Cisco DNA Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
136 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 09, 2021
Michał Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
This is a highly trusted solution for network security. It provides good flexibility and configuration standards. Automation of tasks is also quite easy. An overall great tool to improve security. It is easy to create custom health checks for any specific requirements. It provides a consolidated view of networks.
Read Michał Sabat's full review
October 23, 2020
Cesar Durán | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco is recognized for good products and good support on failure situations. When you buy a Cisco DNA Center you buy a SMARTnet contract that you can use to contact with Cisco Support (Cisco TAC) who are experienced engineers and solve any issue. On the other hand Cisco has a big community who will help you or you can find if your problem was presented by other.
Read Cesar Durán's full review
August 05, 2020
Thomas Osborne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco's customer support is always top-notch. Being able to call in, provide some basic information about the product, then getting on the phone with a tech that knows the product inside and out is a great asset. Many companies fall short in providing excellent customer support. I won't name names, but you can see that many companies struggle with customer support. Cisco has one of the best approaches to customer support in my opinion. After a call with a support representative, I don't find myself wishing something would change for the better.
Read Thomas Osborne's full review
September 29, 2020
Carlos Mendoza Barberán | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We worked on the implementation with an appropriate partner, in addition to the successful inclusion of Fabrica in this deployment, which occurred successfully and with good results in terms of planning and execution of planned tasks. Due to this, we recommend the use of the factory service for its support in the implementation and in post-production.
Read Carlos Mendoza Barberán's full review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support for DNA Center is okay. Cisco is trying to make sure we spend the least possible time troubleshooting, and we spend time taking care of our networks. We can see this in how the TAC solves the issues. They always try to be quick and carefully listen to the customer requests.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
It is a young product that needs to mature. Right now a software update is a very serious thing and could take several hours and crash and need TAC support. Partners do not yet seem to be 100% up to speed to give high quality support.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
We had some challenges trying to get AVC working but took Cisco several weeks to realize their documents were wrong. And, that their existing hardware we have in operation does not support AVC as we had been told it would in presales.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2019
Juan Javier Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

8
porque todavía no he necesitado abrir un caso con Cisco por el DNA, pero 8 va por la experiencia con el TAC de Cisco, siempre se demoran mas de lo contratado y el work-around siempre son bugs y se solucionan con parches a la solución

Because I haven't even needed to open a case with Cisco for DNA, but 8 goes for the experience with Cisco TAC, they always take longer than they state and the work-around are always bugged and are fixed with patches to the solution
Read Juan Javier Camacho's full review
October 30, 2019
Felix Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
porque el manejo de los equipos con dna es muy sencilla y ayuda a los ingenieros a implementar de una manera mas rapida // Because the handling of the equipment with DNA is very simple and it helps engineers to implement in a faster way
Read Felix Rodriguez's full review
October 29, 2019
Carlos Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I consider it the best solution in the industry, it brings a lot of value our investment. The infrastructure is easy to manage from a single access point without any inconvenience and helps us comply with international certifications such as being PCI. The Management reports are the best.

Considero que es la mejor solucion de la industria, aporta mucho valor a la inversion que se realiza, La infraestructura es facil de administrar desde un solo punto de acceso sin ningun inconveniente, Es de gran ayuda para cumplir con las certificaciones internacionales como ser PCI. Los reportes gerenciales son lo mejor.
Read Carlos Martinez's full review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
El soporte de CISCO DNA Center es muy bueno, responden a mis dudas pero no he tenido oportunidad de reportar un incidente o determinar un tiempo de respuesta critico.

The support of CISCO DNA Center is very good, they answer my questions, but I have not had the opportunity to report an incident or determine a critical response time.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Most of Cisco TACs engineers are already prepared to carry all the cases I have open.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Initial hands-on experience dictates that it's intuitive, user-friendly and easily to operate, along with the Support Center option and or privileges that purchasing one entails. Much like other Cisco products, support for Cisco DNA Center has been good thus far, as they provide useful insights into possible deployment options and / or tips and tricks from the experts.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Aun no se ha presentado el uso de esto pero la guia que se nos esta dando en la implementación es la esperada

We haven't yet had to contact Cisco support, but by utilizing the guide we were provided, everything is going as expected.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco DNA Center?

Cisco DNA Center is the network management system, foundational controller, and analytics platform at the heart of Cisco’s intent-based network. DNA Center addresses the demands of digitization, cloud, IoT, and mobility by eliminating IT complexity and facilitating alignment with business intent, unifying policy, automation, and assurance with integrated security.

Cisco states that they have 30 years of experience and an end-to-end portfolio provided to help customers manage technology transitions, with embedded security detects threats in mere hours instead of in months.

Cisco now offers a two-question, two-minute interactive tool to identify the Cisco products and services that can help users solve up to five network challenges.

Cisco DNA Center Downloadables

Cisco DNA Center Competitors

Cisco DNA Center Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco DNA Center's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability and Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Cisco DNA Center?

The most common users of Cisco DNA Center are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.