Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1257 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Anas Hafez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Ability to lock meetings is very handy although the ability to lock scheduled meetings could be useful in some cases if added.
Read Anas Hafez's full review
April 29, 2021
Randy Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

This is an area that has definitely improved. A few years back we had a stretch of time when our meetings were being hacked by outside groups. Since we are a company that is involved in the financial and healthcare industries, security of data/information is of extreme importance to us. If we use tools that are not secure, we could be fined by the government for not following mandated security protocols. It turned out that the hackers weren't participating in our meetings and getting information that they shouldn't have, but they were instead stealing audio minutes from us. Once this was presented to Cisco WebEx technical support, changes were made to help make the process more secure. Those changes were initially made on our own company site settings, but followed with some updates on the Cisco WebEx side. Since this situation happened, we as a company have been able to host meetings and know that they were secure and that all participants could share information freely and without hesitation.
Read Randy Palmer's full review
December 13, 2020
Mike Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Cisco Webex Meetings meet all our company needs, it provides secure connectivity and easy to use environment, not only for all the associates within our company, but also with our customers.
Read Mike Martinez's full review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Webex meetings meet my needs very well. I open my personal room first thing in the morning and am able to send a quick invite [from] the room, if needed, but for most of the time, I send a personalized invite to my clients and its seamless integration with the Outlook calendar is very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Cisco Webex Meetings provide us with great meeting security. You could use different features to protect your meeting like "lock the meeting," password protection and single sign-on integration.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

All Cisco Webex meetings can be password protected and participant management is quite convenient. People can share their contents easily and video/audio quality are pretty well. The personal room feature is very useful for frequent team meetings.
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

It integrates very nicely with our email system and it also has many different ways of accessing the meetings that has been scheduled for example you could use the webex link, or meeting URL and it also provides you with a dial-in number based on the country that you are located which is quite cost-effective as you are incurring minimum costs since you dialling a local number. This feature is very useful for those users who do not have internet access but need to be part of the meeting and is then able to dial in.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

It’s integrate with google calendar app and Crome . Mobile app is awesome . Host can lock participant from joining meeting after some time or mute unmute , take votes
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
(Brian) Keith Klevenski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Security

Webex Meetings has enterprise security built in and eases the minds of our leadership team knowing that our meetings are secure. There are a variety of security settings within Webex Meetings that allow users to secure their meetings to meet their requirements. Seeing the participants panel, a user can see the names of all users that are connecting and can also see if anyone is dialing in and have the ability to disconnect anyone at will.
Read (Brian) Keith Klevenski's full review
October 06, 2020
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

We feel that Cisco Webex Meetings is extremely secure and offers us an opportunity for our teams to collaborate. We like that we can assign alternative hosts in the event that the host has a conflict or needs to shift the controls to another team member.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
October 06, 2020
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

It is not a competitor among its peers. Those features are present, but the overall platform is so convoluted and unintegrated with the way we actually work and the user experience we desire that we abandoned it for Microsoft Teams and Zoom. There is no compelling reason to pursue this going forward. The features that were once sell points are now just software bloat that obscures what should be a simple and elegant tool that does one thing very, very well.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Cisco Webex has taken the worry out of security and interoperability. The software has exceeded our security requirements and have positioned our company to effectively and securely communicate with Civilian, Defense and Intelligence communities. The ease and confidence of the secure point and click meeting creation, recording and distribution has exceeded expectations.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 13, 2020
Adriana Paez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Cisco Webex does provide a secure collaborative space/meeting/call without any additional steps on my behalf. However, it does require that other participants download the software and I had participants who were not allowed to download the software due to lack of admin rights. In these cases we experienced delays. It would be great if I could simply share a link, such as we do with Zoom.
Read Adriana Paez's full review
October 10, 2020
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

With a different organization, I personally experienced an individual that not only hacked the meeting, but it was during training. This occurred repeatedly to the extent that I resigned from the position because of the inability to ensure security once behind a VPN. The individual that gained unauthorized access with this "other" program was able to adjust items being shared in class, affect attendees, override audio, and other items that completely disrupted the class to the extent the organization I was with had to shut down the class for the day. This happened repeatedly. I can say that with Cisco Webex, I have NEVER experienced this issue and am a user of Webex for more than a year. The security is second-to none and this is without any additional steps needed to secure the meeting.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
October 09, 2020
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

The fact that the Cisco Webex Meetings product supports end-to-end encrypted conferences is een big plus.
The not so great interoperability with products from other vendors is concerning however.
As a result, many products have been deploys in our company and nobody seems to be able to figure out what conference tool to best use anymore which is a shame.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
October 09, 2020
Joacim Wicander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Security is one of the most important things, and Cisco Webex Meetings is fulfilling our needs very well.
Interoperability is good, but sometimes hard to find how to set up.
Read Joacim Wicander's full review
October 09, 2020
Adam Eberhardt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

I suppose the best recommendation that I can give relative to Webex's providing a secure collaborative space is that I haven't given it any thought at all since our roll out of Webex. There have been literally zero issues that have arisen from our security teem, and no reported instances of any issues relating to security throughout our organization.
Read Adam Eberhardt's full review
October 09, 2020
Oswaldo Tirado Diaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Security

Effectively Cisco Webex Meetings is adapted to the needs of the company and our collaborative work environment. In the case of the security of each of the spaces, the different parameters are configurable from a centralized platform called Control Hub, which not only makes it a robust collaboration solution but also easy administration.
Read Oswaldo Tirado Diaz's full review
October 09, 2020
Robert Spicer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

To be honest this is an area I would like to see Cisco improve upon. I have a client that simply will not use the product because they do not trust the security. Reputations matter here so I recommend Cisco begin repairing this part of the product.
Read Robert Spicer's full review
October 06, 2020
Lawrence Mashimbye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Cisco Webex collaboration is the most secure collaborative software and cisco provide 24/7 support for all subscribed customers. operating Cisco webex is easy to use and users find it easy to participate and schedule and host meetings. users can always record sessions with an option to save on the users local machine.
Read Lawrence Mashimbye's full review
October 06, 2020
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Webex has a multi-layer architecture that helps protect our data. They also follow best practices for security. We care most about our data as many meetings contain sensitive data. Encryption plays a large role in that. With Access control, we can manage who can see and do what inside of Webex.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
October 06, 2020
Curt Sminkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Security

Since the start of the pandemic, just about all of our "office" workers have been working remotely and we've heavily relied upon Cisco Webex to keep in touch. Unfortunately, since we used IBM Notes for our email, there is no integration so all meetings must be created in the Webex portal. This means 90% of our meetings are done in Personal Rooms. We've stressed the importance of locking personal rooms or creating individual meetings with a dedicated Meeting ID. We've had a few occassions with personal rooms getting compromised which has led to some pretty high costs. We've stressed to Cisco that integration with newer versions of IBM Notes would be extremely beneficial, but no word yet if it's on the roadmap.
Read Curt Sminkey's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (326)
8.4
High quality video (322)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (310)
7.6
Mobile support (290)
8.1
Desktop sharing (320)
8.8
Whiteboards (275)
8.2
Calendar integration (309)
8.6
Meeting initiation (322)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.6
Record meetings / events (306)
8.7
Slideshows (275)
8.6
Live chat (303)
8.4
Audience polling (260)
8.5
Q&A (258)
8.4
User authentication (285)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (299)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00per month
Starter$13.50per month
Plus$17.95per month
Business$26.95per month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.