve. At the same time it helps us to allocate our time and makes work less stressful.
Read José Antonio Zalem Hernández's full review
Dave Dorsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

ChurnZero helps our Sales team close deals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire Sales organization uses ChurnZero to proactively reach out to prospects when we can see they are engaging with our software. Insight provides us with what they are doing or have done so we can ask them about the experience with that feature to help close a sale.
Read Dave Dorsey's full review
Mark E | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

ChurnZero speeds up department workflows

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My department uses ChurnZero to keep track of customer health. Churnzero allows us to monitor trends from customer satisfaction to the number of support incidents reported through integrations with Zendesk. The greatest benefit we gain from this software is the amount of time we save from business workflows. ChurnZero's features and integration flexibility allows us to efficiently carry out our department duties.
Read Mark E's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (70)
8.4
API (63)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (59)
8.5
Product usage (82)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (66)
8.4
NPS surveys (69)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (28)
8.0
Customer profiles (77)
8.5
Automated workflow (82)
8.5
Internal collaboration (65)
7.9
Customer health scoring (82)
8.7
Customer segmentation (80)
8.9
Customer health trends (77)
8.5
Engagement analytics (79)
8.4
Dashboards (82)
8.2

About ChurnZero

ChurnZero's real-time SaaS platform aims to help subscription businesses prevent customer churn. The platform integrates tightly with an organization's CRM system and their application or service. In doing so, ChurnZero (1) allows the business to understand how their customers use their product, (2) assesses customer health and likelihood to renew, and (3) gives the business the means to automate and personalize the customer experience through timely and relevant touchpoints, including in-app content. The vendor says ChurnZero customers see ROI in terms of more productive and better informed customer success managers who can provide their customers with better just-in-time service from the automated playbooks.
Categories:  Customer Success

ChurnZero Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Does not have featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Does not have featureCustomer lifetime value
Does not have featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureIn-app communication

ChurnZero Screenshots

ChurnZero Downloadables

ChurnZero Integrations

ChurnZero Competitors

ChurnZero Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ChurnZero Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No