Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 08, 2020
Matt Rees | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the Cisco 3560-CX series switches as our edge switches, linking different floors/wings to our main server room. As they support 10Gb SFP+ this gives the links to each floor/wing a tremendous amount of speed without the worry of bottlenecks from the floor's cab rooms. They also support multigigabit ethernet, allowing us to run our busiest APs at 5/10Gbps to help handle the extra wireless traffic load.
Read Matt Rees's full review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use these for small network popup areas where only a minimal footprint is required. Having eight or 12 ports, plus two optional uplink ports with either copper or fiber as an option is a great thing to have.
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This compact switch is used in our organization in small offices and places with low net drop density. They are rock solid and trustworthy like their standard-size brothers but have a passive cooling system that makes it ideal for places where fan noise is unwanted like network cabinets in offices or rooms where employees reside.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2019
Javier Acuna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's a switch--it does what switches are supposed to! And helps our business make sure our IT connections are high quality.
Read Javier Acuna's full review
January 29, 2020
Victor Victor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches for our Intranet LAN and DC Management LAN.
Read Victor Victor's full review
January 11, 2019
Matthew Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently utilize a mixture of Catalyst 2960X and 3560CX switches at our edge in 42 locations throughout our county. Overall we have over 900+ catalyst switches deployed. The biggest thing they address for us is the Auto SmartPort feature that provisions edge ports based off of MAC OUI. This allows us to auto-provision end-user computers, phones, and access points without an engineer having to touch each switch to ensure proper VLANs and QoS are set up.
Read Matthew Cable's full review
January 08, 2019
Olumayowa Mosuro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Cisco Catalyst Switch is used for many purposes in our various departments around our organizations. Each location has a multilayer switch that can do routing as well. Users LANs are able to connect to them from their distribution switches to the core switch to gain connectivity to the network or other departments. In terms of Networks, this has helped a lot
Read Olumayowa Mosuro's full review
January 12, 2019
Yoane Maior | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I've been using Cisco Catalyst for several years now and it offers a very solid networking solution that's why I even recommend them to the people in my job field. Very happy with the service provided by Cisco and also with the education (certifications) for me, Cisco is the Future.
Read Yoane Maior's full review

What is Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3560-CX series of campus LAN switches.
Categories:  LAN Switches

Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3560-CX series of campus LAN switches.

What is Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches?

The most common users of Cisco Catalyst 3560-CX Series Switches are from Enterprises and the Oil & Energy industry.