Cisco DNA Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
128 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 17, 2020
Christopher J Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco DNA Center is being used across our whole company network.We manage most of our company network and configure Cisco devices and Cisco DNA Center-compatible parts via DNA center. Company-owned computers, company IoT devices, and personal devices are all kept in different domains. Each main network device from these domains is managed from dashboard easily. However, each of these Cisco devices requires a separate license for using. Cisco DNA Center allow us to define security policies for each domain. Thanks to its included threat detection mechanism, we are able to monitor all end-points from Cisco DNA Center and integrate its log outputs to Splunk. The security team can see the threat on Cisco DNA Center as well, but our centralized security operation prefers to receive alert via Splunk and then respond to the threat.
  • Network segmentation flexibility. On dashboard to rule all domains on our network.
  • Command line still available with dozens of new capabilities.
  • Network analytics are detailed. Integrated artificial intelligience skills are useful for classifying logs for seperate routes on Splunk.
  • Integrated threat detection and response for security operations. Detailed alerts for quick and efficient response.
  • GUI usage becomes a must rather than being an option due to hugely extended command line capabilities.
  • Requires a good budget for licensing. Each network device included requires payment for DNA software integration.
As the number of network devices and end-points increases in the network, more centralization requirements occur. On the SIEM side, Splunk centralizes all the monitoring, visualization, and automation. Cisco DNA Center emerges on the hardware side with its automation and visibility increasing abilities.
Read Christopher J Evans's full review
December 16, 2020
my tran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We all need to be certified in the CIsco Data Center before starting the implementation. Cisco Data Center is a command center and used for network management. This system is well-known as the intent-based network for the enterprise. It also allows the user to proactively monitor, optimize their network, and troubleshoot. The best part of Cisco Data Center is that it enables us to integrate with third-party software, and is easy to restore.
  • Ease of usage.
  • Good cost/benefit ratio.
  • Solving the automation of the network is quiet, fast, and easy.
  • Implementation is a bit troublesome, but once everything is in place, it works well.
  • Get new people to get used to the new system.
  • Still need to add support for some legacy devices like voice gateways.
If your enterprise needs to create internal/ operational efficiencies, you are urged for innovation and really in need of driving the revenue growth and your organization is looking for improvement for your business process agility, then this product is a star.
Read my tran's full review
December 07, 2020
Sonu Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using multiple network modules of cisco in the organization. D-NAC and DNA are deployed over here and currently, it's helping us for authorized network access and automated to monitor & manage entire network infrastructure. IT department doesn't require a full-time dedicated resource to manage the network infrastructure at various stages as the current model is very robust and reliable, and this makes our life so easy and leverage to focus on other important IT activities.
  • DNA dashboard enabled us to monitor/manage the entire network from one single interface.
  • No full-time dedicated network resources required, as it's very easy to manage the network from L2 engineer after DNA training.
  • Cisco DNA offers many more features that may also help other organizations as per their working model.
  • Cisco may be focused on promoting Cisco DNA solution in India as a larger number of organizations currently using the conventional network model are not familiar with Cisco DNAC and DNA (what it offers basically).
  • If Cisco DNA is used in more organizations will get more feedback from the end-users directly for an area of improvement and this will help to make this solution agile.
Where the organization doesn't want to deploy so many people to manage IT infra or small size organizations may take network services to support directly from Cisco authorized partners and to ensure smooth and customized solution DNA works well.
Read Sonu Kumar's full review
October 23, 2020
Cesar Durán | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
I am working in a Cisco's Partner and we are installing Cisco DNA Center for big clients (banks, oil and gas) with several branches around the country. First we installed on our labs we build overlay and work really well, the integration with programmability helps us to automate every job that we use to use it.
  • Overlay and underlay.
  • Programmability.
  • Assurance.
  • Integration with Meraki.
  • Easy management.
  • Devices configs.
  • Can't virtualize it.
  • Slow.
We are using Cisco DNA Center on clients with several branch offices like banks, oil & gas companies that need one central controller (orchestrator). You can create scripts and use API to get, put, upgrade and delete information from DNAC. You can apply the changes in any device connected to DNAC and permit integration with other vendors and Cisco Meraki.
Cisco is recognized for good products and good support on failure situations. When you buy a Cisco DNA Center you buy a SMARTnet contract that you can use to contact with Cisco Support (Cisco TAC) who are experienced engineers and solve any issue. On the other hand Cisco has a big community who will help you or you can find if your problem was presented by other.
I really like DNAC because it builds overlay fabric without problem and it is really user friendly to manage, integrate with other vendors. But two things that I do not like and for me is a 9 are you can not save or archive device's configurations and the other is you must buy physical server.
Read Cesar Durán's full review
December 07, 2020
Roy Ruk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently it is being used by us through the whole organization but for specific departments. We are planning to expand it more in near future as we are still new to it so moving slowly.
  • Automates network tasks.
  • Cost is reasonable.
  • Extended third party support.
  • Onboarding needs some work as I felt it needs more resources.
  • Integration with legacy applications but it is getting better.
From my experience, any product you purchase has to match your environment. You need to research it. For Cisco, it was an easy call for us, as we have multiple Cisco products so getting this was easy & also cost-effective too.
Read Roy Ruk's full review
August 05, 2020
Thomas Osborne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have upgraded our Cisco 3850 switches with the new Cisco catalyst 9K series switches. We bought DNA Center for assurance, to begin with. Maybe later down the road, we will incorporate more automation and all the other features that DNA Center can offer. Assurance is a good tool to use to check the status of your 9K's as well as help with troubleshooting issues if they come up.
  • The ability to view the network as a whole is really nice.
  • The ability troubleshoot faster with DNA center is time-saving.
  • Being able to configure devices from a central UI is very nice.
  • Biggest con is that DNA Center is appliance only. There is no virtual appliance yet.
  • There is a cost associated with these newer features.
  • Upgrading with DNA Center can be a pain sometimes. A lot of things have to align to perform an upgrade.
Cisco DNA is well suited for those who value time. Cisco DNA cuts out a lot of additional time with troubleshooting, configuration, upgrading, and more. If a company can afford Cisco DNA Center and the devices that are needed, it can make Network Administrators' lives much easier. There will be a learning curve to Cisco DNA Center, but it is worth it.
Cisco's customer support is always top-notch. Being able to call in, provide some basic information about the product, then getting on the phone with a tech that knows the product inside and out is a great asset. Many companies fall short in providing excellent customer support. I won't name names, but you can see that many companies struggle with customer support. Cisco has one of the best approaches to customer support in my opinion. After a call with a support representative, I don't find myself wishing something would change for the better.
Read Thomas Osborne's full review
September 29, 2020
Carlos Mendoza Barberán | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are adapting to the new solution. We currently have half of our parent building with DNA (areas such as HR, Development, Marketing are already using it). We had an extra effort to have to fine-tune the permissions by areas, which takes time and dedication to adjust them in the institution's firewalls.
  • Security issues, which have allowed us integrations with our AD to provide homogeneous permissions by user groups, and thus limit the permission by source IP addressing
  • Better manage DHCP addressing for delivery to users, which was complex and cumbersome, because due to legal requirements it was necessary to have the registry of IP permissions, which made the task of carrying out these controls very difficult
  • We are about to start the inter-area permitting stage, which will give us better control over network security, which is very important for our institution.
  • DHCP address management has given us a better distribution of this resource
  • Better management of access permissions in Firewall, by managing permissions from AD group, which saves time for network administrators
  • It will surely give us a better vision of the network and the permits between areas that become vitally important at the Security level.
To guarantee safer environments Cisco DNA Center is ideal, it should be borne in mind that the issue of permissions must be very clear because it can become very complex to give the required permissions if this is not defined in time and in detail. In our case, we had extra work to define the access groups for the different environments of the institution.
We worked on the implementation with an appropriate partner, in addition to the successful inclusion of Fabrica in this deployment, which occurred successfully and with good results in terms of planning and execution of planned tasks. Due to this, we recommend the use of the factory service for its support in the implementation and in post-production.
Read Carlos Mendoza Barberán's full review
December 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using [Cisco] DNA Center since the beginning of 2020 while our brain cell coordination imitating research requires more and more equipment on same network. As number of required equipment grow, we needed to separate our equipment from central network. Isolating these devices was easy at the beginning, but as the number grows, managing them became time consuming. [Cisco] DNA Center helped us on automation of newly added devices. Configuration of the new devices, implementing all the current security rules to new devices by pushing from a central unit made our job easier.
  • Manage and see status of all devices on single dashboard
  • Improved network security via machine learning capabilities of DNA center
  • Policy rule pushing automation
  • First time configuration takes too much time and effort
  • Insufficient integration options with various products from market
  • Requires more explanatory help pages
When you have relaxed calendar for migrating to [Cisco] DNA Center, it perfectly do the automation job. As setting it up very time consuming, it requires flexibility on operations. In a tight calendar, [Cisco] DNA Center migration is a stressful process.
While it is the perfect tool as a network automation product with various vendor support, you may also need to consider is it fully compatible with your current devices on your network. As we were setting up a new infrastructure, we purchased all equipment compatible with Cisco's solution.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation is the largest thing that Cisco DNA Center has solved in my use of the program. Being able to see and manage both the wired and wireless traffic is an amazing tool that my coworkers and I greatly appreciate. Assurance is the other thing that this is great with. Love it!
  • Assurance
  • Automation
  • Consolidation
  • Making it easier to switch from other programs.
  • Legacy device support
  • Initial setup is complex
Zero-day deployment is something that everyone can get behind. DNA Center has made automation and assurance a second thought. The security of this program is something we took a serious look at before launching and absolutely loving the configuration options available to us. Also, being able to integrate with 3rd party devices and programs make this so incredibly versatile.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco DNA Center allows our IT Infrastructure team to centrally monitor and manage our Cisco-based network. The detailed analytics and dashboards available give us easy access to valuable insights and has become an integral part of our maintenance activities. This has been especially helpful in network mapping for a large distributed network such as ours that spans across multiple sites. The friendly user interface and integration options make the product extremely powerful without sacrificing ease of use.
  • Data analytics
  • Policy management
  • Centralized management
  • Monitoring/troubleshooting
  • Support for third party (non-Cisco) devices is limited.
  • Pricing can be expensive.
  • Integration options could be improved.
Cisco DNA Center is suited for large scale, high budget environments that primarily use Cisco products and utilize a centralized management and monitoring strategy. If you only have a couple of Cisco switches, a smaller network, or a lower budget, this may not be the most cost-effective solution out there.
The user interface is friendly and unintimidating. There has been a short learning curve.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mostly using this as a way to see all our Cisco equipment in one place, check their status, patch levels, firmware updates, and some basic config options. It solves the issue of having to bounce around to a ton of different management screens to do these all individually. We use it in the IT department to cover all our companies Cisco devices.
  • Make it easy for users for all levels to get info from the network devices.
  • Fairly simple setup
  • Snappy interface
  • Total cost of ownership with all
  • Confusing licensing situation
  • Infrequent updates
Very likely would recommend. The goal of keeping everything in the Cisco ecosystem is ease of use. You can count on their systems to work well together and mostly "just work". You pay the premium for such but that's life. After having all these devices connected to the DNA center, it would be tough going to any other vendor, which sounds like a smart business decision by them!
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco DNA Center has been implemented at our organization to be able to make network management and automation much easier. We have not implemented the automation piece as of yet but we're using it fully for network management. All our different Cisco devices are now reporting to DNA and give us one place to see them all.
  • Really nicely designed user interface.
  • Huge variety of support for almost any Cisco device.
  • Great features like automation you can take advantage of.
  • The initial setup could be a big confusing and complex.
  • Costs are a bit high in this product category.
  • Physical appliance options would be great.
Easy to use (once it's configured at first setup) and can potentially save IT managers lots of time managing devices. If a colleague was to ask for a product that did these things I can see myself recommending this to them easily. Not sure you can get all the same expansive features with another company.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco DNA Center is the network management and command center that is probably recognized as the intent-based network for the enterprise. It is able to proactively monitor, troubleshoot, and optimize our network and ever since we have deployed DNA center products in our environment we have been very happy with the results.
  • It is very easy to use, simple to manage and it is all done from a single dashboard.
  • The monitoring features are very useful for our network engineers.
  • Overall, cost is not too high that it bars us from trying it out.
  • DNA Center has been on the market for a few years and it could use an update to it.
  • There is a limitation with the number of VRFs that you can have in your network, and this has caused us problems with some customers.
  • It requires knowledge in order to setup these tools in the Data Center environment. No need to setup without prior knowledge
Automating customers' campus networks, redesigning their networks, and giving much more visibility on traffic flows. If you plan to implement, I suggest you follow the guide step by step and do not proceed on your own, else you'll face a lot of problems and you'll need lots of support from Cisco TAC.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco DNA to automate all of our networking. Using Cisco has made managing all of our networking devices extremely easy. We used to use custom Python solutions but no longer have to spend any time working on those. It's saved us quite a bit of time and is totally worth it.
  • Easily replaces Python and automates processes.
  • The visibility into your network is unparalleled.
  • Easy to implement configuration standards and best practices.
  • It can be very complicated if you don't know what you're doing.
  • Lack of support for some old devices.
  • Hard to train people.
Cisco DNA is suited for a number of applications. It's great if you are looking to configure all of your network devices. Setup is very easy if you know what you are doing. It's a great solution if you need artificial intelligence to help you problem solve your networking issues. I would say it's less appropriate to use if you are a small business.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2020
David Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We reseller DNA to a Financial Business. They use to campus network. They have micro and macro segmentation in wired and wireless networks.
  • Integration in wired and wireless networks.
  • Border integration with BGP is automated and has great routing integration.
  • Micro-segmentation with STG and ISE is a scalable implementation.
  • If a node is missing it is hard to delete it from the DNA center
  • A better wizard to implement the underlay network.
  • A better GUI to setup ports in edge nodes.
Used in all campus networks to make the security network more restrictive.
Many tools of DNA are not available. For example, a ISO to re-install servers.
Read David Lopez's full review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco DNA Center is being used by external business units in our organization to improve their network documentation. One of the main features that makes Cisco DNA Center powerful is the ability to create a network map and an inventory sheet. This allows the team to save an enormous amount of time in understanding the network design. Moreover, Cisco DNA Center is compatible with iOS legacy devices. This means that you can still use Cisco DNA Center if you have old devices in your network. After testing it on smaller sites, now we're starting to rule it out in bigger sites.
  • Network mapping
  • Inventory
  • The licensing model
  • Old devices have limited functionality
Cisco DNA Center is a good option to gain some time in network documentation activities like with network maps or network device inventory. Cisco DNA Center is an excellent option if your network is using IOS-XE only devices, which means you will have full support for the different modules. Moreover, you can automate some of the actions by using the Cisco DNA Center API.
Support for DNA Center is okay. Cisco is trying to make sure we spend the least possible time troubleshooting, and we spend time taking care of our networks. We can see this in how the TAC solves the issues. They always try to be quick and carefully listen to the customer requests.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to manage the SDA solution for both our biggest campuses. Our biggest drive to introduce it was to do segmentation in our networks in order to improve the security for our users and developers.
  • It has a nice GUI.
  • It simplifies management of very complex scenarios we couldn’t set up without it. (Segmentation.)
  • The GUI is not very intuitive: if I want to see what IP pools are in use for a specific site, I have to navigate through a lot of sections whose titles don‘t really sound like IP pools can be found behind them.
  • In Assurance it is not intuitive for me to filter the Client list for example for "clients whose IP starts with 192.168.111.". I always end up trying different syntax, give up, show the entire list and scroll until I manually find the entry (so far we only have 250 clients enrolled).
It is well suited for a company with campus sites where there is quite a lot of hardware to manage. DNA Center, to me, is a tool to manage a lot of hardware (with auto deployment, templates and so on). It is also great to manage SDA.
It is a young product that needs to mature. Right now a software update is a very serious thing and could take several hours and crash and need TAC support. Partners do not yet seem to be 100% up to speed to give high quality support.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We faced a challenge with guest and IoT access while maintaining PCI compliance. With DNA Center in conjunction with LSE, we were able to micro-segment these resources away from user traffic. This allowed us to securely deploy IP cameras and user tablets with much fewer hands-on steps to ensure only the proper equipment is allowed into the network.
  • Micro segmentation
  • Guest onboarding
  • Zero touch provision
  • Speed of user interface
Appropriate for userspace. It works really well for that, less so for use in a data center environment. I would really like to get both user space and data center space under one pane of glass to operate. There is also the core network that provides the conduit between users and data center/internet resources. I was hopeful that Cisco DNA Center would act as the primary control station for the enterprise network.

We had some challenges trying to get AVC working but took Cisco several weeks to realize their documents were wrong. And, that their existing hardware we have in operation does not support AVC as we had been told it would in presales.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2019
Juan Javier Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
DNA center es parte de una solución de SD access para una entidad Estatal, no existen problemas en la parte comercial pero en realidad existen inconvenientes con la parte de licencias de los otros componentes de la solución

DNA center is part of an SD access solution for a state entity, there are no problems on the commercial side but in reality there are inconveniences with the licensing part of the other components of the solution
  • la rapidez con la que se configuran los dispositivos // how quickly the devices are configured
  • inteligencia artificial // artificial intelligence
  • interfaz grafica // its GUI
  • N/A
Es muy apropiado para escenarios de small business y enterprise , no la remiendo para service provider aunque se podría contemplar la opción de vender a terceros desde un service provider

It is very suitable for both small businesses and enterprise scenarios, not the best if you're a service provider or a third-party service provider

porque todavía no he necesitado abrir un caso con Cisco por el DNA, pero 8 va por la experiencia con el TAC de Cisco, siempre se demoran mas de lo contratado y el work-around siempre son bugs y se solucionan con parches a la solución

Because I haven't even needed to open a case with Cisco for DNA, but 8 goes for the experience with Cisco TAC, they always take longer than they state and the work-around are always bugged and are fixed with patches to the solution
Read Juan Javier Camacho's full review
October 30, 2019
Felix Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Currently, there are 9K Series Catalyst Switches which have a premier license, but the problem is that it is very expensive in some cases to have the possibility of installing a DNA center for the cost of the physical equipment.

It is important that the center has different size options since this will help, depending on the size of the company that has a network implemented with it, to have the ability to choose the size of the appliance and also lower costs.


  • gestion de switches // Switch Management
  • gestion wireless // Wireless Management
  • integracion con ise // Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE)
  • empresas con una red extensamente grande // companies with an extensively large network
  • empresas con nuevas series de equipos wireless // companies with new series of wireless equipment
con empresas muy grandes que estan migrando una red de catalyst 2960x o de la serie 3000 o tambien que se encuentran migrando los access points.

with very large companies that are migrating a network of catalyst 2960x or 3000 series or also that are migrating access points.
porque el manejo de los equipos con dna es muy sencilla y ayuda a los ingenieros a implementar de una manera mas rapida // Because the handling of the equipment with DNA is very simple and it helps engineers to implement in a faster way
Read Felix Rodriguez's full review
October 29, 2019
Carlos Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I consider DNA Center to be one of the best solutions Cisco has for infrastructure, the value it brings is substantial. Every detail was considered to provide the most complete information that network administrators need. The management reports are very detailed, they add value to the investment made. I recommend DNA Center for large infrastructures.

Considero una de las mejores soluciones que tienen para nuestra infraestructura, el valor que le aporta es sustancioso. Cada detalle fue considerado para arrojar la informacion mas completa que pueden recibir los administradores de la red. Los reportes gerenciales son formidables, aportan valor a la inversion realizada. Lo recomiendo en Infraestructuras de gran tamano.
  • Number of connected users in my network | Cantidad de usuarios conectados en mi red
  • Interaction with the active directory is fabulous | Interaccion con el directorio activo es fabuloso
  • The management report adds value | La reporteria gerencial agrega valor
  • It is very useful in my Data Center | Me es muy util en mi Data Center
  • All of our locations are covered | Los campus son cubiertos
  • Currently it works perfectly for my organization | Actualmente funciona perfectamente para mi organización
DNA Center provides an extremely high level fo security, which is very important for a Data Center. The reporting is very detailed and there was lots of support for implementation. For our instance all of our campuses are monitored and linked, and controlled from the the regional offices. It's great if you need to have have full control of the teams from a single location. Also the equipment capacities are impressive, it can handle a lot.

Para Data Center es sumamente importante, A nivel de seguridad aporta toda la informacion necesaria. Los reportes son completamente sustanciosos. La implementacion se facilita. Los diferentes campus estan monitoreados y enlazados. En las oficinas regionales se tiene todo el control de los equipos desde un solo punto de atencion. La capacidad que tiene de equipos es impresionante.
I consider it the best solution in the industry, it brings a lot of value our investment. The infrastructure is easy to manage from a single access point without any inconvenience and helps us comply with international certifications such as being PCI. The Management reports are the best.

Considero que es la mejor solucion de la industria, aporta mucho valor a la inversion que se realiza, La infraestructura es facil de administrar desde un solo punto de acceso sin ningun inconveniente, Es de gran ayuda para cumplir con las certificaciones internacionales como ser PCI. Los reportes gerenciales son lo mejor.
Read Carlos Martinez's full review
November 20, 2019
Victor Manuel Murillo Tovar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco DNA is presently used in all of our organization. It is perfect to know how it works our network with Cisco DNA Assurance. Currently, we don't have the wireless product with Cisco DNA, to know the full advantages that DNA provides.
  • You can know the health of your network.
  • You can watch out for issues in your network and resolve them.
  • It needs a feature that provides more visibility about the client.
  • It needs a feature that provides more information about the device network, like Cisco Prime.
For example, it is better suited for use in an enterprise network where you have or you want to know information about the clients or issues. This is when you need assistance from DNA Center.
The support is good when you request information about Cisco DNA.
Read Victor Manuel Murillo Tovar's full review
November 14, 2019
Luis Guerrero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We're about to sell it, and we used it for app/product demos and have a showroom. The business problems it tries to eliminate are the speed issues when trying to resolve any issue in the network.
  • The application views and monitoring the health of the entire network through an application point of view
  • Batch management
  • Monitoring link status, bandwidth in routers and switches
  • Status of SMARTnet maintanence contract, requirements
  • Wish the dashboard included more detail
DNA Center is more effective in the branches when you don't have IT staff, or it is limited staff, and datacenter is not is an option.
Cisco TAC delivery, which is more effective with their vendors. The information on the internet is better for support.
Read Luis Guerrero's full review
November 07, 2019
Verni Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Actualmente se ha implementado con un cliente para optimizar la red lan en Ecuador

It has currently been implemented with a client to optimize their LAN network in Ecuador.
  • Gestión de toda la red LAN // Management of your entire LAN network
  • Visibilidad de todos los servicios // Visibility of all services
  • Facilidad en los procesos de migración // Ease in migration processes
  • Costo inicial de la plataforma // Initial platform cost
  • No disponibilidad de ambiente virtual // No availability of virtual environment
  • Atado a un appliance específico // Attached to a specific appliance
Centralización de la gestión de la red lan con integraciones entre plataformas de seguridad y data center

Centralization of LAN network management with integration between your security platforms and data center.
Al momento solo se ha evaluado el soporte previo a la implementación

Only pre-implementation support has been evaluated at the moment.
Read Verni Hernandez's full review
July 31, 2019
Matt DeShon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for a centralized point to control the entire network.
  • SD-Access
  • Encrypted Traffic
  • Ability to control/access the network from anywhere
  • None
  • NA
  • None
Being able to access, and control the entire network from anywhere is a major plus as we have many sites and aren't always in one specific location.
Read Matt DeShon's full review

What is Cisco DNA Center?

Cisco DNA Center is the network management system, foundational controller, and analytics platform at the heart of Cisco’s intent-based network. DNA Center addresses the demands of digitization, cloud, IoT, and mobility by eliminating IT complexity and facilitating alignment with business intent, unifying policy, automation, and assurance with integrated security.

Cisco states that they have 30 years of experience and an end-to-end portfolio provided to help customers manage technology transitions, with embedded security detects threats in mere hours instead of in months.

Cisco now offers a two-question, two-minute interactive tool to identify the Cisco products and services that can help users solve up to five network challenges.

Cisco DNA Center Downloadables

Cisco DNA Center Competitors

Nagios Core, Zabbix, SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM)

Cisco DNA Center Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No