Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1257 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Anas Hafez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

There's no doubt that Cisco Webex Meetings has a lot of built-in useful features (sometimes user blind) that help streamline the every day's meetings like (although haven't used it for quit sometime because of the meeting recording feature) saving meeting chats and background noise detection.
Read Anas Hafez's full review
April 29, 2021
Randy Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Our organization hasn't really made use of these innovations as they were not very well marketed to us. They all seem like great innovations, but without the knowledge that they existed and how they could be used by individual users, it has made it difficult to really implement them.

The one innovation that we have seen used more than any others is the automatic noise suppression. That has been very helpful when we have had forum discussions and department meetings online. Having the noise suppression implemented has meant that the audio quality is better and everyone can be heard without static noises.
Read Randy Palmer's full review
December 13, 2020
Mike Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Automatic Noise Suppression is one of the best features while working from home... it doesn't matter if the babies are crying out loud, someone at the kitchen making noises while cooking or while doing the dishes, the neighbor mowing his lawn
Read Mike Martinez's full review
April 30, 2021
Peter Vadelnieks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

I did not know that any of these features were a part of Webex. I will see if I can use them, but this seems very user friendly. I do not know if anyone in my organization is using these features
Read Peter Vadelnieks's full review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

I have not experienced any of these features. I don't think our package includes any of them, or at least I'm not aware.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Cisco Webex Meetings is a solid conferencing solution for our business. It helps our users, clients and partners to be online and connected without any issues. Overall great technology offered by Cisco for small, medium or enterprise businesses.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

We have been using Webex as our online meeting application for both internal and external users. It is integrated with Outlook and can be scheduled using Outlook calendar without having to schedule the online meeting separately. The Webex meeting client make it even easier to track the Webex meeting and get reminder automatically for each scheduled meetings.
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

We haven't use much of the AI capabilities but it seems very good in order to capture the details of meetings.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

It helps us to quickly schedule and attend meeting from browser extension, calendar and mobile devices. It’s reliable even with very large group of participants
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
(Brian) Keith Klevenski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

The Webex Assistant has helped tremendously with real-time transcription so our team never misses anything that was said. The noise suppression has been working great by reducing background noise which makes meetings that much more seamless with fewer interruptions. One button to push and MS Teams integration makes the workflow as easy and pushing a button.
Read (Brian) Keith Klevenski's full review
October 06, 2020
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

The automatic noise suppression is a great feature. As we increasingly opt for video calls and people are working from home in potentially noisy environments with partners, kids and pets, it's important to reduce noise that distracts from the speaker. The ability to mute yourself when background noise is detected is graet.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
October 06, 2020
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Cisco’s complexity was its downfall in our org. It was replaced by Microsoft Teams and Zoom because of their integration and simplicity. Cisco’s complexity made it too difficult to just use on a wide scale. Their licensing models allowed for a web conferencing option without telephony or VOIP...if a company selects that option and requires users to integrate a 3rd party platform for a conference bridge, which ours did, starting meetings and accessing recordings was all but impossible. It was a relatively terrible experience every time.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

The benefit of these features are definitely noticed during each of the video conference meetings. You rarely hear unwanted background noises due to wind or other environmental factors. Recordings are always crystal clear and are easily distributed amongst the employees, customers and vendors. We often hear how easy it is to configure the software to meet personal needs.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 13, 2020
Adriana Paez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Cisco Webex is reliable and consistent and I relied on it for several of my webinars. I had never experienced an issue such as being cut off. I have, however, experienced bad audio quality, but cannot say for sure it was due to Cisco Webex. I like the chat feature that offers participants to ask questions in writing.
Read Adriana Paez's full review
October 10, 2020
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

In addition to the aforementioned abilities within Webex, the ability to join, interact, and share information also gives the employee a sense of trust in his or her organization. When employees first go through the onboarding process and may have never been engaged in a remote or virtual position, the ability for this program not only to work, but work well assists in instilling the trust that some organizations need. When a program fails and the employee experiences this failure, it places the organization at a disadvantage with that new employee. Webex helps re-enforce the faith in the company or organization.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
October 09, 2020
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

The noise suppression is I guess the most used feature in out company, especially with all the covid home work going on. The real-time transcription and note-taking have not been widely adopted as people use other tools to collaborate and primarily use Cisco WebEx for the virtual presence features. I've been using a WebEx Desk Pro for some time now and it really adds to the value of the product thanks to its top quality audio and camera.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
October 09, 2020
Joacim Wicander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

We are able to hold our company-wide meetings even though we are not physically able to meet due to long travel times. We are using Cisco Webex Teams to deliver Python training to colleagues even though there are still some restrictions and we are spread out over most of our country.
Read Joacim Wicander's full review
October 09, 2020
Adam Eberhardt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Webex's user-friendliness has accelerated what might otherwise been a more lengthy rollout process. While we have had to do some user training for some of our staff, in general we have found that folks can just jump right in and learn the platform without much fear of breaking anything, or looking foolish.
Read Adam Eberhardt's full review
October 09, 2020
Oswaldo Tirado Diaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Company users have benefited from having an effective improvement of their time in meetings since they are shorter and more efficient, the decision-making time is faster, the percentage of collaboration in the teams has increased and a better collaboration with the team.

By last the green button and video everywhere. We've made simple meetings and the usage is really taking off, which is very important for a global company separated by distance. We are building a tighter family.
Read Oswaldo Tirado Diaz's full review
October 09, 2020
Robert Spicer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

We use the Webex Smart Boards a lot at my organization. I also deploy them quite often. The ability to have brainstorming sessions using the board is second to none!

Read Robert Spicer's full review
October 06, 2020
Lawrence Mashimbye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Great experience and the feedback from the business is amazing. from host a lot of different people from different locations to recording sessions, great presentations, noise management, total engagement from the members , easy to use, security and all the great features with powerful performance , i would say Cisco Webex is the best.
Read Lawrence Mashimbye's full review
October 06, 2020
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

Transcription is a very good feature to have in Webex. That saves time when taking meeting minutes and helps people review what was said in a text rather than reviewing the video again. Note-taking is also a great feature, so the notes will be available to all in the same place as the video rather than having a separate document
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
October 06, 2020
Curt Sminkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease-of-Use

The real-time transcription feature is great, and surprisingly accurate. Most useful for recorded meetings to go back and quickly review what was said, and easy to pin-point parts of the meeting you'd like to view instead of the entire meeting. I don't believe we are aware of any automatic noise suppression - maybe it's happening and we just don't know it. Note taking is something that I don't believe is used much.
Read Curt Sminkey's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (326)
8.4
High quality video (322)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (310)
7.6
Mobile support (290)
8.1
Desktop sharing (320)
8.8
Whiteboards (275)
8.2
Calendar integration (309)
8.6
Meeting initiation (322)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.6
Record meetings / events (306)
8.7
Slideshows (275)
8.6
Live chat (303)
8.4
Audience polling (260)
8.5
Q&A (258)
8.4
User authentication (285)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (299)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00per month
Starter$13.50per month
Plus$17.95per month
Business$26.95per month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.