Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
996 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 228)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings will outshine the rest.....hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We got approval to test this solution in 3 rooms (that is all the budget we got).
  • People loved it so much that we got enough budget to do 30 more rooms.....then 300.
  • And now this year because our 300 rooms are so successful we got 10 million and were able to start a huge project of rolling out 1000 new rooms.
  • This is just showing that the product proves itself. Start small, set it up right and the users and execs will LOVE it.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Cisco Webex Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped our business to communicate with our business partners more effectively.
  • There have been times when Webex meeting links or codes do not work and have delayed our business objectives.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Sandt Brian | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Webex is #1 in my book!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My personal one is priceless. I don't mind paying the monthly fee for it. It pays for itself with the ease of use.
  • My organization just started using it so it's hard to say right now but the feedback is positive so far.
Read Sandt Brian's full review
Bethany Turnwall, aPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Webex Meetings for a company of 60

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With all staff working from home these days, we have been utilizing Webex Meetings in a new way that has definitely benefited moral and engagement company-wide
  • The integration into Outlook can take up to 5mins to populate a dial-in/join meeting link. This has slowed down productivity for individuals who are waiting to send out an invite.
Read Bethany Turnwall, aPHR's full review
Tamilarasan Appasaamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

My Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Eliminate trading emails between team members with collaborative online meetings.
  • Eliminate geographic boundaries by sharing applications, presentations, and documents.
  • Bring people together and maximize resources without the time and expense of traveling.
Read Tamilarasan Appasaamy's full review
James Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Why use Webex Meetings?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowed more collaboration (internal/external).
  • Easy to use - limiting wasted time on issues.
  • Calendar integration into Outlook and Office 365 made it possible to use different calendaring options.
Read James Boucher's full review
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Best of The best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has increased win percentages due to successful demonstrations
  • Increased customer and employee satisfaction
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Best product for online meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It works on all devices and from wherever I am, so no need to purchase or spend more money on the servers or end-point equipment.
  • Webex integrates with the so many 3rd-party apps that we already use every day, so we always remain connected.
  • Excellent support from Cisco
Read SURESH GADDE's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (223)
8.3
High quality video (221)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (210)
7.5
Mobile support (199)
8.3
Desktop sharing (219)
8.8
Whiteboards (184)
8.4
Calendar integration (213)
8.7
Meeting initiation (221)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (210)
8.5
Slideshows (185)
8.6
Live chat (206)
8.4
Audience polling (175)
8.4
Q&A (175)
8.4
User authentication (192)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (203)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.0

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish