Cisco Jabber Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
300 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 15, 2020
Dhanraj Birajdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Currently we are using version 11.5.6 where we are getting very limited options on this version. I am expecting more features but at the same time I am happy with the easiness of the software. Also we get this at a good cost.
Read Dhanraj Birajdar's full review
August 21, 2020
John Patrick Duro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Only 8/10, leaving 2 points for improvement. As far as I know, we do not have any major issues like downtime and security breaches with Cisco Jabber. It provides the needs of the company in terms of secured and reliable collaboration and communication demands whether internally or externally or globally.
Read John Patrick Duro's full review
November 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Does not really have much issue with the application due to which less interaction with the support of CISCO Jabber but overall rating for them is 9.
They are pretty much quick responsive and fix your issue on time (window given by them). Timely delivery is everything I think in every business
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support has been serving us well for the past few months.
Read this authenticated review
May 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I access Jabber support through my corporate IT helpdesk, and as such, I don't know much about their support offer. I will say that the web documentation is fairly barebones in places compared to other Cisco products, and as it's a smaller product there's not the userbase (unless I'm looking in the wrong places) to provide peer-to-peer support.
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco TAC has always been quick to respond and work any given issue. Sometimes it does take to long of a window to reach a resolution, or unnecessary troubleshooting is done that slows down progress. Overall, Cisco provides excellent support for their products and is typically quick to patch major issues or bugs.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support has been simple. It took a small amount of time to get it up and running, since then the only support required was to assign the license and help configure the application for the end-user. This has been a very low maintenance system to support and with a small staff, we need as many of those as possible.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Ray Levron | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've never had to put in a support ticket for Jabber, but since it is a recognized vendor product, I've always been able to Google any tech questions and get quick results. Besides that, there are helpful tooltips hovering about most features in Jabber so if you are unsure of how to do something, click a tooltip window and you usually get a friendly pop up explaining how to do something.
Read Ray Levron's full review
September 14, 2019
Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I don't know anything about Jabber support, but our internal and external support do a pretty good job of addressing any issues I have.
Read Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE's full review
August 13, 2019
Nicole Piddington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not personally used customer support yet. The help link has many options such as sending your problem through their reporting portal, view your connection status, and you can view your error notifications. I would personally like a support line to call to speak with an actual person to help resolve any issue or maybe even have a chatbot.
Read Nicole Piddington's full review
August 05, 2019
Celeste Rio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The manufacturer's support is very good, but the best is the number of forums and communities with different users that help each other to solve problems or to carry out various developments and integrations. Personally, I have used it to answer questions about a development that I made with the SDK that comes with the solution and it has been very helpful.

Read Celeste Rio's full review
November 23, 2019
Amanda Haskett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Jabber has been a very useful tool in our organization. When you are with a customer and need information or answers, it can help to get this faster and in a more conspicuous way.
Read Amanda Haskett's full review
May 25, 2016
Debbie Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Even with the Jabber client, Cisco support is outstanding, with the knowledge and quick response you would expect from them. Their engineers understand their products and our issues are usually addressed quickly and by the same person we originally connect with instead of getting passed to additional people. Follow-up is good too. Their support is thorough.
Read Debbie Johnson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (33)
8.4
Gantt Charts (10)
5.1
Scheduling (42)
7.3
Workflow Automation (17)
6.1
Mobile Access (76)
8.4
Search (68)
8.1
Visual planning tools (17)
4.2
Chat (96)
8.7
Notifications (96)
8.5
Discussions (82)
7.6
Surveys (15)
6.4
Internal knowledgebase (21)
6.0
Integrates with GoToMeeting (13)
4.5
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (12)
2.2
Integrates with Outlook (58)
7.7
Versioning (39)
7.3
Video files (64)
7.4
Audio files (66)
7.7
Document collaboration (54)
7.5
Access control (31)
7.5
Advanced security features (33)
7.5
Integrates with Google Drive (10)
5.0
Device sync (22)
6.5

What is Cisco Jabber?

Cisco Jabber is a communication platform that is available as a browser-based and mobile app solution. It allows users to collaborate across channels such as instant messaging, voice, VoIP, and video telephony. Features include voice and video calling, call recording, and broadcast messaging.

Key Features
Instant message and presence
Real-time presence information and instant messaging. Users can view the availability of contacts within and outside of their organization.

Business voice and video
Soft-phone features, including HD voice and video, plus desktop sharing.

Global Collaboration
Access to all of Cisco Jabber’s features while mobile, including video conferencing.

Communicate from Microsoft Office
Access Cisco Jabber directly from Microsoft Office applications. Click to initiate chat, voice or video calls, or multiparty conferences.

Categories:  VoIP,  Collaboration

Cisco Jabber Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureScheduling
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration

Cisco Jabber Video

Cisco Jabber Basic Feature Guide

Cisco Jabber Competitors

Cisco Jabber Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Jabber for Desktop$50.00Per License

Cisco Jabber Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Jabber?

Cisco Jabber is a communication platform that is available as a browser-based and mobile app solution. It allows users to collaborate across channels such as instant messaging, voice, VoIP, and video telephony. Features include voice and video calling, call recording, and broadcast messaging.

What is Cisco Jabber's best feature?

Reviewers rate Chat highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Cisco Jabber?

The most common users of Cisco Jabber are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.