Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches

Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.2 out of 100
Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches

Overview

Recent Reviews

Very good access switches

9 out of 10
January 07, 2022
We have been using Cisco 3650 series switches for more than 5 years for most of our access switches (either PoE or not) to provide access …
Continue reading

Cisco Lover

10 out of 10
May 19, 2021
These are used to connect hosts, they are configured with VLAN and each client has their own connection and protocols meaning all subnets …
Continue reading

Cisco Catalyst 3650

8 out of 10
February 02, 2021
Cisco Catalyst 3650 switches are used on the edge of our network. They provide access to computers in offices, classrooms, and computer …
Continue reading

Catalyst for your business

10 out of 10
December 09, 2020
Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches are used in almost our entire organization as access layer switches. They are quite robust and …
Continue reading

Cisco stability is on a level

8 out of 10
December 08, 2020
We have been searching for a very stable and reliable switches for our head office for quite some time as we have had increased request …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3650 Series of campus LAN switches.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Cisco Nexus Series Switches?

Cisco Nexus is a series of network switches.

What is Ruckus ICX Switches?

Ruckus acquired the ICX series of campus switches, and in turn Ruckus was acquired by ARRIS in December 2017.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 3650 Series of campus LAN switches.

Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Reviews and Ratings

 (47)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Even if we are not dealing too much with automation, it's good to know that IOS-XE can have such capabilities. When we used DNA center as a POC, it was quite powerful to see that we can save lots of time we day to day maintenance operations (like upgrades, reports, troubleshooting). Unfortunately, cost was too high to keep the DNA center
May 19, 2021

Cisco Lover

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are still working on automation. So far, we script all our changes to perform them faster. We also have. for example, tools like wazuh, rptg, helping us with analytics, and HyperV with virtualization. As mentioned, the automation part is still in process. We are going through the documentation to learn more.
Ahmed Mujeeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We haven't used the automation yet but, yes, its scalability of virtualization is good. Our VMs are now have very low latency in terms of connectivity. Further, the best benefits are that we have a wireless controller if required. We have ample provision to add more users to our network by keeping this same 3650 switch.
Zakarieya Abderoef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We haven't yet made use of the time-saving automation and analytics features as yet. However, we have benefited from the scalability features offered by these switches. Our switches had been sufficiently sized so that we had additional capacity to accommodate new users as the organization grows or when we need to add additional devices as required.
February 02, 2021

Cisco Catalyst 3650

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we are a smaller organization we have not found the need to explore these features. Also many of these capabilities have a cost associated with them that doesn't make it as attainable.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have saved time as we have expanded our organization and network. Using these switches, we can quickly integrate new users and stations. We have yet to do much with virtualization and analytics and instead are mostly just focusing on the basics for the time being. In the initial research of the advanced features, they looked promising but we have yet to fully utilize them, lacking a business need for the time being.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Cisco DNA Center to unlock the potential of cisco catalyst 3650 series switches. The centralized management and monitoring tool have provided us with extensive visibility on all our Cisco catalyst products, and these analytics have allow us to quickly identify bottlenecks, troubleshoot issues, plan our infrastructure and evaluate our scalability as needed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The [Cisco] Catalyst 3650 and 3850 switches feature energy saving technology that saves and saves energy. The management of the switches is done through the command line interface and the Prime Infrastructure management software that has all the plants of the locations, location of the equipment and status whether they are on or off. The integration with the wireless network is another product differential that we like a lot and helps IT.
December 10, 2020

Great networking device

Nick Darnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently do not use them for anything other than basic switch capabilities. We still service and configure the switches manually so automation is not currently in use. Analytics will be useful and we may look into those options in the future.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have not used yet all the huge amount of functionality that Cisco provides, however we feel positive impact already from the AI features, like automation that has save us many hours already as we don't have to configure a lot of things manually so we can spend that time on increasing the security part.
Vin Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have the two 24-port switches set up as a stack with failover. We were able to deploy both seamlessly with CLI using configuration files. That saved a ton of time. As stated earlier, these switches form the backbone for our virtual server farm (VMware), and as we grew (added servers and network traffic), these devices scaled nicely and handled everything we threw at them. As stable a system as you can get from any vendor and they are still running!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using VLANs means network segmentation which offers security among other issues. Getting network statistics from the devices for monitoring is a prerequisite to handle a growing company and the Cisco Switches offer all kinds of way to get you that information. Although all the subtypes makes choosing difficult, the abundance of features will make sure you can get what you want.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation has allowed us as a team to remain small so we can efficiently manage our networks. We have slowly grown an an organization, and have not reached a point of being the largest insurance company in Central America. Insurance is a demanding and challenging environment, and our Cisco infrastructure helps us keep up.
----
La automatizacion nos ha permitido como equipo que se ha mantenido peque~no administrar eficientemente nuestras redes. Hemos escalado sin problemas el crecimiento que como compa~nia hemos experimentado en los ultimos a~nos, hasta el punto de ser la mayor compa~nia de seguros de Centro America buscando siempre la alta disponibilidad en un entorno exigente y retador.
Jorge Alberto Aguirre Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have not taken advantage of the platform's automation capabilities.
The analytical capabilities allow us to protect our hardware/network without having to modify the architecture of the network, simply enabling functionalities that allow us to obtain visibility, detect threats, be able to prevent them, and even respond to them when they unfortunately occur, and better protect users, the network, and therefore the entire organization even better in the future.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have benefited from automation, particularity with VLAN management and configuration. We have taken advantage of this for disaster recovery, having automated scripts that can replicate our environment on the fly on new hardware as needed.
June 24, 2019

Catalyst 3650

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used automation to push updates and create different use cases. The built in packet capture has also been of great benefit to troubleshooting different issues.
Steven Van Jaarsveld | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My organization has not benefited from any of these features since we are a systems integrator and install the Cisco Catalyst 3650 Series Switches for our customers during projects. However, our customers have reported that they are extremely beneficial to them and that they are able to see the time-saving benefits and comment on the product's ease-of-use.
Yash Tooray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We as a company don't have any particular uses cases to ensure to effective of these devices, as we are mainly a reseller, but if I search on the net, I have found many great write-ups on these switches which prove that they are perfect for analytics and virtualizations to run efficiently.