CIENCE Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Kevin Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

CIENCE has mastered the formula in being a phenomenal partner and producing stellar results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The team at CIENCE is incredible. Our assigned Customer Success Manager (Yaroslav), SDR (Valeriya), and Lead Copywriter (Amanda) have produced some of the best work we've had by any of our vendors. They are all top-notch talent and are also some of the most hardworking, helpful, and genuine people I've had the pleasure to work with.
  • CIENCE is lightning fast in their communication. They are reliable, responsive, and always doing their best to exceed our expectations.
  • CIENCE is not only one of our most productive vendors, but they are also one of the most strategic partners of ours. They sincerely care about the results that they produce and are always thinking outside the box to make our program better each day.
  • The team is incredibly resourceful and collaborative. CIENCE will regularly bring in a variety of experts to our weekly calls to help us resolve issues that I would usually expect to be out-of-scope for them. They never cease to amaze me with how much knowledge is shared between their departments and how willing they are to jump in and support us.
  • There isn't much to say here for me from a feature or functionality perspective. We've always had a very seamless interaction with CIENCE from a technology standpoint. I have to admit that I am typically the bottleneck if things ever get stuck because our team at CIENCE usually has to push me to get materials and documentation for our campaigns.
  • We once ran into a slight issue with the timing for our contract renewal. I needed to pause our service because of a large deal we acquired, and I needed to save some extra funds to ensure we could prepare for it properly. I was technically too late to put the pause in time based on the dates in our contract. However, the CIENCE team worked closely with me to come up with a creative solution that was understanding of my challenging situation at the time, while also favoring our long-term partnership rather than short-sighted revenue gains.
Read Kevin Wong's full review
Lindon A. Crow | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Very happy with CIENCE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Writing email copy for multi-email campaign.
  • Quantifying and tracking all processes.
  • Weekly updates and meetings and an ability to adjust quickly with new offerings we create.
  • We'd like to take our current database and find "lookalike" prospects, meaning, taking the characteristics of our current database and finding similar demographic/psychographics. They were unable to do that, but we found a way around it.
Read Lindon A. Crow's full review
ken golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Thumbs up for CIENCE!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • CIENCE has a lot of experience in structuring e-mail solicitation programs and is keenly aware of it's best practices.
  • CIENCE is extremely proficient at using on line databases like LI to identify the best individuals to market to.
  • CIENCE offers good templates for these programs but could use more creative thinking without prompting from the client.
  • I have had different teams working with my account. The personnel of the team can make a huge difference.
Read ken golden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Effective Lead Generation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Copywriting.
  • Lead generation.
  • Appointment setting.
  • There were certain requirements for us to complete in order for them to be able to reach the volume that was promised, but those were not clearly stated in the initial discussion or contract.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Solid Investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Detail oriented
  • Great writing
  • Good reporting
  • Good communication with clients
  • Good lead quality
  • Would love to see some sort of pay for performance model.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

CIENCE Overall Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Targeting specific accounts and clients.
  • Managing scripts and specific pitches for clients.
  • Customer service is attentive and responsive to us.
  • The CIENCE team could provide feedback on how to better drive their team and build a process that my team and theirs could follow.
Read Mike Schwartz's full review
Jeff Potter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

You can't solve challenges until you find a partner who understands your business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • CIENCE has a significant background in lead generation, with wide sector expertise.
  • Open access to the highest level of management.
  • A full (and very competent) team who quickly became part of our team - both in terms of research, scripting, and prospect communication (verbal and written).
  • While mostly our responsibility, I would suggest (although they may have this) a different offering based on company stage.
  • The team was very experienced, but some further depth of experience in the affluent sector would be helpful (because we are very early stage).
Read Jeff Potter's full review
Rob Gullett | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

CIENCE Performance Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Connecting with prospects via email and phone.
  • Technology supporting SDR activities.
  • Email and phone script copywriting.
  • List enhancements services.
  • Needs for better Salesforce familiarization and integration.
Read Rob Gullett's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

An agile partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Responsiveness
  • Professionalism
  • Attention to detail
  • Agility
  • Transparent
  • No complaints at this time
Read this authenticated review
Dmitry Schetnikovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Valuable supplement to our sales and outreach team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Research and filtering prospective leads.
  • Very adept in organizing and executing email outreach with high conversion rates.
  • Clear communications and scheduling with clients and our sales team.
  • Excellent reporting of progress throughout the campaigns.
  • The weekly reports could be handled more efficiently.
Read Dmitry Schetnikovich's full review
Jennifer Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Review of CIENCE Lead Generation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being adaptable and flexible when a certain cadence isn’t working well, they pull their knowledge/resources to develop a plan that works better for our service.
  • Very friendly, professional, dedicated team members.
  • Compiling and sharing the results of their work regularly with the team - I think they did a great job of always keeping us abreast of the email activity.
  • The writing of the email cadences can be improved. At first, they were being written by someone who spoke English as a second language and it showed in some of the expressions used. Lynsday has been great, but I feel like some of the language is still clunky and doesn’t match our company, MK3's, voice.
  • Backing up their strategy with data. When we were looking for alternative approaches for the style of emails being sent out, recommendations were made, but they did not have solid data on how they performed to back them up.
  • Could improve at qualifying leads - a number of the leads we were able to get on the phone with were not appropriately qualified and were operating with budgets much lower than was appropriate for our services.
Read Jennifer Brown's full review
Kalyan Varma | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Inexpensive, trustworthy service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Inexpensive - Most US-based SDR agencies are at least 3x the cost.
  • Weekly review with account manager - Our account manager and SDR do a weekly review with stats from the last week, some sample conversations, etc. This is extremely helpful to stay on top of what's happening.
  • Consistent - They have produced consistent results for us over the last few months.
  • SDRs are not based in the USA.
  • It will take 4 - 6 months to start seeing good results. I'm guessing this is true for any SDR so it's more about having the right expectations.
  • One of our SDRs had to be changed after a few months. This may not happen to everyone but it slowed us up a bit.
Read Kalyan Varma's full review
John Currie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

CIENCE builds top-of-funnel for chemical startup

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Researched/identified the companies in the global market I am in (I don't know all the companies in the massive market of chemicals manufacturing).
  • Researched/identified the key executives and roles I wanted to approach.
  • Provided sales outreach to the executives, 10,000 in four months. Rep provides key persistent follow-up.
  • Provided content experts to complement/check on my content. Designed "waves" of cent for A/B testing.
  • Provided a Project Manager to ensure that metrics are met and ROI continues.
  • Provides, populates, and manages a CRM system for all contacts.
  • Tough question, as the learning curve to enter any market takes time. CIENCE, with zero experience in my highly technical/science-based sector, overcame this hurdle within two weeks. Their team approach helped to do this. Attention to detail is something that everyone might miss from time-to-time, and we are all learning.
Read John Currie's full review
Jacqueline Guerra | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

CIENCE - the Lead Catcher

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They communicate regularly with our Inside Sales Manager to educate them on what we consider a qualified lead, this makes their work true quality.
  • They meet with us weekly in order to go over progress on every running campaign, their results, any obstacles, and to discuss strategies for the following week.
  • If you feel things are not going exactly as you expected, they want to know so they can strategize with you on how to get the results you are looking for.
  • I would love MORE leads...
Read Jacqueline Guerra's full review
Vas Leckas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2018

The Art and CIENCE of Sales Acceleration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cience is excellent business discovery and uncovering exact needs.
  • Cience is excellent at Lead Generation & Enrichment execution.
  • Cience is excellent at ongoing communication and management of the solution team.
  • Cience has room for improvement in providing benchmark data in line compared to campaign data.
Read Vas Leckas's full review
Luciano Pesci | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

You Need An Ally Like CIENCE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They've integrated as part of our core team. Beyond that, they have truly learned about our methods to successfully build campaigns tailored to our objectives.
  • Customer service is always professional.
  • We feel our time is valuable, and never wasted.
  • I have no complaints at this time. Customer service, reporting, lead quality, and targeting have been exceptional.
Read Luciano Pesci's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (9)
8.3
Identification of new leads (11)
8.4
List quality (11)
8.2
List upload/download (11)
8.7
Ideal customer targeting (11)
8.5
Load time/data access (10)
8.8
Contact information (10)
8.1
Company information (10)
8.2
Industry information (10)
8.1
Lead qualification process (11)
8.4
Smart lists and recommendations (11)
8.5
Salesforce integration (4)
7.3
Company/business profiles (8)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (8)
8.7
Data hygiene (8)
8.2
Automatic data refresh (7)
8.6
Tags (6)
8.7
Filters and segmentation (8)
8.6
Sales email templates (10)
8.1
Append emails to records (5)
8.0

About CIENCE

CIENCE provides managed sales specialization services to businesses looking for fast growth.

We combine best-in-class research with personalized messaging delivered through multiple channels to create a predictable stream of qualified appointments for your sales team. To date, we have delivered more than 3.55 million leads to over 600 clients in over 130 industries.

Outsourcing sales development and lead research can be a flexible, accurate, low-overhead, high-yield way to go to market, requiring you to spend less to acquire the right customers each month.

CIENCE was recognized as the #8 fastest-growing Marketing and Advertising company in the United States by Inc 5000.

CIENCE Screenshots

CIENCE Supported Products

CIENCE Competitors

Pricing

    CIENCE Customer Size Distribution

    Consumers
    0%
    Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
    34%
    Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
    33%
    Enterprises (> 500 employees)
    33%

    CIENCE Support Options

     Free VersionPaid Version
    Phone
    Live Chat
    Email
    FAQ/Knowledgebase
    Social Media
    Video Tutorials / Webinar
    Weekly Client Reporting

    CIENCE Availability

    Geography:United States, Canada, South America, EMEA, APAC
    Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Russian