Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1251 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 111)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 04, 2021
Leonardo Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Webex Meetings performance is fine. Pages load quickly, reports are completed in a reasonable amount of time. In my opinion the overall performance is good and it works according to expectations.
Let us bear in mind that performance is subject to correct operation, bandwidth and response times of local connectivity.
Read Leonardo Gonzalez's full review
May 02, 2021
Brijesh Shirodkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
Overall performance of loading the application is fast. On occasions, the meeting can take time to load in the browser version. The app usually loads faster both on desktop and mobile. Integration with MS Outlook is available. While I have not noticed [...] reduced performance within Cisco Webex Meetings because of this integration, I have seen delays in MS Outlook when adding the meeting link to calendars
Read Brijesh Shirodkar's full review
May 02, 2021
Budi Ezeddin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
  • Nice performance for all endpoint device, laptop[,] or mobile
  • Very straightforward for [a] meeting on demand
  • Integration with other software such as mail apps doesn't make any impact to meeting quality
  • Pages load quickly although many host[s] start meeting simultaneously
  • Share control to other participant is straight forward
  • Share screen to other participant is straight forward
  • Sharing file to other participant is straight forward
Read Budi Ezeddin's full review
May 02, 2021
Olayinka Awoyemi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
The performance of Cisco Webex Meetings is excellent. The connection rate is very fast and the loading capacity of pages and files being shares is very quick. The data requirement is low when compared to others. It performs very well even when participants in a meeting or conference are in rural locations.
Read Olayinka Awoyemi's full review
April 30, 2021
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

6
At times when sharing my screen, it would take a while for the other participants to view it. Sometimes there is a bit of a lag and things aren’t presented in real-time.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
May 04, 2021
Emily Mok | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Its broadcast-quality audio, teleconferencing system and conference calls allow users to meet without any interruptions. This software enables users to instantly switch from one meeting to another while the online meeting is on the fly. Team members utilize the whiteboard to collaborate with others on the same document in real-time.
Read Emily Mok's full review
May 04, 2021
John Marro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Cisco Webex Meetings's performance is ahead of the pack, this is based off firsthand experience. When in meeting there is not any lag or delays, this is even true when there a multiple users on a meeting. I have a considerable amount of control over the meetings I lead and always feel my use of Cisco Webex Meetings is a good use of my time.
Read John Marro's full review
May 03, 2021
Shobannah Ally | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Webex's performance is great and the pages load very quickly and efficiently. When running complex reports they come out quite quickly and are ready to be viewed and manipulated. I think the integration with Cisco Webex and any other software is very efficient and makes it easy for all users.
Read Shobannah Ally's full review
May 03, 2021
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
They should make the plugin to load a bit quicker as their native app also requires to load the plugin every time you join the meeting and that takes time. Though their mobile app is very quick and good.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
May 03, 2021
Stacey Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
The performance of Cisco Webex Meetings is outstanding. It does not require a great amount of resources to run. We have integrated Cisco Webex Meetings into our Microsoft Outlook client. Its ease of use and easy install make it a very viable software for our company to use.
Read Stacey Medina's full review
April 30, 2021
Anas Hafez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
I may notice some Webex performance issues now and then but after some time I noticed it's always related to our daily applications delay or miss function problems which probably would be due to PC's CPU and RAM resources consumed or internet speed or connectivity problems which affects Webex like any other application but I don't think it's something with the platform itself.
Read Anas Hafez's full review
April 29, 2021
Randy Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Last year I would not have been so kind. In fact, even this year we have had some issues and as we went into the pandemic quarantine mode with a large majority of our employees working from home and participating in online meetings considerably more than before, I was worried that there would be issues with audio quality, screen sharing/loading, and especially video/multimedia sharing and limited bandwidths. Interestingly enough, as our traffic increased, the quality did too.
Read Randy Palmer's full review
December 15, 2020
Alexander Ellul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
The main issue that needs to be resolved is visual consistency when document sharing. It is often the case when sharing a PPT that the attendee sees slight variations or omissions to what the host is seeing. Sharing documents with PDF is particularly problematic
Read Alexander Ellul's full review
December 13, 2020
Mike Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
I believe, that as long as you have a computer (or device) with the right Operating System Release (up to date) and the resources to work with the app there should be no problem at all, it use to slow down my computer, when I had an old PC, but now, it works perfectly with my MAC book air... even with the latest MAC OS
Read Mike Martinez's full review
March 31, 2021
Philip Chan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I think the tool is great! Every feature that I used seems to perform well overall. I don't have [many] issues to host or attend meetings. As long as you have decent bandwidth internet connections to attend/host the meeting, the meeting is pretty smooth without any lag.
Read Philip Chan's full review
December 19, 2020
Adrian Alberto Polanco Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
Performance when using dedicated equipment is flawless, but when you use the application via PC or mobile it sometimes struggles to work. It can slow down your hardware quite a lot, especially when you share content or ask for remote control of other users, and especially when you have too many people connected with video sources.
Read Adrian Alberto Polanco Rodriguez's full review
December 16, 2020
María Escribano Egido | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Performance

8
It's very well integrated with other software and applications. The only problem is that sometimes when you are in a meeting, it slows down other applications running on your laptop.
Read María Escribano Egido's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (326)
8.4
High quality video (322)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (310)
7.6
Mobile support (290)
8.1
Desktop sharing (320)
8.8
Whiteboards (275)
8.2
Calendar integration (309)
8.6
Meeting initiation (322)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.6
Record meetings / events (306)
8.7
Slideshows (275)
8.6
Live chat (303)
8.4
Audience polling (260)
8.5
Q&A (258)
8.4
User authentication (285)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (299)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00per month
Starter$13.50per month
Plus$17.95per month
Business$26.95per month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.