Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points Reviews

36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

At the hardware level no improvements have been implemented. The only additional improvements that have been obtained are through the software with the new protocol improvements or new protocols that manufacturers develop such as video streaming, AVC voice and more stable compatibility with customers since sometimes they do not operate well with very new or very old customers.
Read this authenticated review
June 13, 2019
Preston Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

We are planning to implement the client link with the new improvements to the end user experience and security that it brings and we are hoping to have fewer disconnections and connection issues in general. We are a
also looking to gain additional security measures over a typical 802.1x or wpa2 password, so we should be more secure and better prepared for the future.
Read Preston Collins's full review
June 13, 2019
Raymond Stensholt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

Hyperlocation ring, the add-on antenna option for the 3800 series ap, is amazing because of the precision it brings to real time location services such as wayfinding or space utilization. They increase the validity of settling where users are. This is great for custom applications such as wayfinding apps. The smart connector makes installing these a breeze. They are amazing with how easy it is to add them on to a solution.
Read Raymond Stensholt's full review
January 16, 2019
Jitu Mani Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

Yes. The modular component has improved a lot and still, there is a scope of improvement I believe. The RF technology enhancement towards speed and availability benefits everyone.
Read Jitu Mani Das's full review
January 09, 2019
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

The solution was purchased as turnkey, and until today there was no need to include any module or extra, either physical or licensing, as it meets all the current requirements of the company
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
March 08, 2019
Ashveen Nandan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

We have indeed benefited from the enhancements. New designs in the AP’s gives a modern look and feel. Also, the firmware updates give added features and a more secure medium for our users and passengers to connect. Cisco, with it’s end to end integrations, provides a high level of security and connectivity.
Read Ashveen Nandan's full review
March 07, 2019
Daniel Hosking | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

Our clients have benefited from the continuous improvement of Cisco’s wireless line. They have continued to invest in wireless as a priority.
Read Daniel Hosking's full review
June 13, 2018
Montasir Azad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

Absolutely. We have recently added another building right next to our existing one. During the network setup, we decided to upgrade all APs across the organization. This helped our wireless traffic performance a lot.
Read Montasir Azad's full review
September 27, 2018
Mike Pace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

We have had to upgrade our controller/AP software for security and performance reasons, but haven't sought out any advancements.
Read Mike Pace's full review
April 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

We have not used any of the modular component add-ons as of yet, but are interested in the RFID tracking that is available. I will update this review if we ever go down that route with our Cisco APs.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

We aren't using this functionality - as mentioned earlier - we build simple and robust WiFi access for our guests and are not looking for any further improvements in this field. We are not aware of the possibility to add some components to improve functionality.
Read this authenticated review
March 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

We have had a customer use the modular expansion to connect a transmitter to power electronic labeling at their store.
Read this authenticated review
June 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Enhancements

Improvements for us have come in the form of controller upgrades.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points supports high traffic and is designed to provide top of the line network efficiency.
Categories:  Wireless LAN

Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points supports high traffic and is designed to provide top of the line network efficiency.

Who uses Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points?

The most common users of Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points are from Enterprises and the Government Administration industry.