Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 08, 2020
Matt Rees | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use them as our main edge switches and have found them a great product. They are suited well for small cabs/racks and due to them being very quiet and discreet they can be used almost anywhere, without complaints. They can handle load well, especially when using the SFP+ ports, so anywhere with particular heavy network traffic. You can obviously use them in most any network scenario but they lack the ports. If you're looking to use them for a multigigabit wireless solution for several APs, then you're going to have to look elsewhere.
Read Matt Rees's full review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

These are great for small workgroup areas. We use them for equipment turnaround areas, where a small network is set up briefly. We use both copper and fiber to uplink, and they perform very well under both circumstances, handling phone, camera, handheld device, PC, and wireless access traffic for the area.
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need a stable, trustworthy, and reliable switch with a lower number of ports and one that is silent, then Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series is an option for you. If there is no need for advanced routing features Cisco switches are a perfect choice. Our manufacturing business does not require a high-density network, but it needs to be stable to maintain production traffic. In those cases, these are the best and suit our needs.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Victor Victor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When new colleagues come into the company, I can solve their issues easily because of stacking with the Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series.
Read Victor Victor's full review
January 11, 2019
Matthew Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They are best suited for edge switching applications. We do have a couple in the data center doing legacy copper VM hosts that perform ok. But edge switching is most definitely the best suited, at least in our specific situation. I know that some of the higher end catalyst switches have the ability to do layer 3 functionality, but that's not something that we've personally delved into with the catalyst line.
Read Matthew Cable's full review
January 08, 2019
Olumayowa Mosuro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is easy to configure and it is very straightforward. You can segment departments on plans and also configure routing protocols well suited for the organization. Also, DHCP can also be configured but in the case of our organization, DHCP is usually configured on a Windows Server. We also use the Cisco switch to configure access control policies for security purposes
Read Olumayowa Mosuro's full review
January 12, 2019
Yoane Maior | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Data centers and small branch offices where more than 20 hosts are installed sharing multiple services.
Read Yoane Maior's full review
June 13, 2018
David East | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Entry level switches are well suited to use in retail stores. Their low cost point allows many to be purchased and not break the bank.

4000+ switches have been instrumental in setting up our regional corporate offices. Their flexibility makes them perfect for setting up the more complex scenarios in locations with 100+ users.
Read David East's full review

What is Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3560-CX series of campus LAN switches.
Categories:  LAN Switches

Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3560-CX series of campus LAN switches.

What is Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches?

The most common users of Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches are from Enterprises and the Oil & Energy industry.