Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 11, 2020
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Benefits

Our company's server infrastructure is 95% virtualized, so that is something that is definitely top-of-mind for us. We also have custom infrastructure build scripts that can provision Cisco Blades (ESX hosts), network segmentation, virtual load balancers, and individual virtual machines (Windows or Linux). We tap into the APIs that the Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches make available to provision resources on the core switches for different pieces of whatever infrastructure we are running as code scripts. Using automation to build out infrastructure resources allows us to turn over new environments to our application development team much faster (with less likelihood of user error or build issues).
Read Mark McCully's full review
June 12, 2020
Bart Verbaandert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Benefits

We're actually still evaluating the DNA center and plan to roll it out near the end of the year. So far in the lab, it has been performing well, also in combination with the other cat9x00 switches.
Read Bart Verbaandert's full review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Benefits

We cannot even get basic features to work, so no. We would like to be able to turn off all these bells and whistles when they're not in use.
Read this authenticated review
July 09, 2019
Benjamin Salmond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Benefits

We have not put these capabilities to use yet, but are looking into whether the benefit is worth the time and effort to use this feature.
Read Benjamin Salmond's full review
June 13, 2018
Christopher Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Benefits

We are unfortunately just getting started on this. I know the benefits will be there.
Read Christopher Hall's full review
June 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Benefits

Although we've replaced the majority of our campus access switches with Catalyst 9000s, we're still fairly new to the platform and have not used any of the newer time-saving features in production. We are currently evaluating their capability to run containers and local Python scripts.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cisco Catalyst Benefits

We use many virtualization solutions and the switches make it easier to implement new solutions. We can automate many things and focus on our core business. Changes can be integrated quickly and easily.
Read this authenticated review

Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches Scorecard Summary

What is Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches?

The Catalyst 9400 Series is presented by Cisco as the next generation of the industry's most widely deployed enterprise switching platform, recognized as CRN's 2017 and 2018 Network Product of the Year. These modular access switches are built for security, IoT, and cloud. The vendor states they deliver state-of-the-art high availability, support up to 9 Tbps, provide the latest in 90-watt UPOE+, and form one of the building blocks for SD-Access, Cisco's enterprise architecture solution.
Categories:  LAN Switches

Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches Competitors

HPE Networking Switches, Dell PowerConnect Switches, Ruckus ICX Switches (formerly Brocade ICX Switches)

Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches?

Cisco offers the Catalyst 9400 enterprise series of LAN switches.

Who uses Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches?

The most common users of Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switches are from Enterprises and the Hospital & Health Care industry.