Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
996 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 232)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings will outshine the rest.....hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the entire org and it supports everyone's videoconferencing needs. Especially during this virus outbreak. We have had to rely heavily on it and it was and still is the only solution that allows us to have meeting joins with audio/video AND screen sharing up in under 60 seconds. It's addressed the problem that we were having of too many different hardware and software solutions that were confusing our user base. We now have just this one as the primary source for all the people in the business and as users have been using it more they are dropping our older technologies like Skype for Business and Teams and switching to Webex Meetings for all their conferencing needs.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Cisco Webex Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Webex meetings for simple conference calls as well as screen share collaboration/presentation meetings with others inside and outside of our organization. It solves the problem of communicating with others remotely in different time zones and gives us the ability to work better with our partners outside of our organization.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Sandt Brian | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Webex is #1 in my book!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I started using the personal one when my company wasn't interested in Webex because of the pricing. Since we negotiated our new maintenance contracts, we were able to slip some money in to purchase some licenses. We have just begun implementing it internally with our organization. We had been using on-prem Skype but we received too many complaints about choppy calls and not being able to share documents. I have had no issues with my personal Webex account and championed it for purchase by the company.
Read Sandt Brian's full review
Don Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Cisco WebEx: my go-to collaboration tool when I can't always be on the go

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Cisco WebEx across our entire organization. It helps us to collaborate not only internally but externally with employees, customers, and vendors. It has saved us from having to travel to customer's locations, as well as to our remote sites. Using Cisco WebEx with their video endpoint devices has greatly improved our video conferencing capabilities.
Read Don Peterson's full review
Nick Sevening | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Cisco Webex providing a solid meeting foundation for the enterprise.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco WebEx meetings is used across our company to drive all customer and internal meetings. We utilize the service with our existing video infrastructure to enhance collaboration and drive productivity. It provides the company a global solution that is accessible from a PC and mobile perspective providing a wide range of flexibility in joining meetings for our disperse workforce.
Read Nick Sevening's full review
Bethany Turnwall, aPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Webex Meetings for a company of 60

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is using WebEx Meetings as our video conferencing service. We have moved everyone in our company to remote work during this time of COVID-19 and have begun to utilize it even more than before by using personal rooms, teams, and all staff video meetings. We tend to run into bandwidth issues when we have all 60 employees on a video meeting but when it is a smaller group, it seems to work fine. Part of my role is the executive assistant and I schedule a lot of meetings for others that I do not attend. A downside to Webex is that if I schedule a meeting and do not make the attendees host, then they can not start the meeting unless I sign in. This feature has caused quite a bit of frustration and scrambling to get a new dial-in number in the past. Overall, Webex Meetings does what we need it to do.
Read Bethany Turnwall, aPHR's full review
James Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Why use Webex Meetings?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Webex for internal and external video conferencing needs for our whole organization. It alleviates connections with internal and external clients.
Read James Boucher's full review
Jay Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex is good

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Webex to hold digital meetings. The ease of use is huge and the ability to share documents while using audio/video makes it feel like you are there in the room. There are so many features it is hard to pick just one but this is definitely a tool to be used for any size organization.
Read Jay Walters's full review
Cameron Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

The Best Meeting Tool for Small Groups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Austin Community College, we typically use Webex Meetings across the school for various meetings. We use it to have virtual appointments with students, as well as weekly team meetings among staff and faculty. It is also used to view our monthly advising forums from advisors that cannot meet at the specific campus that day.
Read Cameron Hawkins's full review
Paul Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Solid product speed up you troubleshooting sessions.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is used by senior execs and sales and services people extensively for troubleshooting and demos. The most quarterly meeting also has a Webex associated with them where we go over numbers for the quarter and do the question and answer sessions. They are often recorded and archived for those who cannot attend live.
Read Paul Murphy's full review
Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This application is being used by the entire organization since it is a very useful tool in terms of communication and even more in these times of pandemic that social distancing is necessary.
In the area that I am, problems are addressed about equipment failures, reviews in conjunction with other areas, as well as with the Cisco supplier.
Read Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino's full review
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great journey with Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We enable Cisco Webex Meetings for our executives and department supervisors. It allows them to contact many customers and save time. Cisco Webex Meetings gives them more opportunities to reach clients and shows that our company is really modern. Cisco Webex Meetings could be used on many devices and systems so our users and clients are able to join meetings in many ways and many situations.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A journey into a cognitive collaboration experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Greif, Cisco Webex Meetings is the one-stop solution for all of our conferencing needs, used for sharing presentations, audio conferences, web conferences as well as the integration of 60+ room systems that integrate with the collaboration room option added the experience. Be they daily calls, weekly team updates, or project kickoff meetings, they all get done in one user experience and environment. Greif has embarked on an ambitious upgrade path where we replace, upgrade, and cloud-register all endpoints in 2020--an exciting project, opening the doors for all the upcoming enhancements Cisco has queue’d up.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Best of The best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is our standard meeting platform for customer meetings, demonstrations, and collaboration.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
Din bandhu Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I started using Webex 1 month ago...during this lockdown, we can easily organise our office meetings and can easily communicate with each other with help of this application. We use this software weekly when we need to do our personal meetings.
Read Din bandhu Sharma's full review
Nizar Firmansyah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Honest Opinion About Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We all know that COVID-19 has made such a huge problem in our society, and that it has damaged education systems a lot; we have to find a better solution to solve those problems. And our company decided to use Webex Meetings for almost all of our classes. A lot of our students said that Webex is such a great app and is able to solve their communication problems during this pandemic situation. In conclusion, almost all of our staff and students use this app and they do love it.
Read Nizar Firmansyah's full review
Bhavya sai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Amazing experience using Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • Amazing platform for audio/HD video conferences & screen sharing.
  • Best user interface and excellent individual chat option.
  • Good collaboration and participants, meetings made easy with Cisco Webex Meetings.
  • Very easy to schedule meetings and it's automatically added to the calender.
  • I can use a whiteboard to showcase my thoughts to clients, and we can record our discussions and save them for later use.
  • I never had any issues with this tool--like having no advertisements between the meetings.
Read Bhavya sai's full review
Brandon Buffin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is being used to bring together employees located in different cities for face-to-face meetings. We are also using Webex for customer interaction during the time of social distancing.
Read Brandon Buffin's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Best product for online meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At present, we have an unprecedented increase in remote work happening in our organization due to circumstances resulting from COVID-19 (Coronavirus disease). Cisco Webex Meetings helps us meet, communicate, and collaborate from home and other remote locations. Webex is a one-stop-shop for meetings. Webex is a single tool to handle all meetings. This helps us devote more time to taking care of our core business.
Read SURESH GADDE's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (223)
8.3
High quality video (221)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (210)
7.5
Mobile support (199)
8.3
Desktop sharing (219)
8.8
Whiteboards (184)
8.4
Calendar integration (213)
8.7
Meeting initiation (221)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (210)
8.5
Slideshows (185)
8.6
Live chat (206)
8.4
Audience polling (175)
8.4
Q&A (175)
8.4
User authentication (192)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (203)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.0

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish