Cisco DNA Center

Cisco DNA Center

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cisco DNA Center

Overview

Recent Reviews

Cisco DNA Center

8 out of 10
June 14, 2022
We use Cisco DNA Center as a single pane of glass to view our network equipment across six locations throughout the state of California. I …
Continue reading

Cisco DNA Software

10 out of 10
January 04, 2022
The software helps to scale the network in my organization as per need. It also facilitates automation for which specific policies can be …
Continue reading

Cisco DNA Center Review

7 out of 10
May 03, 2021
We have lot of Cisco equipment on our IT network and DNA Center controller-based dashboard is used to provide support for Hospital IT …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco DNA Center, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco DNA Center?

Cisco DNA Center is the network management system, foundational controller, and analytics platform at the heart of Cisco’s intent-based network. DNA Center addresses the demands of digitization, cloud, IoT, and mobility by eliminating IT complexity and facilitating alignment with business intent,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is SolarWinds Engineer's Toolset?

SolarWinds® Engineer’s Toolset (ETS) helps users monitor and troubleshoot a network with over 60 tools for network management. ETS allows users to monitor and receive alerts in real time on network availability and health, and perform network diagnostics for faster troubleshooting and resolution of…

What is Pulseway?

Pulseway is an IT monitoring and management solution that enables users to monitor, manage and control all systems and servers from a smartphone, tablet or browser. For system administrators, Pulseway sends a notification, so they can see an issue and sort it in seconds. Pulseway…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco DNA Center?

Cisco DNA Center is the network management system, foundational controller, and analytics platform at the heart of Cisco’s intent-based network. DNA Center addresses the demands of digitization, cloud, IoT, and mobility by eliminating IT complexity and facilitating alignment with business intent, unifying policy, automation, and assurance with integrated security.

Cisco states that they have 30 years of experience and an end-to-end portfolio provided to help customers manage technology transitions, with embedded security detects threats in mere hours instead of in months.

Cisco now offers a two-question, two-minute interactive tool to identify the Cisco products and services that can help users solve up to five network challenges.

Cisco DNA Center Downloadables

Cisco DNA Center Competitors

Cisco DNA Center Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (159)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 04, 2022

Cisco DNA Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They always helped quickly if any assistance was needed and also guided me through the various steps in the setup. They were steady in resolving issues if any occurred.
Rik Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Initial hands-on experience dictates that it's intuitive, user-friendly and easily to operate, along with the Support Center option and or privileges that purchasing one entails. Much like other Cisco products, support for Cisco DNA Center has been good thus far, as they provide useful insights into possible deployment options and / or tips and tricks from the experts.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall support for Cisco DNA Software is fairly good. Whenever we have a question that needs an answer and we are unable to figure out, we reach out to the support team. They are able to figure out our needs and provide the proper support. They are always available via email or phone call.
Cesar Durán | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Cisco is recognized for good products and good support on failure situations. When you buy a Cisco DNA Center you buy a SMARTnet contract that you can use to contact with Cisco Support (Cisco TAC) who are experienced engineers and solve any issue. On the other hand Cisco has a big community who will help you or you can find if your problem was presented by other.
September 29, 2020

Cisco DNA Center Review

Carlos Mendoza Barberán | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We worked on the implementation with an appropriate partner, in addition to the successful inclusion of Fabrica in this deployment, which occurred successfully and with good results in terms of planning and execution of planned tasks. Due to this, we recommend the use of the factory service for its support in the implementation and in post-production.
August 05, 2020

Cisco DNA Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco's customer support is always top-notch. Being able to call in, provide some basic information about the product, then getting on the phone with a tech that knows the product inside and out is a great asset. Many companies fall short in providing excellent customer support. I won't name names, but you can see that many companies struggle with customer support. Cisco has one of the best approaches to customer support in my opinion. After a call with a support representative, I don't find myself wishing something would change for the better.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Support for DNA Center is okay. Cisco is trying to make sure we spend the least possible time troubleshooting, and we spend time taking care of our networks. We can see this in how the TAC solves the issues. They always try to be quick and carefully listen to the customer requests.
January 24, 2020

Cisco DNA Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had some challenges trying to get AVC working but took Cisco several weeks to realize their documents were wrong. And, that their existing hardware we have in operation does not support AVC as we had been told it would in presales.
November 08, 2019

New to Cisco DNA Center

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Aun no se ha presentado el uso de esto pero la guia que se nos esta dando en la implementación es la esperada

We haven't yet had to contact Cisco support, but by utilizing the guide we were provided, everything is going as expected.
Juan Javier Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
porque todavía no he necesitado abrir un caso con Cisco por el DNA, pero 8 va por la experiencia con el TAC de Cisco, siempre se demoran mas de lo contratado y el work-around siempre son bugs y se solucionan con parches a la solución

Because I haven't even needed to open a case with Cisco for DNA, but 8 goes for the experience with Cisco TAC, they always take longer than they state and the work-around are always bugged and are fixed with patches to the solution
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
El soporte de CISCO DNA Center es muy bueno, responden a mis dudas pero no he tenido oportunidad de reportar un incidente o determinar un tiempo de respuesta critico.

The support of CISCO DNA Center is very good, they answer my questions, but I have not had the opportunity to report an incident or determine a critical response time.
Felix Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
porque el manejo de los equipos con dna es muy sencilla y ayuda a los ingenieros a implementar de una manera mas rapida // Because the handling of the equipment with DNA is very simple and it helps engineers to implement in a faster way
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I consider it the best solution in the industry, it brings a lot of value our investment. The infrastructure is easy to manage from a single access point without any inconvenience and helps us comply with international certifications such as being PCI. The Management reports are the best.

Considero que es la mejor solucion de la industria, aporta mucho valor a la inversion que se realiza, La infraestructura es facil de administrar desde un solo punto de acceso sin ningun inconveniente, Es de gran ayuda para cumplir con las certificaciones internacionales como ser PCI. Los reportes gerenciales son lo mejor.