Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1000 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 209)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings will outshine the rest.....hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Others could not compare. We did trials of all these products and they all works fairly well. But they ALL fell down flat in the physical conference rooms. They hardware that you had to try to zombie together to make a Zoom or Skype room work was crazy and it never really worked seamlessly. Lots of reboot and lots of issues. But we put a Webex room kit into a conference room and then the issues never came. That is where this product totally shined and worked leaps and volumes above the rest.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Sandt Brian | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Webex is #1 in my book!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex is the best online collaboration tool I've used. No others stand up to it. I have tried Skype, Zoom, GoToMeeting. They all had some many issues and quirks that it made it difficult to use. Webex is very user-friendly and anyone can understand how to use it within minutes.
Read Sandt Brian's full review
Don Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Cisco WebEx: my go-to collaboration tool when I can't always be on the go

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe Cisco WebEx is a more feature-rich and mature product. I fully trust my user's security with Cisco WebEx, knowing Cisco as a company that is very security-focused. Cisco WebEx better integrates with the other products we have in-house. And my users find Cisco WebEx very easy to use, they have very few issues.
Read Don Peterson's full review
Nick Sevening | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Cisco Webex providing a solid meeting foundation for the enterprise.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
We have looked at various other video solutions and meeting solutions and have always found Webex to be the best option with highest level of service and integration across applications. Versus other products, the refinement of the Webex application makes it the strongest in the category in terms of use and flexibility to handle various types of meetings.
Read Nick Sevening's full review
James Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Why use Webex Meetings?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams has some benefits to integrate into the Office suite but very limited on video options, we want a platform that can integrate into our Cisco video conference solution that is easy to setup and use. Webex Meetings is built to do that for our company and our clients that depend on us.
Read James Boucher's full review
Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Maintains security at all times, so that information is not shared and no one can enter without identifying themselves--a useful tool for communication, screen sharing, recording session, writing comments, in addition to which it allows to have either on PC or cell phone, which makes the connection much easier both Webex Meetings and Cisco AnyConnect.
Read Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino's full review
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great journey with Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I selected Cisco Webex Meetings because it is the best solution on the market. It is simple to use, has many features and allows my users to communicate with clients in many ways.
We also have other Cisco solutions like Cisco CUCM, Cisco Contact Center, Cisco Meetin Server and Cisco Webex Teams. We have a great option to connect them with Cisco Webex Meeting.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
Nizar Firmansyah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Honest Opinion About Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Webex is the best compared to them when it comes to educational purposes as I have mentioned before.
The reason why I use Webex is that I work at a college and Webex is well-suited to our needs.
Read Nizar Firmansyah's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Best product for online meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco Webex Meetings offers user authentication and encryption along with the one time password, hence Webex is a more secure way of conducting conferences than the Adobe Connect product. Webex offers meeting recording/playback feature. Webex offers full screen/partial screen mode and the facility to remove attendees from a meeting. Webex offers schedule recurring meetings and schedule meetings facility.



Read SURESH GADDE's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

Webex experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Webex is more widely used in other countries, which allows us to communicate with colleagues around the world more efficiently.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (224)
8.2
High quality video (222)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (211)
7.5
Mobile support (200)
8.2
Desktop sharing (220)
8.8
Whiteboards (185)
8.4
Calendar integration (214)
8.7
Meeting initiation (222)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (211)
8.5
Slideshows (186)
8.6
Live chat (207)
8.4
Audience polling (176)
8.4
Q&A (176)
8.4
User authentication (193)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (204)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
7.9

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish