Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Syed ahsan Bukhari | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Win win for everyone

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco ISR 1000 is addressing our high bandwidth VPN connection with remote sites. We connect with our other partners using this platform. Cisco ISR 1000 is being used by all of our organization at different branches and headquarters. We are using the same routers as MPLS and BGP RR to differentiate between different departments. Router is modular, very reliable with Cisco family of support. We totally love Cisco ISR 1000.
  • MPLS
  • BGP
  • Licensing
  • Hardware compatibility
As VPN routing and edge router, Cisco ISR 1000 is a very nice product for data center integration with ACI. Also, dark fiber high-speed links are not well supported at the moment. Upgrades and security patching are good, and integration with AAA and ISE is nice.
Read Syed ahsan Bukhari's full review
Jordan Villarreal | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2019

Cisco Routers - Battle and time tested equipment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently utilize Cisco routers as our primary routing platform across all of our locations. We depend highly on connectivity between our sites and the Cisco platforms we utilize help us achieve maximum performance and reachability.
  • Hardware reliability.
  • Software functionality.
  • Well understood by others in the industry.
  • Licensing.
  • Debugging clarity.
The variety of the Cisco Router platform yields itself to being utilized in nearly any situation for nearly any sector. Most use cases that a traditional Cisco router would not be a good fit are smaller businesses without dedicated network engineering staff, SOHO environments, and other places where the primary users interfacing with the equipment may not fully understand how to interface and program it.
Read Jordan Villarreal's full review
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Cisco Routers great Performance and Reliability

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Routers in all our offices. The routers service all our network traffic for all employees. The routers sit in front of the Firewall in the DMZ. We use the routers for our Voice services and we also use them for our MPLS Data services. We found that the Cisco routers handle Voice traffic very well. We setup Quality of Service on each of the routers to prioritize network traffic to ensure we experience the highest call quality to ensure our Voice traffic takes priority over all the other network traffic. We also have Cisco routers processing our MPLS Data for our inter office connectivity for both voice, data and printing needed.
  • Quality of Service for managing Data priority
  • Mean Time between Failures - We have found Cisco hardware is reliable
  • Fast network performance and availability
  • Device Management
  • Software Updating
  • GUI Interface
We find them well suited for corporate offices, as well as remote office environments. They have proven excellent in managing network traffic between offices, such as MPLS, as well as managing voice traffic to ensure the best call quality is experienced. The hardware is very reliable, and I have found over the years there are very few if any hardware failures. I would say if you are used to GUI management, there could be a small learning curve as Cisco management is generally handled via the command line.
Read Dave King's full review
Ernie Herd | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

I'm not good at catchy word play (That's why I'm not in Marketing. )

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Routers and switches to backbone [and] provide network support for a training environment of over 50 classrooms. Then in the hands-on labs, we use multiple Cisco Routers and switches to train the students in the use of that equipment specific to the needs of the unit they operate.
  • They function reliably
  • They are easy to install
  • Cost of replacing them as we have to rely on another entity for the requisition of the equipment, and they are always looking to cut cost, so they don't always go with our recommendations
I personally use Cisco Routers and switches to provide additional training to augment what Packet Tracer cannot support in the Cisco Networking Academy. I have been a CCAI (Cisco Certified Academy Instructor) for over 6 years, instructing others on what they need to be a Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) and Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)
Read Ernie Herd's full review
David East | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2018

Bears love Cisco!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ISR routers at every store. We use ASRs at or corporate locations. All traffic from stores is required to go to corporate. We place filters on the routers to block traffic between stores. The routers have a primary and a secondary connection and switch automatically where there are too many failures on the main connection.
  • They just run. We have almost no history of device failure
  • They integrate well into our overall infrastructure
  • Easy to configure
  • Licensing needs simplification
  • Support needs to escalate faster
  • Cost
Enterprise networks should be using Cisco Routers. They work very well and have an array of features that help solve many problems. Small companies may have trouble with the cost.
Read David East's full review
Eric Parks | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Routers!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They are used for our perimeter devices.
  • Tons of features are there for testing in a lab.
  • Can survive through most anything. 140 degrees in Iraq and it made it.
  • There are cheaper routers out there.
For branch sites a FortiGate that is much cheaper will get the job done. Management who is spending the money doesn’t really care if it makes it a challenge to administer.
Read Eric Parks's full review
Amit Gumber | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2018

Cisco Routers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cisco Routers to connect remote locations
  • Seamless connectivity
  • Hardware Stability
  • Easy to deploy
  • Web GUI support in built
  • Hot swap-able ports
  • AC/DC Power supply conversion
Cisco Routers are well suited in remote connectivity and less appropriate where the user needs Security + Routing in one box
Read Amit Gumber's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Cisco Routers - they just work.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They are the standard. We use Cisco routers in all locations, from our Data Centers to the smallest location with just a handful of users. They are used on the edge and in the core; they have a solution for all our needs.
  • Basic/Standard Routing functions
  • QOS
  • Handle all standard routing protocols
  • Price. Even the smaller units aren't cheap.
  • Software stability. Once you get a stable version stick with it. Bugs can be more common than they should be.
They have a solution for all needs. They can be a little overpriced for smaller installations, but there is a level of stability and support that comes with them that gives me great peace of mind. They are the standard with us (and generally considered THE standard) for a reason.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Cisco Users' Opinion

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Routers provide us with reliable connectivity between or MSOs and cell sites. While there are other equipment providers who work in the same space, using Cisco routers allows us to leverage industry standard tools and a wide range of pre-trained engineers.
  • Forward Packets
  • Classify Traffic
  • MPLS
  • Cost
  • Power Usage
  • Heat output
Regardless of the scenario, there is likely a router in the Cisco product line that meets the needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2018

Cisco Routers Have Served Me Well

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They're used across the entire organization for VoIP purposes. The entire company has made the shift from POTS thanks to Cisco routers.
  • HDLC encapsulation
  • AAA management
  • More intuitive commands for upgrading firmware
I've had no major issues up to this point
Read this authenticated review

About Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)

Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) provides software-defined WAN and integrated security features.
Categories:  Software-Defined WAN,  Routers

Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No