Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches

Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.2 out of 100
Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches

Overview

Recent Reviews

Very good access switches

9 out of 10
January 07, 2022
We have been using Cisco 3650 series switches for more than 5 years for most of our access switches (either PoE or not) to provide access …
Continue reading

Cisco Lover

10 out of 10
May 19, 2021
These are used to connect hosts, they are configured with VLAN and each client has their own connection and protocols meaning all subnets …
Continue reading

Cisco Catalyst 3650

8 out of 10
February 02, 2021
Cisco Catalyst 3650 switches are used on the edge of our network. They provide access to computers in offices, classrooms, and computer …
Continue reading

Catalyst for your business

10 out of 10
December 09, 2020
Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches are used in almost our entire organization as access layer switches. They are quite robust and …
Continue reading

Cisco stability is on a level

8 out of 10
December 08, 2020
We have been searching for a very stable and reliable switches for our head office for quite some time as we have had increased request …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3650 Series of campus LAN switches.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Cisco Nexus Series Switches?

Cisco Nexus is a series of network switches.

What is Ruckus ICX Switches?

Ruckus acquired the ICX series of campus switches, and in turn Ruckus was acquired by ARRIS in December 2017.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3650 Series of campus LAN switches.

Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Reviews and Ratings

 (47)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 25)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can say 3650 series and 2960X series are quite similar. The main difference is the fact that 3650 series are running IOS-XE where the 2960X are running standard IOS. IOS-XE is more granular and powerful so it's better to have this kind of IOS-XE instead of old standard IOS
May 19, 2021

Cisco Lover

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco is much better than any other switches or networking technology we have worked with, taking into consideration that Cisco is worldwide known and its technology transcends and is compatible with other technologies. We always had issues with clients that had other technologies but as soon as we worked with Cisco there were no issues at all.
Ahmed Mujeeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Although these selected switches are good and less costly than Cisco Catalysts none of them can be compared with Cisco Catalyst switches. The Asics used in Cisco switches is way better than other vendors.
February 02, 2021

Cisco Catalyst 3650

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a network administrator I have experience over the years with different vendors, the positive side to Cisco is the reliability of their devices. Outside of some minor firmware issues, they have been very dependable.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used general-purpose budget switches in the past to power our CCTV network and have suffered multiple failures and throughput issues. Most of the products did not live up to their specifications when it came to throughput and operating environment. We were not receiving the assurance level needed for this critical part of our infrastructure, and were looking to upgrade. After using Cisco for several rollouts, we have seen a drastic improvement in uptime and performance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We chose this equipment because it already has a Cisco equipment park that has excellent respect, reliability and security in the market. We really appreciate the technical support and warranty for troubleshooting if we have something wrong.
December 10, 2020

Great networking device

Nick Darnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We only use Cisco products. On a few rare occasions we have dealt with Netgear switches connected in remote sites and they do not stand up in comparison to Cisco switches. Cisco is much more robust and stable so it is the obvious choice for us.
Vin Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Ubiquiti Networks UniFi switches as an alternative to Cisco as well as various types of unmanaged switches to fill certain gaps where the budget didn't allow for the higher expenditure for a Cisco-level switch. In my opinion, the Unifi switches provided a comparable level of networking stability, and the cloud-based portal for programming pushes that solution ahead of the Cisco Catalyst 3850 Series Switches we have in place. Cisco is unmatched in the level of security, though--but having the ability to manage things via the cloud is the ultimate goal for everyone these days.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a long time happy Cisco customer. Recently we haven't compared competition, but we are looking at the market in general. We are still happy with the Cisco choice and maybe next time we will be doing a physical comparison.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
These Cisco products are on top of the rest of the manufacturers of products in the same category. Most of the Cisco protocols become industry standards. They invest a lot of resources on research and development so this leads to innovation and the creation of good products. The quality of the products is notable and they are created to last.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Depending on the budget and requirement, each switch that I have used had different purposes and served a different requirement. Compared to a similar model within the Extreme Switches model, it feels more robust and has more features. Compared to Meraki MS switches, their layer 3 function is just too limited and not customizable at all, so I would only use them as layer 2 switches.
June 12, 2019

3650 Switch Review

Steven Agate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole network fleet is Cisco. We use Catalyst 3560, 3750, 3650 and 3850 switch models. We also use Nexus switches 9300 for our data center. We have not used commodity type switches to pilot the cost savings against CISCO but do plan on that in the future.
Steven Van Jaarsveld | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The Cisco Catalyst switches are the best in the industry. Other networking competitors offer switches that are much lower prices than Cisco's, but the features, functionality, and ease-of-use of said switches are far inferior to Cisco Catalyst switches. The technical after-sales / after-implementation support with non-Cisco switches is also far inferior to Cisco Catalyst switches and the Cisco Technical Assistance Centre is made up of a set of highly skilled engineers who can resolve most issues in a very short amount of time. IOS upgrades on a Cisco Catalyst switch or stack of switches are also extremely easy to perform.
February 05, 2019

My Cisco switch review

Leszek Ludziejewski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Switches stacks up because it is easy to deploy, configure and manage. It is stable and booting is quite fast. Cisco provides a set of up to eight stacking capable switches. Cisco Catalyst switches are the best network device that we can use in our company. The support with Cisco TAC team is the best.
Graham Murison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Superior network management between HP's Procurve line at the time we compared the two several years ago. When I looked at Extreme Networks, Cisco's offering was close enough for me to stick with the commonality that it provided. Extreme Networks would have required a significant learning curve for programming a new line of devices.

Networking feature sets between Extreme and Cisco are very similar and not a differentiating factor for us.

Cisco is still an ever present in the magic quadrant for wired/wireless switches:
https://blogs.cisco.com/wireless/cisco-leader-gartner-magic-quadrant-wired-wireless-infrastructure