Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 103)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 13, 2020
Mike Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
For me, Cisco Webex Meetings is an 'Always On' application, there is the internet availability and Cisco Webex Meetings availability, and for me, they are both so necessary.
Read Mike Martinez's full review
December 13, 2020
Alison Paolini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
  • Great for businesses of any size
  • Can target large and small groups
  • Feature friendly
  • Robust capabilities
  • Not a lot of bandwidth needed
  • Easy to join for external participants
  • Easy to use for hosts and co-hosts
Read Alison Paolini's full review
March 31, 2021
Philip Chan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
Overall it is such a great, easy-to-use tool that everyone can start using without a steep learning curve, which is important. There are so many tools people need to learn to use for collaboration. Being able to pick up and start using Cisco Webex Meetings on day one will make the adoption much easier.
Read Philip Chan's full review
October 30, 2020
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

8
Webex meetings has been available whenever we have needed it. We've utilized Webex for hundreds of participants and have had decent results, sometimes the audio will cut out with high numbers of participants. We've not faced any outages with the product.

With non Webex users, the initial login has been cumbersome, some users need a longer amount of time to navigate the login process.
Read Victor Lau's full review
December 19, 2020
Adrian Alberto Polanco Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Cisco Webex Meetings have a full-time availability because you can start a meeting from different options, like mobile, PC, telepresence equipment. You can always be connected to any meeting as long as you have any hardware compatible with an internet connection, although sometimes using Webex Meetings PC software can slow down it quite a bit.
Read Adrian Alberto Polanco Rodriguez's full review
December 16, 2020
María Escribano Egido | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
In the years I've been working with Cisco Webex, I only had problems for 2 days and the service recovered very fast. All the time we were informed and in my case it wasn't a big problem.
Read María Escribano Egido's full review
December 13, 2020
Mohammed Javed Mansuri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
One of my customers complained 3-4 times about the WebEx server availability issue and it was genuine. When we checked the services were down for a while. Considering my personal experience, I have never faced such issues with any services on WebEx.
Read Mohammed Javed Mansuri's full review
October 29, 2020
Chris Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
I've only had one time over the past few years where Webex Meetings wasn't available and that was during the early days of the COVID-19 pandemic and is very understandable given the timing.
Read Chris Stephens's full review
October 28, 2020
Billye Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

8
I have not had any issues with the service, there are some concerns on bandwidth usage on the VPN devices and Internet links which has forced us to split tunnel the traffic which has helped the service perform much better.
Read Billye Moore's full review
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
The rating provided has been determined based on several factors. The factors are as follows.
  1. Ease of use when recording troubleshooting activities with vendors
  2. Training sessions and the distribution of training sessions for non-participants
  3. Reliability and scalability of the solution at a moments notice
  4. Quality of audio and video services for participants over LAN and WIFI.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 22, 2020
Mhatet Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
I can always count Cisco Webex Meetings. It is very easy to schedule a meeting. I especially like the fact that it has a mobile application as well that you can install on your phones. It is very easy to navigate and use. It is a hassle-free software that is always available when you need it.
Read Mhatet Ramos's full review
October 16, 2020
Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
It is a tool that should always be used, there have never been connection problems or instability in its use, since for the connection with mobile devices it is very easy to connect, since it is so easy that it shows a large green button to be able to start without so much complication and wait. very happy with this great tool.
Read Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino's full review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
There have not been too many major outages over the years. There has been the occasional disruption in service, but nothing longer than a few hours.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
To date any issues that may have arisen have had an alternative solution that did not put us in a down state. We could use the voip if the call in feature was not working. Most errors stem from an internal network or personal setting on a user’s pc.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10

It just works! Cisco Webex Meetings is functional on office equipment, on our laptops, on our phones and tablets, in our vehicles, with audio, without audio, on wifi, on LTE. There is no longer any reason to miss a meeting or start it late.

I have to admit that there were some issues at the start of the COVID period. Meetings were slower to start or there were some audio/video stability issues. I know Cisco fixed this problem with the addition of some additional servers. Since then, I have not seen this kind of problem again. The solution is very powerful.

Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (296)
8.4
High quality video (292)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (280)
7.6
Mobile support (264)
8.2
Desktop sharing (290)
8.9
Whiteboards (247)
8.3
Calendar integration (281)
8.7
Meeting initiation (292)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.6
Record meetings / events (278)
8.7
Slideshows (247)
8.8
Live chat (275)
8.4
Audience polling (233)
8.6
Q&A (234)
8.4
User authentication (260)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (271)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00per month
Starter$13.50per month
Plus$17.95per month
Business$26.95per month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are Enterprises from the Information Technology & Services industry.