Cisco Multi-Factor Authentication (Duo Security) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
81 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Cody Plassmeyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Doubling up on security

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Duo Security for two factor authentication for quite a few applications in our organization. We use Duo when signing into remote access vpns, pcs, laptops, certain software in our environment and just recently our access control system. It is a great tool that has helped us to become more secure.
Read Cody Plassmeyer's full review
Dan Tesch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Duo Security... a solid option!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Duo Security for multi-factor authentication across our entire organization. Additionally, we were implementing their SSO product and were almost ready to roll it out and then we were acquired and needed to stop because the new parent company was using Okta.
Read Dan Tesch's full review
Stacey Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Duo Security Two Factor Login - Great Solution for 2FA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Duo Security is being used as a secondary authentication for windows logins. As two-factor authentication, it is being utilized across the whole organization. We use Duo because it is required by the government for our company to use a 2FA to log into any PC that logs into our domain and has access to our internal network.
Read Stacey Medina's full review
Michelle L. Largen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Duo Security -- the one app I can't do business without

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Duo to help us with advanced security when logging into email, Lincoln programs and networks, and our most recent platform for all of our software. This is one additional feature to be certain, and we are secure when reading confidential information with a way to be certain that we are who we say we are. The Duo Security app is being used across our entire organization. The ease of use makes this an ideal partner when trying to keep our clients' information secure and our company within compliance guidelines. Some of our vendors use two-part authentication in the form of texting or emailing. I find this behind the times. Duo is easy and so fast. I can log in anywhere, any time, as long as I have Duo to help me keep things secure when logging in. I am a huge fan and I highly recommend this application to anyone wanting a fast, easy, and useful two-part authentication software.
Read Michelle L. Largen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Zero to 2FA -- Quickly and easily.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Duo Security is a simple low friction way to solve the problem of compromised accounts. At our organization, we had dozens and dozens of these. Users would fall for a phish and surrender their passwords. The hackers would then have access to their accounts to use them for their own purposes. Duo solved that problem. Even if the users gave away their passwords, the 2fa solution prevented hackers from accessing their accounts. It is amazing how painless it has been to implement it. So much so that we're moving toward rolling it out for students as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Duo Two-factor Authentication is Easy and Fast!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Duo Security provides a two-factor authentication security measure to our online resources. Many of our resources contain personal or private information, including patient information for hospital employees. Duo is a user-friendly application that seamlessly connects users to their work accounts using their phones as another layer of security. All employees at the University of Utah are required to use Duo to log into their accounts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Duo Security is the simple MFA solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the entire organization for multi-factor authentication. It is used to authenticate to servers that require a bit more security as well as to access the network externally by using a VPN, it ties in well with current infrastructure for authentication purposes and allows users to easily access the network with the click of a button whilst helping us enhance our security posture.
Read this authenticated review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Duo is quick and perfect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses Duo, in partnership with Okta for security log-ins. I love Duo because of how quick and easy it is, and it's a great way to make sure that all of our apps are duel certified when logging on to protect any PHI we are working with or using.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Olivia Crellin | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Great performance when online and all systems are functioning; must improve its offline capability and user prompts on the platform.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Duo Security is used by my law firm as a second security block in order to VPN remotely into my firm's network. Duo is used anytime I am working on my firm issued laptop without being connected to (i) my firm's on-site internet or (ii) the firm's internal network. At present, I use Duo 2-3x a day as I work during my train commute.
Read Olivia Crellin's full review
Aaron Coody | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Duo is the MFA that just works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Duo to secure multiple systems that have integration with Azure active directory. It's a one stop shop for multi-factor authentication. We are also evaluating with using Duo on PCs. It's working out very well. It has also reduced our compromised accounts by almost 100%.
Read Aaron Coody's full review
Robert Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Duo security is the perfect 2FA answer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Duo for two-factor authentication for a few applications, like VPN and Outlook Web Access. Everyone who has a VPN account or access to email externally has an account, but that spreads across several different departments. Internal to IT, we also use it for two-factor on all of our servers for remote desktop.
Read Robert Paul's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Well thought out and integrated two-factor authentication solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The choice of implementing Duo Security was made to limit the impact of accounts compromise on both the users and the institution. Our core focus was to roll-out two-factor authentication on the community users who have access to the most critical data so our staff, faculty, contractors, and student workers are currently covered with Duo Security and have to use the solution to access their services.

Our goal is to roll-out the solution to our entire student population and help better protect their information and limit the impact of their accounts being compromised for the rest of the community.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Amazing security product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Duo 2FA has been the best feature that we've implemented throughout the company. We can secure connections easily and with Duo Push as well as manage end-user access very easily. Duo Mobile provides 2nd Form Factor authentication in a variety of ways so it can be very flexible. Using an app on the phone, you can receive push notifications, you can receive a call from the system, or you can receive a text. Integration with the various systems was straightforward and simple for the most part. Knowing that a bad actor now has to not only steal credentials but obtain the user's mobile device information gives me a sense that we've done all we can realistically do. User enrollment and management is a breeze. And the best news, it's affordable protection.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Great cloud MFA solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Duo Security is our 2FA solution. We use it in several systems such as (remote access VPN, SSO, and more).
Duo offers several 2FA options including push, phone call, and text. Today, 2FA is a must for authentication, and with Duo you don't need any hardware tokens, just a mobile phone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

Home run for Windows MFA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by DevOps staff to require multi-factor authentication(MFA) for logins to our Windows Servers. In addition to being a security measure that is a great practice to implement anyway, MFA is one of the items in the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI-DSS).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Easy to use and configure MFA contender.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented Duo Security for all our employee, internet-facing applications. Multi-factor authentication is a necessity in the current world. At the moment we have the ADFS integration running smoothly. Duo has been integrated into the VPN solution and on our enterprise password manager, all to great satisfaction of the admins and the users.
Read this authenticated review
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

Duo Security - The Extra Layer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented Duo Security in our organization as a beta test to see if it was something our clients would be able to use. Our whole organization uses it. It adds another layer of security on top of all of the layers we already have and is a good solution for a business who is looking to tighten security.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Quick facts about Duo Security

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Anyone with remote access, which is most of the firm, has access to Dupo and needs it for two-factor authentication.
Read this authenticated review
Raymond Batista | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

MFA without hiccups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I will say that Duo Security has made my life and my users' lives better. Not only it is a seamless product to use/implement at least for our Sonicwall SRA's, Office 365 and Carbon Black, but it works without hiccups. Pretty much, set it up and forget about it, and on top of that it gives you that simple but huge extra layer of security you need for your network in terms of multi-factor authentication (MFA).
Read Raymond Batista's full review
Jeff Boes | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2018

Duo - We Love It

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Duo Security is being used across our whole organization. It is very seamless and easy to use. It has addressed out need for 2 Factor Authentication in a way that doesn't impact our users.
Read Jeff Boes's full review
Brett Gustafson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2018

Duo, a great easy to use tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for our two factor authentication for externally facing or cloud based applications. We only deploy it for users that have these needs. Some of these services are Remote Desktop, OWA, Salesforce, ScreenConnect and the like.

It helps secure our organization from credential theft via brute force attacks, phishing, and the like. We love the end user experience. When they log in they don't need to pull out their phone, pull up an app or a text message with a code, and then enter it in. All they have to do is touch a push notification and then hit an approve button and they're logged in.
Read Brett Gustafson's full review

Cisco Multi-Factor Authentication (Duo Security) Scorecard Summary

About Cisco Multi-Factor Authentication (Duo Security)

Cisco Multi-Factor Authentication, based on Duo Security, is a two-factor authentication system (2FA), acquired by Cisco in October 2018. It provides single sign-on (SSO) and endpoint visibility, as well as access controls and policy controlled adaptive authentication.

Cisco Multi-Factor Authentication (Duo Security) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No