Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 02, 2021
Om Khard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Good frame broadcast efficiency
  • VLAN separation for private LANs
  • Loop avoidance using STP to avoid frame broadcast storming
Read Om Khard's full review
December 11, 2020
Darshan YS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very stable system ensures smooth network connectivity
  • Speed is very important, as we route large amounts of data to the internal server
  • A lot of upgrades on the system--frequent updates obstruct work
Read Darshan YS's full review
November 29, 2020
Engr Umer Usmani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are managing our LAN by implementing Cisco Catalyst [2960-L Series Switches] and it gives me more then my expectations.
  • They are reliable and resilient.
Read Engr Umer Usmani's full review
December 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • They perform well and are very durable; there was almost no downtime because of switches.
  • The first investment to purchase was impacted because there were many switches needed.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2019
Heber Carvajal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Estabilidad del negocio // Good for maintaining business stability
  • Te olvidasa de problemas de swiching // You can forget about having issues related to your switches
Read Heber Carvajal's full review
January 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the great life span on the Catalyst switches we have used, we definitely see a good ROI knowing that the money we spent would have good longevity.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As many options are available, it is easy to fit different budgets.
  • Life cycle does not fit hardware life, so working devices have to be removed from the network. I think hardware has to be rethought so that with software updates we can be able to continue milking it.
  • Increase interconnectivity with master-slave domain with OVT.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Catalyst switches are generally good for many years and are reliable. Generally they are only replaced when they become end of life or new feature sets are needed.
  • It has a very negative impact when Cisco doesn't support switches for a very long life span.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Staffing qualified IT professionals to manage the networks is typically not an issue.
  • Great technical support through service contracts ensures that downtime can be kept to a minimum even when encountering complex issues that go beyond the knowledge of the average IT staff supporting the devices.
  • Cisco products have a great reputation, so it gives us peace of mind knowing we are using a solid industry leading product.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches?

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are fixed and smart-managed Gigabit Ethernet switches that provide enterprise-class access switching for branch offices, out-of-the-wiring-closet applications, and critical Internet of Things (IoT) deployments, as well as small and medium-sized businesses. They operate on Cisco IOS Software and support simple device management and network management via Command Line Interface (CLI) as well as an on-box web interface.
Categories:  LAN Switches

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches?

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are fixed and smart-managed Gigabit Ethernet switches that provide enterprise-class access switching for branch offices, out-of-the-wiring-closet applications, and critical Internet of Things (IoT) deployments, as well as small and medium-sized businesses. They operate on Cisco IOS Software and support simple device management and network management via Command Line Interface (CLI) as well as an on-box web interface.

What is Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches?

The most common users of Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.