Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1257 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Anas Hafez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

Cisco Meeting Server, an on-prime solution that has Webex similar functionalities although not exactly the same but they have similar features, and also the ability to integrate Cisco Meeting Server calls with Cisco Webex Meetings is very handy.
Read Anas Hafez's full review
April 29, 2021
Randy Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

We looked into using WebEx Teams but in the end were already using collaboration tools that our organization has with Office 365 products. If not for that, we would have looked more intently into using WebEx Teams throughout the company.
Read Randy Palmer's full review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

We are using Cisco Webex Meetings service together with Cisco Webex Training and Cisco Webex Events. It helps our organization to connect with people anytime, anywhere and differentiate them by demand and business purpose.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

In addition to the regular Webex online meeting, we also integrated it with our conference room video systems using Cisco room kits and Cisco Spark phones as well. They works together very well and can pop-up up coming meeting automatically.
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

We generally use Microsoft Outlook to schedule our meetings and the then use webex for hosting our meetings online.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

We have integrated it with calendar and Crome extension which help to quickly setup meetings . One click button is easy to join meetings . Chat window allow to discuss issues .
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
(Brian) Keith Klevenski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

Webex Calling has been implemented for some remote users that integrates with Cisco Unified Communications manager and we have the ability to migrate to the cloud on our own terms by taking advantage of the Cisco Flex Plan for Calling and Meetings. Webex Teams is also used in the environment for messaging and calling capabilities.
Read (Brian) Keith Klevenski's full review
October 06, 2020
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

It was not convenient, it was not simple, and it has not risen to meet the needs of our current situation in a way that is measurably commensurate with it’s peers (Microsoft Teams and Zoom). Just because a platform has a lot of features doesn’t mean those features create a harmoniously integrated environment with a low barrier of entry. Complexity can be wonderful, or it can be convolution. WebEx is the later.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

Cisco Unified Call Manager portfolio of products have been added to our Unified Communication Platform. Integration between these products have been seamless and low risk.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 10, 2020
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

Unfortunately none. We use a variety of products and tools, but no other Cisco Collaboration Product. This may be something that needs to be looked at within my organization to assist in streamlining the onboarding, training, and coaching processes. In my organization, we use a different medium to meet on a daily basis and have continued issues with that particular tool. Now, they have also implemented a new VPN process that seems to have exacerbated the issue. All the while, Cisco Webex has been undeterred and unaffected by this change.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
October 09, 2020
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

We use the endpoints, room systems, phones with the WebEx meeting product. They work great in ideal circumstances but a lot of users still fall back on the old phone audio call to connect to the meetings. Recently we have had a lot of people complaining about quality issues when connecting to PSTN. This is one of the biggest negative experiences with the Cisco WebEx Meetings of all time and has been growing frustration over the last couple of weeks. If anything is threatening the success of Cisco WebEx meetings, this is it.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
October 09, 2020
Joacim Wicander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

At our offices, we are using the Cisco Video systems and the Cisco Proximity app to easier to use for sharing content during Webex meetings.
Read Joacim Wicander's full review
October 09, 2020
Adam Eberhardt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

At this time, we rely heavily on the core functions of Webex, which are enabling us to work, meet, train, and recruit remotely. In the future we may implement Webex Calling, and messaging needs to keep everything in one are for ease of access and administration, but at this time, we are not integrating those functions.
Read Adam Eberhardt's full review
October 09, 2020
Robert Spicer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

I have integrated Cisco's Unified Communications solution into Webex many times now and the tightness of this integration really shines while using the product. Clients with a heavy investment into Cisco UC will be very happy indeed with Webex!
Read Robert Spicer's full review
October 06, 2020
Lawrence Mashimbye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

Cisco Webex can be best integrated with Cisco collaborations solutions including video conferencing equipment like MX 800, MS700 , Cisco jabber, Cisco presence, Cisco telephone, Cisco DX phones, cellphones, Skype meetings , and you do not need to have the application installed in order to use it. only an internet connection is needed from any device.
Read Lawrence Mashimbye's full review
October 06, 2020
Curt Sminkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

All-in-one Platform

While we are a big Cisco shop, we currently don't interface any other products with Cisco Webex. We've started looking in to Webex Teams however it's been slow progressing. From testing, I think Webex Teams would be great to collorate with as I have used Microsoft Teams in previous organizations.... but other projects have taken priority at the moment.
Read Curt Sminkey's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (326)
8.4
High quality video (322)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (310)
7.6
Mobile support (290)
8.1
Desktop sharing (320)
8.8
Whiteboards (275)
8.2
Calendar integration (309)
8.6
Meeting initiation (322)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.6
Record meetings / events (306)
8.7
Slideshows (275)
8.6
Live chat (303)
8.4
Audience polling (260)
8.5
Q&A (258)
8.4
User authentication (285)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (299)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00per month
Starter$13.50per month
Plus$17.95per month
Business$26.95per month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.