Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1206 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 86)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Supported in all aspects of the company. Webex meetings are conducted in all aspects of the company's day to day operation. The company has nearly 100,000 employees globally and spans are market segments. Each sector utilizes this technology to communicate within our company, vendors, alliances and our customers. The adoption has been universal based on the success and reliability.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 16, 2020
Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

I do not know if this tool is used in the administrative areas, but in the engineering department, it is the most useful thing that there can be since it allows communication to be carried out more quickly and is very accessible either by PC or cell phone. All the Engineering department uses this tool.
Read Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino's full review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Webex Meetings has been adopted company-wide. The usage by department varies, but in the current pandemic situation, it is used daily and it is the preferred method of communication due to accessibility that it provides throughout the different devices. Definitely more than 85% of the employees are using Webex for all the meetings that they need to attend or offer.
Read this authenticated review
October 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Cisco Webex Meetings is widely adopted across the whole organization. It is the standard meeting platform for all users in our organization. Our company has around 100,000+ people and all are able to use Webex meetings and create and join meetings. Users can leverage meetings from wherever they are located (in-person or online).
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Almost every single employee within our organization has access to Cisco Webex Meetings. There are probably over 4,000 users in our organization, however, many do not have their accounts set up or are probably inactive users depending on their line of work within our organization. Most of our sales force and our sales support teams are the most prominent users of Cisco Webex.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
October 09, 2020
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Let’s say most employees who can benefit from an account use it, and that results in over 3000 users. We are working towards deploying more training info since most users are only using a fraction of the functionality while they could be using the full experience. Further driving adoption will now be quality driven.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
October 06, 2020
Kevin Gioiosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Could be a better adoption if documentation was better written and provided.
Read Kevin Gioiosa's full review
May 28, 2020
Sandt Brian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Currently, we have about 40 licenses to start. Once we see how this works internally and how frequently they are used, that will determine the next steps. We are rolling it out to our IT, Business, and Finance teams.
Read Sandt Brian's full review
May 15, 2020
Don Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

We've deployed Cisco WebEx to almost everyone at our corporate office. The corporate office has about 175 users, and these are our power users. We've also given WebEx accounts to key personnel at our remote manufacturing locations. This adds another 100 or so users bringing the total to just under 300 users.
Read Don Peterson's full review
April 22, 2020
Nick Sevening | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Cisco WebEx Meetings is deployed company wide and is the primary mode of group meetings and screen sharing used by the company across the globe. It is used by all employees for daily meetings as well as utilizing event center for larger all employee type meetings. The conference rooms are equiped with video conference gear allowing for calling into WebEx rooms enabling video.
Read Nick Sevening's full review
April 19, 2020
Bhavya sai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

We use it mainly for online training for refreshers and they are having good knowledge of it. I can say most of the employees who can benefit from an account to use it and result is over 5000 users.
Read Bhavya sai's full review
October 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

We were using it as an as-needed basis. Like I previously said, I mostly used it for connecting with outside support for technical help, including with Cisco tech support. Others in my company have used it for meetings that span the USA. Even though it has been easy to use, we are transitioning to Microsoft Teams now to integrate with our other O365 products.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Webex is widely adopted throughout our organization. All departments and user types - staff to executive. Some departments more than others. IT is probably heaviest user.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

Cisco Webex Meetings is used across our entire institution by anyone who needs video or web conferencing. Currently, we have approximately 1,100 users who have access to schedule and host meetings. Not every user in our organization needs to use web conferences, but everyone who does need it is able to use it.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adoption

This is not widely adopted at the moment but the offices that are using it are quite happy. I would expect that we would continue to grow our deployment of WebEx and hopefully add some of the meeting room tools that work well with this system. That is the next area of growth for us.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Adoption

More executive-level people use Webex for their meetings with customers and suppliers. As does engineering personnel to have meetings with clients or collaborators to clarify any doubts about a project or a requirement to be met. Everyone is satisfied with its implementation in the company.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (296)
8.4
High quality video (292)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (280)
7.6
Mobile support (264)
8.2
Desktop sharing (290)
8.9
Whiteboards (247)
8.3
Calendar integration (281)
8.7
Meeting initiation (292)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.6
Record meetings / events (278)
8.7
Slideshows (247)
8.8
Live chat (275)
8.4
Audience polling (233)
8.6
Q&A (234)
8.4
User authentication (260)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (271)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00per month
Starter$13.50per month
Plus$17.95per month
Business$26.95per month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish