Cisco Jabber

Cisco Jabber Reviews

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Ratings and Reviews
(1-25 of 125)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Ryan Van Horne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Been a great resource for me as while I work from home and cannot always be in [the office] and [have] easy access to our phone system. Never have any issues and always works great to keep me updated in the morning and [is] easy to turn off too when I am in the office.
Alan Sheiner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a successful collaboration tool that has been facilitating different kinds of voicemail, messaging, voice messaging, file transfer, and so on and so forth. This product is used all over my organization as it works for many departments. I feel that this product has tremendously helped in bringing us together and has made it so better for us to communicate within our company. Moreover, Cisco Jabber customer support is just outstanding. We are highly satisfied with the ease that the software brings with it. The customer support very nicely provides the needs of the company that is secure and reliable be it on an internal or external level.
Loren Piel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jabber to communicate with employees in several states. Using Jabber, I can instantly see if someone is offline, on a call, in a meeting or available. I can also send messages, use Jabber to dial the employee's phone extension, and listen to my voicemail. It is a huge timesaver especially with employees in multiple Time Zones.
Magreat Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Jabber is the tool that allows us to work efficiently from anywhere at any time it brings us together via this online platform. Not only I carry out the messaging but it is equipped with many other features and we are taking their full advantages. Now the attachment of the URLs is not at all difficult. Through Cisco Jabber I am capable of calling my team members at any part of the world thus remote working is very much convenient for us now.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It empowers employees to work together efficiently from anywhere by bringing together presence, messaging, audio, video and web conferencing, enterprise voice on desktop. It solves the problem of employees interacting inside and outside the organisation. The scope of using this software is very wide as an individual can connect with anyone anywhere.
Aman Bhagat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Jabber, we are able to use video and voice conferencing and screen sharing on any mobile device, which makes it easy to interact with any device and lets us share and connect from any device from anywhere. It help us to connect without any boundaries and also help us in being consistent in some hard times and situation too, it helps us in always being up to the mark in the process.
November 19, 2021

Feedback - Cisco Jabber

Shailesh Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using Cisco Jabber since the pandemic started. As at the initial stages of a pandemic, our staff used to have meetings through Cisco Jabber. I must say it has the most convenient interface I've ever used. I get used to its interface within a moment which is what l liked the most about it.
November 01, 2021

Cisco Jabber - Review

Ayush Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do conference call with it every day and the amount of convenience it provides is unmatchable. It's interface is very easy and self expressive which is why i recommend it the most. It comes with the desktop sharing feature which i use when I get stuck somewhere or having some bug or needed any advice from the team lead. It also provides instant messaging, voice calls, screenshots sharing etc. So, it's an all in one communicating tool with great features.
November 01, 2021

Excellent

Rahul Singh Sengar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for communication between each and every employees and clients. The usual day start with Daily Scrum on the Cisco Jabber and there we communicate effortlessly because of the feature like video calling and sharing screen of one another. Any meets on the organization is done on the Cisco Jabber.
October 05, 2021

Cisco Jabber Performance

Mahottam Singh Gusain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Jabber is used by our users for outbound and inbound calls from their system. Although there are features like VM, [the connection] is good; [however, in my experience,] there is some voice breaking issue while talking, but that could just be because of the user network bandwidth issue. [Personally, I am unsure of] the recommended bandwidth required on personal networks to avoid the voice breaking issue in [Cisco] Jabber.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Cisco Jabber for conference calls and [connecting] with our colleagues. It's been providing audio calls and [has been useful] for screen sharing and presentations to us.
Aditya Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Jabber is being used across all the departments in my organization for audio conferencing purposes. Given the new work from home culture, it's very important we get the best audio quality while connecting for a call and Cisco Jabber ensures that quality. Also, end-to-end encryption provides an added feature to ensure safety.
Daniel Epstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Jabber (until recently) was used in two separate capacities. The first usage being internal instant message communication within our company. Employees would use Jabber to type and send messages to each other in real-time, usually for issues that need more urgent responses than an email would garner. The second usage is for telephonic communications, both internal and external. Jabber has softphone capabilities, and our company would use it for both calling internally to staff, and to external contacts.
October 18, 2021

Excellent Feedback

William Kercadó Alemany | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Cisco Jabber [at my] call center. I [can] receive calls and resolved issues, application access, connection, request permission, block accounts, add roles, create new application users, unblock active directory accounts, and reset passwords. [Cisco] Jabber was used by the team group for meetings [as well]. The company uses [Cisco] Jabber for [bank attendants and] bank clients.
Rose Carmela | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The app [Cisco Jabber] allows us to make direct calls from a computer or mobile device. Provides a robust link between service agents and customers. Helps us save more time and keep our budget under control, and also helps reduce the cost of phone bills by almost 50%. By just installing Jabber extensions on mobile devices, we are able to communicate with people in different locations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Jabber is an amazing product that integrates well with our Cisco Telephony system, namely the Cisco Unified Communication Manager. Given the current Covid pandemic, Cisco Jabber has been used intensively at our company, and it does the job spectacularly. Since most users in our organisation rely on the phone as a method of communication, it was difficult to bring a Cisco IP phone to the users home during the lockdown, enter Cisco Jabber. The Cisco Jabber (softphone) communicates with the actual phone and the calls go through. All you have to do is log in and start calling actual phones and as well as other users with Cisco Jabber, that's it, with no complications whatsoever. The Cisco Jabber is used by most users who use a laptop to work at home to this day.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Jabber was used in my organization for quite some time. It is a simple, yet full of possibilities tool for everyday use. We mostly used the Instant Messaging and presence option, and some departments used the softphone and meeting functionalities. File sharing is also seamless.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Cisco Jabber as its primary messaging platform alongside Microsoft Teams. The Cisco Jabber is also used in conjunction with the Cisco physical phone system, allowing all users to make and receive calls both internal and external to the organization via their computers. This latter usage has been invaluable during the lockdown as it has allowed users to make landline calls while away from their phone systems.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Cisco jabber for daily meetings in the organization effortlessly as it is too good for desktop sharing, presentation, access instant messaging, voice, video, voice messaging, etc. So, basically, it is used as an all-in-one communication tool designed to facilitate the collaboration and communication needs of any business. My experience with Cisco jabber is too good. It helps in the mobility of people keeping them always connected.
September 22, 2021

Review of Cisco Jabber

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Jabber every day for team daily meetings. It has been used across multiple departments as the default video conference tool. Team members used Cisco Jabber for a video conference to update, work process, share the desktop for demos, group work sessions, and so on. It improves the commination between team members, especially during the pandemic time.
September 14, 2021

CISCO "THE" JABBER REVIEW

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MY WHOLE ORGANIZATION USES CISCO JABBER AS A COMMUNICATION TOOL AND FOR COLLABORATION.
THIS TOOL INCLUDES MESSAGING, VOICE CHAT, and FILE AND DATA TRANSFER (INCLUDING MOBILE AND LAPTOP DEVICES).
TO BE HONEST WE ARE NOT FACING OR EXPERIENCING ANY PROBLEMS.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Cisco Jabber to bridge the gap between our legacy Cisco phone service, and our work-from-home setup that requires connectivity from remote locations. Jabber is able to fill this need seamlessly without us needing to invest in another phone service. This has allowed us to maintain seamless connectivity between our support team and our engineering team during these difficult times.
September 11, 2021

Go Cisco Jabber

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A very amazing collaboration tool. It can be used to communicate via chat, as well as make calls over VOIP using Jabber when integrated with Cisco call manager or the equivalent. The chat transcripts can also be saved. Jabber being available on the mobile app is a big plus as well. We have been using it for collaboration and it has solved our work from home and collaborative situations many a time.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Jabber consistently across the whole organization to provide a software telephone solution, an instant messaging solution, a presence status solution, a group chat solution, a video chat solution, and for its integration with Cisco Webex for conference calls and virtual meetings. Cisco Jabber provides us an enterprise wide communications platform, allowing workers to conduct ad hoc formal and informal communications with each other both synchronously and asynchronously.

Cisco Jabber Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Project Management (7)
67%
6.7
Task Management (48)
77%
7.7
Gantt Charts (10)
55%
5.5
Scheduling (56)
73%
7.3
Workflow Automation (17)
60%
6.0
Mobile Access (93)
81%
8.1
Search (83)
78%
7.8
Visual planning tools (17)
41%
4.1
Communication (8)
61%
6.1
Chat (119)
83%
8.3
Notifications (119)
83%
8.3
Discussions (104)
77%
7.7
Surveys (15)
54%
5.4
Internal knowledgebase (20)
54%
5.4
Integrates with GoToMeeting (12)
41%
4.1
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (12)
20%
2.0
Integrates with Outlook (58)
76%
7.6
File Sharing & Management (8)
67%
6.7
Versioning (52)
72%
7.2
Video files (80)
69%
6.9
Audio files (83)
73%
7.3
Document collaboration (68)
71%
7.1
Access control (31)
71%
7.1
Advanced security features (33)
70%
7.0
Integrates with Google Drive (10)
50%
5.0
Device sync (22)
59%
5.9

What is Cisco Jabber?

Cisco Jabber is a communication platform that is available as a browser-based and mobile app solution. It allows users to collaborate across channels such as instant messaging, voice, VoIP, and video telephony. Features include voice and video calling, call recording, and broadcast messaging.

Key Features
Instant message and presence
Real-time presence information and instant messaging. Users can view the availability of contacts within and outside of their organization.

Business voice and video
Soft-phone features, including HD voice and video, plus desktop sharing.

Global Collaboration
Access to all of Cisco Jabber’s features while mobile, including video conferencing.

Communicate from Microsoft Office
Access Cisco Jabber directly from Microsoft Office applications. Click to initiate chat, voice or video calls, or multiparty conferences.

Cisco Jabber Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Integrates with other Project Management Tools

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and feedback
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User directory and online status
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Versioning
  • Supported: Document files
  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Document collaboration

Cisco Jabber Video

Cisco Jabber Basic Feature Guide

Cisco Jabber Competitors

Cisco Jabber Pricing

More Pricing Information

More pricing information from Cisco Jabber

SaaS Editions Pricing
Pricing DetailsTerms
Jabber for Desktop$50.00Per License

Cisco Jabber Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Jabber?

Cisco Jabber is a communication platform that is available as a browser-based and mobile app solution. It allows users to collaborate across channels such as instant messaging, voice, VoIP, and video telephony. Features include voice and video calling, call recording, and broadcast messaging.

What is Cisco Jabber's best feature?

Reviewers rate Chat and Notifications highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Cisco Jabber?

The most common users of Cisco Jabber are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.