Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 25, 2021
James Heiney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Configuration was fairly easy and the support that Duo provides is excellent. They are willing to help you through whatever issues you're having or assisting in changes that you make after implementation. The users have had an easy time adjusting to the adoption of the product and they are also happy with the multiple options provided for authentication.
Read James Heiney's full review
May 21, 2021
Christopher J Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Absolutely, Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo's usability is very well on both [the] admin side and [the] user side. Beginning from the purchase to deployment, Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo has been an unproblematic product. End users quickly grasped it thanks to Cisco's mobile app compatible with any mobile device. Also, they provide MFA dongles for users who [do] not want to carry a mobile phone in a clean lab environment.
Read Christopher J Evans's full review
May 05, 2021
Randy Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
This is a very easy application to use. The installation is simple, the user interface is user friendly. If you have been reading my review to this point, you should understand very well that I have said that this is a good product to use for multi-factor authentication. From an administrative point of view, deployment was easy as well.
Read Randy Palmer's full review
May 04, 2021
Ryan Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
MFA is super easy to use for users and was a breeze to setup for administrators. Instructions online were intuitive and easy to follow. No issues. Very few questions from any user on the product and most people just took to it naturally with little training.
Read Ryan Lee's full review
May 04, 2021
Thomas Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The user interface of Duo Security is about as simple as it gets. One downloads the app and signs in. Once authenticated on the device, Duo Security offers individuals the option to enter a passcode or click on authenticate to allow access to the information that is protected by Duo Security. Overall, the software is quite easy to use.
Read Thomas Young's full review
May 03, 2021
Jared Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

9
The mentioned end-user experience could be somewhat enhanced. Some of our clients do not have formal means of training their own employees so very specific things like: "employees using personal cell phones", and replacement of those devices, quickly become business issues that creates challenges for our smaller clients who do not have formal guidelines along these things are more informal in the way their business runs.
All things that can be helped by us as resellers but some existing client-facing documentation would help and more administrative controls to help "force" people in the right direction.
Read Jared Miller's full review
May 03, 2021
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I did require a little help form the Support team for initial setup and system overview, but mostly it is straightforward. Policies do require a little understanding on how they work and when to use, but there is plenty of documentation and support staff available to assist with any requirements you may have. I have not come across any issue that was not resolved quickly.
Read Dave King's full review
May 03, 2021
David White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Duo Security has a very easy to use end user interface that makes two factor password authentication simple and quick. Duo Security does a better job of two factor password authentication than any of its competitors' two factor password authentication application products. Duo Security's push functionality separates it from its competitors.
Read David White's full review
May 03, 2021
Justin Giffin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Duo at many instances with my working our IS/IT departments, is not always smart to recognize new phone numbers or new devices unless they manually push this update. This may not be an issue if you keep your phone number the same, but it could impact people who relocate.
Read Justin Giffin's full review
April 14, 2021
Sean Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Cisco Duo is known for the ability to do what you want and being configurable to whatever you need if you have the talent. If you are new to Cisco Duo and have no support I would not recommend it. If you buy support from Cisco Duo then you can have them configure it properly and have access to their support if anything happens or you need to make a change to how you do things. If you are a Cisco certified network administrator you are in for an easy configuration with your support team. If you just got your network plus and have never worked with cisco before you need the support package or look into getting some external support from an MSP.
Read Sean Muller's full review
June 22, 2021
Somya Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo is easy to configure and manage for end-user as well as system admins. Also, we are using it for most of the applications & also with third-party tools.
Read Somya Gupta's full review
June 17, 2021
Alec Poitzsch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The program is incredibly simple and easy to use, which is one of the highlights of the program. On a smartphone, one must simply download the app from the app store, and then once it is installed on the phone, there is a simple and straightforward process to link Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo, to the account through a QR code. It is as simple as this process could be.
Read Alec Poitzsch's full review
June 14, 2021
Carli Espino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The features it has and the level of protection it provides are just amazing. We have been using it for around a year and a half and we have found it as a perfect tool that has good integration, best security, and above all, it is easy to use all these things combining made it a perfect security tool.
Read Carli Espino's full review
May 19, 2021
Sandeep Reyyi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Configuring for the first time is a bit hassle. But, once everything is set up, it's easy to use and it is frequently updated adding new features and making the configuration process less hassle. On smartwatches though, it's easy to configure and use as well. It's a great product in terms of usability as the application is minimal and user-friendly.
Read Sandeep Reyyi's full review
May 05, 2021
Carl Pieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The sign up flow was slightly confusing and could use more guiding language. But once the app is set up, it's super easy to use. You either hit the giant green button to accept the request or the red button to deny. Honestly, it could not be any easier to use.
Read Carl Pieri's full review
May 04, 2021
YagneshKumar Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo, is hands down the best two-factor authentication software out there. I feel like Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo, has so much to offer and works on smartwatches. The ability to accept the session from the watch is a time-saver--I do not have to hunt for my phone to see where it's at to accept the session. Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo, has a great UI, is easy to navigate and accept or decline sessions. It also provides end-to-end simple config by admins to add users or reset.
Read YagneshKumar Patel's full review
May 04, 2021
Stella Neal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Duo is perfect on this matter as it is easy to implement. Well documented setup guide helped us on anything during the deployment process, while its wide integration ability made it easier to deploy it on the current system.

I have not heard any complaints from our colleagues until now. End user experience is simple and well with its mobile app support. Also, they consider end users who do not want to use the mobile app.
Read Stella Neal's full review
May 04, 2021
Nikola Marks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
On the end-user side, Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo, is perfectly easy to use. Most of the users have a mobile phone that they install the app on to receive a push notification for two-factor authentication. Also, some senior employees use our system less frequently. In this case we provide them with a dongle, which is also useful. On the administrator side, it makes our job easier, so I like it and recommend it.
Read Nikola Marks's full review
February 07, 2021
Robert Ladd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The users love how easy it is to use after it is set up and configured. We have not had any major issues other than a few server reboots.
Read Robert Ladd's full review
May 04, 2021
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
This is very simple to use and set up. Our IT Team just over the call set this up for our Mobile application. And now during this Covid-19 every employee could easily use Duo Security while working from home. And there was no hassle. I would recommend this for all having teams working outside office.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
May 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The overall usability of this product has to be a high score for my review due to how easy it is to implement and how simplified the setup process lets our team get everything in place and start protecting users across the U.S. Not only was the initial setup simple, but ongoing support is something that most anyone can figure out. You don't need to have a specialist in place to solve complicated issues because the program does all of the thinking and hard stuff for you.
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The initial administrative setup can be challenging, particularly when it comes to configuring RADIUS proxy and integrating with an on-prem RADIUS server. The configuration file is text-based, and while the documentation is decent, it is error-prone and one really needs to understand how RADIUS works and what parameters need to be passed through, copied, modified, etc. Cisco pre-sales did help us with standing up a PoC, which saved us some time and trouble, though it was still a significant effort.
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
No configuration needed for our end users. The end users sign in via SSO. After a successful SSO login, the user is then prompted to approve the login request via Duo. The hardest part of the deployment was getting users to use their mobile devices for login. Once they saw how much easier it was than the phone call 2FA, they realized that mobile is the way to go.
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Once we made the decision as an organization to integrate Duo MFA as our dual security for accessing our network, we haven't gotten any complaints from our end users. Once their device has been calibrated to work, they didn't have any issues with logging in. We only had a few instances when a user has had to change devices. The change in devices requires an IT staff to help them make that switch.
Read this authenticated review

What is Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo?

Duo Security, now part of Cisco, is presented as a solution to protect applications by using a second source of validation, like a phone or token, to verify user identity before granting access. Duo is engineered to provide a simple, streamlined login experience for every user and application, and as a cloud-based solution, it integrates with existing technology.

Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo Competitors

Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
MFA$3.00Per User Per Month
Access$6.00Per User Per Month
Beyond$9.00Per User Per Month

Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo?

Cisco Secure Access, by Duo is a two-factor authentication system (2FA), acquired by Cisco in October 2018. It provides single sign-on (SSO) and endpoint visibility, as well as access controls and policy controlled adaptive authentication.

What is Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo?

The most common users of Duo / Cisco Secure Access, by Duo are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.