Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Saira Sandoval | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

My experience with Cisco Catalyst 2960-L

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The switches in our organization are used as a distribution stack for all users. There are Spanning Tree Protocols, VTP, AND PO Protocols, and they all operate without problems. It offers very stable equipment for operation, a basic routing configuration is maintained with access rules for communication to our distribution core switch. All of that has perfect functionality.
Read Saira Sandoval's full review
Wouter Hindriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2019

Affordable gigabit connectivity for your endpoints with CIsco Catalyst 2960 L switches.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using the Cisco Catalyst 2960L switches on more than 250 remote sites with approximately 4500 end users. They provide us with affordable gigabit connectivity which can be remotely deployed from APIC-EM using specific templates. We especially like the passive cooling of the 8 and 24 port models while still supplying full PoE+ power.
Read Wouter Hindriks's full review
Heber Carvajal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches makes managing your network easier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

La estabilidad de estos switchs por años los han hecho confiables, te olvidas de su operacion y te enfocas en lo que realmente vale la pena.

The stability of these switches for years has made them reliable, you forget their operation and you focus on what is really worth it.
Read Heber Carvajal's full review
Gabriela Rzycki | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Great Switch

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Connectivity for end users, distribution of services, a couple of VLANs, and for the Cisco Academy we have a few SW for the student use for labs and hands-on use.
Read Gabriela Rzycki's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

Rock steady Catalyst Switches

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Catalyst Switches in all wiring closets and data centers. They are the workhorse of end user connectivity.
Read this authenticated review
Steven Van Jaarsveld | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We make use of the Cisco Catalyst 2960-L switches primarily for LAN deployments for our customers. Most of our uses of these switches are as access layer switches at office sites where wired connectivity is required.
These switches mainly address connectivity issues where wireless networks are not feasible to be deployed and where customers still want traditional wired networks.
Read Steven Van Jaarsveld's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2019

We recommend Catalyst

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Catalyst Switches for the end-user access layer of our network. They are easy to use and limit the time it takes to get users on the network. The high density they provide also simplifies how we design our access layer network.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2018

Cisco Catalyst switch review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We resell and support all types of business and we are using Catalyst switches in most networks to segment traffic, route, and apply security policies. They provide us the ability to remotely manage and segment customer traffic. It also provides great troubleshooting when needed. Catalyst switches are stable and reliable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

Try it you'll like it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use them in our VoIP network to run our voice equipment. Very pleased with the way things are working for us. We feel that they work better than other brands that we have tried with a lot less effort. We have a Cisco VoIP system so they work very well with our Cisco phones.
Read this authenticated review

About Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches are fixed and smart-managed Gigabit Ethernet switches that provide enterprise-class access switching for branch offices, out-of-the-wiring-closet applications, and critical Internet of Things (IoT) deployments, as well as small and medium-sized businesses. They operate on Cisco IOS Software and support simple device management and network management via Command Line Interface (CLI) as well as an on-box web interface.
Categories:  LAN Switches

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L Series Switches Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No