Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
996 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings will outshine the rest.....hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

They are knowledgeable and know what they are doing. They have always been helpful and very responsive when we have issues. They also helped us set up the deployment at first so it would work best and in the end we were able to have a very impressive roll-out because of the help and knowledge of their support organization.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Cisco Webex Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

I have not personally worked with the support team for Cisco Webex Meetings and therefore have not received any level of support from the team. The platform is pretty easy to use and navigate around and we have enough technical support trained within our organization that it has not been needed to reach out to Cisco.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Sandt Brian | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Webex is #1 in my book!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

I have never had to contact support. The product has always worked well for me. I can only say that Cisco support is usually pretty good but once in a while you get that support person who just doesn't understand.
Read Sandt Brian's full review
Don Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Cisco WebEx: my go-to collaboration tool when I can't always be on the go

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

I've had to reach out to Cisco WebEx Support a number of times. They are always very quick to respond and are very helpful. Most of the times I've had to call support were for users who created their own WebEx account using their corporate email address. When we would try to add them to the corporate account it would fail because of the existing account. Support was able to help in most cases.
Read Don Peterson's full review
Nick Sevening | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Cisco Webex providing a solid meeting foundation for the enterprise.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Cisco TAC always does an excellent job of collecting information, following up on required logs and information to fully troubleshoot the issue. The ticket management and upload process is very easy to use and follow and allows for our front line support teams to be able to open tickets for audio quality or other external issues and track them.
Read Nick Sevening's full review
James Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Why use Webex Meetings?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Any issues that I have had have been resolved within the same day. It's perfect that all upgrades are done behind the scenes and without any impact to the use of the software; that saves us a lot of time and resources compared to our on-prem version of Webex.
Read James Boucher's full review
Jay Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex is good

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Cisco is one of the best vendors I have worked with. Their knowledge of the product and response is second to none. They are always extremely helpful during support and are very easy to work with.
Read Jay Walters's full review
Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

An excellent platform on PC, very useful and effective, with the supplier there has not been any type of issue with this tool.
For the mobile device part, it also works excellently since you can zoom in on the screen if you cannot distinguish something that is being shared. Also, the audio connectivity gives the choice of being able to speak via telephone or listen through the device that connects.
Read Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino's full review
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great journey with Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

I haven't reached Cisco's support many times because Cisco Webex Meeting is a really good product. I remember that the only issue that I had was some difficulties with some feature configuration. But to be honest that was my mistake. I didn't read the manual correctly, so I created a ticket with Cisco support (TAC). They responded very quickly, helped me set it all up correctly and tested with me. Thank you Cisco support.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A journey into a cognitive collaboration experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

We get quick response, but all too often tickets are closed very quickly without proper resolution. The log-gathering needs an even better automated tool to give support all the info they need. I admit, a third of the tickets are bandwidth issues, but we cannot satisfy our customers if there are no guidelines on how to remediate.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Best of The best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Cisco support is rarely called but they are extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Meantime to resolution performs with top marks. Issues are responded quickly and effectively.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
Bhavya sai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Amazing experience using Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

They are very knowledgeable and effective when we have issues taking less time to solve. They know the value of time. They have always been helpful during support are very easy to work and I personally recommend to every employee to use this great tool for good user experiences and a great customer support team.
Read Bhavya sai's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Best product for online meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Absolutely the best support from the support team during the deployment as well as troubleshooting sessions. Easy to escalate and get the higher-level support in case we need to get this resolved quickly, All the TAC team engineers are so helpful and knowledgeable. Vendor follow-up is on time and regular until the issue is resolved.
Read SURESH GADDE's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (223)
8.3
High quality video (221)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (210)
7.5
Mobile support (199)
8.3
Desktop sharing (219)
8.8
Whiteboards (184)
8.4
Calendar integration (213)
8.7
Meeting initiation (221)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (210)
8.5
Slideshows (185)
8.6
Live chat (206)
8.4
Audience polling (175)
8.4
Q&A (175)
8.4
User authentication (192)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (203)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.0

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish