TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/r7/dH/5O426QKKHZE7.JPEGAironet vs. MerakiCisco 2800 Series,We deployed these in a select zone for expanded coverage. They allow some of our clients and employees to collaborate anywhere on our floor in a more relaxed setting.,ISE enforcement Lots of accessories and antenna POE options and other deployment options.,Cost Cloud management,8,They drive great customer interaction They allow freedom to reconfigure them as needed. They have high reliability,Because we have a small deployment base we do not generally use those features.,We utilize additional antennas to provide maximum coverage range in our client interface zone. They have the option for four different external antennas. We can also reduce the antennas to put them in a more targeted zone and still make it look non-intrusive.,Cisco Meraki Wireless WAN,15,2,Flexibility Reliability Accessories,The provide an reconfigurable environment to transition from client facing to corporate only.,Paired with ISE provide guest net captive portal.,9,No,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation,We wouldn't change much besides maybe a stronger cost comparison. With Personnel costs accounted for this election.,Third-party professional service company,No,Change management was a minor issue with the implementation,Radio issues with RF Adjusting antennas and coverage.,8,Self-taught,Because the wireless access controller controls the access point. It's easy to pick up the interface and expand that to all the wireless products.,No,7,No,When we deployed The Cisco aironet initially we had some radio issues Tac work with us very quickly to get this solved during our deployment window which was only 4 hours long.,Wireless Lan Controller integration Power over Ethernet Antenna installations,Upgrades out of band Radio troubleshooting,No,8,10,10,10,6,8,We really only negotiated cost the main item.,Be sure to engage early and often and have an honest candid discussion. Be clear about your pricing expectations and it will usually be answered.Aironet and Meraki - The BestCisco 3800 Series,This is an organization wide deployment. It has address the issue of connecting our employees to the network and controling the access with the windows credentials. The main issues are related to the number of users in an area, the higher number of devices that are trying to join the APs and the shift from the 2.4GHz to 5GHz frequency.,Monitor rogue SSIDs Manage high density areas for connectivity Securing traffic back to the WLC.,Better hot spot management,10,Less APs than the other brands to cover the same area,With this hardware's innovations we are now able to see if there is an interference problem and a SSID configuration.,Cisco Meraki Wireless Access PointThe best wireless solution, if you are willing to pay the price ...Cisco 2800 Series Cisco 3800 Series,The equipment was installed as part of the unified communications infrastructure of the new corporate building, including auditoriums, offices and external areas. They allow access to all available services and have total security in multiple classification factors. This allows giving each user exactly the permissions that he requires, when he needs it to fulfill the functions to which he is assigned, taking into account the place, device, time and so on, dynamically and automatically.,Scope of the signal consistent with the specifications. Good management of multiple accesses in convention environments. Very good performance for videoconferencing traffic,Its analysis interface can be more friendly and intuitive. Certain configurations could be simplified,8,- In this case the ROI is not something that you would like to put in your acquisition proposal + Zero factory defects, off-line times, channel saturation. + Centralized administration allows rapid deployment and updating of equipment, without delays or inconvenience for users.,When implementing this solution these innovations are the factor that puts them far ahead of the competition and it should be noted that they were a decisive point when it came to acquiring it, since the price does not place it among the favorites for the finance area. In short, Cisco fulfills every promise it makes in relation to these devices.,The solution was purchased as turnkey, and until today there was no need to include any module or extra, either physical or licensing, as it meets all the current requirements of the company,Ubiquiti Networks UniFi, Ubiquiti WLAN, Cisco Meraki Wireless Access Point and Aruba Networks WirelessCisco Aironet 3800 Series Access PointsCisco 3800 Series,The Cisco Aironet Access Points are being used across the entire campus; student dorms, admin buildings, and some outside. We have two SSID's; one for guests and one for our campus members. Some dorms are challenging because of the construction of them, however, we do have a couple of other model we use to offset some signal problems. We have a few on the outside of a couple of buildings which are used not only for the campus, but some public areas also.,Reliable Durable Ease of use,Cosmetics Cost Size,9,Students use more wireless More devices are connected wirelessly Throughput will only need to increase,We have recently removed some older APs from our environment. These were not compatible with some of the new technologies like ClearAir or ClientLink. In the near future, we will be addressing and activating some of these new features. We can see some benefit with these technologies, especially with ALL the wireless devices (printers, game systems, etc) and microwaves. We would hope to reduce the interference.,We have not purchased any modular component add-ons as of yet.,Aruba Networks Wireless and Aerohive WirelessThe clean air with Cisco AironetCisco 2800 Series,We have recently replaced several autonomous wireless systems that were spread across our organization with an enterprise Cisco Aironet managed wireless system. This was our decision due to the large demand our customers have requested to support their future business needs and processes.,Their ability to auto negotiate within the system to adjust the radios between the different frequencies. Easy automated installation with the wlc and prime. The flexconnect capability that allows the use of local internet connectivity to be used for nonbusiness connectivity.,The mounting brackets are confusing to figure out what you really need when ordering.,9,Decreased configuration overhead. Increased visibility and troubleshooting ability. Connecting customers to wireless devices that are increasing their productivity,I haven't had the system installed long enough to see what benefits could be realized.,We haven't utilized any addons at this time.,,600,2,Public Connectivity Business Connectivity BYOD,Room Automation Asset tracking and inventory,Way Finding,9,Yes,Product Usability,I wouldn't change anything,Third-party professional service company,No,Change management was a minor issue with the implementation,We upset some customers by implementing controls and accesspolicies We started blocking certain types of websites and had some backlash for it.,10,No,8,No,We were looking for a way to change the color of the AP with either paint or some kind of cover. The support team actually researched and provided third party products that were recommended by Cisco.,Tuning with the WLC Physical Installation SSID creation,Modifying the installation of the standard mounting bracket Modifying the color of the AP to blend in with Architecture of Historical sites,No,9
Unspecified
Cisco Aironet Access Points
103 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Cisco Aironet Access Points Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Cisco Aironet Access Points
103 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 103 vetted Cisco Aironet Access Points reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-24 of 24)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Justin McDermott profile photo
June 14, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Aironet vs. Meraki"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We deployed these in a select zone for expanded coverage. They allow some of our clients and employees to collaborate anywhere on our floor in a more relaxed setting.
  • ISE enforcement
  • Lots of accessories and antenna
  • POE options and other deployment options.
  • Cost
  • Cloud management
Large enterprise or large coverage areas with maximum deployment and configuration options.
Read Justin McDermott's full review
Gabriel Fortin profile photo
December 10, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Aironet and Meraki - The Best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is an organization wide deployment. It has address the issue of connecting our employees to the network and controling the access with the windows credentials. The main issues are related to the number of users in an area, the higher number of devices that are trying to join the APs and the shift from the 2.4GHz to 5GHz frequency.
  • Monitor rogue SSIDs
  • Manage high density areas for connectivity
  • Securing traffic back to the WLC.
  • Better hot spot management
  • Office areas where mobility is required and are not as dense as a hotspot.
  • Areas you want to secure rogue SSIDs.
Read Gabriel Fortin's full review
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ profile photo
July 16, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "The best wireless solution, if you are willing to pay the price ..."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The equipment was installed as part of the unified communications infrastructure of the new corporate building, including auditoriums, offices and external areas. They allow access to all available services and have total security in multiple classification factors.
This allows giving each user exactly the permissions that he requires, when he needs it to fulfill the functions to which he is assigned, taking into account the place, device, time and so on, dynamically and automatically.
  • Scope of the signal consistent with the specifications.
  • Good management of multiple accesses in convention environments.
  • Very good performance for videoconferencing traffic
  • Its analysis interface can be more friendly and intuitive.
  • Certain configurations could be simplified
If your project requires high-speed access guaranteed for all types of environments, with multiple access from various devices, with granular security requirements and your budget is enough to buy a small island and put your name to it ... Then you are seeing the right product!

Unfortunately, the greatest benefit that you can get out of it requires implementing a unified complete solution, which requires not a lot of cash reserved for the case.
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
Michael Vucci profile photo
June 19, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Cisco Aironet 3800 Series Access Points"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Aironet Access Points are being used across the entire campus; student dorms, admin buildings, and some outside. We have two SSID's; one for guests and one for our campus members. Some dorms are challenging because of the construction of them, however, we do have a couple of other model we use to offset some signal problems. We have a few on the outside of a couple of buildings which are used not only for the campus, but some public areas also.
  • Reliable
  • Durable
  • Ease of use
  • Cosmetics
  • Cost
  • Size
These Cisco Aironet Access Points are well designed and are beneficial to our campus and environment. They suit our needs extremely well, the are durable, reliable, and are easy to use. Their signal and capacity are enough for our users. We have over 350 campus wide and it is more than enough to fulfill our needs and requirements.
Read Michael Vucci's full review
Hawkinson, John profile photo
June 13, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "The clean air with Cisco Aironet"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have recently replaced several autonomous wireless systems that were spread across our organization with an enterprise Cisco Aironet managed wireless system. This was our decision due to the large demand our customers have requested to support their future business needs and processes.
  • Their ability to auto negotiate within the system to adjust the radios between the different frequencies.
  • Easy automated installation with the wlc and prime.
  • The flexconnect capability that allows the use of local internet connectivity to be used for nonbusiness connectivity.
  • The mounting brackets are confusing to figure out what you really need when ordering.
We have had great success in the enterprise, small branch deployments. I would like to see better industrial and outdoor abilities.
Read Hawkinson, John's full review
Montasir Azad profile photo
June 13, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points: "Cisco Aironet Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the organization. Aironet products are managed by Cisco Prime for user accounts, latency, bandwidth, connectivity, and alerts.
  • Hand-shaking between the APs is good
  • Connection is faster
  • Prime works really good with Aironet APs to identify issues and user/device management
  • Design
  • Login simplicity
  • Holding the login for smartphones
It's working just fine for our organization. We are happy with it, no complaints.
Read Montasir Azad's full review
Mike Pace profile photo
September 27, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "APs that just work"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This was an upgrade from our previous Cisco wireless network. We went from 113x and 114x APs to 3702 and 3802 APs. Performance has been solid and a big upgrade.
  • Performance has been solid.
  • Reliability. I don't think we've replaced a single AP since deployment.
  • Support has been helpful when needed.
  • Initial setup was a chore. Adding APs to the system now is straightforward, but getting them up initially required a lot of time.
  • Reporting is lacking from the controller. It requires Prime Infrastructure which is another difficult setup.
  • Pricing. They are premium priced.
Well suited for a standard, always on network. Not suited for temporary or quick setup type events.
Read Mike Pace's full review
Jose De Jesus profile photo
June 22, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points: "Novalogiq Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have 2 Cisco Meraki MR32 Cloud Managed AP with roaming enabled for the entire office, also we sell Aironets and Meraki APs for our customer.
  • Cisco Meraki Traffic Analytics
  • Great Visibility about apps and bandwidth usage
  • Great Controls for not allowed applications.
  • Access Control
  • RF and antennas propagation.
  • Better or easy way to change firmware for example from WLC ios to StandAlone or Mobility Express need to be improved.
  • Better prices for midsize business.
They are perfect almost for everything uses cases but in some scenarios like warehouse or outside locations you need to use more APs than the competitors.
Read Jose De Jesus's full review
Brandon Hudson profile photo
June 14, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Aironet-astic"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[They are used] across the whole organization for supporting internal agencies' as well as public wifi.
  • Provide connectivity for a wide range of endpoints
  • Provide best in class security
  • Manageability
  • Perhaps footprint
  • Heat mitigation
Unless cost is the primary determining factor, I cannot think of a reason NOT to use Aironet.
Read Brandon Hudson's full review
No photo available
July 16, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Outdoor Access Points - finding a robust companion!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Aironet 1560 Series Outdoor Access Point comes in a very robust and rugged housing. This means that we can deploy them directly into our wind turbine towers, without installing them inside an expensive outer casing. One AP at the transition piece in the bottom of the tower and one at the top, in the nacelle, is usually enough for full coverage. This provides excellent WiFi conditions to support our on-site technicians.
  • Rugged housing and very robust design.
  • Two different models.
  • One with internal antennas only (1562I) and another model with external antennas as an option (1562E)
  • PoE with very low power consumption
  • Excellent temperature range (-40 to 65 degrees celsious
  • A bracket for magnet mounting would be a nice feature.
  • White colour option.
  • 11ax support
In a rough outside environment - even offshore installation. Combined with a wireless LAN controller installation and deployment is a very smooth experience. This Access Point isn't suitable for installation in an office environment since the housing is very bulky and military gray colored. The CleanAir feature enables excellent coverage in locations with very high channel density and even radio noise.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 22, 2018

User Review: "Cisco Aironet Access Points"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Aironet Access Points are being used by the organization to help solve the connectivity issues we previously had where the internet connection was noticeably different depending on where one was located in the office. The Access Point helped provide a stable connection with minimal disruptions in speed regardless of location.
  • Easy to use
  • Quick Setup
  • Plug and play
  • Range seems to affect speeds
  • Could be smaller
  • No major changes, well suited for it's intended purpose
A few scenarios that come to mind where I believe Cisco Aironet Access Points is well suited would be for small businesses or large houses who are looking to add a stable internet connection while aiming to minimize any dead spots that you currently may have. Less appropriate for large spaces and offices.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Aironet- Great for your network at a price."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Aironet Access Point's sustain all of our wireless network, across the entire organization, they solve the problem of having everything through ethernet.
  • Range of difusion
  • Management on high levels of users
  • Beacon difusion
  • End of life periods
  • Loss of configuration
  • Strange management of DNS sometimes
Well suited for inside networks and outside networks with proper boxes and antennas

Not so well suited for freezing chambers
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Cisco Wireless"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Access Points for multiple wireless networks within our organization as well as our remote retail store locations for guest access. These access points allow us to solve the need of having BYOD environments for both employees and guests.
  • Ease of use/configuration
  • Reliability
  • Expandibility
  • None so far!
These access points are great for our enterprise environment, and offer great coverage for all of our buildings. They are well suited for a retail environment to support the needs of consumers wanting WiFi access.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 14, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points: "Cisco Aironet Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented WiFi across all 60+ locations for employees (enterprise connections) and guest connections for the general public. Enterprise access allows employees to work from other locations.
  • 1x
  • ISE
  • 4 and 5 ghz
  • None at this time.
They are appropriate for all coverage/capacity requirements and are easy to deploy.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 04, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Reliable solution for business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As corporate users we prefer wireless access as the form of network connectivity due to its convenience. Wireless should not slow down users' day-to-day work, but should enable a high-performance experience - Aironet 1542D gives all of these. We're using Aironet 1542D in our department in the provincial city. The signal strength is awesome. It serves about 150 persons in a good way. Easy to deploy package, low power consumption.


  • Stability
  • Signal strength
  • Power Consumption
  • Price
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Login simplicity
It's great for a big department, if you're small - use something different, Cisco has many great solutions
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 10, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Cisco wireless solution is quite effective, but there is no real innovation (yet)"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Access points (APs) in every site (almost 100) and mostly to connect users' laptops and smartphones. In several sites we also use Cisco APs to connect barcode readers for production, and Cisco wireless phones.
  • Cisco Clean Air feature (with WLC).
  • Roaming is really smooth and users are quite happy about that.
  • Flexconnect feature.
  • Sometimes it's quite hard to get the AP connected to the right WLC.
  • If the APs lose connection to the WLC, then sometimes it will be automatically moved in shutdown state.
  • Configuration via GUI is a really long process, while with CLI it takes a lot of effort.
They work quite well in offices or in meeting rooms. The number of devices per AP is rather good. I would not use wireless in general for really critical production environments.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Ciecior profile photo
June 11, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Cisco Aironet APs"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The entire organization uses Cisco APs to provide seamless roaming to their users. Moving from a cube to a conference room is seamless with a well-designed wireless deployment.
  • Location services with Cisco APs, provided a dense enough coverage, is outstanding.
  • The ability to manage everything in FlexConnect mode is great for remote offices.
  • DNS-based filtering for guest users is extremely useful.
  • Cost
  • The advantages of so many radios in a single AP are not easy to discern.
Large campuses, including hospitals, are very well-suited to Aironet APs. Smaller, 10-cube offices that don't need multiple WLANs won't see the value in Aironet APs.
Read Mark Ciecior's full review
James Arnold profile photo
June 12, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "2802 and 1562 new ap deployment at power plants"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Aironet Access Points (APS) for both general user WiFi access and to build an outside mesh deployment mainly supporting security cameras and door access.
  • The client coverage with the 1562 APS was an added benefit of the mesh deployment.
  • Client coverage was larger than expected
  • Trust-sec integration with ISE provides additional security and supports our move to BSD access
  • The 1562 APS was new in their product lifecycle there have been several software bugs
  • Using the 5G band for mesh back hall limits range
  • Office wifi and a general mesh [deployment] they work well.
  • For a long-distance mesh [deployment] they have not performed as well.
Read James Arnold's full review
Manuel J Gomez profile photo
June 12, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points: "HCE Aironet Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They are being used across the organization to enable mobile workers' connectivity to the resources they require.
  • Enable mobility of users
  • Allow for multiple networks on different VLANS
  • Cost point for the APs
  • Describing ideal use locations in documentation
They enable mobile workers to perform their day to day tasks in offices however depending on the AP selected you can experience issues with these APs.
Read Manuel J Gomez's full review
Kris Brown profile photo
June 11, 2018

"Cisco Aironet Access Points Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They are used for both corporate and guest wifi.
  • Connectivity
  • Mesh networks
  • Wireless Security
  • N/A
  • Corporate environments or arenas.
  • Not as good for home-based wireless.
Read Kris Brown's full review
No photo available
June 12, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points: "Aironet AP review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have over 3000 Cisco Access Points on campus supporting all students, staff, and faculty.
  • Manage numerous clients
  • Provide high throughput
  • Robust and reliable
  • Cost
  • Form factor
  • Reporting bad radios
Aeronet Access Points are great for large enterprise deployments but perhaps less so for environments small enough to not require a WLC (wireless LAN controller).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 11, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Cisco APs are a Must for any Enterprise"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Cisco's infrastructure exclusively for routing, switching, and WiFi. For WiFi, we still have 3502, 3602, and 3702 APs in the environment but the current standard for a new install is the 3802 - and (hopefully) soon the 4800! The jump from 3800 in conjunction with mGig switches provide 5G wired connection to the network - allowing truly enormous amounts of data (and clients) per AP. And with an AC Wave 2 density, client wifi issues are almost a thing of the past.
  • Client Count
  • Throughput
  • Metrics for troubleshooting
  • BLE (coming)
  • More accurate wayfinding (coming)
Appropriate everywhere!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 12, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "Cisco 3800 APs."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by the whole organization. Allow users to be mobile within offices without losing connectivity. Users' company devices connect automatically to wireless, which provides them a seamless transition from wired to wireless.
  • Seamless roaming.
  • High speed
  • Good coverage
  • Cost
  • Physical looks/design
  • Uplink connection options
Good in pretty much all scenarios with different antenna options.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 12, 2018

Cisco Aironet Access Points Review: "No say in selection engineer but works at what it needs too"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco 3600s and 3700s as our primary access point and we also use the Officenet OEAP 612 1810 and 1815 for remote access users.
  • Ease of use
  • Troubleshooting tools on controller
  • No separate power needed
  • More plug and play
  • Faster throughput for OEAP
  • Dedicated radios for packet capture, no need to turn off other radios to do what is needed
[It's well suited] for Remote users for work at home
Read this authenticated review

About Cisco Aironet Access Points

Access Points: Cisco promises to provide a comprehensive wireless portfolio to address the needs of networks, from small deployments all the way up to large enterprises. Cisco aims to deliver key wireless innovations through custom-built access points that go beyond the 802.11ac wireless standard to ­­­­­­­­provide radio-frequency excellence for high-density environments.

Cisco considers itself the enterprise Wi-Fi leader, with more than 3 million Aironet access points sold. Cisco says its access points answer today's challenges, helping customers flourish in the mobile-first environment, optimize the user experience, and help provide ironclad security.

Categories:  Wireless LAN

Cisco Aironet Access Points Video

Watch Aironet 4800 Access Point on TechWiseTV

Cisco Aironet Access Points Downloadables

Cisco Aironet Access Points Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No