Cisco Webex Board Series

Cisco Webex Board Series

Customer Verified
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
TRUE
Cisco Webex Board Series

Overview

Recent Reviews

Cisco Webex Board

10 out of 10
April 27, 2022
Organizations were using different types of projectors, Video Conferencing devices, and Screen sharing devices from different vendors. …
Continue reading

Best communication tool

7 out of 10
April 21, 2022
Cisco WebEx is the best platform for getting engaged with customer in terms of communication sharing presentations getting with meetings …
Continue reading

Webex meeting review

7 out of 10
March 29, 2022
We use meeting organization and chat with collages for a communication channels.
At meeting organization; you can presentation, hand raise …
Continue reading

Webex Board

10 out of 10
February 02, 2022
Webex Boards are the heart of our collaboration. We use it for meetings, whiteboarding, and everything in between. With Webex Board, our …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco Webex Board Series, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Webex Board Series?

With the Cisco Webex Board, users can wirelessly present, whiteboard, video or audio conference, and even annotate shared content. The Webex Board was designed to provide everything needed for team collaboration at the touch of a finger. Use the Cisco Webex Teams (formerly Cisco Spark) app to…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://hardware.webex.com/products/boa…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

What is GoTo Meeting?

From GoTo (formerly LogMeIn), GoToMeeting is an online meeting, desktop sharing, and video conferencing software that enables users to connect via the internet. It hosts a suite of online meeting tools, including real-time screen sharing and integrated audio.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco Webex Board Series?

With the Cisco Webex Board, users can wirelessly present, whiteboard, video or audio conference, and even annotate shared content. The Webex Board was designed to provide everything needed for team collaboration at the touch of a finger. Use the Cisco Webex Teams (formerly Cisco Spark) app to connect with virtual team members through the devices of their choice.

The Webex Board comes in three sizes—55-inch, 70-inch, and 85-inch screens—to cover all creative and collaboration needs from huddle to boardroom.

Cisco Webex Board Series Features

  • Supported: Designed with you in mind: Enjoy an easy-to-use, touch-based, high-quality collaboration experience. Cisco Webex Board integrates the most common tools needed for team collaboration in physical meeting rooms into a single elegant device.
  • Supported: Connect virtual teams through the app: You can store everything you create on the Webex Board in the cloud and associate it with a virtual room. Team members can use the Cisco Webex Teams app to pick up where they left off in the physical room and continue working anywhere.
  • Supported: Intelligently anticipates your needs: The Webex Board automatically wakes up when you enter the room. It detects your Webex Teams app-supported device and suggests an activity, such as call, whiteboard, or wirelessly share your presentation.
  • Supported: Technology for natural experiences: A powerful 4K camera captures a high-resolution, wide-angle image of nearly the entire room. A 12-microphone array delivers crisp, clear audio, automatically amplifying and modulating voices so that all meeting participants sound great.
  • Supported: Whiteboard with your entire team—local and remote: Create whiteboards with ease on the Webex Board or through the Webex Teams app. Enjoy two-way whiteboarding, pinch/zoom and more.

Cisco Webex Board Series Screenshots

Cisco Webex Board Series Video

Transform the way you collaborate | Webex Board

Cisco Webex Board Series Integrations

Cisco Webex Board Series Competitors

  • Dell
  • Logitech
  • Samsung

Cisco Webex Board Series Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (129)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 51)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Board is an essential Virtual meeting tool in this day and age of virtual working. Our team members due to the current pandemic situation are unable to be present at the office at the same time and with the help of the Webex board, we are easily able to collaborate and work efficiently. The best feature is the touchscreen whiteboard which helps us to jot down the ideas using the stylus provided and share the same with the team efficiently.
  • Webex Board integration with Cisco Webex app.
  • Multiple device support ranging from iOS and Android.
  • High-resolution screen with 4k display and powerful microphones.
  • The latency of the stylus provided is very high and causes a delay between what is typed and displayed on the board.
  • Touch screen sensitivity needs to be improved.
When there is a situation where team members are not available at the office HQ and joining from virtual locations this application allows multiple users to seamlessly connect and collaborate easily with the Webex app and Board combination. The whiteboard device is by far the most innovative product I have come across because earlier we had to have a camera focused on the physical whiteboard and share the same where the users used to complain about lack of resolution which is easily solved with the Webex Bboard high-quality display which is shared with the meeting participants.
Haven't had a situation to contact support as I have not faced any issues with the device nor the app which displays the robustness of the device and Webex app.
The Webex Board is by far the most innovative product which takes video conferencing to another level as it combines the functionality of the Display Device, microphone device and whiteboard which were separate devices that were connected separately and are now available as a single unit which helps in saving a lot of time earlier used to connect each of the devices. It has auto human detection features which wake up as soon as they detects presence in the meeting room the cameras and microphones are high quality and ensure the highest quality of video conferencing.
Leonardo Lacerda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We felt a need to improve the experience for our employees during meetings and Webex Board 55 was game-changing speaking-in-all-in-one collaboration equipment. The many functions that Webex board has just turned every meeting into a versatile, immersive, and open to innovation meeting leveraging the productivity and results of these meetings for our employees and partners.
  • Wirelesse presentation
  • Digital whiteboard, it is great to work on a whiteboard, and in a few seconds share that whiteboard into space on Webex App.
  • Audio and video conferencing quality
  • Better integration with MS via CVI configuration
  • A button for OBTP for google meetings would be a asset
With the crescent searching for hybrid workplaces, a Webex Board could add to a meeting room the real immersive experience, and increase productivity with functions such as wireless presentation, easy whiteboard sharing, and 4k camera quality.
There is no other rating for this equipment, Webex Board is a complete all-in-one massive tool for innovation, productivity, and immersive meetings. The diversity of integrations available for this equipment is amazing and there is many third-party API or Cisco APIs available to connect to Webex Board.
Complete equipment for collaboration environments.
April 27, 2022

Cisco Webex Board

Mohd Shahid Ali | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Organizations were using different types of projectors, Video Conferencing devices, and Screen sharing devices from different vendors. which was making things complex for the integration and use of peripherals of different vendors. With Webex boards organizations have overcome the issues which they were facing. Which gives everything on 1 board.
  • Screen Sharing
  • Video conferencing
  • Whiteboarding
  • Integration with third party video conferencing solution.
  • Provide more resources to host conferencing
Webex board is an all-best suitable device for Video Conferencing, Whiteboard Boarding, and Screen Sharing. This can be used in any kind of environment like boardrooms, meeting halls, and classrooms. Based on the room size boards are available. We can share the whiteboard during the call as well.
Comparatively, with other vendors, we cannot make this much of things like conferencing with clear videos. also, it doesn’t require any clients installation before joining any meeting which will help a lot to the end-user to directly make the calls without involving any IT person to install the app on the laptops
Cisco Webex boards are designed for multiple works. One device itself has many features used as a phone, video conferencing device, presentation, and wireless sharing. Also, the look and feel of the design are also good. It has different sizes to match the size of the room and can be moved from one place to another.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco WebEx is the best platform for getting engaged with customer in terms of communication sharing presentations getting with meetings among clients to discuss business deals. I use WebEx Board Series for getting connected with users residing in different locations and to have a healthy business conversation with them which helped me to communicate with my clients about the business deals which I am offering.
  • Better voice communication
  • Screen sharing with multiple users
  • Screen recording of any presentation sharing
  • Lagging sometime and getting disconnected
  • The option of annotation is not understandable
  • Should have an option of taking screenshots
The best way to make this tool useful is for communication standards it is very efficient and more reliable. We can create our WebEx account and can open it anywhere, on a cellphone, and attend the meeting and share our views in a meeting with the option of chatting with everyone in the meeting. It Is so good if any person doesn't want to talk they can just ask the questions in the chatbox.
The support service is not required yet because I felt nothing wrong using WebEx Board Series. It has a better business capability to communicate with the specified buyers which we set our meeting and get in touch with them. Overall the product is very good to use in all type of communication capabilities it can offer.
The use of this tool is good in terms of communication. It provides me the opportunity to get in touch with customers and it has become a source of communication in meetings and sharing content with positive results.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex allows our company to meet effortlessly online with members from across the world.The features are vast and allows us to share screen, documents and information with ease. It allows us to have problem solving meetings and join together to address issues within our company. As a user, it is easy to use and functional for everything we need.
  • connection
  • collaboration
  • messaging
  • share screen
  • invites
  • emails
It is well suited for companies where there are staff who work from home, work in the office or work off site at other locations. Cisco Webex Board Series is a great platform for connecting different people in other places. It is less appropriate for a small company or people at the same location
Customer service has been helpful when needed. They are responsive and clear. When purchasing the software it was easy to communicate with a representative in order to Demo. Cisco Webex Board Series has interactive features to provide feedback and send directly to the company. This is a great feature so we are not looking for the help option
Cisco Webex Board Series is extremely usable and user friendly. Users are able to use the widgets easily and nothing is hidden. It is easy to invite people to the meetings and have them join with minimal clicks. It is easy to connect with others in the app and easily mute and unmute.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Board Series for our real-time video conferencing needs between our board and conference rooms and remote participants working from home or other remote offices. We also use Cisco Webex Board Series to let us collaborate with remote meeting participants via a virtual whiteboard with touch support and shared documents, which has enabled us to work better and more efficiently and support more employees working from home or working elsewhere than in the main office.
  • Real-time visual conferencing
  • Remote synchronous collaboration
  • Digital whiteboarding
  • Pricing could be more competitive
  • Performance could be improved
  • Integration with other software such as Microsoft Teams could be better
Cisco Webex Board Series is very well suited as a solution for digital whiteboarding allowing real-time synchronous collaboration between remote meeting participants and participants present in a conference room. We use this technology to enable our software architects to design new software solutions via whiteboard diagrams that are drawn in collaboration and shared with all the virtual meeting attendees.
The support for Cisco Webex Board Series has been broadly excellent and has typically exceeded our expectations. Cisco Webex Board Series comes with excellent documentation and it is good in person and phone call support services from the knowledgeable support staff at the vendor available to us when we have issues that needed to be solved.
Cisco Webex Board Series provides an intuitive touch interface to an easy-to-use and good-looking user interface. Because it's so easy to use and there is basically no learning curve anyone can figure out how to use it the first time they walk into the conference room where it is installed.
March 29, 2022

Webex meeting review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use meeting organization and chat with collages for a communication channels.
At meeting organization; you can presentation, hand raise for question and request somebody.
  • Presentation
  • Hand raise
  • Sound quality
  • User friendly
  • Can't see peoples which are in your company. I prefer you to see all your friends in your organization.
  • Recording options.
  • Creating separate room is very difficult.
We use meeting organization and chat with collages for communication channels. At a meeting organization; you can present, raise your hand for questions, and request somebody. Creating rooms in a meeting is very hard. It could be improved.
Microphone open sound.
Less gift and reaction emojis.
Browser interface.
Interface is very user friendly and useful.
Anybody learn interface easily.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CIsco Webex Board Series in our training rooms to provide the in-classroom experience for students that are working from home. Cisco Webex Board Series also helped us to capture the attention of the students in the room, by using the interactive annotations feature. The fact that you can join any Webex or audio conference from the device and have crystal-clear two-way audio saved us from investing in a conference phone.
  • Interactive annotations
  • Join or host Webex Sessions
  • Join audio conferences or other videoconference providers
  • Audio quality
  • Display Quality
  • Build Quality
  • Pricing could make this a commodity purchase in the eyes of some executives
  • Installation is not as straight forward as other similar devices
  • Delivery times are quite high
- Very appropriate for Telepresence rooms
- Very appropriate for a hybrid classroom
- Not very appropriate for small to medium rooms
- Audio can be pretty loud on small spaces
- Screen brightness is very high, so take this in to account when selecting this for your specific use case
Superb support from Cisco and their local partners, They went above and beyond to help us choose the correct Webex board for our needs. They even provided on-site assistance with the physical installation and software setup. Really happy that I made the decision to work with Cisco and their partner.
The ease of use is amazing. There are endless options in the market that either limit you to the basic functionality, or they just try to push too much and end up with a sloppy version of non-optimized apps that are full of bugs and lack any support whatsoever from the developers.
February 02, 2022

Webex Board

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Webex Boards are the heart of our collaboration. We use it for meetings, whiteboarding, and everything in between. With Webex Board, our time to market has decreased dramatically, and the travel savings is icing on the cake. Since it's an "all-in-one" product it's also incredibly easy for IT to manage and very easy to install.
  • Meetings
  • Whiteboarding
  • Design
  • Camera quality
  • More layouts in call
Webex Board is well suited for all kinds of office spaces because of the neat design, and practical "all-in-one" approach. It can replace old screens and whiteboards, for a much more modern take on the 2021 office plan.
Everything is so easy to set up and get going, and if needed everything is very well documented.
It can replace all legacy equipment
January 03, 2022

Webex boards used

Ivan Salazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
mainly meetings and sharing ideas through whiteboarding, share screen on sales meeting, follow-up meetings
  • video quality
  • easy to use
  • more brushes
  • more compatibility with another apps
more suitable, in meetings, meetings of all kinds, sales, follow-ups, engineering to share ideas
all the support on cisco webex site is simple, and easy fast to resolve
is very easy to use and intuitive
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Cisco Webex Board daily as our main collaboration device in the conference room. Our sales department simply enjoys sharing their presentations with our customers and the Cisco Webex Board helps our technical team make the daily meetings more convenient. The ease of use and the different integration solutions are a great plus for the device.
  • White boarding.
  • Sharing files.
  • Video quality.
  • Audio quality.
  • Ease of use.
  • Proximity function.
  • Calendar integration.
  • Third party operability.
Cisco Webex Board Series is a device that simply does it all: whiteboarding, file and presentation sharing, great audio and video quality, etc. The Cisco Webex Board Series can be simply managed and programmed thru Application Programming Interface (API). The device can be registered on the Cisco Webex cloud service and also on your existing on-premises infrastructure.
Cisco has great online documentation that has in-depth guides for every possible function of the device. If that does not help, then the always prepared Cisco Technical Assistance Centar (Cisco TAC) engineers will find the answer to your question.
The Cisco Webex Board Series are very easy to use. There is practically a very small number of steps to take from unboxing the device to actually using it. The touch panel is quite responsive and the ease to connect the device to your PC is very seamless.
Heiko Maier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very helpful in having successful and high-quality meetings even over a huge distance. Daily scrum meetings are taking place with Jira dashboard on the screen via shared Webapps.
  • Videoconferencing.
  • Whiteboards.
  • Collaboration.
  • Immersive share.
Every meeting room where you want to have success.
Great, fast and easy understandable.
Easy to use, even for my 2 year old girl.
Warwick Beban | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This widely used intelligent platform offers a seamless team collaboration experience. This all-in-one conference equipment shares presentations, video conversations in captivating HD, and is now integrated with a digital assistant. It lets my team members sketch their ideas and mark up their drawings on the Board's touchscreen, no matter whether they are in the office or not in the office. Now our remote participants can share their ideas just as freely and efficiently as those who are in the office. It not only saves our money but also serves us with the best devices we need to enhance our business's productivity.
  • Everyone in the meeting is brought together in one room easily through high-definition video and crystal-clear audio features.
  • Its outstanding feature is that Webex Devices work with Webex Teams and Webex Meetings to provide us with the greatest meeting and team collaboration experiences available.
  • We can store everything we create on the Webex Board in the cloud easily and associate it with our virtual meeting room.
  • Even with external noise reduction, we occasionally run into issues when there is a lot of noise in the environment.
  • It does not have the strongest integration of third-party apps or products produced by the Cisco team.
This intuitive Cisco Webex Board Series equipment has everything needed for efficient team collaboration at a touch of a finger. This widely used platform allows us to present wirelessly, join video-first meetings, annotate on shared content, use go-to online apps and digital whiteboards in virtual meeting rooms to share ideas easily. I recommend this tool to every other organization whose functional areas are located all over the world.
It has excellent customer service that goes above and above in providing solutions to our difficulties. I found its customer support service to be far more helpful than any other during my time with it.
About its usability concern, this tool is far easier to install and configure. It has a user-friendly interface that is usable without any difficulty. The dashboard and virtual whiteboard are easy to use and understand. You can mark and make changes easily on shared content in virtual meetings. Unlike other similar programs, the software allows us to share our reactions using gesture recognition and animated emojis. I think this intelligent platform is the best solution that meets our organization's needs fully.
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is using it to join video meetings, share content, do whiteboarding, video calls, and performance reviews.
  • Video meetings.
  • Whiteboarding.
  • Annotations.
  • Better touch experience.
  • Webex assistant should learn more words and should improve with time with the user using it.
So far it is best and even better than Microsoft Surface Pro series and I love how it is so easy to join meetings with Webex assistant, doing whiteboarding and in fact annotations on slides.
It needs to improve at few things like touch response, better dictionary for Webex assistant, etc. However still it is way better than anything in the market.
It is great for joining meetings, doing presentations with the team, team discussions, performance reviews, etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Board its a great collaboration tool, we use it for internal meetings and external with customers, we use it for support, to share content and make important devotions on our company.
  • Share whiteboard.
  • Collaborate using Webex Teams.
  • Calls.
  • Share content.
  • Real live translations on calls.
I always use Webex Board for important meetings with some members of the board and it is a great experience because the quality and it is easy to handle.
Webex support team is easy to engage and they react quickly to any issue; also they can pull all the logs they need.
Easy to handle, very intuitive interface.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
All departments of my company use it. It is regularly used to hold client meetings and share information. During face-to-face meetings in the office, the blackboard functionality is used to make diagrams or define activities and later share them with a group that is in Webex with all the meeting participants. Additionally, it helps us to experience a sense of presence with our clients and co-workers.
  • The digital white boarding and the sharing information between our Webex account.
  • It is a fully cloud-based [solution] and easy to use with the touch.
  • The camera can capture the image of the whole room in high resolution and [has] intelligent voice tracking.
  • Have the option of HDMI connection for local presentation.
  • Sometimes the time that it takes to recognize a PC device in the room when we need [to share wirelessly].
  • I think that the measure of the base of the spark board could be smaller.
  • For some scenarios, it would be nice to have a small remote control to mute, turn off or turn on the camera.
This solution is quite useful when you already have a Webex space in your organization. However, the creation of the personalized virtual space is quite simple, which makes its installation practical. It is also very beneficial when you frequently work with organizations that have Cisco Webex virtual accounts and devices. I believe that this solution is not viable for scenarios when the organization seeks prices well below what an enterprise solution costs.
In general, with the solutions of Cisco, we have a good experience when we have a fail. Additionally, a lot of documentation [exists] about Cisco Webex Board Series.
Because it is a single physical device, it has camera, microphone, power to present information, and connection to the network. In the physical aspect of its integration, it is quite functional. With this equipment for meeting rooms, you save on integrating a projector or a screen for when you need to hold meetings with staff from the same office.
  • Online training
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Board Series is used in the organization in the boardroom, providing a solution to unite the members of the organization, in a fast simple way from remote sites, such as users and other organizations.
  • Video conferences can be recorded. Their storage is in the cloud and they can be shared just by adding the email in a simple way.
  • Sharing the screen is done easily just by being within the same network, and does not require additional hardware to transmit to the Webex Board.
  • During a conference, if one of the attendees does not have good Wi-Fi or data quality, Webex Board has a phone number where the user makes the phone call and is automatically uploaded to the conference without missing the meeting.
  • The configuration menu in Webex Board is good but it can be improved by adding more functions.
  • Have an agent on the client computer that indicates the behavior of the hardware when using it during the meeting to avoid slow screen sharing.
  • An alert should appear on the client computer when it detects intermittence in the network, which does not allow good quality during the call.
Cisco Webex Board Series can be the solution for having different teams that can hold meetings remotely, adjusting to market needs. In organizations where development is extremely important, remote work with a tool that allows them to easily hold video conferences, meetings, record presentations, share meetings, have calls with clients. Some clients find it a good tool but due to the limited number of employees, it is not a good investment for their business.
Cisco has a support area in which the end customer that uses the product can raise a case from its portal, in this way [guiding] the user with a specialized engineer who can provide a solution to the problem. In addition, [they have] several Cisco sites where you can find solutions to the most common problems that the client may have before raising a ticket.
The way to generate the meetings is very easy, the integration of the users without the need for hardware, saving the video conferences in the cloud, and being able to share them at the end of the meeting makes it practical and easy. Being able to edit on the image that is being projected makes it easier for the user as well.
Daniel Iñiguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Board for our internal and external meetings. It provides a great experience, we can utilize all the features that Webex provides, like screen sharing, white boards (for drawing), file sharing, voice commands, schedule meetings, agenda, etc. It also integrates face recognition and camera focus to the current speaker. It includes the camera, microphone and high quality screen (it really helps, we look great!), so you only need to connect it to the AC and to the network (Wi-Fi or wired).
  • Camera and screen quality.
  • Voice commands.
  • Easy device connection (with proximity).
  • HDMI or wireless content sharing.
  • Price is too high.
  • Wireless content sharing has some latency.
  • Should have some native apps, like PowerPoint.
Good for companies with a nice budget and a lot of meetings. It will really improve the experience with your colleagues and customers and will make it easier for you to join or invite people to the meetings. If you do not really care about quality in your meetings (maybe you don't have a lot or you prefer to use your laptop) or don't have a big budget for this, you should consider other solutions.
Actually, we do not really need support for this device. It works great and it have not caused any issues, except for initial configuration, where even being so intuitive and easy, we looked for best practices and we got a nice and quick response from the manufacturer.
You do not need to be a specialized engineer or an experienced collaboration user to learn to use this device. It is really simple and intuitive. Maybe you will need some time to explore all the features, but you only need curiosity and an informal meeting to learn and master this characteristics.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Cisco Webex Board Series in office huddle spaces for use by any employee. It simplifies meeting rooms by being an all-in-one device for video conferencing, sharing, white boarding, and telephone calls. The built-in WebRTC components mean it works with Webex, Zoom, and Microsoft meetings. These devices have some limitations on getting whiteboards off the device and the stylus going missing. On-screen controls are easy to use. But sharing computer screens during a meeting requires an HDMI cable or sharing through the Webex app. In most areas, the HDMI cable isn't even supplied.
  • Ease of setup and use.
  • Appealing form factor design, it looks really sleek.
  • Registration and integration to Webex Control Hub is very simple.
  • Webex-centric environments provide seamless usability across apps/devices.
  • Whiteboarding is implemented poorly.
  • Its a very heavy device.
  • The floor stand is very large and prevents the device from being flush with a wall.
This is well suited for a small area that doesn't require screen shares during meetings. Never put this device in a large conference room as a "Companion" device; the functionality is just not there yet to justify the cost. The device is expensive and then requires a monthly subscription.
It's the same as any other Cisco device. Cisco TAC is hit or miss with quality.
It is pretty easy to do simple things, but when you try to do advanced features, it falls short.
Dan Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
[Cisco] Webex Board is used for bidirectional whiteboarding for unified communications designs with customers. It is able to be used by all departments but is most used by presale engineering and leadership. This solves the issue of one-way content pushes and interactivity within a meeting both locally and in a hybrid state.
  • Whiteboarding.
  • Audio.
  • Video.
  • Stylus.
  • Mobile stand options.
  • Peripheral expansion.
  • USB redirect.
This is well suited for collaboration spaces where whiteboarding must be saved and is relevant. This is not well suited for large spaces where [the] expansion of inputs and outputs, external microphones are required, or whiteboarding is not valued.
Haven't used it in a while, but RMA'd a board with an issue quickly when we needed it.
The board is functional and robust. However, lack of mobility and expansion, as well as unique usability without a T10/navigator, hinder its adoption.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Board Series is an awesome device for video conferences, webinars, and presentations. Mostly it's being used for presentations and video conferences in our company. The whiteboard feature gives users the opportunity to collaborate from anywhere, which makes it easy for all the attendees to interact in our meetings. Overall, we have had a great experience using this device, with its capabilities and the beautiful display it offers.
  • Screen-share is great.
  • Integrated camera and mic.
  • Audio/Video quality.
  • User-friendly interface.
  • High quality built-in 4K camera with zoom.
  • 4K display.
  • Noise cancellation.
  • Low third party apps support.
  • Software updates irregularly and quite slowly.
  • Pricing.
Definitely, I recommend it if you are working in a large size company/enterprise and your budget permits that. It is a very useful and fantastic device which makes your working environment a better place. It's perfect for training and meetings with a big number of attendees. The interaction on a whiteboard with the pen is great and complies with the dynamics of meetings nowadays. The audio and video quality in video conferences is really great. However, if you are managing a small company I feel like Cisco Webex Board Series is more fancy equipment to have.
Great, reliable support for the Cisco Webex Board Series. [They] handle all the inquiries in a very professional way with a knowledgeable, technical staff that always assists.
It is very useful and functional for meeting/conference/training needs and all the features work as expected. It does exactly what it says it can do and overall it's a worthy device for such a great experience.
August 12, 2021

All-in-one device

Dhaveline Lezama | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Today, the Cisco Webex Board Series has been a great help. Due to the pandemic, the company had to update much faster and thanks to Cisco Webex Board Series technology we have been able to hold video calls with all our clients in the United States and Latin America. This has allowed the operation of the company at all times, especially now in a context where it is not possible to travel for business due to the restrictions of each country.
  • Higher performance in video calls
  • Direct call from my computer desk
  • I can join a meeting in someone else's personal room
  • I can draw and annotate live and share them
  • I can also annotate files including enterprise content management files
  • Absolutely nothing is lost from the things I do on the blackboard
It adapts to all scenarios, therefore describing one or mentioning another would not be valid because Cisco Webex Board Series is a complete system that adapts to everything and is used intuitively. That is why I recommend it 100% for any company, large or small because it is a system that simplifies things.
I give this rating for everything I have mentioned above.
In short, everything is very well put together and made for long distance conversations.
Lusine Petrosyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Board Series is used in our organization mainly as a video-conferencing and a wireless presentation tool. It is mainly used by the departments related to IT services(programmers, project managers, quality assurance engineers). Cisco Webex Board Series allows us to have a better experience while having team meetings or discussions. It is also a go-to program for us while contacting our partners outside our country.
  • It allows users wirelessly share both audio and video
  • It allows you to create stickers while you are having discussions or presentations
  • When your screen is full you can just scroll your screen and a new page will appear, which will give you opportunity to continue using Cisco Webex Board Series
  • Cisco Webex Board Series has different sizes and you can choose the one you like(or the one you can afford)
  • It is super intuitive and very easy to use even if you are a first time user
  • It automatically detects when someone enters the room and the screen of the Cisco Webex Board Series turns on
  • You can use Cisco Webex Board Series by your voice commands or using Cisco Webex Pen(which is very comfortable) or by using your fingers
  • It is not affordable for majority of the existing companies
  • It is not very well integrated with other ecosystems other than Cisco
  • I would personally prefer if they would have a small sized Cisco Webex Board Series with more affordable prices
If my colleague's company can afford Cisco Webex Board Series I would definitely recommend Cisco Webex Board Series. If you are having a lot of meetings or video conferences (like everyone these days) Cisco Webex Board Series can make your working environment better. It makes team meetings much more enjoyable. Even after the meeting is over you can view the materials that were presented and continue the discussion.
While I was using Cisco Webex Board Series, I have never had a problem related to Cisco Webex Board Series, so I have never had an opportunity or necessity to call their call center or chat with Cisco Webex Board Series support team. That is why I am unable to rate the quality of Cisco Webex Board Series support team.
Nowadays when video conferences are occurring every day and there are almost no face-to-face meetings Cisco Webex Board Series is unreplaceable for our team, as it allows us to have video conferences with high video and audio quality. Also, some of my colleagues are working from home now and in team meetings it allows us to work together simultaneously, and this allows us to have better team discussions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Board Series is perfect equipment for video conferences, webinars, presentations, etc. It's being used mostly for presentations and video conferences in our organization. It has a beautiful display which gives us a great visual experience with vibrant colours. It has an integrated mic for calls and touch sensors for easy navigation. Features like whiteboard give users the opportunity to collaborate from anywhere. It's overall a great experience using the device.
  • 4K display
  • Built in mic and camera
  • Whiteboard feature
  • Wireless connectivity
  • Optimised UI
  • Lags while mirroring screen
  • doesnt have spatial audio
  • poor noise cancellation mics
  • irregular software updates
Cisco Webex Board Series comes from a trusted company like Cisco. It has great customer support. However, pricing is high which is a major thing for some people. When it comes to the quality of the device and its features, it delivers everything and beyond. It has a user-friendly interface, great display, and decent cameras. It doesn't support many third-party apps, so for someone using applications like Google Meet, RingCentral, or GoToMeeting, it would be disappointing and not suitable for such users. If someone uses other Cisco apps like Webex Teams, Jabber, etc. it's perfect for them.
Cisco Webex Board Series comes from a reputed company like Cisco. They are known for their loyal customer base and a major reason for their customer base is their awesome customer support. They are quick to respond and the demo team explained very elaborately. The whole process was done within the given timeline. We are totally impressed by their support.
Cisco Webex Board Series has great UI. It's very compelling to use. Touch controls are great and have never had any trouble navigating. However, screen mirroring can be laggy sometimes and frame drops are seen quite often while mirroring. Overall it's a great device to use with many useful features and optimized UI.
Hugues Raymond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Boards in our 3 branches as a multi-function tool. It's a video conferencing tool plus it's a whiteboard for brainstorming sessions and it's also used for presentation purposes. We mostly have it up in smaller 6 people rooms such as huddle spaces or secondary board rooms. We use it all the time for our Sales meetings.
  • Hi quality video conferencing.
  • Showing presentations.
  • Brainstorm sessions with annotations.
  • Compatibility to other platforms.
  • Pricing.
  • More connection options.
It's an overall winner, a no-brainer. With remote work being so important, the rise of tools to enforce hybrid work is key to keeping teams together. And since it provides such a quality immersive experience, it's just as good as meeting in person! Plus, it allows interactions from staff from all our offices and is also used for training when we roll out new products.
It's honestly hard to tell since we haven't had many hiccups, if any at all! We have used Webex support for other situations and it was great, but for the board itself, we only had one issue, when we received it, a pixel was broken and Webex replaced it. Fair to say they lived up to our expectations.
Easy, plain, and simple. It's powerful, and the quality of sound & image is off the charts. You cannot get a better experience when it comes to video conferencing, both for you and your counterpart. When whiteboarding, we really enjoy the touchscreen precision which is key when doing annotations. With updates, it becomes even easier to connect as proximity sets in with the scheduling integration built-in and voice-activated actions.