Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points Reviews

36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 14, 2020
João Mauricio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

This equipment won us over due to many differentials. One is that the high range of the antennas is excellent!
Access point 3800 has a technology known as a clientlink that is implemented in the equipment's own hardware and allows the access point to identify non-Wi-Fi interference. In other words, it is possible to identify devices that use the same frequency as access points (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz) and change this channel in case of interference in order not to harm the network. These technologies are essential to keep the network always active, free from noise, interference, internet drops, signal reduction and always make employees and guests happy.
Read João Mauricio's full review
September 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

In a previous job, we used the CleanAir function to ensure that our users were unable to connect to foreign and rogue access points. The ability to use your network to provide an additional layer of security (and protection from malicious attacks) is a benefit worth weighing when picking a wireless access point.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

In the business, the benefits of the new hardware design are seen. ClientLink maintains greater stability of the connections with the clients. CleanAir mitigates the interference despite the medium heavily contamination with this technology. The network is more stable and all the improvements of the network hardware make a difference [and we] can serve more customers.
Read this authenticated review
June 14, 2019
Levi Kiser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We have ClearAir enabled, and it manages the wireless channels being used very well on its own, without requiring much adjustment/management.
Read Levi Kiser's full review
June 13, 2019
Preston Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We have seen drastic improvement with the new clean air deployment. Interference within the spectrum is now proactively detected and the configuration can be automatically modified if the access point policy supports those features. Otherwise, we have yet to implement a full client link. It is on our road map for Q4 of this year.
Read Preston Collins's full review
June 13, 2019
Raymond Stensholt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

In an extremely dense environment, clean air is amazing at making sure the devices are operating at their peak performance. They can mitigate radio frequency (RF) issues at the install location and ensure the wireless access provided to the clients maintains its designs performance. This and RRM combined definitely makes for a great experience. allows
Read Raymond Stensholt's full review
January 16, 2019
Jitu Mani Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

Yes. Performance wise, we really benefited since the speed available makes the mobile/laptop work-friendly. It completes business needs appropriately. Clean Air technology makes the Access Points unique and the most selective ones in the market. The reason we selected this was Ciscoisco has innovated the Access Point Technology and given every company a chance for next era technology.
Read Jitu Mani Das's full review
January 09, 2019
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

When implementing this solution these innovations are the factor that puts them far ahead of the competition and it should be noted that they were a decisive point when it came to acquiring it, since the price does not place it among the favorites for the finance area.

In short, Cisco fulfills every promise it makes in relation to these devices.
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
June 19, 2018
Michael Vucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We have recently removed some older APs from our environment. These were not compatible with some of the new technologies like ClearAir or ClientLink. In the near future, we will be addressing and activating some of these new features. We can see some benefit with these technologies, especially with ALL the wireless devices (printers, game systems, etc) and microwaves. We would hope to reduce the interference.
Read Michael Vucci's full review
June 11, 2018
Mark Ciecior | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

ClearAir alerts us to problems (like kitchen microwaves) that indicate the AP position is subpar. ClientLink support and ISE integration have made my wireless network more stable and secure.
Read Mark Ciecior's full review
September 27, 2018
Mike Pace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We are using CleanAir to help troubleshoot interfering devices and have used it to relocate APs and/or devices.
Read Mike Pace's full review
June 12, 2018
Manuel J Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

I have implemented these on the APs I have deployed and have not noticed a big difference. It may be my configuration settings.
Read Manuel J Gomez's full review
April 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We do leverage CleanAir and Rogue Detection in our environment as these tend to automate otherwise tedious tasks. These features help maintain a high level of quality and service level in our locations and make managing these APs much easier than a traditional AP without these enhanced features.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

ClearAir has helped us tremendously. We are a mostly Apple shop and these APs are suited for our business model. We are very happy with the access they provide within our organization. As far as technology that has helped I am not sure just can tell the users are very happy when roaming between buildings.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We are in progress of implementing the latest innovation of Cisco, 4800 Access points connected to DNA center analytics and assurance. With 4800 series you can easily cover any need you would even image for wireless including location awareness use cases
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We are not using advanced features because it is not a mission-critical infrastructure. It rather works on best efforts manner and we are not so concerned about it reachability. We arent use the mobility features - it is simple guest access with fewer possible complications.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

With this hardware's innovations we are now able to see if there is an interference problem and a SSID configuration.
Read this authenticated review
June 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We haven't had to customize CleanAir. It just seems to work out of the box for us.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

We utilize CleanAir to help isolate and troubleshoot interference - typically caused by guests' applianes.
Read this authenticated review
June 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Aironet Hardware

The hardware innovations have greatly helped with our offices where there is a lot of wireless interference.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points supports high traffic and is designed to provide top of the line network efficiency.
Categories:  Wireless LAN

Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points supports high traffic and is designed to provide top of the line network efficiency.

Who uses Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points?

The most common users of Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points are from Enterprises and the Government Administration industry.