Cisco Headset 700 Series

Cisco Headset 700 Series

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.2 out of 100
Cisco Headset 700 Series

Overview

Recent Reviews

Top headphones for the office

10 out of 10
November 05, 2021
At the start of COVID19 in March 2020 every employee was able to get a [Cisco Headset] 730. The product arrive[d] at home via mail after 2 …
Continue reading

Cisco 730 Headset

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
Headsets Cisco 730 are used by employees in open office environment to eliminate the surrounding noise when making calls, Webex meetings …
Continue reading

Cisco Headset 700 Series Review

9 out of 10
November 04, 2021
[They are] easy to deploy and easy to manage via the Webex Control Hub, this headset had helped us with the transition to work at home …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco Headset 700 Series, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Headset 700 Series?

Cisco 700 Series Headsets includes Clear Voice technology and features built to enable productivity in any environment. The vendor states its deep integrations with Cisco collaboration applications and devices allow for intuitive user experiences and intelligent headset management with advanced…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is GoTo Connect?

GoToConnect, from GoTo, is a cloud-based business phone system with built-in web-based video conferencing solutions. It includes features such as call analytics, call recording, softphone, fax to email, voicemail to email, and desktop integration.

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco Headset 700 Series?

Cisco 700 Series Headsets includes Clear Voice technology and features built to enable productivity in any environment. The vendor states its deep integrations with Cisco collaboration applications and devices allow for intuitive user experiences and intelligent headset management with advanced analytics.

Cisco Headset 700 Series Screenshots

Cisco headsets leverage existing Cisco collaboration infrastructure for intelligent management, both on-premises and in the cloud. With the Cisco platform, IT administrators have a single platform to manage Cisco applications and devices, extending management capabilities to view end-to-end call diagnostics and advanced user analytics. This single, integrated tool simplifies management and helps organizations maximize return on investments.Premium Bluetooth headset built for today’s work styles featuring Clear Voice technology. This voice-honing, boom less design coupled with adaptive noise cancellation and background noise reduction delivers an exceptional calling experience anytime. The sleek design allows for an easy transition from business to personal use, with customizable audio for a superb listening experience.

Cisco Headset 700 Series Videos

Experience the Cisco Headset 730
Cisco Headset 730 | Red Dot Design Award 2020

Cisco Headset 700 Series Competitors

Cisco Headset 700 Series Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (46)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Cisco Headset almost on a daily basis for both personal and professional work. I use it while having business meetings and daily interaction with clients over video conferencing applications (specially webex). I pair it with multiple devices including laptop, mobile as well as tablets for my day to day activities.
My organization has provided this Headset for sever consulting engineers who have to constantly interact with client and multiple stakeholders over online meetings and given that the conference meetings are carried out in large rooms, having a good range is important and cisco Headset stands out on this aspect.
  • Amazing sound quality and noise cancellation
  • build quality is great. minimum wear and tear
  • Diverse connection options are great compatibility
  • Security and authentication features are good
  • Longer battery life would be better
  • Paring fails sometimes (but its rare)
  • Audio notifications can be improved
  • A smart & reliable Mute feature is required to prevent unintentional muting/unmuting
Cisco Headset 700 is well suited for professionals who do remote interaction with customers and clients on a daily basis. This device helps them provide top-notch sound quality, great noise cancellation, security and great compatibility with large set of devices. Superior noise cancellation and compatibility is important specially in an open workplace where many co-workers are speaking and the resulting noise causes lack of focus. Additionally, given its decent battery life and quick-charge feature, it can be used for over 20 hours which is a desirable.
It is not very appropriate for professionals for whom, calling or remote interaction is not a very necessary part of the job. In such cases, if they use the Headset rarely and don't care too much about quality and security, there are other cheaper alternatives.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 700 Series Headset is one of the best headsets available in the market. The sound quality is exceptional and the noise cancellation makes it even better as if you are using a very premium headset. In a company where employees are closely located it becomes difficult to speak to someone over the phone without a Bluetooth headset. Add to this, the noise around from various other sources makes it challenging to hold conversations. The noise cancellation feature did the job very well.
  • Exceptional sound quality
  • Build quality is very good
  • Cushions are comfy enough
  • The customizable notifications can be improved further
  • There is a potential to add a quick charging feature for the battery which will reduce the charging time
  • There are difficulties sometimes while pairing multiple devices
The noise cancellation is good to use in workplaces but not when you are working remotely on a train for example where you may miss out on important announcements. Although this is not a con but feels sometimes the headset cancels the noise too much.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using it when we switched to remote working during the pandemic period. IT Network teams need to communicate a lot with other teams. We use Cisco 730 headsets for a better audio transmission in video calls.
  • In crowded environments, very clean and clear communication can be provided for both the person using the Headset and the other party with the noise-canceling mechanisms.
  • Smart Sensor Technology (Mute When You Remove Headphones) is a nice feature in my opinion.
  • More importantly, it has over 15 hours of talk time. Battery life is very good.
  • My ears are a little big, even if it is a headphone model that completely covers the ears, it would be fine.
With its Cisco 730 series Headset, it has provided a professional solution that targets both the consumer market and can be used for business purposes. It is a very useful product, especially for those who travel frequently.
December 31, 2021

Cisco 730s REVIEW

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex, meetings and Ip communicator
  • noise cancellation
  • connectivity with the DX80
  • mute botton
  • longer battery
  • the USB adapter is great
  • overall I love them
I replaced a logitech headsets with these new [Cisco Headset 700 S 730s and it was a great decision
Mohd Shahid Ali | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
During the Pandemic, We have been asked to work from home. It was very difficult for us to join the meetings and the Background noises at home. It was difficult to connect 2 devices simultaneously. With the Cisco headset, it is easy to connect 2 devices simultaneously. Also, noise cancellation works very well. Now it is very easy to attend the meetings without any disturbance.
  • Noise Cancellation
  • Works with Bluetooth
  • Works with wired
  • Should be compatible with MS teams.
  • Extra cushion for ears
  • Rest everything fine
Cisco headsets are suitable for all scenarios. it is built for all types of users and environments [whether] it is home or corporate use. Cisco has built this Headset keeping all the requirements and usage. The features are based on the latest technologies which are required for this generation. It can be used either wired devices as well as Bluetooth devices.
  • no training
Nishit Chittora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[During mid-2020] we were shortlisting headsets to be procured for our project team managers and team leads. since were to go on [a long call] with client and other teams for support [purposes] and we were in our bays which are usually noisy 100s of people sits in open bay system. our focus was to have a device [that] is wireless with ANC ..run for longer ours with minimum charging time and gives user and listener a premium experience since calls involved service line managers of client we wanted to ensure no [hiccups] and noise free calls with crystal clear sound quality. thus we decided to use the 700 series for managers and team leads. and now when we work from home these devices are just awesome since you look for wireless devices during WFH with ANC and are really [hassle-free] to use.
  • Proven ANC
  • Crystal clear sound quality[.]
  • Battery life
  • Soft cushion on ears[.]
  • Comfortable on the go use[.]
  • Placement of volume rocker buttons[.]
  • Fast sync up with WebEx[.]
  • Design can be improved but i find its ok for my use[.]
  • Push button can be replaced with touch sensors[]
  • Weight can be reduced to be more lite[.]
[Well, I] could not find any scenarios where less appropriate to use but these are [a very] handy effective device to be used in [the noisy] environment be it office or home, [lightweight on the head], syncs up with 0 lag with [Webex] and MS Teams, battery life is awesome and connects with main device [Bluetooth] so quickly. I also use these for music and taking personal calls and the sound quality was always been appreciated by my clients, colleagues, and friends. these are really heart winners.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
During [the] pandemic, we have had to work remotely online from our home and we had lots of online meetings with the International Telecommunication Union or with organizations inside our country. We had at least 3 meetings in the week. I had to use headphones constantly because all the family was in one home and they had to talk and go around and this Cisco headset made it easy for me, they reduced noise and I could be heard more clearly by my colleagues. I would really recommend them.
  • It reduces noise in the background and everything can be heard clearly
  • It covers the latest technology
  • It can help in difficult situations to make professional meetings online without having technical problems
  • The price is a little high to my opinion.
If you are planning to buy a headset you should buy the Cisco Headset 700 Series because I have proved in my online meetings with international organizations you can be professional and very active while presenting. Also if you have a noisy home or noisy workplace it will save your life because it reduces so much noise. They are a long-life headset in my opinion so you buy it once and you have it for a long time.
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I am part of the presales team and [work] as a solutions architect, we recommend this product to be used at other companies. Our existing customers [also] consult us for getting the right Headset to use while working from home or anywhere.
  • Good connectivity over Bluetooth
  • 40mm drivers for amazing base and treble in the audio
  • Great battery backup of almost 2 days
  • Dual device connections on Bluetooth
  • Mobile app for adjusting Audio settings should improve as it is laggy
  • Better active noise cancellation
Cisco Headset 730 or you can say 700 Series offers smooth connectivity with [a] laptop or phone over Bluetooth with great range. It offers active noise cancellation and a great battery backup of almost 2 days and also a great design.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[I use Cisco Headset 700 Series] just for myself, privately! Zoom, Teams meetings with coaches, management, sponsors, Training via Zoom, lectures, events via Zoom, or Teams. Listening to music, watching movies, talking with my friends, talking with my relatives, parents, grandparents.Listening to podcasts and audiobooks, relaxing music before going to sleep. And so so much more. Love this Cisco Headset 700 [Series].[I] would definitely recommend it as a Perfect Gift for Christmas, or any other occasion.
  • Use for trainings
  • Zoom, or via teams meeting
  • Talking with relatives, parents, grandparents
  • Might be more colors [options] like green [or] red.
  • Haven't tried yet ,if they are compatible with my Sony Smart HD TV.
  • Same for the use as narrative for my videos, have not tried yet.
Recently, we had training provided by the football club for the members, Super. Love it !! Would definitely recommend it. As well as learning a new language, I am learning Italian and could hear all the sounds Belissimo. And as a part of these studies, watching movies in Italian, perfectly Bueno. Less appropriate: laughing, because my dogs were barking louder than a teacher, and everyone was joking over it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Was] tired of the corded headphones that are "standard issue" at work, [so] I upgraded to the [Cisco Headset] 700 Series. I spend hours each day video conferencing and need[ed a] consistent crisp and clear communication with mobility within my office. The headphones are comfortable, durable, easy to use, and have yet to fail me in staying connected.
  • Fits snuggly but not uncomfortable over long duration of use.
  • Consistent connection with my laptop.
  • I am not tethered to my computer.
  • Packaging could be more environmentally friendly (use less of it).
  • More color options
  • Charing options compatible with my other devices
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use the Cisco 700 series wireless headset daily for my work meetings, professional development training sessions as well as with my own personal mobile device. The ease of use, comfort and long battery life make this device a great choice for someone looking to have a wireless headset that can transcend work usage as well as personal usage.
  • Nice audio quality
  • Lightweight
  • Comfortable
  • Good battery life.
  • Audio path sometimes get's interrupted when on a Webex on my pc and a call comes in on my mobile, where it will not switch back to the pc audio path after conclusion of the mobile/cell phone call.
Well suited for both business and personal use in an office or interior setting. Would not recommend using this device outdoors in inclement weather or in environments that may be too harsh on the device. It's a good all-around wireless headset but not really designed for demanding, dusty, dirty or manufacturing locations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
At the start of COVID19 in March 2020 every employee was able to get a [Cisco Headset] 730. The product arrive[d] at home via mail after 2 weeks of filling the service request in the company. The company was able to provide a top brand Cisco headphones and solve the issue of communication. The advantages of these headphones are low weight and long battery life.
  • The design is outstanding over other headphones.
  • The weight is awesome they are light and you can have all day.
  • The headphones can work all the 8 hours with a single charge.
  • Would be good if the headphones have USB-C and no microusb.
  • Would be good if we can buy pads in different colors and no[t] only black.
  • A fast charge feature would [be] nice to have.
The Cisco [Headset 700 Series] are really good for long meetings inside the office and [the] noise canceling feature is amazing. Also, they work fine as normal headphones just for listen[ing to] Spotify. Because the headphones are light these headphones are not well suited when you are commuting but for sure this is not the desired use case. The headphones are the best headphones for work in the office or in home during the lockdown.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have multiple people within our organization that use the Cisco Headset 700 series for phone calls and video conference meetings. They are used to provide noise cancellation and high-quality voice communications while connected via blue tooth to computers or mobile devices. Many users will primarily use them while in very noisy environments.
  • Noise Cancellation
  • Multiple Devices
  • Headset Management
  • Analytics
  • Over the Ear model
  • Larger size
The Cisco Headset 700 Series is exceptionally useful in environments that are very noisy such as data centers, public transportation, coffee shops, etc. They cancel out all noises around you and provide clear audio to both the remote party on the call as well as the person using the headset. They wouldn't be a very good solution for use while driving a car because they would be distracting and could cancel out important sounds for situational awareness.
November 05, 2021

Cisco 730 Headset

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Headsets Cisco 730 are used by employees in open office environment to eliminate the surrounding noise when making calls, Webex meetings or concentrating on they work. Many employees are very happy about the Noise cancelation feature, the simple controls on the headset and ability to have PC and mobile phone connected at the same time.
  • audio quality
  • connectivity
  • battery performance
  • mobile phone interaction
  • check charge of the unit without the Mobile app
  • on unit switch the audio source / controlled device
in open office, the noise cancelation feature will improve work concentration and call quality
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[They are] easy to deploy and easy to manage via the Webex Control Hub, this headset had helped us with the transition to work at home during the COVID era, and allows users to answer multiple calls and meetings with a single wireless headset. Noise canceling is incredible and a must-have for the pets, kids, and spouses that are now part of the modern office landscape.
  • Long battery life
  • Noise cancelling
  • Connectivity options
  • Management
  • Consistent sound quality across devices
  • External notification of live calls
  • Comfort over long days
I have used it [Cisco Headset 700 Series] traveling and at home, and it works well in both scenarios. The Bluetooth distance is great for quick trips to get coffee or grab something off the printer. The charging base helps reduce clutter on the desk and the case is nice for trips or on-site work.
November 04, 2021

Every Day Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it [Cisco Headset 700 Series] every day as my main headset for all calls, video calls, etc. Several people within my team also use it as their main headset. Solves our need to not use our laptop mic and provide better quality and clarity in talking/listening.
  • Sound - clarity and bass tones are great
  • Comfortable
  • Noise cancelling
  • Bluetooth connection - sometimes takes 1-2 times to connect properly.
  • Receiving multiple calls - sometimes when I am on Webex and receive a call, it disconnects or when I decline the call, it loses the Webex connectivity.
  • Disconnecting multiple devices using - when I disconnect my phone from it, it will lose connection from my laptop as well.
Using [the Cisco Headset 700 Series] with Webex is fantastic. Great clarity, sound and captures voice great - even if you are wearing it backwards! The one downside is the fit on the ears. I wear glasses and the headset pushes my ears in which then push[es] against my glasses frame over the ear...after wearing [them] for several hours, my ears get sore.
Bryan Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Headset 700 [Series] is a great headset and can be paired with multiple devices. It helps with the users that always like to use their speakerphone but annoys everyone else. The headset is super comfortable and the noise cancellation is amazing. [I] highly recommend this headset for any Bluetooth device.
  • Noise cancellation
  • Easy to connect
  • I am not sure they missed anything.
The Cisco Headset 700 Series is lightweight and has amazing sound quality.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Headset 700 Series at the holding and its subsidiaries. It meets our needs regarding communication internal[ly] and external[ly], and I can listen to music easily.
  • Voice quality
  • Noise cancelling
  • Sometimes it makes my ears hurt and sweat.
I use it [Cisco Headset 700 Series] when I am in a meeting. Sometimes, meetings may extend, that's why it is needed to improve the ear headset because it makes my ears hurt.
Cristina Toma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this headset because we already have a Cisco environment for Collaboration on premises and since we adopted Webex, it was like a natural extension. We use it for the moment in the UC Team, but the plan is to extend it to other departments. It helps us a lot in conferencing and for calling.
  • Voice quality is exquisite.
  • Design - is robust and yet elegant.
  • Flexibility on how it can connect.
  • Charging time is a bit long.
  • Background noise suppression does not suppress other voices.
  • Not so many colors.
This headset [Cisco Headset 700 Series] will show you a new dimension of voice clarity. It's the technology you can touch and fall in love with, with all its functions and features, you can hear well your partners, and you[r] favorite music. Easy to take them wherever you travel, at home and at work, [and] it becomes hard to imagine how your life [was] before using them.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Headset 700 Series is being used by our teams working in a hybrid environment. The 700 series headset comes with a nice carrying case that assures you the headset will get to the office or wherever you are working safely without damage. The headset is a little heavy compared to previous headsets that I have used. The ear cups also sit on top of the ears rather than housing the whole ear. The sound quality is great and even though there is no boom mic, my customers never have a hard time hearing me. I use the USB dongle with my pc and Jabber softphone and the headset does connect to Bluetooth devices. Install the app on your phone and it allows various settings to be customized.
  • The customization process within the app is a great feature.
  • The headset comes with a rather sturdy carrying case, which gives me peace of mind that my headset will make it back and forth to work in one piece.
  • Although this is a boomless design, I have not had any issues with customers stating they can't hear me or my background is too noisy.
  • The headset is a little heavy compared to previous headsets that I have used.
  • It is difficult to dock the headset in the dock. It takes me a few minutes to make sure it is sitting in there correctly and charging.
  • The mute button is in a odd location--on the front of the left ear.
This headset [Cisco Headset 700 Series] is perfect for use in the office, a hybrid environment, or on the go! I use the USB dongle with my pc and Jabber softphone and the headset does connect to Bluetooth devices.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since the pandemic, I have been looking for a Headset that can meet the growing need of our teleworkers. With our users being in varying situations, I am looking for a Headset that is versatile and can be used across multiple devices that will [also] reduce background noise in user's environments. I am also looking for something that will work with a lot of the Webex features.
  • Reduces background noise
  • Compatible with multiple devices
  • Call quaility
  • An easier way to update the firmware
From my use, I believe that the Cisco Headset 700 Series is well suited for those that are looking [for] a comfortable Headset with great call quality. The far end participants generally comment on how clear my audio sounds.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use the Cisco Headset 700 Series across our business to provide unified communications tools to our PC and hard phone based users. These devices are comfortable to wear and provide excellent voice quality. The users of these devices love them and [think] they are much better than the old ones they used to use. The management of the devices is done by the Control hub, which is great.
  • Noise cancellation
  • Easy to update
  • Lightweight
  • More wireless options
  • More flexible boom mic
  • SAN option with larger ear pads
When asked what headset I have by colleagues, which happens a lot on video calls, I have to explain the Cisco Headset 700 Series and how to get one for them. They like the size and the voice quality. They like the noise reduction features and the one called LED that lights up to tell everyone local you are busy on a call.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are using them across most of the organization for remote employees. This allowed for everyone working remotely to have superior audio experience while making calls and joining meetings from home.
  • The noise canceling functionality is great
  • The headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods of time
  • The battery life is very long and have no issues with meetings and calls all day without charging
  • It would be nice if the headset would include a stand for charging.
This is well suited for remote employees to provide them with a better experience while collaborating at home and while traveling. This is also well suited for employees in the office as it can allow the user to not be distracted by background noise around them.
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has standardized the Cisco Headset 700 Series a few years ago for all of our remote workers and also in the last year during the pandemic as our entire company had to work from home. The Cisco Headset 700 Series has worked very well as an enterprise-capable headset for crystal clear audio and noise cancellation to cut down on background noise as well. The Cisco Headset 700 Series also integrates seamlessly with Zoom, Teams, and WebEx as well for video conferencing.
  • Easy to set up and use
  • Very clear audio
  • Great integration with soft phones and video conferencing tools
  • Wireless range could be better
  • Earpads could be more comfortable
  • Price-point could be better
The Cisco Headset 700 Series is the perfect headset for a home user, student, or business professional to use for video conferencing, gaming, or just listening to music. It is a bit expensive for general use, but it is worth it if you are going to be using it on a daily basis.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am working as a Technical Associate profile and in my project we have to host Operational Stability Meetings from Monday to Friday to update about last 24 hours to report the incident, any critical change etc. As we are the host we need a headset which should cancel the outside noise and [the] speaker and mic should be clear and Cisco Headset 700 Series suits well as per our requirement. So, everyone host as well as attendee use this headset in my organization.
  • Best headset ever used before.
  • Amazing audio quality.
  • It prevents the outside noise.
  • Ultimate battery backup.
  • Attractive design and model.
  • Very comfortable to use.
  • Sometimes, it takes little more time to connect with the new device.
  • We can adjust the audio of this headset but its functioning is little tough.
As we all are in a situation due to COVID-19 where we have to attend the meeting or host the meeting everyday. Sometimes it goes longer but if we use this headset it is very comfortable, It prevents the outside noise. Very well suited for all kind of professional meetings. We can use it personally as well. Its battery backup is amazing.