Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1000 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 234)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings will outshine the rest.....hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This solution is built for business. They have the back end support and metrics that administrators love and they have the one button to push features that make joining meetings so easy. This solution works for the technical and non-technical and is a great fit for any company. It's also built to be video first so make sure your users are ready for that because it's an important feature that if missed or turned off (which you can do) will just make the solution lose so much of its depth.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Sandt Brian | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Webex is #1 in my book!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have never had any issues whatsoever with Cisco Webex Meetings. All my calls have been clear and have never been disconnected. One-touch meetings are also a plus as sometimes I have to jump on with support to diagnose an issue. I have tried many others but in my opinion, Webex ranks #1.
Read Sandt Brian's full review
Don Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Cisco WebEx: my go-to collaboration tool when I can't always be on the go

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are already invested in Cisco technology, WebEx is a great fit. It has many integrations with other Cisco products and its use is only enhanced by these technologies. Cisco does invest a lot into the development of WebEx and they are constantly putting out new features that improve the usability of the product.
Read Don Peterson's full review
Nick Sevening | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Cisco Webex providing a solid meeting foundation for the enterprise.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco delivers well in terms of both small and large meetings, providing many different layout options and features that fit to many different use scenarios. Cisco WebEx Meetings can feel like a little too much of a solution when being used on 1-on-1 type scenarios vs. hosting a larger meeting of more than 10.
Read Nick Sevening's full review
Bethany Turnwall, aPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Webex Meetings for a company of 60

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Webex Meetings for our board of directors meetings and when alternative hosts are assigned, the meeting seems to run flawlessly with screen sharing occurring and multiple people logging on. When there is a large group of people all joining for a video meeting, the bandwidth seems to be slow with the videos and we experienced that some people could not be heard.
Read Bethany Turnwall, aPHR's full review
Tamilarasan Appasaamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

My Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Interact with anyone, anywhere, anytime to finish projects faster.
  • Share applications, presentations, documents and your PC desktop in real-time.
  • Eliminate trading emails between team members with collaborative online meetings.
  • Eliminate geographic boundaries by sharing applications, presentations, and documents.
  • HD video conferencing.
  • Platform compatibility and data protection.
  • Convenient virtual meetings anytime, anywhere.
  • Integrated communication.
  • Sharing Desktops and Documents.
  • WebEx is fully scalable.
  • Bring people together and maximize resources without the time and expense of traveling.
Read Tamilarasan Appasaamy's full review
James Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Why use Webex Meetings?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Client calls that need 100 people or less and recording is needed along with video feed to see everyone like you are in the room. Those 3 facts are very important to allow clients to feel like they are part of the extended room and give them a feeling of being part of the team.
Read James Boucher's full review
Jay Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex is good

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Either quick or long meetings work really well with Webex. I like being able to record my sessions for later distribution or reference. It really comes in handy when discussing and assigning requirements.
Read Jay Walters's full review
Cameron Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

The Best Meeting Tool for Small Groups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's great for one on one and small group meetings. Students like the ability to look at the same information and files while we have our meetings. In small groups, especially with the ability to control the window size, it's easy to multitask. It doesn't work great there are lots of different people in lots of different, independent rooms.
Read Cameron Hawkins's full review
Paul Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Solid product speed up you troubleshooting sessions.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for debug session allowing either person to "drive" control a desktop. Product demos also great for, Large meetings of 20+ people can be distracting, especially of the drop in and dropouts impact the flow of the meeting. Also, you have to be leary of sharing a screen or application often see people Lync or slack messages on top of the debugging going on.

Read Paul Murphy's full review
Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Webex Meetings is suitable where you have to involve many people and when they are not in the same area, in addition to being able to share and give commands where the screen is shared.
It is less appropriate when it is only communication between a few people. Also, the screen where those who connect or who are connected can be made a little more practical to remove or minimize it.
Read Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino's full review
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great journey with Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited in many situations. For example when our user wants to have meeting with many customers around the world. He could simply create that meeting and send invitation to all customers. Those clients could join created meeting from many devices like computers, smartphones, could join using phones just dial in to the meeting.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
Nizar Firmansyah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Honest Opinion About Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for the screen sharing method, but I think it is less appropriate for online meetings since it is limited to 200 participants and I think it would be better if Webex improved the maximum amount of participants. And I also think that adding more features would make a huge impact on Webex quality.
Read Nizar Firmansyah's full review
Bhavya sai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Amazing experience using Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have been using Cisco Webex Meetings for 2 years for my project and client meetings and I personally never had any issues with this tool. Overall a solid platform, it will allow content sharing, audio/video conferencing, and Outlook integration. We can easily join any meeting within a second and use whiteboards for new ideas. It has secured a program to permanently protect files exchanged among all employees.
Read Bhavya sai's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Best product for online meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use Cisco Webex Meetings all day, every day, and I don't have to worry about it. It works on all devices and from wherever I am. The video capabilities help me feel closer to my colleagues and other participants in the conference calls. We also integrated Webex with all the conference rooms across the organization.
Read SURESH GADDE's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings as the Core to Enterprise Collaboration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for everyday, 3-25 user meetings. Transparent integrations with other communications platforms such as Call Manager add enormous flexibility for users to use corporate resources such as call back at remote destinations, etc.

Larger, meetings exceeding 30 people, Cisco Webex Meetings can be a challenge to handle. The ability to group participants would be ideal to enable muting/unmuting capabilities to a group, instead of individually. Again, the management of resources such as video is essential for some participants, being able to individually select receiving video is highly required.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (224)
8.2
High quality video (222)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (211)
7.5
Mobile support (200)
8.2
Desktop sharing (220)
8.8
Whiteboards (185)
8.4
Calendar integration (214)
8.7
Meeting initiation (222)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (211)
8.5
Slideshows (186)
8.6
Live chat (207)
8.4
Audience polling (176)
8.4
Q&A (176)
8.4
User authentication (193)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (204)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
7.9

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish