Cisco Catalyst 9300 Series Switches Reviews

44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Alejandro Araya | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Review: Cisco Catalyst 9300 is the best!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We expect to take full advantage of the manageability of the Catalyst 9300 switches, during 2019 when we implement our DNA center. This will greatly improve our central management and orchestration capabilities. Until then we're still managing our infrastructure the good old way, which can be quite tedious and time-consuming.
Read Alejandro Araya's full review
Roger Qian | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

My First Taste of Catalyst 9300 Series Switches

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

As stated previously, we are still in early stage. But we have purchased 70 Catalyst 9300 switches to replace the existing. However, we will deploy them in legacy mode. Therefore, I do not have much comments on this, but through the lab testing and the proof of concept project, we will eventually enable these advanced features into the production environment when the time comes.
Read Roger Qian's full review
Jesse Myhre | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Catalyst 9300 first impressions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We are still using the basics for customization and manageability but are looking forward to the more advanced features that they are capable of. I will update my review when we have used more of the features.
Read Jesse Myhre's full review
Elden Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Cisco bug that bites

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

The customization and other capabilities were hindered from troubleshooting and patching the Cisco Bug CSCvi49725 C9300. Manageability of more than 100 9300 switches by Cisco Prime Infrastructure is a benefit.
Read Elden Torres's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

9300 series switches

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We are planning to use DNA functionality. We have purchased the product and started to integrate these 9300 catalyst switches to the DNA center so that we can start managing them through that. We would like to leverage the DNA tools to troubleshoot network level issues and get to the root cause analysis as soon as possible to meet the SLA expectation of the customer.
Read SURESH GADDE's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Cisco Catalyst provides a longterm stable network fabric for enterprise infrastructures.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We expect to take full advantage of the manageability of the Catalyst 9300 switches, during 2019 when we implement our DNA center. This will greatly improve our central management and orchestration capabilities. Until then we're still managing our infrastructure the good old way, which can be quite tedious and time consuming.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Cisco Catalyst 9300 Switches

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We are not yet using these capabilities yet. We manage them individually over SSH still. We are testing a few of these with Cisco's new DNA center platform with the hopes of centrally managing all of our switches.
Read this authenticated review
Jose Antonio Alvarez Cubero | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Solutions for a new era of intent-based networking.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We used simplified automation and assurance: goal-based policies are created once centrally, applied network-wide. No more constant cutting, pasting and tweaking device by device is needed for our network administrators. They create once, apply network-wide using cross-domain policy enforcement and automation. The Catalyst 9000 family also offers multiple programmability options to further simplify configuration and adapt to changes.
Read Jose Antonio Alvarez Cubero's full review
Christoph Neulinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

Evolving our Office LAN with the next evolution of Cisco Catalyst switches.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

In way of customization, what changed between the old and the new Cisco office LAN switches for us is that we no longer have uplink port on all members of a stack but only on two of the stack switches. Before, we only used the uplink of two of the stack switches but had unused uplink ports on all of the other stack members.
Read Christoph Neulinger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Fair and honest

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

Like the automation features I have not been able to utilize this yet.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2019

Cisco Catalyst 9300 Series Switches

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

  • Perpetual POE - keeps phones and APs powered up while the switch reboots (such as for an upgrade).
  • High/Low priority POE ports - specifying which ports to maintain during limited power losses.
  • Stacking - improved functions. For example, so long as one switch is fully up and in control, the ports of other stack switches will come online BEFORE those other switches even finish booting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Cisco Catalyst Switches as foundation of our network

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

Our sites are a very mixed environment. Offices, manufacturing sites, laboratories and each of them rely on the network in a different way. Thanks to Cisco Catalyst Switches we can have a single OS and few platforms to achieve very different results and support modern and legacy devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Cisco Catalyst Switches Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We use Prime and DNA, both are really useful to manage and review operating metrics and have a dashboard with the status of the network in real time
Read this authenticated review
Mark Ciecior | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2018

Cisco Catalyst Switches Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

Most organizations don't have the personnel or drive to build a custom management platform. Despite the open nature of these switches, a Cisco-branded management platform will be looked at first before anything built in-house.
Read Mark Ciecior's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

Next Gen Catalyst Good choices

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We have not as of now. Currently in a design and change state where we will be implementing some of these more advanced solutions in the coming months.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2018

Cisco Switches are a Must for any Enterprise

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

As these scale from small deployment to large enterprise, it is very beneficial in having the same base platform and provider when it comes to central management and monitoring.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Catalyst Switches

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Customization and Manageability

We are just starting to deploy the 9300 series and are learning about customizability and management options. Remotely managing the 3850 series is simple using a remote console. We also use SolarWinds for management purposes.
Read this authenticated review

About Cisco Catalyst 9300 Series Switches

Cisco offers the Catalyst 9300 series of stackable LAN switches.
Categories:  LAN Switches

Cisco Catalyst 9300 Series Switches Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No