Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1190 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 275)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 14, 2020
Chris Krystalowich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We work alongside Cisco and the is the tool of choice for this channel. Most of the other tools we have access too, prospects and partner struggle with as they don't have it installed or have locked down systems and can't launch the meetings.
Read Chris Krystalowich's full review
December 13, 2020
Mike Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It easier for me to use Cisco Webex Meetings, you might say that I'm just used to it, since is the tool we use in our office, but I have the same feedback from customers.
Read Mike Martinez's full review
December 13, 2020
Alison Paolini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

[Cisco] Webex Meetings is easy to use and has a lot of features that benefit the host of the meeting when you are scheduling it through their dedicated platform. You have two easy ways to create robust meetings - either through your calendar integration (which is great) and through their online web-based platform.
Read Alison Paolini's full review
October 30, 2020
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco Webex is our corporate standard, utilized Webex for many years and most of our employees are used to the interface. Comparing to the competition, Webex is not as intuitive, the menu system is text based and not as easy to use for non-Webex users. The learning curve is quite steep for those not familiar with Webex.
Read Victor Lau's full review
October 15, 2020
Maurizio Maggiora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's a completely innovative and comprehensive experience. Webex Meetings has better audio and video quality, many more features and tools to use during meetings and classes. Moreover, the Cisco Webex Meetings Suite perfectly and seamlessly integrates into our LMS system, the well-known open-source MOODLE LMS. Finally, Cisco provides best-in-class security and privacy features to protect our customers and students.
Read Maurizio Maggiora's full review
October 11, 2020
Ratulsnigdha Saha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The user interface (UI) is very impressive, though many a times non technical staff member has questions or issues which are resolved by IT admins, but in general the UI does provide a good impression to users who start using the product. Most features are clearly highlighted on the interface. File sharing, meeting recording and attachments are one of the best features this product provides which comes extremely handy in most situations. Meetings are not just about people talking, these days one single meeting comprises of scenarios where documents are required to be looked into there and then and comments required to be made right away. People are anxious to share their desktop screens as well simultaneously make comments on it. Overall you see one meeting improves the productivity of any business set up be it small, medium or large. In an economy where businesses are trying to bucket the time of their resources I believe this product is an excellent fit as most importantly, it saves business hours.
Read Ratulsnigdha Saha's full review
October 09, 2020
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco Webex Meetings by far has been the most user friendly and simplest to use and log into compared to GoToMeeting, LogMeIn, and Zoom. The platform itself is easy to navigate around and connecting to the meeting is also a breeze. Cisco Webex is also already widely known by many organizations so inviting attendees to meetings makes it very easy as well.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
October 09, 2020
(Brian) Keith Klevenski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex Meetings is the most complete meeting solution with built in enterprise grade security, ease of use and the most compatible solution available allowing any endpoint to connect to the meeting. Scheduling a Webex meeting is as easy as an Outlook meeting invite, starting the meeting requires pushing a button and managing the meeting is a breeze.
Read (Brian) Keith Klevenski's full review
October 06, 2020
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WebEx Meetings and GoToMeeting are both great resources for businesses that need to hold web meetings and share content with attendees during the call. Increasingly, we're using Zoom and Microsoft Teams, as many of our clients are keen to use these platforms. All of these platforms are easy to use and provide multiple features and functionalities to presenters that improve meeting flow and design. I personally believe that Zoom has the most issues with low bandwidth.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
October 06, 2020
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As previously mentioned, Webex had no unique offering amongst its peers. Because there are options for licensing that don't involve VOIP, it was always limping along for us because of the time-waste looking for dial in information. There is no condition where VOIP should ever be excluded from a modern product like that - even by / especially by licensing (don't let your customers make bad choices).

Zoom is at the top of the list for performance, simplicity, elegance, and ease of use / intuitive behavior (as is BlueJeans) and Skype for Business is next to Webex at the bottom. Microsoft Teams is up towards the top because of the full integration with our Office365 environment. It is evident that Teams Meetings are still relatively immature, but should improve shortly.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
December 19, 2020
Adrian Alberto Polanco Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco Webex Telepresence DX80 is great to use as part of Webex Meeting when people are in an office environment, it lets users get an immersive feeling when meeting with others via Webex cloud or with other with Telepresence hardware. It gives a very high-quality video and audio solution.
Read Adrian Alberto Polanco Rodriguez's full review
December 16, 2020
María Escribano Egido | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco Webex is under the Webex platform, which improves the solution giving you not only one product. You can integrate seamless Webex Meetings with Teams and Calling and improve the CX with Webex Devices.
Secure and Reliable.
Read María Escribano Egido's full review
December 13, 2020
Mohammed Javed Mansuri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco WebEx app is the all-in-one software which is providing audio, video, screen sharing, chat, and Q&A in a single dashboard. People love to see the screen of WebEx over any other competition app.
Read Mohammed Javed Mansuri's full review
November 06, 2020
James Yang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google hangout meet: host can't mute participants.
Skype for Business: transition product.
Zoom: very good product but has security concerns.
MS Teams: typical MS style. Does the work but everything is not the best.
Webex: Cisco sales channel, TAC support, integration with on-prem UC, best video conference endpoint makes Webex the best.
Read James Yang's full review
October 29, 2020
Chris Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are a partner with Cisco so we get better pricing than most. However, some of my customers will only use other platforms such as Zoom or GoToMeeting. I have all 4-5 major meetings providers loaded on my primary machine and bounce between all of them pretty well.
Read Chris Stephens's full review
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco Webex provides hands down consistency, ease of use and flexibility to meet our and our customers' collaboration and screen sharing requirements. Video recordings and sharing of these capture recordings have been instrumental in our knowledge sharing program. Training and troubleshooting activities have improved significantly since we instrumented this software.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 22, 2020
Mhatet Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't used any products yet like Cisco Webex Meetings. I am satisfied with how Cisco Webex Meetings works and for me it is very important that all meetings are secure. Webex Meetings for me is very reliable.
Read Mhatet Ramos's full review
October 13, 2020
Adriana Paez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WebEx meetings is more user-friendly than InterCall or GoToMeeting, from what I remember. I used the other two years ago. Skype, however, is more of an instant type of meeting that does not require a calendar invitation. Microsoft Teams has a chat feature that allows me to collaborate with the meetings attendees even after the meeting is over, which I wish Cisco Webex had as well.
Read Adriana Paez's full review
October 12, 2020
Francisco Menezes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Actually we selected WebEx because we are Cisco Partners and we sell the product, but in truth we are very satisfied with the product and it would probably be our choice in the end for conference calls or presentations. Skype is more of a chat tool the way I see it.
Read Francisco Menezes's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (295)
8.4
High quality video (291)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (279)
7.5
Mobile support (263)
8.2
Desktop sharing (289)
8.9
Whiteboards (246)
8.3
Calendar integration (280)
8.7
Meeting initiation (291)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.5
Record meetings / events (277)
8.7
Slideshows (246)
8.7
Live chat (274)
8.4
Audience polling (232)
8.6
Q&A (233)
8.4
User authentication (259)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (270)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00per month
Starter$13.50per month
Plus$17.95per month
Business$26.95per month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish