Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 28, 2021
Muhammad Hassan Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

Due to faster implementation we can copy the current configuration from the existing system and add it to the new system.
Read Muhammad Hassan Khan's full review
June 02, 2021
Om Khard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

Yes, my organization is currently working with all these new emerging technologies, and we are putting our all efforts into learning the new technologies every day.
Read Om Khard's full review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

The ease of manageability of the Cisco 2960-L series is definitely a life time saver on a daily basis. The way you can configure them and take care of those devices is really nice to have. You can do upgrade and customize the devices as much as other Catalyst series and it's remarkable in terms of performance.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Thomas Osborne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We greatly benefit from the advanced customization and manageability with our 2960's. We use some advances switching features, as well as some basic routing features as well. We don't do any routing on our WAN switches, but we do routing on our management switches that connect to the management interface on all of our other networking devices.
Read Thomas Osborne's full review
December 11, 2020
Darshan YS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

The customization and manageability of the network switches are extremely helpful when integrating the Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches. It was extremely easy to reconfigure the switch when the company was moved from one location to another, and the adaptability of the network switch helped a lot in getting the network up and running in no time.
Read Darshan YS's full review
December 10, 2020
Alejandro Pineda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

At the moment, to do a new implementation we are benefitting from customization and manageability because Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are able to do a faster implementation and copy existing configuration from an existing switch.
Read Alejandro Pineda's full review
December 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

The great benefit is to control devices on the network even if they are in remote offices. We enjoy this benefit because all of the remote offices are controlled and configured by the central office, by the central IT management team. Once the switch is configured and set up, it is running and doing everyday duties remotely and all future configurations and changes are managed remotely.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We are benefitting from customization and manageability because Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are able to do a faster implementation compared to other switches and copy an existing configuration from an existing switch to the new switch easily (and modify based on our requirements). It is very easy to manage the switch remotely.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2019
Wouter Hindriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We're managing these switches with APIC-EM and monitor them using the excellent SNMP libraries.
Read Wouter Hindriks's full review
May 21, 2019
Steven Van Jaarsveld | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

Our organization has not benefited from these features but our customers who have purchased these switches have been able to benefit from the features. Our customers have reported that the intuitive web UI and Flexstack cables provide them with ease of management as they only need to manage a single switch.
Read Steven Van Jaarsveld's full review
June 21, 2019
Gabriela Rzycki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

yes, it is easy to customize and for management.
Read Gabriela Rzycki's full review
June 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We have configured VLANs with ease and the PoE feature powers our phones.
Read this authenticated review
January 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We have not benefited from these features at this time, but we plan to in the future.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

Less personnel needed to keep the network running. High security configuration so point to point security can be deployed.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

yes, we have a hardening template we customize all of our switches with resulting in a more secure configuration than one right out of the box. We remotely manage everything so that functionality is a must for us and allows us to serve clients remotely with ease.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We feel that we benefit from the abilities of the catalyst line by the leveraging the stacking capabilities of the switches to enable us to achieve the needed port density in a given closet. We like that we can pick and choose the features and various hardware configurations needed for an implementation to get exactly what we need and not have to get extra features that aren't necessary.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches?

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are fixed and smart-managed Gigabit Ethernet switches that provide enterprise-class access switching for branch offices, out-of-the-wiring-closet applications, and critical Internet of Things (IoT) deployments, as well as small and medium-sized businesses. They operate on Cisco IOS Software and support simple device management and network management via Command Line Interface (CLI) as well as an on-box web interface.
Categories:  LAN Switches

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches?

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are fixed and smart-managed Gigabit Ethernet switches that provide enterprise-class access switching for branch offices, out-of-the-wiring-closet applications, and critical Internet of Things (IoT) deployments, as well as small and medium-sized businesses. They operate on Cisco IOS Software and support simple device management and network management via Command Line Interface (CLI) as well as an on-box web interface.

What is Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches?

The most common users of Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.