Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1000 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Cisco Webex is very easy to connect and conduct

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I am not sure about it. However sometimes it gives us trouble. I'm not sure if it is due to connection problems. But it is very easy to use. We have used Cisco Webex for more than 2 years. It has good features. Concerning the overall support I am not sure that we have taken any support from anywhere.
Read this authenticated review
Alaina Francine Villarojo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Webex Meetings - Easy to Use for Global Organizations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have not really experienced calling their support team, as I have not needed to. Aside from that, any issues with Webex goes to our IT department. They are the ones who coordinate the issues with their support team. Given this, I don't feel I can or I am in the position to rate their support.
Read Alaina Francine Villarojo's full review
David Marsh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Wow to Webex !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
It's just easy to speak to someone in Webex support and get answers to your problems. The system is so intuitive a new user becomes an expert by the end of the first call. The help sections answer pretty much everything I have ever asked and only really needed to contact support once which was a seamless interaction.
Read David Marsh's full review
Chantal Matthews, MSEd, CHES®, CHWC | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

WebEx for Day to Day Office Video Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I don't know exactly how to reach support. The few times I've had issues with WebEx, I figured things out myself or called someone from our technical team to help me navigate my issue. I've only encountered issues with WebEx when there were more than 3 users on a WebEx call.
Read Chantal Matthews, MSEd, CHES®, CHWC's full review
Kaleb-John Loo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Teleconferencing in a Click

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The customer support for Webex Meetings is good. There are a lot of resources online to learn how to utilize the basic functionalities of Webex Meetings. Since it is widely used, common problems can easily be solved by searching for the solution. The product is updated frequently to fix the issues.
Read Kaleb-John Loo's full review
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Webex Meetings: A Pleasant and Positive Alternative for Meetings!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
This would have been a ten (10) if I had not faced so many problems getting in to see the meeting on my personal. I am still unsure if this as due to a lockdown via my company or what. I am not sure what exactly happened, but after downloading the necessary files and relaunching, it simply would not launch even though I tried everything.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
Celeste Rio | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Virtual meetings from any device and at any time with a single click

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco has a highly trained support team and a very good SLA, depending on the contract you have this support is 24X7. In addition to the manufacturer's support, there are many communities in different languages that help a lot of Webex users with information on issues found, how to solve it, best practices, and there is even a calendar that informs when an update is going to be done on the platform.
Read Celeste Rio's full review
Richard Crane | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Webex is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I haven't had to get support involved yet. I'm sure they're great, but so far this hasn't applied to me. I think this is because the product is just so good.
Read Richard Crane's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Good for Most Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Webex support has moved into the same ticketing system as Cisco TAC, which is great, but you can still tell you're dealing with the Webex support analysts. It can occasionally be a challenge to get their support to recognize your problem. It would be great if they were able to take the initiative to look into your problem before having to re-explain.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (224)
8.2
High quality video (222)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (211)
7.5
Mobile support (200)
8.2
Desktop sharing (220)
8.8
Whiteboards (185)
8.4
Calendar integration (214)
8.7
Meeting initiation (222)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (211)
8.5
Slideshows (186)
8.6
Live chat (207)
8.4
Audience polling (176)
8.4
Q&A (176)
8.4
User authentication (193)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (204)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
7.9

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish